Customer Reviews for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum

Mini Turbine Head, Soft Dusting Brush, Mattress & Flat Out™ Tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1602 Reviews) 1506
(out of 1,602 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,602 reviews)
5 stars
1,172
4 stars
276
3 stars
71
2 stars
32
1 star
51
1,470 of 1,602(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bay area CA
Date:March 18, 2011

worst overpriced vacuume ever

Pros: bagless
Cons: poor design, cheap plastics, breaks down, poor suction, wont suck up particles bigger than a grain of sand, bristles worn down
Model Number: DC25 Animal Plus
"over the course of 20 months, this vacuume has been repaired 4 times
looses suction, the hose is too tight and vacume will rather tip over than allow you to use the wand.
it worked great the first couple of months and then it started to fail, with broken plastic parts, seals and gaskets that wont seal...so far it has spent a total of 8 weeks a the repairshop
even when now and the suction was great it would fail to pickup small leafs, raisins, rice etc, basically anything but light sand and dust would not get picked up
exhaust air is blown forwards, pushing dog hairs etc away from the area about to be vacuumed
in the beginning it picked up a lot of dirt and pet hairs, but now its just combing the hair instead of sucking them up
sometimes it takes a lot of insertions and pulling out the wand to get the valve to suck from the wand or the floor head
canister is small and not really for pethairs, they get squeezed up past the max fill line, and you will have to take the canister apart its easy but you will get dusty hands, im fortunate and can do it outside, but i would never attempt to empty the canister indoor into the kitchen garbage bin, its just too much of a mess
the ball is a gimmick, their dc28 maneuvers just as easily, the bulky upright has a hart time getting close to the wall's floorboards....and getting in close to kitchen cabinets is a pain
the hose is so tight, the vacuum will rather tip over than giving you a bit of slack
no wire roll up, and wire is short i used a grey matching extension cord so this is not a big deal
thers so many places on this vacuum where it can suck false air, when its new and the seals are soft and clean it works great, but after months of use they fail
at this price everything should be perfect, but its far from it, i cant recommend it
costco was great and let me return it, even though it was 20 month old, the lady at the registred shookher head when we told her about the many repairs and its failure to work properly...thanks costco
we own the dc23 animal as well, this is a canister vacuum, but the design is simplified, and because the hose is not meant to compact and have a tube inside it....its easy to work with, only problem we have is that you have to bend down to carry it down stairs...which with my bad back is annoying, but suction is great might even be a bit too powerful as sometime pushing the turbine head over the floor can be hard"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Date:December 18, 2010

Life Changing Vacuum

"I bought the Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum about a month ago and I can only say good things about it.
Because of the price, and the lack of money that I have, I was hesitant to spend this amount of money on a vacuum! My husband said if this thing is going to make cleaning easier for you then you need to buy it. I thought the only thing that would make cleaning easier is hiring a maid!! But I was wrong.
I got that vacuum home and immediately put it together. I finished that around 9:00PM and started vacuuming! I was amazed!!! My carpets are pretty new but after vacuuming them, they were literally shining! It looked like I had washed them! I proceeded to keep right on vacuuming and started on to my all carpeted steps, which usually breaks me out in a sweat and my arms and back are aching afterward. But much to my surprise the long extension tool cleaner is great! No more bending and worrying about the vacuum cleaner falling on my head because the hose is to short!
I also no longer use a broom on my tile floor, no need, the Dyson animal does a better job than that. Truly amazing!
I was also worried about "cleaning" my vacuum cleaner. I have had other bag-less vacuums and it always seemed like I was spreading the dirt from my carpets to all around my garbage can. But the animal does not do that. It empty's so easily and does not make a mess! And as everyone else has said, you will truly be amazed at the amount of dust and dirt in your carpet!
I also have used the Dyson to clean up after my dog in the car. He has short hair so it can be hard to get it up but it was also much easier with the Dyson Animal. It cut an hour job into a 15 minute job!
The dusting attachment is also pretty cool! Works well, and is much better than the dusting rag that spreads dirt around!
I promise you will love the Dyson Animal!
As long as you don't go bankrupt by buying the Dyson I would go for it! I am hoping that this investment will last me forever!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 25, 2011

Why didn't I sooner?

