Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone

with Link-to-Cell Bluetooth Convergence and Answering System
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
52 of 62(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Review 1 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Torrance
Date:January 27, 2011

Lacks basic features

Pros: talking caller id base to base talking, night mode
Cons: cannot reject a call if you cannot take that call, cannot re direct the call to answering machine
Model Number: KX-TG9343T
"Phone has 100s of settings, but it cannot do basic thing such as rejecting a call when the phone is ringing(wht if you do not want to pick the call, you can't do any thing it will keep on ringing, which is all 3 phones together, it is crazy). But it can block calls from a preset number of telephone numbers if you have caller id.
You cannot even manually re direct a call to answering machine, but have to wait for the preset number of rings to be finished.
"
9 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

Excellent Purchase

"Panasonic has come up with an Excellent product with this Link-to-Cell with DEC. This phone system links can link up to 2 cell phones and a landline (you do not need to have a landline) phone. The setup is simple and you can transfer your contacts on your cell phones to this phone system with a few simple clicks. This has solved a couple of common problems that we have had at our household with missing cell calls. The 1st is leaving a cell phone in our attached garage and missing calls and the second the cell phone is on different floor and we can’t get to the phone in time before the call goes to voice mail. After just 3 days of having this product I have recommended this to several coworkers and friends who have also purchased this phone and are also happy with their purchase. You do need to have your cell phones within 20 feet for a clear call. Now I mentioned earlier that this solved a problem leaving for a cell phone in the car; in our home the garage is just outside the kitchen where the base unit is located. The phone system can also block calls with a few clicks on any of the handsets; it also displays missed calls and messages on each handset. You can program each handset to ring or not ring for each line and set each handset for a different ring for each cell.
This is a great product. If you have a cell phone and want it to act like a home phone or to solve problems similar to the ones that I have, you will be happy with this phone system.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northbrook, IL
Date:February 15, 2011

Great Phone for Land/Cell Users!

Pros: link-to-cell, call block capability, silent mode, call quality, new message alerts on handsets
Cons: no speed dial
"Great phone for Land/Cell phone users! Call quality is excellent, but it's the other features that I REALLY like.
First, the bluetooth link to cell feature worked flawlessly for both phones I tried (Samsung Captivate/Pantech Breeze II). You can program different rings for each cell phone, so that it differentiates by ring from the land line/other cell line. I also transferred all my cell contacts to the phone's address book by Bluetooth.
This telephone system will work with just the cell phones if you do not have a land line. With the Panasonic you can have the convenience of several handsets around the house to answer a cell call in addition to your cell phone, but you might want to be aware that the answer machine does not pick up cell messages (which makes sense to me, as I rather have my messages on my phone). Therefore, if you don't have a landline, the answering machine serves no function and becomes just a 'decorative' device.
A nice feature of the answering machine (if you do have a land line) is that each handset also alerts that you have a message and you can play it directly from the handset (which is convenient if your answering machine is downstairs and you are upstairs.)
I also like the call block capabilities. You can block all those 'out of area', and other unidentified calls so that they get a busy signal (note it will ring one or twice before it identifies that it's on the block list, but that's still a great improvement to me.) You can also add up to 30 other numbers to block as well.
Another cool feature is that there is a silent mode, where you can program it not to ring at certain times (as at night), which is handy if you have a handset in the bedroom.
Talking caller id works great for us.
Cons: It does not have any speed dial. That's one feature I really miss!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 15, 2011

Love this phone

Model Number: KX-TGA651
"Easy to use. Haven't tried to link the cell yet!
Great battery life and love the fact it takes rechargables instead of the costly ones from a battery store!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Veneta, OR
Date:February 21, 2011

Excellent Phones

Pros: nice clear voice quality, easily connects to cell phones
Cons: it takes about 5 seconds to connect
Model Number: KX - TGA651
"I bought this set of phones because our cell phones have a lousy signal in our double-wide (metal) mobilehome. They will get a marginal signal only in the kitchen window. I set up our Panasonic answering machine on the snack bar in the kitchen and both my husband's cell and my cell phone will connect via Bluetooth very easily. We are now thinking about canceling our home phone, they work so well. We could use these phones connected to the Bluetooth in our cell phones all over the house.
The only slightly bad thing I can think of concerning these phones is you can't pick up the phone and answer immediately. When you answer your cell phone, they take about 5 seconds to connect. It isn't really a problem but you'll find yourself saying "Hello, hello?" several times before they connect to the person that's calling. After the first week or so, you'll remember to pick up the phone and wait 'til you hear them connect before saying "Hello". Not a big deal at all."
Review 6 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Bad Luck with a Panasonic phone

"Phones had a lot of static. After two weeks, one of the phones would not charge any more. Bummer."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 24, 2011
"This is the only phone that I have found to work in my house. I have dead zones in it and all the other phones give out. It works every where even in the front and back yard."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, MI
Date:March 4, 2011

Great Cordless Phone!

