Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer

Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer

Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
(out of 132 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
10
114 of 132(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Review 1 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

Great machine!

"I've been waiting for a "small" Brother color laser MFC with both wireless AND duplexing to hit the market and FINALLY the MCF-9650CDW is available. So far, it's great! I've had a b/w laser Brother MFC for 11 years now and it's still going strong so I wanted to stick with the Brother brand. Everything is super quick - scanner, printer, copier, fax and even the duplexing function! I don't print a lot in color (but I got this one b/c I want the option to) so don't have a lot to review on the color quality yet. So far I have nothing negative to report. I'm very happy with it!!"
Review 2 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mpls, MN
Date:January 30, 2011

Good value for laser all-in-one

Pros: easy wireless setup, compact size, fast printing
Cons: requires 4" extra clearance so 20" wide is 28"
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560 CDW
"As always, Costco's fulfillment process exceeds expectations. I had this in hand 3 days after I ordered it.
I chose this printer because of it's size and features. We had a limited amount of space as the printer was going to live in a cabinet, and this was one of the few all-in-ones that was small enough to fit. As a caveat, it does require 4 inches of clearance for cooling on all sides, which is only stated in the paper manual that ships with the machine, but not mentioned in any of the online specifications.
Wireless setup was simple, the software installed easily on both of our computers, and it was up and running in about 45 minutes. Printing is clear and quick, it scans well, and the duplex feature works without a hitch.
"
Review 3 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Printing made easy

Cons: would prefer the lcd to be color
"I have had three printers doing everything that this one system can do. I don't know why I waited so long to purchase a product that will handle all my needs and do it so easily. Brother has been a favorite brand name of mine for a long while and this printer/scanner/copier/fax system is the best one so far. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for small office system."
Review 4 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MFC-9560CDW
Date:February 3, 2011

the best machine i ever had

"very efficient. I love it. I have small office and does all the job needed. I had for 2 weeks already and no complaints. fast delivery and the cheapest in the market."
Review 5 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:February 8, 2011

Bulky but excellent

Pros: fast bw copies, aesthetics, wifi, easy to set up, does it all!
Cons: a bit bulky, bulky packaging, color prints not great, pricey
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"One of the main reasons I purchased this unit is because of its beautiful design. Unfortunately I forgot to check its dimensions beforehand, and it's quite a heavy bulky thing... The box it came in must have been 3'x3'x3' easily, and would not fit in my compact car.
Setup was very easy, lots of orange blocks and stickers to tear of. The color prints aren't as good as I had hoped. It also takes a good 20-30 seconds to warm up before printing a page.
The wi-fi was EASY to set up with the CD, and I love that I can print wirelessly anywhere in the house!
All in all, I am quite satisfied with this purchase, but am considering returning it for a monochrome printer that's more compact."
Review 6 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge MA
Date:February 9, 2011

So far So Good (1 Week)

Pros: a good price for all the bells & whistles
Cons: incomplete installation instructions
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW
"The installation instructions are incomplete. It took a while for me to figure out that all the orange plastic pieces had to come off the drum unit for the printer to work properly. The plastics pieces on the MP are somewhat flimsy. It remains to be seen how well the machine can withstand the typical office abuse."
Review 7 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 13, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: easy setup, excellent print quality, fast copies, awesome scanning
Cons: none
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless & Duplex
"I work from home and have a small HP deskjet. My business has grown and I was spending too much money paying for copies. I had a Brother portable printer years ago and when I saw this printer advertised I knew I needed to have it. I called a friend and he purchased one the same day. I am super happy with my decision. I can print from both laptops, mac and desktop."
Review 8 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ Area
Date:June 25, 2011

Great Mult-function Machine for the Price

Pros: easy to use.
Cons: supplies (toner/drum) look expensive.
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"Works well and is easy to load. Have not installed wireless features because they looked complicated but will try it out soon. Paper processing is easy & mostly intuitive so getting used to operation was fast. Haven't had to buy any major supplies (toners or drum) but prices should be lower."
Review 9 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 12, 2012

Great printer!

