Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer

Model: CM1415FNW
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
(out of 123 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
10
95 of 123(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2012

Commercial Quality!

"Quality and feature set is fantastic. Printer is fast enough, scanning is good, copying is good. Worked pretty much out of the box once I configured wifi. Highly recommend."
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York.San Diego.and Chastworth
Date:September 11, 2012
"Eze to Install and use.very good colors and very good that have Airprint and eprint make so eze that can print on iphone laptop.Price is Right .but the Toner price is Hight"
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:August 31, 2012

EZ & Flawless

Pros: ez setup for all computers, ez use with pcs ipads & mac via wifi & eprint, speed and quality, price/feature ratio
Cons: long configuration process after first power up
Model Number: HP Laser Pro CM1415FNW
"Was sort of hesitant to purchase this after some of the reviews of very hard to set up, loud and slow first page as well as constant configuration/cleaning. I have one desktop PC, two laptop PCs and a new MacBook Pro with Mountain Lion OS and two iPad 3's. I am not an IT guy, am comfortable with computers but not with networks.
I set up the printer with an ethernet cord from my router and loaded the provided software from HP on the connected HP Desktop - Flawless, although the configuration setup did take a long while. Next the MacBook pro. As directed in the big warning in the enclosed paperwork, I downloaded the Mountain Lion drivers from HP's website - Flawless, printed right away via AirPrint from the other side of my house. My wife's PC Laptop same result, loaded the software and printed right away from far away via WiFi. Finally the iPads. I set up the HPEprint with all of my wife's and my email accounts as well as my son's email 3 states away. Printed perfectly first time and every time from iPads and laptops. Additionally had to scan something right away as well as making a copy. Again, EZ and flawless setup and execution.
Print quality in both black and white were excellent, maybe not perfect for pictures, but way more than meeting my needs for home use. Scan speeds were probably five to ten times faster than my previous HP inkjet multifunction GX85i. Furthermore I don't know where previous reviewers were coming from with their "slow" comments, but my experience was great. By the time I got to the printer from four rooms away, my document was waiting for me. Again, faster than my previous inkjet all in one, even on the first page. And as to loud, it is louder than some printers I have used but not in any way a deal breaker. And I haven't spent enough time around it to comment on the configuration/cleaning frequency or volume.
One of the reasons I bought the HP over the Brother was the NUMEROUS rants on Brother's forcing you to replace toner based on page count not on actual toner remaining costing you hundreds in unnecessary toner replacement. Reviewers indicated they got more pages than expected from this model rather than far fewer with the Brother. I might miss the automatic duplexing but for $130 less I can turn the page over myself.
I can't comment on actual toner usage or reliability as the printer has been set up for about 24 hours, but wanted to pass along that the setup and operation was so far flawless and easy enough for a novice. Concerns about reliability was my reason for buying at Costco due to their GREAT return policy!"
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, CA
Date:August 23, 2012

Wow

Pros: set up is extremely easy, very easy to find and use all functions
Cons: i haven't found one yet.
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW
"This HP all-in-one printer is a dream. The set-up was so easy I'm still trying to figure out if I have made some mistake or something. I was able to print, copy, fax, all within about 20 minutes of taking it out of the box. It prints on card stock with no curl and color quality is excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:August 14, 2012

Great value

Pros: great value, great all-in-one
Cons: slow to print
Model Number: Cm1415fnw
"Had it for two weeks, great printer so far. It is slow to warm up, but all functions are easy to use and it connected effortlessly to my wifi network.
This is not a high-volume printer, but I also own a Lexmark color laser that is more of a workhorse if I need speed.
Perfect for a home office or home use, e-print capability rocks with the iPad and iphone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Great product

"I am a MAC user and I got this printer about 3 weeks ago. It was super easy to set it up and it works great. I should mention that the scan quality is also very good. Go ahead and buy it with confidence."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 28, 2012