Pros: intuitive movement, great fur capturing, clear directions and markings, easy to clean filters.
Cons: a little heavy, can be hard to figure out stair use positioning, no onboard storage for attachments
Model Number: DC25 Animal (Purple Ball)
"I love this Animal!
After waiting, literally years, and wading through thousands of reviews, when a great Black Friday price came along, and our old vacuum started acting up, I grabbed it!
This bundle saves you lots of money buying the accessories and gives you everything you need for a Dyson.
I knew that our old vacuum wasn't great. But I had no idea what it was leaving behind, or how packed those crummy bags were. This unit handles well, vacuums like a heat seeking missile and keeps my cat's fur off the carpet and couch.
The hose was a little tight for the first couple of months.
There is some awkwardness in doing stairs, as the hose and unit need to be positioned so they don't move. But with the mini turbine head on the wand, doing stairs is faster and easier than I thought possible.
The reviewers who say it doesn't handle well on hard surfaces must be leaving the brush on. I have tile, linoleum, hardwood, braided wool and chenille carpets and wall to wall polyester. I never get the broom out anymore, grab the Dyson, turn the brush off and 'poof' all the debris is in the canister. Beautiful.
The first time I vacuumed my kitchen, a huge clump of fur/hair scooted out from under the fridge. (I had vacuumed under there all the time with the previous vacuum.) No problems!
I amazed with this unit, I love it, I love that I got it at Costco with all the accessories I could ever want for the less than I saw the unit alone elsewhere. I'm sorry for all the folks who didn't get to love it. I'm hoping that there were just a few bad units out there, as 6 months into having mine, (and using it at least 4 times a week) I can't imagine using anything else!
If you are on the fence, stop reading the reviews and give it a shot. You can't go wrong with Costco's return policy if you hate it! I don't think you will though!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2011

a class act

Pros: extremely nice design
Cons: the hose could be a little more flexible
Model Number: DC25
"Years ago I'd been given a very slightly used "premium" vacuum cleaner. It was chrome and had lots of attachments. It was heavy and hard to maneuver. It cleaned carpets well but I didn't use it as much as I should have. It took too much work to clean the bag. I never used it on the tile floors because then I had to hook up some additional attachments.
I got tired of living in a grungy house. Several co-workers owned Dyson vacuum cleaners and raved about them. So I got the DC25, and have been delighted with it.
It moves so easily back and forth and around furniture that it becomes fun to vacuum. It's easy to go from a carpeted floor to a tile floor and back, without fussing around. It cleans both kinds of surfaces beautifully. Because it has a see-through canister it's easy to see where carpets accumulate the very fine dust that is hard to see, so it's easy to figure out where to vacuum more frequently. This was something I'd never appreciated until I got the Dyson. People with allergies should think about that point. The canister is ridiculously easy to empty.
I vacuum once or twice a week because I actually enjoy doing it. As you can guess, my whole house is a lot cleaner.
Having an attached hose is more convenient than you might at first realize. It's easy to reach into crevices as you're zipping around doing the floors. The only thing I'd recommend to Dyson is to make the hose a little more flexible, but the whole design of the hose is very nice.
There are two filters, which look like dense sponges. Every two or three months I pop them out, run water over them, let them dry for a day, then pop them back in. It's easy to keep the Dyson itself clean.
The word "easy" shows up often in this review because the Dyson is easy on the owner."
Review 5 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:1st state
Date:December 11, 2010

what a let down

Pros: its purple!
Cons: read comments
Model Number: dc25 ball
"i took it back to the store signed up for consumer reports and none of the dysons did that great.... the hoover i took back was in the top 5 for half the price
dyson this dyson that .... i returned my hoover after 6 months because it was too heavy & 2 of my friends praised the dysons they had... 80% of my house is hardwood and tile & the dc25ball is junk for bare floor, the hose extends far then when you turn the vaccum on and it inhales it right up to the handle! you need one person to hold it still and the other to vaccum- i got blisters from the goofy handle and it was a pain trying to move it around the cord is 35ft compared to my hoover that was 45ft also not happy about that. i know that the cup was bigger on the hoover and it would fill up about 3 times the dyson only twice- when i vaccumed the 2 rooms in my house with rugs (1 med. ht about 23 by 16 and the other with almost shag -18 by 19) it did not even suction up the foot prints in the carpet.... every other vaccum i ever had would leave lines what was done & what was not yet done in the carpet - not the dyson. i think all the wieght of the vaccum sits on the ball so the brush doesnt quite do a good job plus the brush is air drive so sometimes it would actually stop spinning
IT IS ALL MARKETING THIS THING IS OVERPRICED junk!!!"
4 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 24, 2011

