Customer Reviews for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

Seals Out Leaves While Allowing Large Volumes Of Water To Flow 32 Linear Feet
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
33 of 45(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Review 21 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:wheaton, il
Date:May 21, 2010

it clogs too

Pros: it doesn't make it worse
Cons: it doesn't make it better
"this is not a solution. it clogs too. only i'm poorer than before. why do they only show the leaves clogging the unprotected gutter? because the leaves also clog this, along with all the maple seeds and other debris. i say save your money and hire someone to clean your gutter."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:May 21, 2010

Not worth time or money

Pros: super easy to install
Cons: simply doesnt work!
"These are easy to install but don't count on the dream of "never having to clean your gutters again". This will not keep the pine needles or oak tassles from getting into the filter. Like any other natural thing, the leaves and tree droppings degenerate and biodegrade down to a fine dirty muck. In the winter, the water froze in the gutter filter and then I had ice damming - this was a terrible mistake!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:May 18, 2010

It Works!

"Tried this "stuff" several years ago after having so many gutter backups -- and it really works! It's not completely maintenance-free (you still have to blow debris from top on occasion), but it has prevented serious clogging of gutters and downspouts which were a serious problem for us in the past (and caused considerable damage to our home). I've added it to other sides of our house over time. Costco's sale price is roughly 1/2 to 2/3 the price of buying it elsewhere."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summit, NJ
Date:May 11, 2010

Works Great in the right application

Pros: never had to clean gutters again
"This stuff is awesome I bought it and did the back of my large house about 3 years ago to test it, now I am doing the frount. Also being a contractor I recomeded to many people and they bought it never any complaints. Works as advertised.
Now the bad there are some minor issues to be aware of if these bother you:
1. if your gutters are close to over flowing in high rain this could limit the amount of water they can handle. I would say it dropps efficiency by about 5% if this is a issue your gutters are probably not adiquite anyhow and adding an additional downspot cures the issue.
2. over time 5 years the materal gets a bit harder but does not effect performance.
3. Stuff will stick in, small twigs, oak tree thingies, hillicopters get stuck on top of it but it does not seem to effect performance. Just looks bad if you look down on it. With that being said they get stuck on the covers also but not as bad.
On the positive side I have 5 large oak trees over my house and woudl have to clean the gutter every 2 weeks, gutter covers worked ok but over time would break and during the winter ice and sliding snow off the roof would wreck them, I would have to repair in spring since using the gutter stuff for 3 yr I have never had to do anything."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:May 8, 2010

Not good buy if have more than leaves to block

"Maybe if all I had was small leaves this product would work as others say. I had them in for year and small trees were growing from the seed pods. My house is right under a maple.
I removed them and ugh..what a mess."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Meriden, CT
Date:May 3, 2010

Horrible Product

"This product will block out leaves and that's about it. Anything that can stick to it will and the wind will not blow it off. Dirt and small particles will go through but not all the way. I've had small trees growing in the gutter. I have a great amount of water overflow and the gutters are stained with dirt. As soon as I can I'm going to throw these filters out and try a dependable product"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rolling Hills Est, Calif
Date:May 1, 2010

works great

"Live in a an area with a lot of trees and had gutter nightmares for years. This product is terrific and I am ordering more for the garage but has worked for over four years on the house and cannot be beat. This price is far less than I paid four yearts ago. Part of the year the leaves are so small they go right thru the metal gutter guards but this stuff stops them."
Review 28 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:April 26, 2010

NOT WORTH MONEY

"I have used this product on a gutter that had Gutter Guard just to see if Gutter Stuff would work better than Gutter Guard and I believeGutter Guard works better. I would not buy again. I have had to get up on roof to sweep off all the pieces that fall from the trees to keep the water going into gutter. Gutter guard at least kept most of the stuff from going into gutter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenbelt, MD
Date:March 30, 2010

So far, so good

Pros: 4' sections make installation easier
Cons: a little difficult to install in tight gutters, cannot buy single pieces:another 4' section needed
"Just installed and appeared to work well in a HEAVY downpour. I hope to follow up with another review later, after April showers bring May flowers."
Review 30 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Villanova, PA
Date:March 28, 2010

installation tip

"Bought two boxes last fall, but just got around to installing today. Instead of cutting with scissors, use a bread knife or pruning saw. MUCH easier.
Gave 5 stars, though I have no opinion on how well it works yet..."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Blaine, WA
Date:March 23, 2010

