Customer Reviews for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count

Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count

Acetum, leader producer of Balsamic Vinegar of Modena has created “Blaze”, the first Balsamic Reduction. Some of the most highly acclaimed chefs are reducing (cooking down with long and elaborate procedures) Balsamic Vinegar of Modena to obtain thick and shining, syrupy and savory Reduction or Glaze. With Acetum Blaze, this time and work-consuming operation is now very simple. Ready to use, Blaze is consistent in quality, syrupy, tasteful and flavorful. The special squeezable bottle, with an exclusive drop-saving cap, allows you to create beautiful plate decorations in a wide array of applications.  Use it on Parmesan Cheese, Caprese salads, grilled vegetables, sandwiches, chicken, meat, fish, and even on desserts such as ice cream, cakes, and fresh fruits.   2 Count – 12.8 fluid oz. each   Balsamic vinegar reduction & glaze   Comes in squeezable bottles   Made in Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Review 1 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnetonka, MN
Date:April 26, 2011

Amazing Product

"I first bought the Blaze Balsamic Glaze at my local Costco when they were sampling it. It was so good I couldn't wait to get it home and try it in different ways.
I finished off that first bottle and was quite dismayed that I could not get it in the store. Luckily it was available on Costco.com so I was able to replinish my stash!
I drizzle it over tomatoes and fresh mozzarella, combine it with a little olive oil and basil for an amazing vinagrette, drizzle it over roasted vegetables, or just use it to dip cubes of cheese. It's fantastic!!!!!
I wish they'd carry it in my local store so I could get it whenever I need it."
Review 2 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:February 28, 2012

Crazy Good!!

Pros: concentrated goes a long way, value priced here, can be used on so many things
Cons: not a one!
"I bought this online here after reading the reviews. I am SO glad I did. This is the most amazing stuff. I am no cook; however, I used this on chicken breasts that I cooked to add to an asian salad mix... it flavored the chicken PERFECTLY. My husband was dumbfounded that I made such a tasty salad. The memory of it now makes me hungry for it. Guess what I am going to make for dinner now? :)
I then tried it on new york strips (yum!). Perfectly flavored. I would recommend this (and have) to everyone and I will do my best to never run out! Grab some while you can!"
Review 3 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:September 13, 2011

delicious!!

"Purchases a bottle of this in the warehouse, and forgot about it for a while, then this summer started using it, it is so good on tomato and mozzarella, caprese salad, have also added it to sandwiches. it is like a little thicker distilled slightly sweet balsamic. I would highly recommend and just bought the sampler pack to try those. tons of uses that i haven't even discovered yet but looking forward to trying. wish it was still in warehouse, but happy i can at least get it online!"
Review 4 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 16, 2012

Great Product

"We always use balsamic glaze as dressing for the salad we put in our daily sandwich it gives a lot of flavor and its not runny. We also use it in capresa, strawberries and in many other ways. This brand has an excellent quality, its worth paying for it.I usualy don't write reviews but because I love so much this product I took the time to do it. Try it and you will keep buying it as I do."
Review 5 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:February 7, 2011

Delicioso!

"This Blaze balsamic glaze adds that special oomph to every dish. Love it on grilled asparagus, but I love it on all veggies and fruit as well. Just pour a little and you'll be amazed at how special it makes everything. I went back to my local Costco for more but they were sold out. I hope they will continue to carry it in my local store as I would hate to be without it."
Review 6 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin County
Date:August 3, 2014

Blaze Glaze: Food of the Gods

"We love, love, love Blaze Glaze Balsamic Reduction Sauce. You can buy at Costco, but only online and only in the Spring and Summer months...so stock up! We use it daily on Tomato Caprese salads. Is also great with fish, chicken and salads. I love the squeeze bottles. You'll feel like a gourmet chef when you drizzle cool patterns on your food."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:south florida
Date:November 19, 2012

the best...