Dyson Disenchantment

Pros: reputation
Cons: broke within 30 seconds
Model Number: Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
"I’ve heard wonderful things about the Dyson, and I was looking forward to using it for many years. I read all of the instructions, and registered my Dyson online prior to using it. I took care to put it together and inspected all of the parts. The interlocking plastic parts worried me, because they seemed flimsy in some places.
Once I was ready to use it, I found it very hard to maneuver, which didn’t seem right due to the reviews.
Upon inspection, I discovered that the filter cover on the ball had come loose, and lodged itself between the rest of the ball and the bar above it. I pinched my finger trying to dislodge the cover—which is still sore. I inspected the cover, only to realize the part that holds it in place had broken.
The Dyson was brand new, and packaged well. I attribute this problem to flimsy plastic parts (perhaps in error). Due to the cost of the vacuum ($602 with tax), I’m not sure it’s a good long-term investment. I’m trying to decide if I should buy another one, but the plastic construction is worrisome. After returning the vacuum, I inspected the cover on the floor model at Costco. The button that holds the filter cover on the ball seemed flimsy as well, so I’m going to do some more research before buying my next vacuum."
Review 7 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cordova, CA
Date:September 24, 2011

Best Vacuum

Pros: excellent suction, cleanable canister, does carpet and floor without changing tools, head manuvers on ball to easily get awkward angles, compact
Cons: cord too short, wand and hose with tools a little awkward
Model Number: DC25
"I read many reviews before purchasing the Dyson DC 25 animal.
Since buying the vacuum three days ago, I have used it every day. Can't believe what I am still pulling up. Our carpet is very old and we have two long-haired cats and one perpetually shedding dog. Both my husband and I have allergies. Now the house smells great. Allergies seem much improved.
What I expect from a vacuum-- pick up dirt and pet hair. I know this is happening because I can see it in the clear canister. I clean the canister and cyclone after every use. This is new to me having always had a closed canister that used bags. Now, I always start with a fresh smelling vacuum.
I like the ball action because I can move the head around without having to move the entire machine. The machine is heavy, but it pushes the head into the carpet and the suction lifts hair and dirt.
Vacuuming every day is easy because I can go from carpet to floor without chaning attachments. It's fast, easy and efficient.
The cord is too short, but I solved the problem by plugging the vacuum into a heavy duty extension cord on a cord winder and can do half my house before having to move the cord.
Completely satisfied with my purchase. Good value and great for health."
Review 8 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:snoqualmie, wa
Date:November 13, 2010

Worth Every Penny

Pros: exellent on all floor types, miniturbine head works great on dog beds etc.
Cons: cord is too short
Model Number: dc25 animal ball
"I bought this a few weeks ago after doing alot of research (there were like 25 reviews on this on the Costco site when I bought it) and talking to my Mom about how she liked it.
I have a yellow lab that sheds like crazy and hardwood/tile all downstairs and thick pile carpet upstairs. This vacuum does NOT have an adjustable height so I was concerned about the pile on our new carpet (plush). However, I've been pleasantly surprised. works great on the carpet, hardwood and tile. Better yet, this little mini turbine head is fantastic. It works on blankets, pillows etc that have pet hair on them, without sucking the material in. I don't know how it works - it just does. The vacuum itself does the same on throw rugs - sucks the dirt off the throw rugs, but doesnt suck them up. It's really amazing.
Couple nit pick things that are the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.
1. cord's about 5 ft too short
2. wish the length of the hose/handle was a little longer - it's just too short to do my entire set of stairs
3. I'm worried about the little wheels on the back- they're cheap plastic and I'm not sure how durable they're gonna be. I'll count on at least 5 yrs with the Dyson warranty :)
"
27 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:December 15, 2010

Worth EVERY Penny

Pros: excellent cleaning, high powered suction for cat hair, makes chairs sofas and black lampshades look new
Cons: instructions need more words with the pictures, be diligent/keep the filters clean per instruction
Model Number: DC 25 Animal Ball
"I was very hesitant about spending this kind of $$ on a vacuum but after I did the research on it, I decided to go for it. The Animal Ball is outstanding! My carpets are 2 years old in my place. The stuff that it picks up including my long haired cat hair is like nothing I have ever seen. I have two Hoover vacuums that I purchased over the years. They are junk and just blow dirt around your house. I have allergies and could not believe how CLEAN the air in the rooms smelled after I vacuum. Later, I read owners manual and they are right it is stated it would. The HEPA filter captures everything. You can see it in the canister. I am appalled how much dirt, hair, etc. gets into the carpet. My Dyson gets all of it. When I use the attachments on the sofa and chairs, they look like they are a shade lighter and have been cleaned. If you have tried other vacuums and have decided to get a new one, buy the Animal ball (purple). You will be very satisfied with it. I don't spend $$ on lots of toys/appliances but the Dyson is worth every cent I paid."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Too many cats Maryland
Date:May 17, 2011

The Best Suction I have ever seen.

