Customer Reviews for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer

Electric 7.3CuFt Dryer 4.7CuFt Washer
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Review 1 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:redding ca.
Date:November 27, 2009

we like it

Pros: cleans well;
Model Number: mtw6700tq1
"it is a very different type of washing machine in that it has a unique way of washing and spinning laundry. you will like it ! We did not buy the dryer because ours is only two years old."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles caifornia
Date:December 17, 2009

maytag bravo washer & dryer

"I have had the washer and dryer for one month and they wash and dry like you would not believe it they are great"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 4, 2010

Love them!!!

"I have had this set for about a month in a half and I love them!!! It has made a huge difference in my life...I can do laundry less often as I can do larger loads. I can also wash pillows, sleeping bags and other bulky items without them being destroyed since there is no agitator. I highly recommend them :)"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Date:January 9, 2010

Fabulous - highly recommend this pair

Pros: great value
Model Number: may tag bravo suite
"I moved homes recently and one of the conditions in selling my previous house was to leave the washer and dryer, it was a Maytag although it was approx 10 years old, it ran well without problems the buyers were impressed with the machines. So in my new house I kept with maytag, and bought from Costco, this is a fabulous washer and dryer, great value, simple to use and would highly recommend to anyone who has a high load and wants great performance, without headaches."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FV,CA
Date:January 25, 2010

wash so quiet.

"I had others before, but this one is the best. it has a safety mode which keeps on beeping if something is wrong, and if over lode happen it will stop. and it doesn't leek the water all over the place."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Champlin, MN
Date:January 31, 2010

Wonderful "front loader" washer replacement

"We had mold issues on our 3yr old front loader Whirlpool washer and had to replace it.
I chose this unit after much research and it's been teriffic! Washes a lot of clothes, fun to operate (it chimes when you open/close the lid). So far I'm very pleased with it! And it's still HE! I also love that you can chooe the spin speed, best feature ever!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:September 19, 2010

Mostly very good

Pros: hold a lot of laundry, does a good job cleaning, has lots of cycles and wash combinations
Cons: have had a repair on both the washer and dryer, dryer has belts so they will break, washer leaves clothes pretty wrinkled, dryer has a pretty good sensor and doesn't overdry
"We purchased this in 4/09. Overall we've been happy, but have had a few issues. Disappointing that we've had two service calls already and we follow the manufacturers directions to a T, in regards to operating the machines. The dryer belt broke and the washer is making a loud banging sound and needs repair. Pretty disappointing for 18 month old appliances."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 8, 2010

Huge Capacity and Very Efficient

Pros: huge capacity
Cons: annoying chimes
Model Number: Bravos
"We replaced Maytag Neptune washer and dryer with the bravos set. The capacity is huge and even though I washed a king size comforter, the light to add more was still on! I can do 50% less loads as the capacity is so huge. The washer is not as quiet as I had hoped, but then again, my last washer was pretty quiet so I am spoiled. The dryer is also huge and I love the sensor settings as well as the steam feature. After having a gas dryer converted to propane for the last 20 years, I thought that it was time to go back to an electric dryer. Even with huge loads, the dryer seems to dry the contents very quickly. seemingly faster than a propane dryer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boise, Id
Date:October 20, 2010

Bravo just okay

Pros: large tub quite
Cons: doesn't get clothes clean
Model Number: MVWB700VQ
"The tub is huge so you can put a lot of clothes in the washer. I replaced a 17yo Maytag, I have to say, my old washer did a much better job of cleaning the clothes. I’ve had the washer and dryer for 7 months, and postponed my review hoping my opinion of the washer would change, but it hasn’t. I’ve had to re-wash my work clothes because they weren’t clean, and I work in an office, so we’re not talking grease monkey dirty. The water level seems to be very low, if there was more water in the tub maybe the clothes would be come out clean??? I don’t use cheap laundry soap, I use Tide “HE” detergent.
After a load is finished, an amber light remains on until you remove the clothes or manually turn it off. If you’re doing more than one load, which most of us do…. After the first load is finished, you have to power off machine and then power it back on before you can start the next load. The machine chimes when you turn it off, and it chimes when you turn it on… cute at first, but annoying after 7 months. I know I just turned it off, or on…I don’t need a chime to tell me…I’d like to turn it off.
With the old fashion type top loader, you could start the washer filling up, add clothes, add soap and I used this opportunity to clean my washer and rinse out the soap cap. The Bravos will not begin to fill up until the lid is closed and locked, this is for safety reasons, but I miss being able to wipe down the washer, drier and rinse out the cup that just had liquid soap in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2010

does it matter?

