Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 of 33(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

Easily overlooked AMAZING deal

"So we basically use decongestants and antihistamines for allergys right? Antihistamines to keep them at bay (since they affect the underlying cause, histamine trying to fight off something that shouldn't even be bad-an allergy) and decongestants as needed since they generally have worse side effects.
Now go look at most stores at the prices, quantity, and duration of their products. They usually are pretty pricy. Benadryl generics are good to help you get to sleep but they only last 4 or so hours and can be pricy if you need them every day.
With my allergies I find that this Claritin generic works during most of my allergy season. When it's real bad I may take a benadryl or allegra, but I dont want to go back to the doctor (cost of doc visit) and get perscription Allegra (cost of that) unless its real bad. So I just keep my extra allegra for when i really need it and get by mostly with this 24 hour generic of claritin. Amazing deal, 12.50ish for 300 days use??? thats incredible.
Don't overlook this tiny little pill bottle next time you go to Costco!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lower Fairfield County, Connecticut
Date:March 31, 2012

Questionnable Results

"Having taken Claritin for more than several years, I decided to take a chance with this Kirkland Signature, AllerClear, Non-Drowsy, medicine, as the early budding of trees and plants, here in New England, with our unseasonably warm weather, I needed something desperately & quick. When it arrived, I immediately took one tablet, as prescribed. The dosage directions state that adults are to take, one tablet per day and not to exceed that number. The results were questionable and I decided to not jump to an unfair conclusion and to give the product a fair chance for at least one week. This coming Wednesday will be one week and is when I will make better judgment. Financially, this is a great buy, especially for the amount of time, it covers you...One year is a more than fair deal...I think it will work out a great more positive after using it for at least a week..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kalamazoo, Mi
Date:July 27, 2013

Non-drowsy? yeah, right

Pros: cheap, good for dog's allergies/scratching
Cons: made me dizzy/head spin, knocked me out for 5 hours, gave me heart burn, caused nausea
"I origionally purchased this becaus my vet told me it was fine to give claritin to my dog and she is allergic to almost as much as I am. This product works great for her, even keeps her from scratching any bug bites she gets.
For myself it's a different story. I decided to try it, because of the non-drowsy factor. I normally take Zyrtek, or the kirkland version, Aller-tek, which can kinda cause drowsiness sometimes. I will NEVER make the mistake again. About an hour after taking it my head started spinning and I fell asleep for FIVE hours, and this was only about two hours after a full night sleep. I'll keep it to my dog and stick to the allertek thank you."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:October 30, 2011

wonderful deal!

Pros: amazing value, safe and effective, easy to take, online price (s&h) good
Cons: not reliably on store shelf!
"I'm a pediatrician and avid fan of Costco Pharmacy's value. And I have allergic rhinitis and three teens with the same. We've all used loratadine (generic name for Claritin) for eons, but what an amazing deal Kirkland is offering for allergy sufferers with this product! I just wish our Novato Costco would keep this product consistently on the shelf, so I don't send patients on a long trek for naught! These are tiny tasteless oval pills, incredibly easy to swallow. Works for most allergy sufferers and side effects are rare. (But some people fare better with one of the other two non-sedating anti-histamines.)"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Date:July 24, 2012

Best for allergy symptoms

Pros: non drowsy, inexpensive, relieves itchy eyes and runny nose
"I have used the AllerClear for several years. I had taken prescription Claritin and when it went over the counter I began the search for something that would work as well for a reasonable price. I found AllerClear (generic for Claritin) and it works the same as the Claritin did and at a minimal cost. The great part is that even though the retail store is close by, I could order in online at the same price and have it delivered to my door. It doesn't make you sleepy and really prevents runny nose and itchy eyes. Great product and I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 14, 2010

Allerclear works great

"I would give this product six star rating. It works fast and reliable. I used to sneeze many times in a day in the office, airplane, restaurant, or other places. This sickness embarrassed me. However, with Allerclear, my symptom gone within 5 minutes. Before traveling, 1 tablet of Allerclear has saved me and I known that I was protected. It gave me confident in the meetings and public places.
I want to mention that Claritin would work for me as well, but do you want to pay 25x to get the same result? Not for me."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:College Station, TX
Date:May 24, 2010

AllerClear, recommended by my allergist

Pros: price, works great
"My allergist said he could write me a prescription for expensive medication or I could try Costco's AllerClear. That was over two years ago and I still use it every day.
Everyone I recommend it to that gives it a try agrees that it works great and the price can't be beat!
Now that we live a couple hours from the nearest Costco, I'm thrilled we can get it on-line, otherwise I would have been contacting friends back home to have them send me more, it's that good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 29, 2012

SO FAR SO GOOD!!