Pros: well thought out, extra attachments
Cons: stiff hose
Model Number: Dyson DC25 Animal Ball
"The best suction I have ever seen, removed about as much stuff (cat hair mostly) out of one carpet as my E****a would remove from my whole house. Assembly was easy, might want to mention that you should hear a loud "Click" for each piece you assemble on this vacuum. I didn't have the first piece assembled right at first and the machine wouldn't run. After reconnecting the power brush the vacuum worked very well. Only drawback I found is I thought the hose for attachments was a bit stiff when I was using it. Other than that, the bag-less system worked very well and the method of removing it (pressing a button) and dumping it ( pressing a different button) has been well thought out. There are two hepa filters, one in the ball and the other in the canister both are easy to get to and remove, I didn't need to but wanted to see how much trouble was involved, again I was impressed. Well thought out. Not to mention that with the Costco deal you get all the attachments."
Review 11 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:December 21, 2010

It's a Ball

Model Number: DC25 Animal
"I read all the mixed reviews for the DC25 Animal on this website and others. For the people who were negative, it seemed to boil down to four things: price, cord too short, hose too short and canister too small.
As first time Dyson owners, we love the DC25 Animal. We have been looking at Dyson on and off for five years and are very happy with this model. And, I am very picky about these types of purchases.
Yes, it is pricy, but all things considered, it's worth it. The cord length is fine, the hose reaches with no problem up our eight stairs, it is a very light-weight machine (a big plus for my wife), and it's no biggie to empty the canister 2x while vacuuming as we have to turn it off to go upstairs anyway. Maneuvering is a breeze with the ball.
Suction is not an issue - this baby picks up more than our seven year old Hoover Wind Tunnel, and although I did not weigh the Hoover, I bet it is 8-10 lbs heavier.
Love this Dyson."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac, Maryland
Date:May 11, 2011

Just Buy It!

Model Number: CD25
"When the machine came, we ran it on our wall-to-wall carpets, that had been vacuumed the day before. The amount of dirt and animal hair (dog and 2 cats) it picked up was remarkable! The house actually smelled cleaner and the carpets looked newer.
The machine is unusual in design but well thought out. Once you figure it out it's quite easy to use and remember. The parts are made of heavy plastic that snaps together easily. I expect that it will last a long time.
Emptying is a breeze. Push a button and the dirt canister--sealed--is in your hand. Take it to the trash can and push another button--a trapdoor on the bottom opens and the dirt is dumped out. It is much easier to empty than a bag vacuum--you don't have the mess of a bag and you don't have to buy bags (and not be able to find them when you need one).
The machine comes with an excellent selection of tools. This is a great vacuum cleaner, well worth the (high) price."
Review 13 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

DisappointedDysonOwner

Cons: doesn't pick up on carpet, attachments do not work, expensive for the quality, customer service is company not customer oriented
Model Number: Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
"I have three Dyson vacuum cleaners. One of the first, DC07 Upright, a handheld vacuum and last year I bought this disappointment. Here's why, it worked for 4 months beautifully, then suction ceased on carpet. Took it to Dyson repair, did nothing except tell me it was a piece of junk, sent it back to Boston repair HQ for Dyson, came back broken. I was told this was my fault. Now, again, still as purchased it still isn't working despite part replacements and repair of what I have no idea. Now, instead of replacing it like Dyson should it want me to send it back to Boston repair HG. WHAT? Goodwill its headed for. My other DC07 is over 5 years old and it still works OK better than the new one. The handheld is a machine you cannot destroy. I guess Dyson has done what so many other companies do; sell out to cheaper manufacturing and employ really, really, really poor customer service. Too bad, it had a great thing going too."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Campbelltown, PA
Date:July 13, 2011

Awesome machines for us pet lovers

Pros: lightweight, ball - ease of movement
Cons: short cord, small canister
Model Number: DC25 Animal
"This is my 2nd Dyson. Have owned the DC24 Animal for 5 yrs or more (love it!). I wanted to add one for upstairs so I didn't have to carry up and down steps. The ball is awkward at first, but followed previous reviews to just turn your wrist and not to try turning the machine, works like a charm. It would be nice if the canister was larger and the cord was longer but these are small inconveniences I can learn to live with. Overall, I feel you can't beat Dyson on the cleaning power if you have pets in the house. I love this DC25 Animal almost as much as I love my old DC24 Animal. The extra attachments included with this deal are nice also, but there is no where to attach them to the vacuum. ??
As always, you can buy from Costco with total confidence, can't beat their price and no hassle return policy if you don't like the products, just take it back, no questions asked.
"
Review 15 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pennsburg, PA
Date:March 26, 2011