Excellent for gutter sound dampening

Pros: easy installation, sond dampening
Cons: a bit pricey
Model Number: GutterStuff Gutter Filter
"I actually bought this to dampen the sound of water coming down from the top of the house and hitting the gutter right next to my bedroom window. My other option was to install in a new gutter system. It was easy to install and I sleep soundly now - added bonus, keeps leaves out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saratoga, CA
Date:February 28, 2010

Excellent Product

Pros: easy to install, performs as advertised
"Prior to installing this product, my gutters would clog frequently -- especially at the downspout. during heavy rains. I'd get the ladder out in heavy rains to clear the clogs, get soaked, only to have the problem soon after. I installed this product in Oct 2009, and it's great. We have had very heavy rains this season in California, and the gutters are draining perfectly. Would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 23, 2010

Outstanding

Pros: easy to instrall, keeps out pine needles
"I purchased this last fall. Primarily because I have to clean lots of pine needles from my gutters. Nothing seemed to keep them out. So far this product works like I hoped and in Michigan with the snow it slows downs freeze build ups (ice dams). It was pretty easy to install. Not a bad price compared to many advertised products that don't work on pine needles."
Review 34 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Date:January 20, 2010

Easy Install

Pros: easy installation
Cons: possible sun damage
"I have a two story house with numerous fir and maple trees all around. My gutters have to be cleaned at least twice a year. I installed two boxes of Gutterstuff today. The cleaning of the gutters was the worst part. The actual installation of GS was really easy. At first I thought I had to stuff the GS under the gutter supports. Then I realized that the gutter supports were 4 feet apart. GS fit exactly in between the supports. The only time I had to cut the GS was at the ends of each run. I am concerned about the sun damage reported by other users. I will have to wait and see."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redding, Ca.
Date:January 13, 2010

Bad investment for heavy rain

"Does not work when rain is heavy.
Rain overflows the gutters because it cannot handle the volume of rain. Not designed for heavy downpours. I would not recommend it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 2, 2010

great product

"Have now ordered this product three times since it work so well the first two times. I use to have to worry about leaves getting into my drains on my deck. With this product it has solved the problem, and was very easy to install. So far so good!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:camas, washington
Date:December 12, 2009

much better than expected

"bought this stuff about 2 months ago. Didn't really expect much since every other product I've tried did a pretty poor job. Much to my suprise this stuff really does an excellent job... even with large maple leaves laying on top of it!!! I'm surrounded by trees and we get a lot of rain and it still preforms well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey Island, WA
Date:December 1, 2009

Seems to Work!

Pros: easy to install and they work
"I purchased 4 boxes about 6 weeks ago to filter out needles and debris from Fir trees. I was cleaning these gutters every three weeks and it wasn't fun. These gutter filters are catching all the debris so I ordered another 4 boxes to complete the house. It is a lot of money but not as much as falling off the ladder cleaning out gutters. I recommend them highly. I'm short one piece to complete the job if anyone has an extra one available."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Date:November 17, 2009

Some concerns

Pros: generally works as claimed
Cons: will not last forever, does not perform well in valleys, does not perform well at inside corners
"I have had this product on my house for several years now and while I am not aware of a better product and this product does generally prevent gutter clogs and is low maintenance ,,, purchasers should be aware of two concerns over the long run; 1. at valleys and inside corners, dirt will eventually build up and prevent water from moving through the filter fast enough during hard rains and 2.) sunlight will cause this material to decay over time which will reduce the thickness and can lead to places for dirt and leaves to accumulate."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for $59.99 after $10 OFF GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:November 8, 2009

The Jury Is Still Out...

Pros: easy to install
Cons: leaves tend to sit on top of the foam
"I installed about 132 feet of GutterStuff about a month ago. Since then, I have been paying very close attention to my gutters. One of the unfortunate things about GutterStuff is that (on my gutters at least) when you install it underneath the support brackets the overall level of the foam is about 1/2" below the lip of the gutter, leaving a ledge for leaves and "helicopters" to accumulate in. I know a good stiff breeze is supposed to push all that out, but it hasn't in my situation. Also, at the edges of the gutter run (away from the downspout) my gutters tilt into the building an appreciable amount, making leaf retention all that much easier.
However...
...instead of all this leaf matter dropping into the gutter, clogging it up and decomposing into sludge, the leaves et.al. sit up perkily on top of the GutterStuff, making blowing them off an easy job for a leaf blower. (I hope you are comfortable on the roof when you do this...I am.) We have had a few decent rains since I installed the GutterSuff, and all seems to be running clear.
So far, I'm happy. Let's see what the winter and spring bring."
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>