Pros: would recommend
Cons: no cons
"Decided to give this product a try, as opposed to a more powerful, more expensive product that I have been using. Another reason why I switched to this product is that I got tired of being treated like a criminal by having to show my Drivers Lisc as well as answering a lot of intrusive questions. I am so glad I was "motivated" to switch to this product as it works better than the aforementioned product I have been using. What a relief!! (in so many ways!!)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 15, 2012

Outstanding Efficacy at an Unbeatable Price.

Pros: efficacy, price, quality
Cons: absolutely none
"I have used AllerClear Loratadine for over 5 years with outstanding results.There is NO other resource that can offer generic Claratin at this price and quality. I have been in the medical field for 20 years and can assure you this is the best product at an amazing price. Do not be fooled by pharmaceutical marketing. Generic equivalents from Costco excel in efficacy and quality at a fraction of the cost of "brand name" products."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartford, WI
Date:April 3, 2014

SO glad Costco came through

Pros: it just made my drug budget so much lighter!, same exact quality as the brand name., easy to purchase online and no shipping.
Cons: can't think of a single one!
"I've had to take Claritin for YEARS now, since my doctors discovered that it was the best antihistamine to help me with my multiple allergies. I have an autoimmune disease that means a hyperactive immune system that makes me allergic to EVERYTHING. So I have no choice but to take loratadine year-round. Makes for an expensive budget. Until now. Thank you, Costco!!!"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009

Excellent product

"I have recommended this product to several friends who have bought and now also like this allergy product.
I have bad allergies and have been using this product for two years now and just recently recommended it to a co-worker who also uses Allegra ( as I did in the past) and she is going to give it a try and I told her you want go back to Allegra."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McMinnville, OR
Date:May 8, 2012

Oregon Whine Expert

Pros: effective, affordable
Model Number: Item #197153
"Here in wine country, we have almost every possible allergen known to science. Pollen varieties in sequential order: first trees, then grasses, and finally molds. The only remedy that's worked on all has been these tiny, affordable Loratadine tablets. Thank you, Kirkland, home of Costco and savior of all our outdoor activities."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:March 30, 2011

Best Kept Secret

Pros: price!!!, quanity!!, effectiveness!!
"My Dr. recommended I take Claritin year round to deal with my allergies. I was shopping in Costco for other options and found this and after 2 years am still taking it with no sinus infections!
You can't go wrong with this product if you want to combat allergies."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany NY
Date:December 1, 2011

Unbeatable Price!

Pros: cheap
Cons: none
"This generic is far cheaper than the brand name Claritin product. And best of all, you get 365 daily doses in a bottle instead of those stupid blister packs. Costco seems to be the only source for a bottle containing a years worth of this medication."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:October 14, 2013

Great claritin generic

Pros: price number of pills performance
"My whole family uses this medication every day. It works just as well as claritin did in the past and is the best priced generic I have found. It also comes with 365 pills a bottle, so you knock out one year per person with a single purchase."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:April 14, 2010

Save big money buy this

"I was on Xyzal for 3 year. Costly! Was checking this out one day at Costco when a lady came up picked up a bottle and gave me a great testimony of her use. Now I take one of these a day and it does just as well. Try it, I highly recommend it."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2011

Not impressed

"The first few days of taking this I felt great, and didn't notice any problems with my allergies. But after the first few days my allergies came back even though I was still taking 1 a day. I plan on returning this and trying the AllerTec."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:glastonbury, ct
Date:January 4, 2011

Claritin substitute

Pros: great price
"My son was prescribed Claritin by his pediatrician but the co-pay was huge. This is the exact same product in generic form and I can get a years worth for less than one copay. This saves me over $200 a year. Excellent product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, NM
Date:April 3, 2009

Best value and they work great

"These little pills are wonderful, especially for the price. It is the same meds as in other allergy meds and you get 300 for the price of 10 of the other. I love dealing with Costco too and they ship really fast."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ AllerClear® Non-Drowsy, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2012

Excellent product

"This is an excellent product and service. I am a Kaiser Permenente member and I can't come close to this price for Loratadine.
I couldn't believe the ease of ordering on line and the speed it was mailed to me!!"
1 2 next>>