Customer Reviews for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

Seals Out Leaves While Allowing Large Volumes Of Water To Flow 32 Linear Feet
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
33 of 45(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Review 21 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:camas, washington
Date:December 12, 2009

much better than expected

"bought this stuff about 2 months ago. Didn't really expect much since every other product I've tried did a pretty poor job. Much to my suprise this stuff really does an excellent job... even with large maple leaves laying on top of it!!! I'm surrounded by trees and we get a lot of rain and it still preforms well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 5, 2010

Not the best deal in town!

"I ordered and received a box of GUTTER STUFF
to evaluate and promptly returned to my local COSTCO for credit. You can buy an identical better quality product that is called RAINGUARD for less off the shelf at your local COSTCO with an up to 25 year guarantee. 5 boxes later--my house is done and it works great!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Blaine, WA
Date:March 23, 2010

Excellent for gutter sound dampening

Pros: easy installation, sond dampening
Cons: a bit pricey
Model Number: GutterStuff Gutter Filter
"I actually bought this to dampen the sound of water coming down from the top of the house and hitting the gutter right next to my bedroom window. My other option was to install in a new gutter system. It was easy to install and I sleep soundly now - added bonus, keeps leaves out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:May 8, 2010

Not good buy if have more than leaves to block

"Maybe if all I had was small leaves this product would work as others say. I had them in for year and small trees were growing from the seed pods. My house is right under a maple.
I removed them and ugh..what a mess."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rolling Hills Est, Calif
Date:October 15, 2010

Great Product

"If you have a leaf issue this certainly solves the problem. No more having to constantly clean out the gutters and ends clogged up drains. I have been using this product for a couple of years and it is terrific"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Date:January 20, 2010

Easy Install

Pros: easy installation
Cons: possible sun damage
"I have a two story house with numerous fir and maple trees all around. My gutters have to be cleaned at least twice a year. I installed two boxes of Gutterstuff today. The cleaning of the gutters was the worst part. The actual installation of GS was really easy. At first I thought I had to stuff the GS under the gutter supports. Then I realized that the gutter supports were 4 feet apart. GS fit exactly in between the supports. The only time I had to cut the GS was at the ends of each run. I am concerned about the sun damage reported by other users. I will have to wait and see."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utica, MI
Date:May 26, 2010

Gutter Stuff does work, good alternative.

Pros: easy to install
Cons: none
"I've had the gutter stuff product installed for over 5 months now. Works really good and I back up to a 40 acre set of woods, so I get lots of leaves and helicopters. Most of the items blow off from wind or the rain takes care of the rest. My father has had this product for 8 years and is just now replacing some of the sections, that are now sagging which is collecting some debris. Overall much better than the cheap plastic covers, those cracked and warped after 1 season, and less $$$ than the costly gutter helmet type guards. I would recommend the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 26, 2010

Buy it at the store for savings

Pros: decent product
Cons: cheaper in the store
"I purchased this product online, only to find a similar version IN THE STORES at Costco for a full $20.00 per box LESS. I couldn't find any real difference so I returned these and re-purchased at my Costco store. When having to do a whole roof, $20.00 per box was a huge savings- not to mention shipping, taxes, etc. So far they work fine- no overflows. We will have to blow leaves off the top- but that beats cleaning out the gutters constantly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saratoga, CA
Date:February 28, 2010

Excellent Product

Pros: easy to install, performs as advertised
"Prior to installing this product, my gutters would clog frequently -- especially at the downspout. during heavy rains. I'd get the ladder out in heavy rains to clear the clogs, get soaked, only to have the problem soon after. I installed this product in Oct 2009, and it's great. We have had very heavy rains this season in California, and the gutters are draining perfectly. Would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:April 26, 2010

NOT WORTH MONEY

"I have used this product on a gutter that had Gutter Guard just to see if Gutter Stuff would work better than Gutter Guard and I believeGutter Guard works better. I would not buy again. I have had to get up on roof to sweep off all the pieces that fall from the trees to keep the water going into gutter. Gutter guard at least kept most of the stuff from going into gutter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 4, 2010

Poor fit for West Coast

"I had high hopes for this product but it doesn't fit the gutter style on most homes out here. We have 6 inch Facia-type gutters, not the ogee style found other places.
Also, the open cells are exactly the same size as redwood seeds which become permanently lodged. The central coast counties have lots of redwoods and we have several hanging over the house.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon rain forest
Date:August 23, 2010

Gutters are no fun to clean

Pros: simple to install, costco has the best price in-store., install and forget about your gutter problems
Cons: warrantee says 25 years but i figure 10 to 15 b4 d
Model Number: Monzi rainfilter 4' - 8 pieces
"I have old pine trees next to the house and they shed needles all year long. Since installing these rainfilter foam filters I have had to observe the gutters instead of clean them. No more pinecones in the downspout and no more pine needle plugs during the rain storms"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 2, 2010

great product

"Have now ordered this product three times since it work so well the first two times. I use to have to worry about leaves getting into my drains on my deck. With this product it has solved the problem, and was very easy to install. So far so good!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2010

Be cautious

"This product sounds great, but read as many reviews as you can, as they are correct.
You may be fortunate to live in an area where this product works, but many of us do not.
My problem is like others, and after one winter minor bebris and spruce needles totaly block, or cause dams.
Worth a mention that I am not in a woodland site.
"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

A bit better than the screens I used before.

"Glad to see the price has come down some. The stuff is fairly easy to install but leaves and debris still accumulates on top of the stuff requiring cleaning if not as often or as involved as before."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saratoga, CA
Date:August 11, 2010

Very Easy To Install

Pros: easy installation, fills gutter completely
Cons: expensive so it better work and last
"My grandson and I installed the GutterStuff a few weeks ago. I recommend you look at the picture on the box before installing because I told my grandson to install it backwards. Very easy to install and re-install. GutterStuff fills up the gutter completely. I've noticed since installation that some leaves stick to the material. I expect that during winter they will blow off. It is too early to tell if the product works or how long it will last. My original order was for 3 boxes and wound up ordering another box to cover a difficult area on the second floor. I suggest you clean the gutters well and unplug any downspouts before installing. Keep track of installation date and save if there are warranty issues."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Villanova, PA
Date:March 28, 2010

installation tip

"Bought two boxes last fall, but just got around to installing today. Instead of cutting with scissors, use a bread knife or pruning saw. MUCH easier.
Gave 5 stars, though I have no opinion on how well it works yet..."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Siskyou Mtns., Oregon
Date:October 31, 2010

some things to consider

"The material was fairly easy to stuff in the gutter, however, the needles from a nearby Ponderosa pine are stuck in it now like a really wild hairdo. It's on the horse barn so it really doesn't matter. I won't install it on my house through 'cause it looks pretty strange with those prickly, brown needles sticking out. All the trees are about 50 feet away from the buildings."
Review 39 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rolling Hills Est, Calif
Date:May 1, 2010

works great

"Live in a an area with a lot of trees and had gutter nightmares for years. This product is terrific and I am ordering more for the garage but has worked for over four years on the house and cannot be beat. This price is far less than I paid four yearts ago. Part of the year the leaves are so small they go right thru the metal gutter guards but this stuff stops them."
Review 40 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 23, 2010

Outstanding

Pros: easy to instrall, keeps out pine needles
"I purchased this last fall. Primarily because I have to clean lots of pine needles from my gutters. Nothing seemed to keep them out. So far this product works like I hoped and in Michigan with the snow it slows downs freeze build ups (ice dams). It was pretty easy to install. Not a bad price compared to many advertised products that don't work on pine needles."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>