Customer Reviews for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor

with 2.4” Handheld LCD Receiver and 2 Cameras
Average Customer Rating:
3.655 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
45 of 55(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Review 1 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 19, 2011

Awsome Product

Pros: quality, size, easy to use, expandable
"This camera set-up is very easy to use and very convenient. We have a 6 month and 4 year old and we have a camera is each of their rooms. The two-way radio is great my 4 year old obeys gods voice (dads voice) when he is told to get back in bed. The LCD is so small we carry it in our pockets. The quality of the video is very good even in night vision."
Review 2 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:September 16, 2011

Absolutely Essential

"I went through all the reviews that I could find before I bought this product at a local Costco. I was a bit hesitant due to some reviews, but with the Costco’s return policy I was willing to take the chance. It has been almost seven months that we are using this baby monitor daily and both my wife and I love it. My office is in the basement (with a concrete slab over it), and our baby is on the second floor and I lost signal only once for about 2-3 seconds. In our house we have wireless networks, x10’s, zigbee(s), Bluetooth, wireless phones, and I had never, ever had any issues. Granted the signal strength is not something to rave about, but as long I see the image of my baby and hear the sound he is making, I could care less about how many bars there are."
Review 3 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medina, OH
Date:September 16, 2011

Perfect for our three kids

Pros: intercom picture 4 camera capable
Cons: none at this time
"We have three children. A newborn, 2 year old, and a four year old. It is nice not having to get up every ten minutes and tell them to go to bed. The intercom function works great. The picture is clear, and it easy to transport. We bought an extra camera and it was easy to connect to the system. We love the system and would recommend it to everyone."
Review 4 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

Meh....wish it had better charging/battery life...

Pros: travel friendly/good image/good sound
Cons: charging ability stinks/battery life stinks, camera stops working
Model Number: LW232
"For the price, I kind of expected better. One of the cameras stopped linking with monitor, tried re-linking several times and failed. THought it might be the charger, as when I cahrged it with one charger vs the other it would work...nope..Finally had to write numbers in the back to figure out which one is working with which charger so I can always select the right camera for when I needed. A pain. Also, the charging connector broke off of the "motherboard" inside the monitor and slipped in the unit - cant charge it anymore! Very flimsy how they connected the charging link to the internal components. Tried replacing through Lorex, and they are ready to do so but I need to send in and I frankly dont want to go through the hassle of paying shipping and waiting another 15 plus days. (it took them a week to tell me I could return it). Thank goodness I bought it at Costco! returning tomorrow and ordering again online and crossing fingers that this one will work. Will re-review if opinion changes.
PROS: Very good image! Baby figures out that Mommy/Daddy are in the camera and looks at it to complain out loud! talk back is great feature - PERFECT for travel!"
Review 5 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

like the multiple cameras

"I like that this monitor can view several rooms at the same time. It makes a bit of a noise when on though and after about 7 months of use it quit working all together in the middle of the night. Also it seems to freeze the frame quite frequently but only for a very short time. I do like that you can talk to your baby through the monitor though. Overall I would say the benefits outweigh the drawbacks as it has a 1 year warranty."
Review 6 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:September 1, 2011

What Happened?

"It could have been my monitor only, not sure. I enjoyed this for three nights and on the fourth night the screen went stark white. I tried everything but couldn't get the picture to come back. I could hear my son but no picture! I'm on my Third monitor in 9 months, levana froze on him and showed him sleeping when he was screaming."
Review 7 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oakland TN
Date:August 25, 2011

Bad charging cradle

Pros: quality of cameras and sound
Cons: charging cradle connection, no stand for monitor outside the cradle.
"I had two of these to monitor my baby and daughter. One camera made noise. I returned it. The system works good but the charging cradle connection is terrible. It also does not come with a stand when not in the charging cradle. I had to return my last one and wait for Lorex to change the charging cradle."
Review 8 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:The OC
Date:August 3, 2011

Hit and miss but good

Pros: both cameras and video unit are battery operated
Cons: battery life on the camera
"Got my first unit and it worked very well...for a few days until one of the cameras started to die out. The defective camera would link with the video receiver for a few seconds and drop the link. The video receiver would them give an error "Camera not detected" or somewhere along those lines. Tried powering down - no good, tried draining the battery and recharging - no good. Finally, I returned it and bought another unit. This time I made sure it both cameras worked for at least 3 days straight wi no issues. It's been over a month and still working well."
Review 9 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 27, 2011