Pros: easy setup, great software supplied for printer management, excellent scanning and doc management application, aftermarket cartridges are easily available
Cons: original replacement cartridges pricey
Model Number: 9560CDW
"Easy setup through the network.
Flawless operation from multiple clients on the home network.
Great network scanning using the scanning software supplied.
Original replacement cartridges very pricy (only reason for 4 star instead of 5), however, easy to purchase aftermarket cartridges at a fraction of the cost.
"
Review 10 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013

Always a good fit for small office

"East to set up, great print quality and speedy printing."
Review 11 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clubhouse in Cornville, Arizona
Date:September 27, 2013

Best new purchase

Pros: just a great overall printer scanner fax
Cons: probably a little large for home use.
Model Number: MFC9560CDW
"Just purchased a new Brother all in one printer(MFC9560CDW)for our office and we are so happy we chose Brother. It is fast, easy to use and overall, just a really great printer. Also, the toners are less expensive than the previous printer we had. The printer was received the day after it was ordered, which was really fast service."
Review 12 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston Metrowest
Date:February 11, 2014

Great Costco Deal

Cons: retrieving prints is a little awkward, they could've made hopper easier to retrieve from
Model Number: Brother MFC 9560-CDW
"We bought one at the beginning of the sale, and were impressed enough to buy another on the last day. The printer is good re. time to first print and as scanner/copier."
Review 13 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
Date:March 30, 2014

Fraught with Problems

Pros: clear scanning
Cons: constant problems and unreliable, cannot print if one of the 4 toners runs out!
Model Number: MFC-9560CDW
"I purchased the MFC-9560-CDW to replace the very reliable MFC-8440 that I had for years to get the additional functionality. What a disappointment. After one year of problems, I am finally giving up on it and buying a new printer. Printing is essential to my small business. I was not anticipating the frequency with which I would need to replace the toner, the fact that if a color toner goes you may not print in black and white until you replace the specific color, the problems with the manual and main feeder, the constant vertical lines requiring fixing, nor the black dots I now have on every document, which I am told will cost $175 to fix. A lemon or just a bad product?"
Review 14 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 24, 2011

Very happy with the purchase

Pros: print quality quickness
Cons: the plastic trays seem a little flimsy
Model Number: MFC 9560CDW
"I have a small law firm and have been looking for a laser printer for a while. We also needed a copier and a better scanner than the slow home scanner/printer we were using.
Office life has been much more efficient with this printer. We have only had it for a few weeks, but scanning, copying and printing are all so much quicker. We were pleasantly surprised with the quickness of the printing, even color documents. The duplex printing even shocked us to how fast it was.
This printer is definitely a good solution for small business needs. And the price at Costco was the best (especially with the sale on high output toner). If you are shopping around for an all-in-one, this is a really good choice."
Review 15 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2011

The BEST One!

Pros: "one pass" duplex printing
"This is the one I was looking for. It comes with all features I need. I printed LOTS of documents and it worked perfect. Especially, the duplex printing is much faster comparing with others."
Review 16 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Date:January 28, 2011

Brother MFC-9560CDW Color Laser All-in-One

Pros: easy to configure., easy to connect to network, easy to use
Cons: a little noisy at startup
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW
"My family desired the copy and fax functionality, in addition to a color laser. This printer is a piece of cake to configure and bring up on the network. Each family member has their own laptop and all had an equally easy time connecting to the new printer. It prints/copies and faxes great. It is a little noisy, but only when it is first warming-up for its first print job. After that, it is relatively quiet. Plus, the toner is significantly less expensive than our previous color laser. That is huge!"
Review 17 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:February 1, 2011

Outstanding Performance

Pros: easy to scan documents to your pc
Cons: unit goes to sleep too quickly
Model Number: MFC 9560CDW
"Hooked up wirelessly to both a PC and MAC. Works great even though router and Printer is about 50 ft apart. Print quality is also remarkable."
Review 18 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cheshire, CT
Date:February 6, 2011

Excellent- Efficient -Easy

Pros: easy to set-up, intuitive to use, color copies are outstanding, fast delivery
Cons: did not come with usb cable to connect to computer
"Delivery was Fast & Efficient
Set-up was simple and easy to follow.
Color copies are better than I get at work.
I would recommend this All in One Color copier for any business office setting, even though I purchased for my home office.
Way to Go Costco!
"
Review 19 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Texas
Date:February 10, 2011

Great Printer

"Great printer and scannner. We do not use the fax but I do not see why it would have any issue as it would use the same drum and fuser as the printer. Cam in ready to go software was easy to setup prints great."
Review 20 for Brother MFC-9560CDW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Nice!

Pros: easy set up and great value
Model Number: Brother MFC-9560CDW
"Great home office printer and very easy to set up !"
1 2 3 4 next>>