Customer Reviews for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore

Full Stainless Steel Matte-Finished Casing Features "rainfall" shower experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Review 1 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Canonsburg, PA
Date:January 26, 2011

Excellent for the money! One Improvement...

Pros: nice pressure from rain shower, design!!!!!, value
Cons: segregation of sprays
"We are near completion on our Master bath remodel, and I just used my new Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel for the first time today. If this review was just based on looks and value, it would receive more than five stars...but I do need to make one comment about the function:
The shower / jets / handshower are all independent and cannot be used together. You can find a half-way point so that you have the shower and handshower on at the same time with reduced pressure, which is ok, but I would prefer to be able to run all at full power at the same time. Also, the 8 body jets are in two sections: top four / bottom four. You cannot have all 8 on at the same time. I even asked my installer if he could "modify" it and he said that the shower has diverter valves so they are either on or off.
I was just surprised by the way that it functions. I can't say that I don't love it, but I would rate it a 4 - 4.5 for this reason.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, Ontario
Date:September 7, 2011

Best Shower ever

Cons: spending too much time in the shower now :)
"We had the shower installed last week. I am very pleased with it. I was concerned about the pressure on rain shower. It is not an issue. Volume of water more than makes up for that. Water jets are great. I read from the previous reviews that you can not use all eight jets at one time. YES, YOU CAN. When you move the knob to in between settings of lower and upper jets, all 8 jets work. Actually I personally, like it better with all eight jets working because the pressure is not as strong.
Only con would be that I am spending much more time in the shower and sometimes twice a day.
I am very pleased with the purchase and will recommnend to my friends.
So far, Gazebo, back shed, shower, vanity, toilet, front lights, table lamps, diamonds, watches and the list goes on from Costco. Our family favourite store. Thanks Costco.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 22, 2011

wonderful shower panel

Pros: attractive well-fundtioning unit
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Item # 552685
"This is the second shower panel I have purchased from Costco - the first one was very nice, and I like it. But this one is terrific works better, looks better, feels as though it is better made. I was worried about the design being too angular - but in fact, the unit is beautiful. The shower head gives a real drenching, because of its design. With regard to the lower spray units: it is true, that if you click in place, you get either the bottom two, or (another click) the top two sprays - which is what you may want. BUT if you position the selector BETWEEN the two clicks, then all four function - a good option if you don't want to get your hair wet!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 9, 2011

Excellent buy!

"Very affordable and works great! The only thing is that if you switch between jets, you get cold water at the moment you switch the jets. Don't know if it's the issue with the design of this shower or pipe, though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2011
"A Great buy
My contractor had no difficulty in installing the shower and it is possible to run all 8 shower jets plus the 100 stream rain forest overhead at the same time if so desired or select other combinations. It gives a new and enjoyable shower experience and we are most happy with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Date:January 18, 2011

Very nice shower

Pros: looks good and works well, easy to use
"I don't own this shower panel yet right now but have used it a couple of times at my buddy's place. It was really cool and easy to use. Spray jets delivered just the right water pressure and the handshower was fun to use. When I fix up my own bathroom, I'll be getting one of these myself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, ny
Date:February 23, 2012

Great deal for a great shower!

"Def worth every penny! We bought this for my kids shower and I always use it instead of my kohler in my bathroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:February 17, 2011

Awesome!

Pros: amazing streams of water
Cons: have to buy a second one
"Installed this unit in my second bathroom. Contractor had no problem. Works amazingly! My kids shower is the in home spa now. I guess need to get another one to install in the master bath."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:February 16, 2011

Best shower I've ever had

Pros: fantastic clean and modern look, very large overhead shower head, front jets and handheld, easy to install, looks fantastic!
Cons: none
Model Number: 552685
"I really like this unit. The combination of the front jets with the very large overhead shower as well as a handheld all in one unit is fantastic. Plus it has a very striking ultra clean and modern look that makes my bathroom look very modern and expensive.
What can I say: I like this unit so much I got a second one for our other shower so I actually have two of them in my house. Highly recomended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Red Bluff, CA
Date:January 9, 2011

