Customer Reviews for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011

Bonus: Nolo's Living Trust Maker
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Review 1 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Already Outdated!

"First screen that comes up with this software is that it is no longer supported by Intuit, but they will give a discount on an upgrade. This is Willmaker 2011 and it is January 2011. It is pretty important to have legal documents, especially ones you prepare your self, as current as possible."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Juno Beach, FL
Date:December 18, 2010

Designed For Windows

Model Number: Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
"Utilizing Nolo products since its "Nolo Press" paper days, I've never been disappointed.
The tech specs clearly state the software is written for users of Windows XP / Vista / 7 (91% of the OS market). That there is no Mac (5% market share) version takes nothing away from the quality of the program -- especially since Mac users can run virtual Windows.
And, no, I do not nor have I ever worked for or been affiliated with Nolo or Quicken. :-)"
25 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:February 8, 2011

Willmaker worth price for Nolo online trust alone

"Quicken's Willmaker is a great product and Costco's price is worth it alone for just Nolo's Online Trust maker software which is included as a bonus."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Reno Nevada
Date:March 28, 2011

bulky and hard to use

Cons: but you can't change anything
"I bought this a year or so ago. I does make a will. It does not let you change the few things you may want to. So, I printed it out, recognized it. (USING OCR) put it in a regular word processor and then I could change whatever I wanted. And by the way, please run your spyware program after installing. Intuit puts "tracking" or spyware on your computer, yes, including Turbotax. Simplest way is to use Intuit, then restore computer to a time before installing it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:April 21, 2011

Great Value for the Cost

"All individuals no matter their worth can use this product. It has several programs enclosed and a living Trust program offered at no charge. Plan on spending some time to do a thorough job since it raises many valid questions that one wouldn't have imagined before starting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:February 15, 2011

cumbersome

Pros: very complete
Cons: hard to use
Model Number: willmaker 2011 premium
"I found the directory hard to use & time-consuming. Had trouble finding the material I was looking for."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So. CA
Date:March 28, 2011

Does not work on Mac !

Pros: none
Cons: not mac copatable
"Product sounded great. Unfortunately like many manufactures they are not making Mac compatible products. I had to return it because of this. Now will have to pay an attorney to to my trust and will."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from Costco:By CostcoSoftware_BuyerApril 4, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding Quicken Willmaker. Unfortunately, you encountered a bug that causes the product expiration language to pop up unnecessarily. The bug has been fixed in a recent web update. Updating your software the next time you run your program, should no longer show the erroneous message. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you do encounter any further difficulties, please don't hesitate to contact Nolo's tech support department at support@nolo.com. Please be assured that 1) this bug was a messaging error only, 2) your program's usability and legality are not affected, and 3) Quicken WillMaker Plus 2011 is fully supported through 2011. Again, thank you for the feedback regarding our software.
Review 8 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:February 4, 2011

Did the job

Pros: easy to use and set up., good documentation
Cons: none yet.
Model Number: Willmaker Premium 2011
"I did not have anything complex and it was easy to make up a will for both my spouse and me. Gave very good instructions on how to proceed after I was finished and even helped find local legal advice if needed. I anticipate using the executors portion as I am listed as one on my Father's will. Thought the package was will done and easy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:June 18, 2011

A Must Have

Pros: very easy to use and a great deal!
Cons: none
"Purchased it to create a simple Will until my wife and I could get a Living Trust, and ended up writing a Health Care Directive as well. I haven't yet looked into the other Estate Planning and Financial features, but anticipate using them too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 18, 2011

Out of Date Product

Pros: easy to use
Cons: out of date before you buy it.
"I thought it was a great program - until I printed out the information and the very first page tells me the software I just bought is out of date BUT I can upgrade it and for a significant discount get the newest version. Huh?!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:January 31, 2011

Easy to Use

Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
Model Number: 2011 Version
"It only took me about 30 minutes to answer all the questions. Now admittedly my will, and my wife's will is fairly simple, but this is all we needed.
It has tons of other contracts and legal information - I'm impressed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:April 27, 2011

A disappointment

"I thought the window navigation design was poor. The print options were confusing. The print font was fair. The instructions on how to use a notary were lacking in detail.
I was used to terms like per stripes, which isn't found at all in the system, nor was the option of picking that within your will. You needed to enter all individuals instead.
Also, I would have liked to further identify beneficiaries as "sister" and provide current "city/state" of those beneficiaries - both features were not supported."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gwinnett County, GA
Date:June 1, 2011

Covers important issues

Model Number: Willmaker Plus
"This product provided me with the essential tool to write a comprehensive 'Will' covering my concerns over a broad range from financial instruments to ensuring benefits to surviving family members."
Review 14 for Quicken Willmaker Premium 2011
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FLORIDA
Date:April 14, 2011

Second Best Purchase Ever in this class.

Pros: excellent software., recommended
Model Number: #537852
"Having been a user of this product Iupgraded to Will Maker Premium 2011 and have no hesitation in expressing my satisfaction in what I have been able achieve in my Estate Planning concepts."