Customer Reviews for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower

32" Clearing Width with 21" Intake Height; Electric Starter
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Syracuse, NY
Date:December 20, 2010

Power Snow Blower

"The delivery was fast and easy. The machine is very powerful and exactly as advertised. It also came with one spare belts, which is much appreciated. I had no problem clearing a foot of snow in my driveway this morning--including some packed icy snow. The snow thrower drives well and throws snow a long, long way (I would guess about 40 feet for dry snow). Cons: Assembly could have been easier. First, the instructions say several small parts are in a plastic bag, but they were attached to the chute and the chute control rod. I wasted some time looking for the bag and then called the service number. The good news was, the service guy was very helpful and quickly told me where to find the parts. Overall, there are many more pros than cons, and the price (I bought it on sale directly from the web site and with free shipping) was unbeatable. Hopefully this machine will hold up over the years. So far it looks like a great buy."
Review 2 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:November 11, 2010

!3 Horse Power Machine

Model Number: PDST32
"I bought this snow blower last year. It is my very first snow blower. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I did use it as soon as it arrived on alot of snow that we got last year. Wow couldn't believe how powerful that machine was. It was throwing hard snow with no problem. This was the best purchace I've made at a great price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 7, 2010

Good unit for the price

Pros: alot of power for the price
Cons: no light!!, no steering
Model Number: Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
"Just got it and also added a snow shield cover from amazon, which did fit great. Engine starts easy, the only thing missing is a light and also the ability to turn and control each wheel, which most blowers in this range of power have. The drive axle is solid w no slip or steering"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Millersburg Mi.
Date:December 1, 2010

Time Will Tell

Pros: lots of power heavy snow does not slow it down, hard to handle. hard to turn around
"Had problems getting item delevered to my home. Shipping company did not show up on first date. Took three weeks to get to my house. The snow thrower was not to hard to set up. The tool kit that came with it was usless. Snap ring pliers are needed. snow thrower ran great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manchester,NH
Date:December 18, 2010

Good snow blower to use

"I got this delivered to my door 5 days after it was ordered. We have gotten lots of snow over the last two weeks and my 200 foot driveway was full of hard packed snow/ice.
Each morning we seemed to have gotten an additional 2-3" of light fluffy snow. This snow blower did a great job! I can actually see my cement driveway again!
It took a few passes, but it cleaned right to the bottom as well as chewed up some larger hard packed snow/ice chunks. It's easy to operate, easy to start! I would buy again. It has already been used by my neighbors as well.
Customer service was amazing. We spent about 15-20 minutes on the phone discussing how to setup and operate!
"
Review 6 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:December 16, 2010

DO NOT BUY!

"Do not buy this machine. We could not get it to start even though we tried for what seemed hours. Than it ran, rather sputtered, for about ten minutes and just decided to stop. Nobody can get it to work again. The workmanship is incredibly poor. Some of the cutter pins are missing in the auger. The air filter is missing. The controls are reverse from what the manual states. The oil filler is incredibly hard to get to. The gas cap will not lock or stay on the tank."
Review 7 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ontario, new york
Date:December 21, 2010

Worked well

"This is 2nd winter with this product. We just got over a foot in two snowfalls, no problem for this snowblower. It could handle all Heavy, wet snow, but that would be the case for any product. I recommend this one. We have a triple garage with a 60-ft driveway. Hope this helps! I only wish this unit comes with a headlights so I can use it in the night. I suggest factory to add this feature in the future model."
Review 8 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho.
Date:December 15, 2010

389 cc Snowblower

Pros: costco took it right back.
Cons: need i say more?
Model Number: It went back the same day, no longer have it
"Day it was Delivered: 1. Poor sheet metal work and 2 screws cross threaded 2. Welding in blobs. 3. Instructions filled with misspellings, 'typos' and syntax mistakes. 4. Turned on the gas line lever prior to starting and it began to leak gasoline! That was the deal breaker! It went back to Costco that night. Never even made it to the snow. Normally I love Costco an spend tons there but what a piece of junk."
Review 9 for Powerland 389cc Two-stage Gas Snow Thrower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:December 19, 2010

Excellent Purchase

Model Number: PDST32
"This is my second snow blower. My first was 2 cylce and required oil. This unit is excellent. We just had 20 inches of snow here in the washington D.C. area and I used this unit for the first time. I was surprised at the power and ability to go through up to 1 ft. of snow with no problems without stalling! Excellent value for the money."