Customer Reviews for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center

2.25 Continuous Duty HP TRX™ Motor 20”x 55” Running Treadbelt iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 of 27(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Review 1 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:August 18, 2011

Best Purchase and Service

Pros: great product install & service
Model Number: Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill
"Purchased this Reebok treadmill with the install included in the pricing. The item is quality and well made. Logistics on delivery was accurate, on time and top notch--2 men delivered the treadmill lickety-split up my stairs and did the install in 25 minutes! Great service and a happy customer! ...thank you, Costco and Company!"
Review 2 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs Area
Date:August 3, 2011

Did not work!

Cons: does not work!
Model Number: V89.0 Reebok
"Delivered, assembled and did not work properly.
Very defective. Waiting for replacement.
Very dissatified!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"After searching months for a treadmill that fit our needs, we purchased the Reebok V 8.90 online. We are big on customer service and Costco, as usual, met our needs. We ordered the treadmill and it was suppose to take 2-3 weeks for delivery and to our surprise it was only 12 days. The delivery team was awesome. They kept us in the loop as to when it would be delivered and assembled and they arrived on time and had it put together in an hour. We have used the treadmill for about a week now and just love it. It is quieter than we thought and we use it daily for our workouts. It has many workouts to choose from and is perfect for us. It is everything and more than we hoped for."
Review 4 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011

great treadmill

"very sturdy, not too big and folds up easily. It was delivered and assembled for me! can't beat it! You will love it. The ifit cards give an awesome workout!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2011

Pass on this One

"I had trouble with little shreds of belt flying off when the treadmill was operating. Several calls later to the product customer service line I gave up and called Costco to return the item. When the delivery guys came to pick it up, they found a where it was rubbing under the treadmill tearing up the belt. The treadmill had also leaked oil, thank goodness I had bought the mat for underneath or my new carpet would have been trashed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 8, 2011

Great for a little while.

Model Number: V8.90
"Worked great for a couple months, then the console died. ICON Fitness, which handles the customer service for Reebok fitness products is staffed by people who have no working knowledge of the products. With a little arguing and a couple emails, they sent me a new console. I installed it and the incline promptly raised to it's maximum and left the incline motor on and was not interested in doing anything else, none of the controls work. I am now asking ICON for yet another console. I suspect I may return this product to Costco for a refund."
Review 7 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 8, 2011

Love this treadmill

Pros: great for the price
Cons: low volume on speakers
"Having it set up was a big plus for me. The treadmill is sturdy even when running vs walking. The motor is relatively quiet. I'm not sure that the heart rate monitor and distance are completely accurate as there was a discrepancy between this readout and my Nike+ results. iFit cards are challenging.
My only complaint is that the speakers on the MP3 are low, but maybe I don't have the settings right or I just like it loud. Earbuds solved my problem though."
Review 8 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Would Buy Again

Model Number: Reebok V 8.90
"This treadmill has everything I was looking for. It is well built, has a great tread length and width (I'm 5'10) and is much more high-end then I was expecting. The speakers are great for listening to my ipod and the machine is not too loud. I paid to have it set-up and am very glad I did not try to tackle it on my own. Great machine for the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 30, 2011

Very Satisfied

Pros: built in workouts, ifit cards, motor power, treadbelt length
Cons: a tad noisy, speaker is sub-par
Model Number: Reebok V 8.90
"I'm very satisfied with the Reebok treadmill. It was delivered on schedule, and the assemblers knew exactly what they were doing; they were quickly in and out.
This machine has the right bells and whistles for me, and I am pleased thus far. For this price point, I don't think I could have done better.
I like the iFit cards -- I find them motivational and I am pushed a bit harder than I tend to push myself.
The machine has just enough features to keep it interesting (speaker, iFit cards, multiple built-in workouts) and has an adequate motor and belt length for me (5' 9"). I like being able to plug in my iPod, though I usually use headphones since I workout early in the morning.
Overall, I'm very pleased and would purchase again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Naperville IL
Date:January 27, 2011

Not bad Not good

Pros: good features and compatible
Cons: should tighten running properly
"Equipment is depended on how well you assemble so i brought the assemble also but people who came to assemble were not prompt and did not do good job. so far model is good and it works as promised. Other than Shipping and assembly product is good"
Review 11 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:January 25, 2011

