Customer Reviews for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

Seals Out Leaves While Allowing Large Volumes Of Water To Flow 32 Linear Feet
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
33 of 45(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Review 1 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2010

Workf Great

"Bought 6 boxes. Easy to install. So far, so good. Looking forward to not having to clean my gutters (especially the 2nd floor)."
Review 2 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 5, 2010

Not the best deal in town!

"I ordered and received a box of GUTTER STUFF
to evaluate and promptly returned to my local COSTCO for credit. You can buy an identical better quality product that is called RAINGUARD for less off the shelf at your local COSTCO with an up to 25 year guarantee. 5 boxes later--my house is done and it works great!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:poulsbo, wa
Date:November 4, 2010

easy install/work just fine

Pros: easy to install!!!
"put about 90' worth on a stall that is very close to a line of alder trees. so far , so good!"
Review 4 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fallbrook, California
Date:November 3, 2010

Good stuff

Pros: easy to install and priced right
Cons: color fades to an ugly brown
"I have a two story home with gutters on both levels. I installed the product with minimum effort."
Review 5 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Siskyou Mtns., Oregon
Date:October 31, 2010

some things to consider

"The material was fairly easy to stuff in the gutter, however, the needles from a nearby Ponderosa pine are stuck in it now like a really wild hairdo. It's on the horse barn so it really doesn't matter. I won't install it on my house through 'cause it looks pretty strange with those prickly, brown needles sticking out. All the trees are about 50 feet away from the buildings."
Review 6 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2010

Works great easy installation

"maybe I was just lucky but the gutter nails were exactly 4 feet apart. No need to cut the gutterstuff except at end of run. Buy a couple of pair of cheap gloves becuase this stuff is tough. I put in 160 feet in a few hours. Most of that climbing up and down the ladder. Just went through the falling leaf season here and I pulled it up in spots to check and nothing in the gutter."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

A bit better than the screens I used before.

"Glad to see the price has come down some. The stuff is fairly easy to install but leaves and debris still accumulates on top of the stuff requiring cleaning if not as often or as involved as before."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rolling Hills Est, Calif
Date:October 15, 2010

Great Product

"If you have a leaf issue this certainly solves the problem. No more having to constantly clean out the gutters and ends clogged up drains. I have been using this product for a couple of years and it is terrific"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 4, 2010

Poor fit for West Coast

"I had high hopes for this product but it doesn't fit the gutter style on most homes out here. We have 6 inch Facia-type gutters, not the ogee style found other places.
Also, the open cells are exactly the same size as redwood seeds which become permanently lodged. The central coast counties have lots of redwoods and we have several hanging over the house.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2010

Great Stuff

Model Number: Gutter Stuff
"Keep pine needles and leaves out of your gutters. This product is the best solution we've found so far. No more climbing on tall ladders and scooping out piles of leaves. Easy to install. It fits snugly inside a standard size gutter."
Review 11 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Murphy, NC foothills of the Smokies
Date:September 17, 2010

Not Worth It

Pros: easy to install
Cons: creates a mess
Model Number: GutterStuff
"I was initially impressed with the concept of this foam. HOWEVER, after being in the gutters for eight months my home has never looked so dirty and unattractive. Debris accumulates on top of the foam and does not wash away. Instead, it hangs over the edge of the gutter and is an ugly mess. The current Consumer Reports magazine rated this "Gutter Stuff" as the poorest of all products tested, and commented on its excessive price. Don't bother. I'm going to get my money back!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 26, 2010

Buy it at the store for savings

Pros: decent product
Cons: cheaper in the store
"I purchased this product online, only to find a similar version IN THE STORES at Costco for a full $20.00 per box LESS. I couldn't find any real difference so I returned these and re-purchased at my Costco store. When having to do a whole roof, $20.00 per box was a huge savings- not to mention shipping, taxes, etc. So far they work fine- no overflows. We will have to blow leaves off the top- but that beats cleaning out the gutters constantly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon rain forest
Date:August 23, 2010

Gutters are no fun to clean

Pros: simple to install, costco has the best price in-store., install and forget about your gutter problems
Cons: warrantee says 25 years but i figure 10 to 15 b4 d
Model Number: Monzi rainfilter 4' - 8 pieces
"I have old pine trees next to the house and they shed needles all year long. Since installing these rainfilter foam filters I have had to observe the gutters instead of clean them. No more pinecones in the downspout and no more pine needle plugs during the rain storms"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saratoga, CA
Date:August 11, 2010

