Customer Reviews for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center

2.25 Continuous Duty HP TRX™ Motor 20”x 55” Running Treadbelt iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 of 27(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Review 1 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pendleton, Oregon
Date:July 30, 2010

Sturdy and Sound

Pros: very well constructed, simple to use, price was excellent
Cons: none
Model Number: Reebok V 8.90
"The treadmill arrived in great condition about ten days after purchase. The mill was very heavy as delivered but was manageable after serveral trips to the basement with the upright supports and the remaining hardware. The main body of the mill was quite heavy and ackward to manuever down the stairs, but with the help of my much younger and stronger neighbor Ceasar, it is now installed and working well downstairs. It took about two hours to set up with the help of my patient wife.
You can tell how sturdy this piece of equipment is when assembling, every part fit precisely. I have used this treadmill a number of times and am very pleased with its performance. It is comparable to the equipment I have used at our local fitness club. The preprogrammed workouts are well suited for every level of excersise you might desire. I think this will benefit both myself and my wife. We are both over sixty and see this as a better option then having to run off to the gym to get some much needed excercise.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:July 19, 2010

Wonderful treadmill!

Pros: sd cards are great, folds up
Model Number: Reebok V 8.90 treadmill
"I received this just last week. The delivery company delivered it and was very professional. My boyfriend offered to put it together for me and he did so without any problems. Took him a little over an hour and he really did not need any help. I have been using the treadmill almost every day and have had no problems. The IFit cards are VERY nice. They push you to work a little harder and it adjusts the machine for you. The speakers for the MP3 player work fine. I am 35 years old and love the ease this makes exercising part of my regular routine. I like walking outdoors but live in Ohio so that is difficult during the cold months. Plus this pushes you to take your walk and run to another level."
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 23, 2010

Fantastic buy

Pros: calorie workouts
Model Number: Reebok V 8.90 treadmill with weight loss center
"I have had this for a week now and love it. It was delivered as promised and took my husband 1 1/2 hrs to put together. It functions great, quiet smooth and beeps to let you know its changing speed or elevation if you are in program mode. Havent tried the ifit cards yet, I have been using the built in calorie burn workouts and love them. I have lost 4lbs in less than a week just by doing the 300 to 350 workouts twice a day. Its much easier for me to break it in two than to spend an hour on at once. The display is nice and I think the speakers Rock, make sure you adjust both the volume on your treadmill and on your mp3 player to get the right sound. I give this a top rating and am glad I didnt get the one that cost twice as much, this one is plenty."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thornton, Colorado
Date:August 1, 2010

Extremely Happy with My Purchase

Model Number: RBTL76009.1
"I am extremely happy with the purchase of my treadmill. The price was excellent and was easy to put together. It is easy to use and is a very solid machine. I received the treadmill in about a week and the shipping company was great. I love my treadmill and I know that I will get many, many years of service from this machine. I would definitely recommend it to my friends."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Date:July 29, 2010

Better than getting a dozen flowers

Pros: works with my ipod, great for running, cup holder for my diet coke!
Cons: no color options.
Model Number: Reebok V8.90 Treadmill
"I love this treadmill! I love running and run for about 1 hour 5-6 days a week. My knees were starting to get sore after running. I began looking for a treadmill and this IS THE ONE! Besides the fact that I don't have to wear my sunglasses while I am running, my knees feel great! I think this is the best purchase I have ever made! THANKS REEBOK!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 30, 2011

Very Satisfied

Pros: built in workouts, ifit cards, motor power, treadbelt length
Cons: a tad noisy, speaker is sub-par
Model Number: Reebok V 8.90
"I'm very satisfied with the Reebok treadmill. It was delivered on schedule, and the assemblers knew exactly what they were doing; they were quickly in and out.
This machine has the right bells and whistles for me, and I am pleased thus far. For this price point, I don't think I could have done better.
I like the iFit cards -- I find them motivational and I am pushed a bit harder than I tend to push myself.
The machine has just enough features to keep it interesting (speaker, iFit cards, multiple built-in workouts) and has an adequate motor and belt length for me (5' 9"). I like being able to plug in my iPod, though I usually use headphones since I workout early in the morning.
Overall, I'm very pleased and would purchase again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 7, 2010

Good, Sturdy Treadmill

Model Number: RBTL76009.1
"I really like this treadmill. Arrived in perfect condition within a week of when ordered. Weight including packaging was 192 lbs.
There are a few instructions that are easier completed if a second person is available. It really assembled very nicely. Probably took 2-3 hours total time.
Con
The motor makes a bit more noise than I am used to on treadmills at workout centers, however, you get used to it. This is why I gave the overall rating a 4 instead of a 5.
Pro
For the price, this is a very good machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:July 30, 2010