"this stuff is amazing! you can either spend an hour reducing balsamic vinegar yourself, your you can save your energy and purchase this. acetum is cleaner in flavor than any of the other brands (no weird, sugary, artificial taste like others) and at $10 a bottle, this is a great deal (i've seen the smaller bottle online for upwards of $12)"
Review 8 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lorton, Virgina
Date:October 29, 2013

Excellent

Pros: tastes fantastic and has several uses be creative
"One of the best items since sliced bread! My family no longer uses Balsamic Vinegar, we use Blaze for everything. We drizzle it on our salads, steak, chicken, pork and sometimes fish dishes. Its zesty and sweet. Its very good on asparagus and cheeses as well.
Very very pleased with this product. Please keep it in stock!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western MA
Date:October 10, 2013

Lip smacking

Cons: not available in-store
"This was the summer of the caprese salad. And we found no better way to top our fresh tomatoes and mozarella than with Blaze glaze and fresh basil. Our Costco carried this product in-store for only a short time. Glad to see it on-line. Very tasty glaze that we've learned to love on other foods besides the caprese salad."
Review 10 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:July 21, 2011

delicious

"This product was available in my local warehouse - and then it wasn't! My kids were like - WHAT???! So I was thrilled to find that it is available online. So, all is well now. Use this on everything. Chicken, fish, salad... but the best is on a salad wrap with a little goat cheese. Heaven!"
Review 11 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Date:January 28, 2014

You will love this stuff!!!

Pros: great price and adds a nice flavor to most items
"Costco has the best balsamic in the warehouse and this product is a great addition. I use this glaze on many things! Roast some brussell sprouts, pecans, and seedless red grapes with olive oil, salt, and pepper. Drizzle with this glaze once out of oven. AMAZING!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2013

So yummy!!

"This balsamic glaze is delicious, and I love that it is organic too. It's great on tomatoes with mozzarella, fish, etc. It's a time saver as well. Now I don't have to make my own balsamic reduction--I can use this in a pinch. I highly recommend this glaze."
Review 13 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canton, MI
Date:July 26, 2011

This stuff is amazing

"If you've ever looked for something that adds that makes any food taste better, this is it! We do a lot of cooking with new recipes, and we frequently come across some that are "not quite there." Break out the Blaze Glaze, and it saves the day."
Review 14 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 25, 2013

Thick and sweet

"This is a sauce that is great on meats or dipping. A bit more vinegar taste than we care for. Thought it would be more like a true balsamic, but this is a bit more processed tasting. For what it is, it's a good sauce however."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Punta Gorda, Florida
Date:October 21, 2011

excellent purchase

"an excellent addition to ones pantry. It is delicious, and has many uses. For baking, for salads, and veggies . We love it so much , we sent it as a gift. I was only able to buy it online. It is not in our warehouse."
Review 16 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgantown, WV
Date:August 17, 2012

Great balsamic glaze!

"I have been buying this glaze for the last six months. It is a great salad dressing. The flavor is wonderful and you don't have to refrigerate - so it makes it great to keep in your desk drawer at work."
Review 17 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:October 21, 2011
"Discovered balsamic glaze on a trip to Italy. This stuff is wonderful and can be used on meat, maranades, dressing, diping bread with Olive oil and glaze in amazing.
Try this you will love it.
"
Review 18 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:March 18, 2011

Superb

Pros: squeeze top no waste
"This glaze is fabulous! My daughter sent a similar product home from Italy, at a much higher price, so I was thrilled to find it in the States. It is great on asparagus, cheese, fish, etc."
Review 19 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:September 13, 2011

The best Balsamic Glaze

"I love this product. First bought it in-store at Costco and then it disappeared. Thrilled to find it on line and hope to see it IN-STORE again, It is wonderful on everything."
Review 20 for Acetum Blaze® Balsamic Glaze 2 Count
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012

Love it

"Disappointed I could not purchase it in the store last month, but so happy I found it online. Goes well with chicken and beef, or just on a salad."
1 2 next>>