Good but Pricey

Pros: easy to maneuver, very good suction
Cons: price
Model Number: DC25 Animal
"This is the first vacuum we have owned that my wife and I both like. Once you get used to the ball, this vacuum is the easiest to push and maneuver of any - even easier than our previous self-propelled model.
The suction is excellent, working well on both carpeted and hardwood floors. We have a very furry dog and this vacuum makes quick work of picking up the mounds of fur and hair she sheds every day. I particularly like the ease with which the brush can be removed to clean out the dog hair that inevitably gets wrapped around it.
Some people complain about the clearance under tables, etc. But I find just the opposite. It easily fits under out coffee table while previous vacuums did not.
Aside from the price my only other concern is durability because of all the plastic. It's closing in on one year old now and so far so good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 1, 2010

Worth every penny !

Pros: every single dust is out of ur home !!
Cons: attachments does not do a great job like the vacuu, lil over priced
Model Number: Dyson DC25 Animal
"I'm one of those clean clean person.. and it really bothers me when the carpet is not clean...
Recently i had to baby sit my friends dogs.. So i ended up having 3 dogs at home for like a week.. I went totally crazy with the amount of dust and hair i had at home!!
After reviewing a lot of product i decided to give this dyson dc25 animal a try.. I knew it was costly and way beyond my range.. But rather having a fancy ipad or something this is worth having at home...
help u stay away from dust and allergy.. I just vacuumed my hall way and cannot beleive the amount of dust it got out of the carpet.. I was soooo suprised and the lil guilt that i had for buying such a costly vacuum went off !!
it is worth it !! GO FOR IT ! :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:so Cal
Date:September 14, 2011

So pleased with this vacuum!

Pros: no need to buy bags!, really sucks up the dog fur!, costco's price for this is great
Cons: instructions need to include text with the pix, the reach wand is stiff and awkward
"I bought this vacuum because it was recommended by friends and all of the five-star reviews. My Miele vacuum (which originally cost me over $700) was just not doing the job correctly, and the expense of buying bags (at about $15/bag) was ridiculous. The dog fur I vacuum up every day is enough to fill a bag. The Dyson DC25 Animal rocks! Emptying the bin is a breeze! The only complaint I have is that the instructions should include text with the pictographs. Figuring out how to take the telescoping "reach wand" out of the vacuum for cleaning stairs and upholstery took a couple of tries. But even my not-too-easily-impressed husband said, "This is the best vacuum I've ever used. I'm so impressed!" :-)"
Review 18 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:April 23, 2011

Not as impressed as I was expecting to be...

Pros: ease of emptying canister, this packaging comes with great value added tools
Cons: only two tools fit on board, feels very unbalanced
"I did a lot of research before buying this vacuum, I read tons of reviews, at the last minute I decided to go with the ball over the traditional. I'm not impressed. Perhaps it takes some getting used to? But the ball just feels very awkward to use, I find the vacuum leaning to one side more than the other, very much like the balance is off. Because of this unbalanced feeling (and a difference in suction sounds during use) I haven't been excited to use this vacuum. I will be putting it to the real test in the next week, I have kept the box and all just in case I can't get comfortable with it's operation. It may be returned, and if it is I will get the traditional next time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2010

Expensive but worth it

"I have four large dogs, all of whom shed a LOT, and went through a series of short-lived Hoover Wind Tunnels before plunking down the money for a Dyson Animal . I have had it for going on six years. It is very effective on rugs and bare floors, and rarely has anything wrong with it (sometimes the accumulated dog hair has to be cut off of the whirly brush on the bottom, though). It doesn't require you to purchase any bags. If you ever have any questions about it, there is an 800 number to call with a real, helpful person on the other end."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 1, 2010

Never again

Pros: bagless dirt expeller
Cons: cheap plastic does not last does not clean edges
Model Number: Animal
"I have purchased two Dyson Animal. The first lasted 3 years and I thought it was a fluke. Today my 2 1/2 year old Dyson Animal is heading for the shop. The parts (tubes, cleaning brushes) are not interchangable with the other Dyson vacuums, cord is too short and does not vacuum edges of bare floors. I have found a regular ShopVac to have more suction than any household vacuum I have owned, including Hoover as well. Oh yes, the Dyson DOES clog. Ridiculous to spend this much money on something that does not hold it's reputation."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>