Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer

Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
(out of 134 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
10
117 of 134(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Review 1 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 16, 2014

Malfunctioning and Costly Printer

Pros: multiple functions in one product
Cons: a lot of noise every time it needs to warm up, expensive toner needs to be changed frequently, scanning function produces black lines
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW
"You have to pay an extra fee to the telephone company in order to use the fax function if your telephone has an answer machine. In addition, after one year, we had to change the toner twice within one year of purchase when we only used it for school work (less than 10 pages daily).
Also, there are black lines that print on the paper when we use the auto feed for scanning. Overall, we are very disappointed with our purchase. Do not buy this product.
"
Review 2 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston Metrowest
Date:February 11, 2014

Great Costco Deal

Cons: retrieving prints is a little awkward, they could've made hopper easier to retrieve from
Model Number: Brother MFC 9560-CDW
"We bought one at the beginning of the sale, and were impressed enough to buy another on the last day. The printer is good re. time to first print and as scanner/copier."
Review 3 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clubhouse in Cornville, Arizona
Date:September 27, 2013

Best new purchase

Pros: just a great overall printer scanner fax
Cons: probably a little large for home use.
Model Number: MFC9560CDW
"Just purchased a new Brother all in one printer(MFC9560CDW)for our office and we are so happy we chose Brother. It is fast, easy to use and overall, just a really great printer. Also, the toners are less expensive than the previous printer we had. The printer was received the day after it was ordered, which was really fast service."
Review 4 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plano TX
Date:March 29, 2013

The unit has most of what I want

Pros: descent foot print. design good. great power saver
Cons: slow with the first print out
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW Color AIO
"The unit has most of what I want in a color AIO Laser printer. Relatively easy to
set up and run in about an hour out of the box. The price was extremely right. In a small home network of 2-3 computers its a few seconds slower for the first print out. It seems rock solid.
"
Review 5 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holmdel, NJ
Date:February 15, 2013

Excellent Machine

Pros: easy of setup, easy fo use, quality of print, great value
Cons: heavy, ink cartridges are expense but last a long time
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"Super easy to set up and use. It is a great scanner and fax and the print quality is very good. I have only had the machine for a month but I am very pleased so far.
Great value!
"
Review 6 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013

Always a good fit for small office

"East to set up, great print quality and speedy printing."
Review 7 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, CA
Date:January 9, 2013

So far, I like it a lot

Pros: lots of features and they all seem to work well.
Cons: customer service needs definite improvement, manuals a bit cryptic-info could be more detailed
Model Number: MFC 9560CDW
"This machine has many desirable features and, so far, everything I have tried has worked well. Wireless setup was a bit of a challenge since the printer was not accepting my security code, even though it was correct. Called Brother customer service and they were able to use another method to get the machine connected to my network. I like having the ability to print from my android phone, very convenient. I had read many reviews about paper curling and almost didn't buy this machine because of it and I'm glad I took the chance. It does curl a little, like most lasers, but it is not excessive.
Overall, the thing works great and I got it at an excellent price. I've only had a short while but, so far, I feel like I got a great deal. I haven't had to deal with the toner issue yet, but after reading many reviews, I feel like I'll be able to deal with it."
Review 8 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:July 31, 2012

So far so good

Pros: fast, sharp
Cons: ink toner cost
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"This printer was referred to me by my tech guy. So far I really like it, but the toner cartridges seem to be on the high side and I am not sure Costco carries what I need."
Review 9 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 12, 2012

Great printer!

Pros: easy setup, great software supplied for printer management, excellent scanning and doc management application, aftermarket cartridges are easily available
Cons: original replacement cartridges pricey
Model Number: 9560CDW
"Easy setup through the network.
Flawless operation from multiple clients on the home network.
Great network scanning using the scanning software supplied.
Original replacement cartridges very pricy (only reason for 4 star instead of 5), however, easy to purchase aftermarket cartridges at a fraction of the cost.
"
Review 10 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sterling VA
Date:April 25, 2012

Great Product

"Great Product, easy to install and good color printer for the price..."
Review 11 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Nice!