Wonderful Monitor

Pros: doesn't interfere with wifi, great picture
Cons: doesn't have a stand
"We had a Mobi monitor but it interfered with our wireless so much so that we had no internet if we had the camera turned on. It was a horrible monitor so we bought the Lorex and we are very impressed. It has amazing clarity both day and night, we love that it also has 2 way communication. Only somewhat drawback is that the battery drains quickly unless you have it in VOX mode which works well for us anyways. We have had the monitor for 3 weeks now and we really do love it."
Review 10 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 13, 2011

works but the VOP is broken

"I like this product, and I Like the price. However if you use the VOP function to have it only turn on when it hears noise, it stays on all the time due to a whiny kind of ringing made when the camera turns on. I called Lorex customer service and was told to just not use that function which I think is a pretty pathetic response to a built in feature not working.
That said the product does what I need, picture quality isn't great but good enough to see that the kids aren't getting into trouble.
Talking to the kids through the intercome FREAKS them out - jfyi :-)
Overall 3 stars b/c the VOP doesn't function and the Lorex response was kinda pathetic, but the cameras themselves work very well with little to no interference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

SAVES ME TRIPS DOWN THE STAIRS

Pros: picture quality, wireless (other than plugging it in to the outlet), four color cameras, digital for privacy
Cons: battery life for cameras
"This is the best purchase I've made in some time. The cameras are detailed, you can connect up to four (would love to have more), can listen to what is happening, and can tell them to stop what they are doing if needed.
It has saved me many trips down the stairs to check on them when they are playing alone. The BEST feature is being able to press a button and tell them something when needed. Much better than paying a babysitter to sit there and do practically nothing when you are still in the house.
"
Review 12 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:phoenix
Date:July 5, 2011

Like this Monitor

"I love that I can switch between my twins in separate rooms and view them both. It did take me a while to figure out that I need to push the menu button a few times to view them both and I am still not completely sure how to make the audio automatically switch between the two but usually could manage to do it by toggling up and down. Biggest con would be that there are no lights to show audio intensity like the summer monitors offer. I LOVE the way you can twist the camera's in any direction to get exactly what you want. I also took quite a few snapshots which are cute even if they aren't great quality."
Review 13 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 2, 2011

Lorex LIVE Love it - Great Camera

"This is a great camera. I love it. It's clear during the day, and clear during the evening. It does what I want it to do. I didn't have any problems hooking it up. You can talk with your loved one and they can talk with you too. I wish I could pan and zoom - but the camera frame is wide enough, with clarity that it becomes a non-issue."
Review 14 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victorville,ca
Date:June 1, 2011

Outstanding product

Cons: each camera can only be linked to 1 monitor
Model Number: lorex live snap camera systems
"This my second Lorex I bought the first one when we had our son and now we need another to watch our baby girl. a new set is cheaper than two individuals cameras. so we have 4 cameras and 2 monitors. they are great nice picture, the cameras are rechargeable, i love the 4 cameras at one time, the speak feature calms our son when he cries, great reception compared to others i have had. you won't be disappointed with this purchase"
Review 15 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia,NY
Date:May 31, 2011

Pick another brand

"Just received from Costco.
Cons:
- Screen is too small
-Video image does not seem to be live, it does a weird pause/buffering thing when the baby moves.
-Battery lasts a very very short time even if not in use. If you don't leave it in the charger, you won't be able to use it for long.
-2 cameras but only 1 monitor. Not ideal. Can't have more than 1 person watching.
-Settings are difficult to get working properly.
PROS:
Picture is in color.
Can do a split screen on monitor.
Returning unit and buying another summer unit. While we weren't totally thrilled with that product, it was much much better than this product. At least the image is live and there is more than 1 monitor.
"
Review 16 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:May 24, 2011

Great Purchase

Model Number: LW2003PK2
"I was skeptical when I saw this online. Received it in record time setup & getting used to it was a breeze. This system with two cameras is really great, good color and almost seems like video. Highly recommended for one or more babies!!"
Review 17 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2011

Nice job

"We purchased at least 2 monitoring systems in the last 4 years, this one has been perfect. Yes, the screen is small but the clarity is superb. Give it a try!"
Review 18 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2011

Very solid monitor

"It was a snap to get working.....less than 2 min. Beats the heck out of traditional radio monitors. I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't for the noise the hand units makes when the volume is on the max. Other than that this is a fantastic product."
Review 19 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:so cal
Date:May 4, 2011

so far so good, this time.

"the first one we bought didn't work. this one works perfectly. it has all the features that we were looking for as we have 2 small kids in separate rooms."
Review 20 for LOREX LIVE snap Digital Wireless Home Video Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Monroe, WA
Date:April 18, 2011

Just what we were hoping for.

Pros: excellent battery life, clear video receiver, intercom system
Cons: no visual audio
"We purchased this one after using another video monitor by Safety 1st for a year that we became very displeased with.
After watching friends kids one night and using this monitor we were sold and knew it would be our next purchase.
The battery life is great and the intercom system is really helpful. It also comes with 2 cameras for a great price and can accomodate 2 more in addition.
The only reason I give it 4 stars is because there is no visual sound when the screen is off and no clock, it also has a slight whistle/cricket like sound which is only really noticeable when viewing the video."
1 2 3 next>>