Impossible to install

"We just built a shower room in our master bath and thought this shower panel would be a great addition. And... I'm sure it would be if it would install with the supplied directions.
First of all, you are going to major surgery on your bath walls to install this panel.
Basically, you need to install 2 1/2 inch nipples at a specific distance off the floor and a specific distance apart per the supplied instructions. You do this at rough in, so it better be right or you are cutting stone or tile to make it right at the very end of the project.
So, we painstakingly measured the correct distances for the rough in plumbing and after 2 weeks of stone installation, we were ready to finish off the shower with the panel. We installed the mounting brackets per the instructions and in my case set the height for a person 6' tall. We were moving along well, got the hot and cold water connected and tried to hang the panel - OOOOOPS. The supplied fitting from the wall hit the back of the jets and the panel was could not be mounted on the mounting brackets.
To make a long story short, if the initial rough in instruction had the hot and cold supplies 2 or 3 inches apart where there is plenty of room in the shower panel casing, this installation would have been a breeze. So, I now have the unhappy chore of either cutting through porcelain tile to reroute the plumbing or try to find a wider shower panel that fits the spacing that came with this shower.
To add insult to injury, the handheld shower attachment is very thin and delicate. As I was screwing the head on the hose, it broke off in my hand.
This lemon is going back to my local Costco tomorrow."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
"I was so exited about this product and then when the plumber came to instll it, I found out that it is illegal in Oregon, in Oregon it requires an additional part, which we could not find for this product and I had to return it. Please make sure you are aware of what is required in Oregon for legal usage."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:September 9, 2011

A Real Bargain

Pros: excellent value
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Serenity
"This is only an introduction.... We received the Serenity Shower Panel but have not yet installed it. Our new home won't be completed until first of the year but we didn't want to miss out on buying the unit. Our builder had something similar but with only two jets vs. eight on Serenity & his price was $2,500. Granted this was installed but we've already spoken with plumber who will assist us on installation during construction stage at no charge. We'll save over $2,000.
We'll post final comments after testing unit following installation.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2012

Disappointed

"Costco usually sells products of very high quality. Unfortunately, this shower unit looks very cheap."
Review 14 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atl, GA.
Date:April 20, 2012

Lots of Compliments!

Pros: very modern
"Just had this installed in our newly renovated master bathroom shower. It is absolutely gorgeous and very contemporary looking. We will be trying it out as soon as our glass shower doors are put in next week. Hopefully, it functions as good as it looks."
Review 15 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 12, 2012

Good product

"The product is good and looks nice in the new bathroom. The only problem I had was there was one of the pieces missing in the package and the contractor had to idle for a couple of days for the replacement to be shipped over."
Review 16 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duluth,GA
Date:November 7, 2011

Best Shower I've ever had!

"We had this shower installed in new master bath in January 2011, still, everyday I love this decision. My favorite is the rain shower head, but have used all."
Review 17 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Mateo, CA
Date:November 4, 2011

Great looking shower panel

Model Number: Item # 552685
"I just love the way this Serenity Shower Panel looks in my newly renovated bathroom. It looks perfect with my tiles which look like travertine tiles. I took my first shower and the experience was heavenly."
Review 18 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 29, 2011

No Regrets

Pros: excellent price, great design, great quality for home
Cons: metal is not industrial-sturdy
Model Number: 552685
"Purchased as part of a full master bath remodel. Looks are impeccable, and the shower experience can only be described as decadent. Contractor managed to slightly dent the unit during installation (don’t pound on it to move it over an inch!) and ended up buying mine for himself. I gladly purchased another one!"
Review 19 for Serenity Lifestyle Shower Panel By Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011

"Love it" it works Great

"It's a Great Buy.
Installed it my self
Work Great, Looks awesome
"