Treadmill purchase

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: the delivery people only go to your door
Model Number: Reebok 8.90
"PRO - This treadmill is exactly what we wanted. Smooth roller action, acceptable levels of noise and cushion on the deck. The iFit feature is a good tool for the various workout levels.
CON - Don't bother with the "with assembly" as reaching them to get it done is impossible. Costco offers this item without assembly for a hundred dollars less.
"
Review 12 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 24, 2011

Reebok Treadmill

Pros: nice look nice size
Cons: wish it folded more upright, could use two more wheels to help move it around
Model Number: V 8.90
"Just received it yesterday. Nice size, not too big, not too small. Delivery on a Sunday was great, and the assembly guys were quick (bout 30 mins.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 22, 2011

Not happy!

Model Number: Reebok V 8.90
"Heart meter very irratic
Calorie counter way high (est. 40%)
Squeaks periodically
Motor smells hot after 20 mins @ 5mph
console vibrates
Safety cord shuts it completely down
instead of simply stopping it so data to that point is lost
"
Review 14 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:January 21, 2011

Stay away from

Model Number: Item #: 550375
"The delivery of this item was the worst thing ever! They will flat out lie to you and you will wait forever to actually get the treadmill. Once I got the treadmill, it makes the loudest noises of any treadmill ive been on but im so upset about the delivery people that I dont even want to bother trying to return the prodeuct. Stay far away from!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:January 20, 2011

love it

Model Number: Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill
"This is my 3rd day having this machine in house. So I can not really comment the quality yet. But, so far, I am very please with over all performance. The ipod/iphone speaker has decent output sound. And I enjoy walking on it. The delivery people were great! Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:January 20, 2011

So far, so good

Pros: quiet operation, heavy duty
Cons: not confident of assembly - front frame wobbles, larger than expected
Model Number: V 8.90
"Just had this delivered and assembled yesterday and I am liking it. It is much larger than we anticipated and kind of crowds our living room. The assemblers were not pros at it and took a while to put together while reading the instructions. The music port plays your music but does not charge your player while it's playing. Haven't used the iFit package yet. Will add more as we do."
Review 17 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Strongsville, OH
Date:January 20, 2011

Surpassed Expectations

Pros: very easy to operate, a substantial large machine, free shipping and assembly included
Model Number: Rebook 8.90 Treadmill
"I recenty purchased the referenced treadmill on the inernet and found the process to be easy and fast. The treadmill was delivered and assembled within days. I had compared the price, qualityand warranty of the treadmill and the Rebook 8.90 at COSTCO is by far the best value on the market for a quality treadmill"
Review 18 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chantilly,VA
Date:December 31, 2010

Ok for the casaul running

Pros: cushion is very good
Cons: belt needs constant tightening
"It took me about 3 hours to assemble. Moving the parts will require extra hand especially the base and motor area. My wife and I use it regularly and we've noticed that we have to constantly tighten the belts..like every 3 days. If you are an active runner, then this is not the product for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbia,SC
Date:December 30, 2010

Treadmill decent but not best

Pros: costco pricing
Cons: is not robust may need regular maintenanace check
Model Number: RBTL76009
"I liked the COSTCO pricing so I bought in summer 2010. Assembly needs atleast 3-4 hrs. It works fine but I didn't expect the noise when using it.
Recently it's been leaking oil below the belt, no clue how to stop it. NO information in user manual. Will try calling the support,since mine is technically on warranty. I wish I had bought the at home service from the manufacturer, because it says customer has to bear shipping/handling cost."
Review 20 for Assembly Included Reebok V 8.90 Treadmill With Built-In Weight Loss Center
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 7, 2010

Good, Sturdy Treadmill

Model Number: RBTL76009.1
"I really like this treadmill. Arrived in perfect condition within a week of when ordered. Weight including packaging was 192 lbs.
There are a few instructions that are easier completed if a second person is available. It really assembled very nicely. Probably took 2-3 hours total time.
Con
The motor makes a bit more noise than I am used to on treadmills at workout centers, however, you get used to it. This is why I gave the overall rating a 4 instead of a 5.
Pro
For the price, this is a very good machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>