Pros: easy set up and great value
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW
"Great home office printer and very easy to set up !"
Review 12 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ Area
Date:June 25, 2011

Great Mult-function Machine for the Price

Pros: easy to use.
Cons: supplies (toner/drum) look expensive.
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"Works well and is easy to load. Have not installed wireless features because they looked complicated but will try it out soon. Paper processing is easy & mostly intuitive so getting used to operation was fast. Haven't had to buy any major supplies (toners or drum) but prices should be lower."
Review 13 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 13, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: easy setup, excellent print quality, fast copies, awesome scanning
Cons: none
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless & Duplex
"I work from home and have a small HP deskjet. My business has grown and I was spending too much money paying for copies. I had a Brother portable printer years ago and when I saw this printer advertised I knew I needed to have it. I called a friend and he purchased one the same day. I am super happy with my decision. I can print from both laptops, mac and desktop."
Review 14 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Texas
Date:February 10, 2011

Great Printer

"Great printer and scannner. We do not use the fax but I do not see why it would have any issue as it would use the same drum and fuser as the printer. Cam in ready to go software was easy to setup prints great."
Review 15 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge MA
Date:February 9, 2011

So far So Good (1 Week)

Pros: a good price for all the bells & whistles
Cons: incomplete installation instructions
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW
"The installation instructions are incomplete. It took a while for me to figure out that all the orange plastic pieces had to come off the drum unit for the printer to work properly. The plastics pieces on the MP are somewhat flimsy. It remains to be seen how well the machine can withstand the typical office abuse."
Review 16 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:February 8, 2011

Bulky but excellent

Pros: fast bw copies, aesthetics, wifi, easy to set up, does it all!
Cons: a bit bulky, bulky packaging, color prints not great, pricey
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"One of the main reasons I purchased this unit is because of its beautiful design. Unfortunately I forgot to check its dimensions beforehand, and it's quite a heavy bulky thing... The box it came in must have been 3'x3'x3' easily, and would not fit in my compact car.
Setup was very easy, lots of orange blocks and stickers to tear of. The color prints aren't as good as I had hoped. It also takes a good 20-30 seconds to warm up before printing a page.
The wi-fi was EASY to set up with the CD, and I love that I can print wirelessly anywhere in the house!
All in all, I am quite satisfied with this purchase, but am considering returning it for a monochrome printer that's more compact."
Review 17 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cheshire, CT
Date:February 6, 2011

Excellent- Efficient -Easy

Pros: easy to set-up, intuitive to use, color copies are outstanding, fast delivery
Cons: did not come with usb cable to connect to computer
"Delivery was Fast & Efficient
Set-up was simple and easy to follow.
Color copies are better than I get at work.
I would recommend this All in One Color copier for any business office setting, even though I purchased for my home office.
Way to Go Costco!
"
Review 18 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MFC-9560CDW
Date:February 3, 2011

the best machine i ever had

"very efficient. I love it. I have small office and does all the job needed. I had for 2 weeks already and no complaints. fast delivery and the cheapest in the market."
Review 19 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Printing made easy

Cons: would prefer the lcd to be color
"I have had three printers doing everything that this one system can do. I don't know why I waited so long to purchase a product that will handle all my needs and do it so easily. Brother has been a favorite brand name of mine for a long while and this printer/scanner/copier/fax system is the best one so far. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for small office system."
Review 20 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:February 1, 2011

Outstanding Performance

Pros: easy to scan documents to your pc
Cons: unit goes to sleep too quickly
Model Number: MFC 9560CDW
"Hooked up wirelessly to both a PC and MAC. Works great even though router and Printer is about 50 ft apart. Print quality is also remarkable."
1 2 3 4 next>>