Not sure yet

Pros: very fast shipping!!!
Cons: can't figure out scanning..........
Model Number: CM1415FNW
"I must say I was thoroughly impressed with the speed of shipping. It arrived 2 days after I ordered it! It wasn't too complicated to set up, but not super easy either. But then I'm not really good with anything technical. Most people would probably think set-up was easy. Today I tried to scan a document to my computer to email. The only option was to scan to a USB drive, which I didn't have, so this was disappointing to me. I guess I need to just play around with it a bit."
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, Il
Date:March 13, 2012

BEST OF ALL WORLDS LASER PRINTER

Pros: bluetooth and great color
Cons: modest speed
"For this price point I am not sure that you can beat this Laser printer. GREAT color. Might be a bit too slow for a busy office but is fine for modest printer needs. The touch screen is great and the scanner is up to date and fast. I am using it at home with my Mac for my kids and my own use. It uses Bluetooth so I can send a document from my iPhone or from my MacBook and the plane ticket or other document is waiting for me.
I had it shipped and got it 2 days later.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:March 12, 2012

Love this new Printer

Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color Laser All in One
"So far we are very happy with the new printer, wireless work very well for all our PC & Laptop around the house. Speed & Quality was very good. I would highly recommend to everyone to buy this printer for the right price."
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:white city oregon
Date:March 7, 2012

more than i expected

"did everything i expected with wonderful quality results. set up from unpacking to printing was less then 15 minutes."
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:March 7, 2012

Excellent entry-level all-in-one

Model Number: CM1415FNW
"This is the 2nd of these printers I have purchased. The set up is easy; the software installation a breeze. The print quality is beautiful, and the onscreen menus are intuitive. The operation is fast, and a little bit noisy. The downsides is that the paper tray is smallish, and the toner cartridges are small, too, so you can expect rather frequent replacements (at substantial costs). For a low to medium volume user, this would be ideal. For a heavy user, probably a machine with larger capacity would be better."
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:December 15, 2011

Noisy, high cost toner.

Pros: oustanding color, easy set up
Cons: sounds like a combine., toner carts have drum cuts capacity raises costs, online support stinks.
Model Number: CM1415fnw
"Beautiful color prints. Best touch screen of those I shopped. Squawks like a chicken when the wheels turn. Resets constantly. Can hear it several rooms away. Took it back, replacement does the same thing."
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatilly, VA
Date:May 19, 2011

excellent printer

"Very nice printer, easy to setup, heavier then I expected but for the price its a great printer"
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seguin, TX
Date:May 18, 2011

Excellent deal

Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW
"Ordered Monday night, arrived Wednesday. Set up was easy, color is good. Toner refills are not too expensive, less per page than inkjet cartridges for sure. Little slow, so home/home office use is best. Print apps are cool, you can get up in the morning and have the weather/news/puzzles/etc. waiting on the printer for you. Very pleased."
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415FNW Color All-in-One Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 14, 2011

Pleased with purchase...

Pros: very easy setup, updated firmware and setup wireless printing from, crisp clear prints, better print color than expecting, pleasant color display, hp online support, fast shipping, good price for extensive features.
Cons: spooling delay on first print, slow ppm for a laserjet;, tray a little flimsy but functional, replacement cartridges are higher priced than othe, large footprint, 50 lbs
Model Number: CM1415FNW
"Filtering through all the printer possibilities was exhausting and none has everything you want. I sorted through various review sources, and gave a lot of attention to the bad reviews because I wanted to understand the worst case potential of each printer I was considering. I mainly considered Brother, HP and Canon Color Multifunction Laserjets. In the end, I decided that I could best cope with HP’s potential issues.
As you’d guess, reading lots of negatives reviews prevents you from expecting too much. The slow PPM speed on this HP is well advertised and based on the reviews, faster printers appeared to have more reliability issues. There’s a spooling delay, but this is a personal printer for two. I could see this posing some issue in a populated business environment. The manual duplex isn’t bad at all. Once the first side prints, you just open the tray, pick up the copies and move them straight down (~10inches) into the tray, close the tray. I was relieved at the quickness of setting up an all-wireless print network…but it’s important to note that our laptops are only weeks old with Windows 7. Upgrading the firmware is a must, but it’s an easy process to do from the HP support site. I’m interested to see how long the cartridges last. Very happy with purchase; 4/5 b/c there’s always room for improvement."