"What good is it to buy what reviews say is the best if you buy it from Costco?
Just remember that it is all handled (delivered AND installed) by a trucking company called JB Hunt . If there is ANYTHING that is not perfectly normal, they will not do the hook up. They are not plumbers, and Whirlpool, who nows owns Maytag will not allow them to provide extra service. So this 67 year old lady had to complete this installation herself. Who can get a plumber at 5 pm on a Friday night?
Good luck!"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:October 28, 2010

Cuts my laundry time in half

Pros: great capacity, more energy-efficient
Cons: more wrinkles
"We bought this washer/dryer set a few weeks ago and so far I've been quite happy with it. The washer does wrinkle items more than the old one but it also cleans them, which my old washer didn't do. My whites are actually looking white now. And the washer holds twice the amount of laundry as the old one, so I only have to do laundry half as often.
Someone complained about not being able to rinse out the cap. Yes, that is annoying, but I just rinse out the cap in the utility sink instead.
I was concerned about the dryer as Consumer Reports gave it middling reviews, but so far it has been fine. Maybe my point of comparison is bad because my old dryer barely worked anymore, but the Maytag does get items dry in a reasonable amount of time and the sensor works pretty well. If you don't like the sensor you can always set a time manually instead.
The delivery company did a great job. They had to remove the doors to my basement to get the washer/dryer down there. They took the extra time and found a way.
The instructions say not to mix powdered and liquid cleaning agents, so if you like to mix powdered Oxyclean and liquid detergent like I did, prepare to change products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2010

Horrible experience

"After receiving this Maytag suite and running the first load of laundry I was very pleased….until I tried to do a second. A “lid error” code appeared on the washing machine and would no longer run. I called Whirlpool (who now owns Maytag) and the rude lady on the phone told me a subcontracted company would be out. After over a week a tech came out to “fix” the error and I was able to run another load. Again, I attempted the second and the same code flashed. After the third failed attempt to fix the washing machine I am returning the suite. I was never offered a new machine and treated very rudely. I was questioned repeatedly as if I had done something wrong. I will never purchase a Maytag/Whirlpool product again!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boise, Id
Date:December 4, 2010

Just okay, nothing to write home about

Pros: tub is large
Cons: doesn't get clothes clean
Model Number: MVWB700VQ
"The tub is huge so you can put a lot of clothes in the washer. I replaced a 17yo Maytag, I have to say, my old washer did a much better job of cleaning the clothes. I’ve had the washer and dryer for 7 months, and postponed my review hoping my opinion of the washer would change, but it hasn’t. I’ve had to re-wash my work clothes because they weren’t clean, and I work in an office, so we’re not talking grease monkey dirty. The water level seems to be very low, if there was more water in the tub maybe the clothes would be come out clean??? I don’t use cheap laundry soap, I use Tide “HE” detergent.
After a load is finished, an amber light remains on until you remove the clothes or manually turn it off. If you’re doing more than one load, which most of us do…. After the first load is finished, you have to power off machine and then power it back on before you can start the next load. The machine chimes when you turn it off, and it chimes when you turn it on… cute at first, but annoying after 7 months. I know I just turned it off, or on…I don’t need a chime to tell me…I’d like to turn it off.
With the old fashion type top loader, you could start the washer filling up, add clothes, add soap and I used this opportunity to clean my washer and rinse out the soap cap. The Bravos will not begin to fill up until the lid is closed and locked, this is for safety reasons, but I miss being able to wipe down the washer, drier and rinse out the cup that just had liquid soap in it."
I have no complaints about the dryer, however I’m not thrilled about having a water hose being connected to the dryer (for the steam), it’s something else that can leak and cause water damage. The LE model has the right idea, they have a dispenser for you to pour a cup or two and the machine then distributes the water into the dryer creating the steam…. No hoses needed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:December 11, 2010

Excellent Machine with huge capacity!

Pros: capacity, effeciency, style/looks, quality
Cons: length of time to complete cycle
"We switched from an old school washer to this wonderful Maytag Bravos and couldn't be happier. The washer does a great job of getting stains out, is quiet, energy star rated, and has a huge capacity. Would buy again without any questions asked."
Review 15 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:December 15, 2010

not off to a good start

Pros: washer still works so far
Cons: dryer stopped working
"The Dryer stopped working after about 3 weeks. it would not dry. water was leaking out of the front of it, and when the load changed from wet to damp the timer would change to 1 hr 39 mins.
The repair guy was out today. It seems that the pulley on the fan belt brook, the belt fell off and there was no airflow in the dryer. this part got fixed.
However it still needs a computer panel. This is on order....
"
Review 16 for Maytag Bravos Electric Laundry Suite 4.7 CuFt Washer 7.3 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2010

LID error on Washing machine

Model Number: MVWB700VQ
"I was able to run 1 load of laundry before an error message saying "LID" displayed, and washer no longer would work. It would work a couple of times after unplugging and re-plugging in, but now NOTHING! A brand new appliance should not have a serious problem like this after only 1 use!! This piece of garbage is heading back to Costco, and I better get a full refund!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.