Customer Reviews for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System

DECT 6.0 Plus Technology Expandable to 6 Handsets Call Waiting Caller ID
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:February 5, 2011

Missing an important feature

"My last set of Panasonics lasted 7 yrs and it was time to replace. I was shocked to find out that the button don't light. If this isn't an important feature to you this is a great set. It is to me so I took this set back found that the 4 handset didn't either. The 5 set has buttons that light so that is what I purchased. I think that Panasonic's have the best sound quality. I did not run into any setup issues."
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, TX
Date:February 3, 2011

Very simple to set up

Pros: set up is easy
Cons: only 2 ring choices that are both tinny sounding
Model Number: KX-TG4023SK
"It is probably the easiest cordless phone and answering machine I have set up."
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IDAHO
Date:February 1, 2011

Real Deal

Model Number: KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3 HANDSET PHONE SYSTEM
"Works excellent, good volume control for hard of hearing, easy to program contacts"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:January 30, 2011

Added Features

Model Number: Panasonic KX-TG4023 SK
"I appreciate the updated features this model has over my previous phone system. You can access the answering machine from the remote handsets - therefore you can hear the message being left from any phone. The sound quality is very good, handsets are a little larger with larger display and buttons, and you have a choice of 5 melody/5 tone ringers. Also each handset can access the shared phonebook...a plus."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 28, 2011

Simple system

Pros: price
Cons: see below
Model Number: KX-TG4023SK
"It is a simple system that has few options. For example, there are only two ringtones, both tinty and unappealing to my ear. The reasons I bought this were my other Panasonic phones are finally wearing out (they are 8 years old.) as well as the advertised difference in frequency which I was hoping would lessen any interference of my computer's Broadband reception. I don't care for the way the phones are programmed compared to the older set I have. For the reasonable price I guess they are okay. Generally I have found Panasonic products to be very durable and reliable. I would only recommend this system if you want a very basic system, otherwise no."
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:January 28, 2011

Not Recommended

Pros: easy to set up, affordable
Cons: lack of features, terrible ring choices
"I was unable to get these details before I purchased, so I learned them after:
1) This product does NOT have talking caller ID
2) The base does NOT have numbers on it to dial/begin a call.
3) The base/ans. machine does NOT indicate the number of messages (new or saved). Just an indicator light
4) The ring choices are the oddest I've ever heard, and none are good. I tried to turn off the ringer on all 3 phones and let my old phone ring only, but I could not turn off all 3.
5) I will very likely be returning this product to the store.
"
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:January 26, 2011

good value

Model Number: KX-TG4023SK
"phone works well. does everything they say it will do. best thing is only the "main phone" has to be plugged into a phone jack the other phones are just plugged into a regular outlet. this is nice because we have a older house with only 1 phone jack"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northwest
Date:January 25, 2011

No headset jack

Model Number: Panasonic KX-TG4023SK
"I didn't really use it once I found out that these phones had no headset jack (which the description or images didn't really show). I need to be on conference calls and it doesn't work without a headset by using just the speaker phone."
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 24, 2011

No headset output

Cons: no headset connection
"I received the phones anxious to put them to use since my old ones are having issues with the buttons. BUT much to my dismay there is no headset connection for these phones. As such I will be returning these very soon. I tried to predetermine this information but could not find it anywhere. I will leave a good rating as the phones looked very functional and came quickly. I do not like speaker phone and prefer headset so -1. I hope this helps."
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bergenfield, NJ
Date:January 21, 2011

OK with purchase

Pros: clarity
Cons: buttons on handsets do not light up
Model Number: Panasonic KX-TG4023SK
"I ordered these phones for my mom and also for my husband and I. The phones soud really good, they were very easy to set up. I love the choices of the ringers, too. The one thing that I DON'T like is that the numbers to not light up on the keypad. If the phone rings in the middle of the night, it is hard to find the right button to press to answer it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 19, 2011

Not the best Panasonic Phone

Pros: address book copies automatically to other phones, large buttons
Cons: less number of buttons, menu very cryptic, too many steps to change phone numbers
"This is my 3rd Panasonic phone and I love panasonic. But this phone is severely crippled software wise. The menus have changed -- made it hard to go to some items, number of buttons has decreased and memory for redials have decreased to 1. This phone is going back to Costco. My old phone is just fine and would wait for a better phone from Panasonic."
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4023SK DECT 6.0 3-Handset Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:January 17, 2011

Advertised features incorrect

Pros: clear voice tone/ease of use.
Cons: unlit handset keypad/few ringtone selections
"Costco.com advertises a feature of this phone as having a "lighted handset keypad" however, it does not. The display window is lit, however, the keypad buttons are not, which is what the advertised feature led me to believe. I called Panasonic and they confirmed that the keypad lighting is not a feature of this phone. The ringtone selections are few and strange/weird sounding as well. Otherwise the phone is great and works well on a digital circuit. I will be returning it to Costco though, as I like to be able to see the keypad in a dark or dimly lit environment."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.