Very Easy To Install

Pros: easy installation, fills gutter completely
Cons: expensive so it better work and last
"My grandson and I installed the GutterStuff a few weeks ago. I recommend you look at the picture on the box before installing because I told my grandson to install it backwards. Very easy to install and re-install. GutterStuff fills up the gutter completely. I've noticed since installation that some leaves stick to the material. I expect that during winter they will blow off. It is too early to tell if the product works or how long it will last. My original order was for 3 boxes and wound up ordering another box to cover a difficult area on the second floor. I suggest you clean the gutters well and unplug any downspouts before installing. Keep track of installation date and save if there are warranty issues."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 26, 2010

Bottom Line: GutterStuff Works...BUT...

Pros: no clogged gutters anymore!
Cons: pinwheels get stuck.
"I bought GutterStuff back in the Fall 2009. I have huge trees over one side of my house so I started with that area first. After Fall and Spring, I have to say that I have yet to have any issues with drainage as the water flows freely. The main problem I have is that my trees drop very small "pinwheels" that literally stick in every single pore along the top of the GutterStuff. Eventually most blow away but a lot of them stay behind. I went up there with a shop vac and vacuumed the remainder but some of the GutterStuff was actually decaying and being vacuumed away so I finished up very gently. Overall - this product works and I just ordered enough to finish the rest of my gutters."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:June 10, 2010

Gotta Get This Stuff~

"Prior to getting this stuff, i had to clean gutters/downspouts 3+ times a year. Hating the gutter cleaning ritual, i considered either installing new "no clog" gutters, retrofitting current gutters with screens and 'stuffing' this stuff in my gutters. So i took the plunge, bought this stuff, cleaned my gutters and installed the stuff. Living in Seattle, it didn't take too long (1 day) for it to rain and even had a few respectable periods of downpours. So far so good and have recommended to friends."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wilkes-Barre, PA
Date:June 9, 2010

Seemed to Work

Pros: worked reasonably well and was easy to install.
Cons: holds many of the "helicopters" from the maples.
"I installed GutterStuff early last Fall. It did a pretty good job of keeping the leaves out, though a number of leaves did get stuck in the "Stuff" by their stems. They did eventually dry up and were blown away. The pine needles from a nearby pine tree were another story. They got stuck in the "stuff" and did not blow away. If you have a number of pine trees nearby, you may want to try a small, isolated area of raingutter to see if it is a real problem befor installing on the whole house. While the "stuff" worked reasonably well for leaves, it did not work as well for the helicopters from the nearby silver maple trees. Most of the helicopters did blow off the roof, but a significant number got stuck in the "stuff". I had to clean out the helicopters this past Spring since I was afraid that they would sprout when we received some rain. While a pain to clean out, I have to say that it was still better than having them fill up the raingutter. Also, the GutterStuff worked considerably better than the plastic raingutter cover I had on my last house. That allowed a lot of material to pass through the slits that were there for the water to pass through and eventually the debris built up and clogged the slits. That was a real pain to clean out. GutterStuff is much, much better."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2010

Be cautious

"This product sounds great, but read as many reviews as you can, as they are correct.
You may be fortunate to live in an area where this product works, but many of us do not.
My problem is like others, and after one winter minor bebris and spruce needles totaly block, or cause dams.
Worth a mention that I am not in a woodland site.
"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utica, MI
Date:May 26, 2010

Gutter Stuff does work, good alternative.

Pros: easy to install
Cons: none
"I've had the gutter stuff product installed for over 5 months now. Works really good and I back up to a 40 acre set of woods, so I get lots of leaves and helicopters. Most of the items blow off from wind or the rain takes care of the rest. My father has had this product for 8 years and is just now replacing some of the sections, that are now sagging which is collecting some debris. Overall much better than the cheap plastic covers, those cracked and warped after 1 season, and less $$$ than the costly gutter helmet type guards. I would recommend the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:May 21, 2010

Terrible Product

"I live in the northeast, and had this installed a couple of years ago. leaves, maple keys and misc. twigs stick to it and get wedged on the edges. The wind did note blow off much at all. In the winter, it caused ice back up and I had all of it removed. Waste of money."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>