Customer Reviews for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p Intelligent Sensor NetCast™ Entertainment Access
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 55(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Review 1 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Peters, MO
Date:November 22, 2010

Great TV, but wireless ready is misleading

Pros: great picture, tons of inputs
Cons: wireless ready is misleading.
"This is a fantastic looking TV. Picture quality is tops. Great sound. Tons of inputs.
The wireless ready claim is misleading because you need to purchase an extra LG wireless USB product ($40-60) not included in the purchase to access internet. That's the only down-side since I thought "wireless ready" meant I had everything needed."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:charlotte,nc
Date:November 24, 2010

lg32ld550 is outstanding

Pros: quality, features, combines cable tv with select internet offerings
Model Number: lg32ld550
"Amazing picture quality, relatively easy to set up even in a complex home theater. The wireless ready function was easy-- i bought the usb wireless dongle from amazon for $40, plugged it in, followed a few easy instructions, and voila, I was connected and watching my netflix.
The feature on this model rival units that cost much more than this one. I chose it over the Sony and Samsung, and have no regrets whatsoever.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:January 14, 2011

Dispel the Myths

Pros: unbeatable price with extra year costco warranty, great picture
Cons: wierd 600 x 400 esa mounting pattern, power consumption a little high
Model Number: 32LD550
"For the Master Bedroom. Did lot's of research, ad nauseum. Really wanted a 32” LED with internet connectivity, but couldn't pass up this crazy low price. The picture is outstanding. Using the wired internet connection, so can't speak to wireless performance. It's a great TV for sure. It is an older model, and not LED so the power consumption is a bit high when compared to the newer models.
I read a few of the negative reviews before I purchased and wanted to help dispel some of these myths that might make you consider not buying this model (like I did).
I have an old Dish setup running SD. Also have an OTA HDTV antenna. I amplify and combine the signals and then split the signal to 5 tvs (3 HD and 2 SD). Each HDTV therefore displays both HD and SD from the same coax connection. The LG displays the SD perfectly – equal to my Sony – and Sony is known for the best upscaling in the industry. I have no idea what people talk about that LG can't upscale the SD, so don't worry about it. Also the remote is fine. It is so good, that I tried bouncing it off walls and it still works.
Netflix works great, and the Yahoo Widgets are kind of fun. We like the weather widget where you can add any town in the world to your list. Can't speak to longevity but with Costco adding another year to the warranty, you can't go wrong."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Date:November 22, 2010

32ld550

Pros: outstanding colors
Model Number: 32LD550
"Best purchase ever! I was apprehensive about buying and LG HDTV at first. I made the rght decision. The set up is easy, the colors are outstanding, the price is even better. This set has just about every specification the average buyer would need. It gives watching TV a different meaning; it's an experience!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western MA
Date:January 12, 2011

Quality Pays!!!

Pros: picture, sound, ease of setup, quality
Cons: none
Model Number: LD550
"This is just a great HDTV in every way. I was looking for a reasonably priced 32" for our master bedroom. First I bought a Vizio LCD...terrible picture and sound. Returned it and bought a Vizio LED...nice picture, terrible sound. After 4 days the sound stopped working when connected via HDMI. Returned this one and am done with Vizio. From the start I admired the LG LD550. The picture in the warehouse was beautiful but it cost a little more than the Vizios. Well, you get what you pay for. We own a 50" Toshiba plasma as our primary HDTV. It has a beautiful picture but the LG is better. The sound from the TV's speakers is also excellent, especially for a bedroom. I've already told my wife we will always buy LG from now on! Nothing but quality!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 27, 2011

Excellent purchase

Pros: 120hz 1080p high def picture, excellent picture and sound, excellent connectivity (4x hdmi)
Cons: none
Model Number: Model 32LD550
"I have only had this TV for about a week, but it is clearly an excellent product and purchase. It is an excellent value for the price and size of the unit. Compare this TV's reviews (5 stars) with the other TV reviews and compare the features. This TV is clearly the best buy for the money. It is the perfect size for a bedroom. It runs at the faster 120hz rate which produces a clearer, less blurry picture than the standard 60hz of most of its competition, which would make it good for gaming and fast action movies. Unlike some of the other flat panels, the sound is good. The picture is a full 1080p, which is great for blu-rays and upscaled DVDs but makes little difference when watching broadcast content. The picture quality is excellent. The higher 1080p definition will ensure this TV will not be obsolete in the foreseeable future. It is energy star rated. It only weighs about 20 lbs, which made it really easy to mount on the wall. I have yet to try the net access, but it is a nice feature. It has more than adequate input connections. Costco extends the standard warranty for an extra year. I would buy this TV again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Date:February 26, 2011

OK TV...but

Model Number: 32LD550
"Bought this TV at my local Costco based on reviews from various websites in January 2011. We have it connect to COMCAST cable. The picture is OK on cable, but may be better if on HD. Unfortunately, we have not been able to get the NetCast to work using although we've tried 3 LG dongles. Finally, TV stopped recognizing my router altogether. The LG service tech says it appears that the Network Interface Card (NIC) is not working. The local technician that LG recommended says that they do not know how to fix the TV and that they will contact the LG tech to find out how and call me back. I want to keep this model only because of the price & features. So hopefully, they will be able to get this all worked out or maybe Costco will send a replacement if not."
Review 8 for LG 32" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 27, 2011

Wow best value/deal for the money

Pros: picture, features
Model Number: 32LD550
"You can't get a better deal. Everything about this tv is great. Had it for more then three months and thinking of buying another. It is still the best priced tv for all the features."