Great Value

Model Number: Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss
"Assembled with no problems. Folds nicely and operates smoothly. Delivered to my door sooner than expected. Wide variety of programs makes it easy to find comfort level. Very good value for the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Would Buy Again

Model Number: Reebok V 8.90
"This treadmill has everything I was looking for. It is well built, has a great tread length and width (I'm 5'10) and is much more high-end then I was expecting. The speakers are great for listening to my ipod and the machine is not too loud. I paid to have it set-up and am very glad I did not try to tackle it on my own. Great machine for the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chantilly,VA
Date:December 31, 2010

Ok for the casaul running

Pros: cushion is very good
Cons: belt needs constant tightening
"It took me about 3 hours to assemble. Moving the parts will require extra hand especially the base and motor area. My wife and I use it regularly and we've noticed that we have to constantly tighten the belts..like every 3 days. If you are an active runner, then this is not the product for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011

great treadmill

"very sturdy, not too big and folds up easily. It was delivered and assembled for me! can't beat it! You will love it. The ifit cards give an awesome workout!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2011

Pass on this One

"I had trouble with little shreds of belt flying off when the treadmill was operating. Several calls later to the product customer service line I gave up and called Costco to return the item. When the delivery guys came to pick it up, they found a where it was rubbing under the treadmill tearing up the belt. The treadmill had also leaked oil, thank goodness I had bought the mat for underneath or my new carpet would have been trashed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:January 20, 2011

love it

Model Number: Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill
"This is my 3rd day having this machine in house. So I can not really comment the quality yet. But, so far, I am very please with over all performance. The ipod/iphone speaker has decent output sound. And I enjoy walking on it. The delivery people were great! Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holly, MI
Date:August 5, 2010

Better than expected

Pros: strudiness i-fit cards sound system
Cons: none
"My husband was really leary about getting this treadmill, thinking it might not be very sturdy.. but it is very sturdy, especially for the price. The I-Fit cards are wonderful and definitly a huge bonus. I am so happy I purchased this treadmill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 24, 2011

Reebok Treadmill

Pros: nice look nice size
Cons: wish it folded more upright, could use two more wheels to help move it around
Model Number: V 8.90
"Just received it yesterday. Nice size, not too big, not too small. Delivery on a Sunday was great, and the assembly guys were quick (bout 30 mins.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"After searching months for a treadmill that fit our needs, we purchased the Reebok V 8.90 online. We are big on customer service and Costco, as usual, met our needs. We ordered the treadmill and it was suppose to take 2-3 weeks for delivery and to our surprise it was only 12 days. The delivery team was awesome. They kept us in the loop as to when it would be delivered and assembled and they arrived on time and had it put together in an hour. We have used the treadmill for about a week now and just love it. It is quieter than we thought and we use it daily for our workouts. It has many workouts to choose from and is perfect for us. It is everything and more than we hoped for."
Review 17 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:January 21, 2011

Stay away from

Model Number: Item #: 550375
"The delivery of this item was the worst thing ever! They will flat out lie to you and you will wait forever to actually get the treadmill. Once I got the treadmill, it makes the loudest noises of any treadmill ive been on but im so upset about the delivery people that I dont even want to bother trying to return the prodeuct. Stay far away from!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 8, 2011

Great for a little while.

Model Number: V8.90
"Worked great for a couple months, then the console died. ICON Fitness, which handles the customer service for Reebok fitness products is staffed by people who have no working knowledge of the products. With a little arguing and a couple emails, they sent me a new console. I installed it and the incline promptly raised to it's maximum and left the incline motor on and was not interested in doing anything else, none of the controls work. I am now asking ICON for yet another console. I suspect I may return this product to Costco for a refund."
Review 19 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 8, 2011

Love this treadmill

Pros: great for the price
Cons: low volume on speakers
"Having it set up was a big plus for me. The treadmill is sturdy even when running vs walking. The motor is relatively quiet. I'm not sure that the heart rate monitor and distance are completely accurate as there was a discrepancy between this readout and my Nike+ results. iFit cards are challenging.
My only complaint is that the speakers on the MP3 are low, but maybe I don't have the settings right or I just like it loud. Earbuds solved my problem though."
Review 20 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbia,SC
Date:December 30, 2010

Treadmill decent but not best

Pros: costco pricing
Cons: is not robust may need regular maintenanace check
Model Number: RBTL76009
"I liked the COSTCO pricing so I bought in summer 2010. Assembly needs atleast 3-4 hrs. It works fine but I didn't expect the noise when using it.
Recently it's been leaking oil below the belt, no clue how to stop it. NO information in user manual. Will try calling the support,since mine is technically on warranty. I wish I had bought the at home service from the manufacturer, because it says customer has to bear shipping/handling cost."
1 2 next>>