Pros: excellent call quality, very easy to set up, very easy to see, easy bluetooth link
Cons: backlight not easy to reactivate in the dark.
Model Number: KX-TG6583
"This Panasonic cordless answering phone system is really great. I easily downloaded the address book from my BlackBerry, via Bluetooth, which kept me from having to manually enter all my contacts. I can answer cell phone calls easily without having my phone on me which really is a timesaver. Great voice quality and easy to use. I added 2 more extension handsets and it was very easy to register and link them to the base as it recognized and numbered them as soon as they were put on the charging stand. Being able to answer and dial from both my landline and cell with this system is a great convenience and having Costco stand behind behind this product is great peace of mind also. Easy 5 star recommendation!"
Review 9 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 6, 2011

Amazing phone

Pros: seamless integregration of cell and landline, bluetooth connection to cell, downloadable cell phonebook to panasonic, regular rechargeable batteries
Cons: a tad complicated for the digitally challenged
"If you've dumped your land line phone to save money in this tough economy, but you hate holding a hot little cell phone in your hands while worrying about cell radiation, this is a great phone for you. You don't need a land line with this phone. You can easily upload your cell phone directory into these phones via Blue Tooth, and any changes you make to the directory in one phone automatically registers in the other two.
If you have a landline and a cell phone, this system integrates them seamlessly.
If you buy the very cool Ooma broadband Internet phone available on Costco.com to save money as I have done, you'll appreciate the ability to integrate your cell and your Ooma phone whenever the cable goes out and the Ooma phone is temporarily not working. Just push the "Cell" button on the Panasonic DECT 6.0.
By the way, the Ooma phone gives you unlimited long distance calling in the U.S. for a very cheap monthly price. For me, it's $3.74 a month.
Thank you Costco for bringing me these products and saving me money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SE AZ
Date:March 7, 2011

Panasonic DECT Plus Cordless

Pros: good sound quality speakerphone plus bluetooth
Cons: does forget the cell phone but will relink in a m
Model Number: KX-TG6583
"Good value! The idea is to "convert your little cell phone into a handheld phone" when the two are in range. It works. We make & receive calls from home, thru our new DECT, which eliminates the need for a conventional landline! Save $30 a month or more"
Review 11 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, CA
Date:March 8, 2011

Good choice

Model Number: Panasonic DECT 6.0
"I am addicted to my land line but needed an upgrade. I need a phone in several rooms and didn't have phone plugs where I wanted the phones. This product supplies you with 2 extra phones and they only need an electrical outlet. I now have caller ID and a nice clear sound on all the phones. If you re stuck in the 20th Century like I...this is the phone(s) for you."
Review 12 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:March 8, 2011

Very convenient for people with mobile phones!

Pros: linked with up to 2 cell phones, crystal clear sound, great coverage of the signal with low noise
Cons: no easy connection to hands free headset
"This cordless phone gives us the freedom of getting cellular calls from two different phones from any of the handsets. We have the base station next to the place where we charge the cell phones. So, we only need to leave the cell phones charging and then we can get calls anywhere in the house."
Review 13 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 8, 2011

Great phone except for the ring

Pros: great features, easy to set up
Cons: poor ring tones
Model Number: KX-TG6583
"Awesome phone. Easy to set up I've got two Bluetooth phones working on it. Would be 5 stars but there are not enough different ring tones and the ones it has are not great, they're not even good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CONNECTICUT
Date:March 9, 2011

Good Home Phone System

Pros: bluetooth
Model Number: KX-TG6583
"This upgrade not only adds useful features but seems to provide better reception than the DECT 6.0 it replaced. Very satisfied with the product"
Review 15 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland, MA
Date:March 9, 2011

Panasonic is top of the line.

Model Number: KX-TG6583SKT
"This is the best phone system I have purchased to date. I have purchased several phone systems some more expensive but none better."
Review 16 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deerfield Beach, FL
Date:March 9, 2011

Great Deal

"The nicest thing about this phone is after you pair with your cell phone, it takes care of itself. When your cell phone is in range, it connects automatically. So, you do not have to think about it. While your cell phone is charging, you can make and receive cell calls from any of the remote handsets. You can import your cell phones address book into this system and use with your land line. I liked this so much that I bought 2 more and gave one as a gift. I have plans for the third."
Review 17 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redmond WA
Date:March 9, 2011

Great home phone

Pros: works as advertised
Model Number: KX-TGA651
"I've been using this phone for over 2 weeks now. It works just like stated and I don't think there are any issues with it. It has two BT connections and it pairs perfectly with our cellphones when we get into the house. We've answered our cell phones using this phone and it worked perfectly everytime. We've dialled out using the cell phones and no issues there either. The voice promp announcing the caller is a great help. No more running to the phone to see who is calling. And it blocks numbers you don't want calling in. All in all a really great buy at a great price. Fast delivery as usual from Costco. If there is one thing I would have liked, it would have to be integrating with a PC so that entering data would be easier, but then this is a home phone and not a cell phone. I'd buy it again!"
Review 18 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Petaluma, CA
Date:March 10, 2011

Great system

Model Number: KX-TG6583
"I especially like the ability to plug in a wired headset into each handset so that I am not holding up a phone to my head for long calls. Very pleased with system!"
Review 19 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:March 10, 2011

Disappointed in Panasonic

Pros: good voice quality
Cons: cell phone connection only works sporadically, poor customer service
Model Number: KX-TG 6583
"Bought this due to previous excellent experience with Panasonic products, and because of the Bluetooth to cellphone connection. When first set up it worked fine with 2 cellphones connected. When leaving the premises with the cellphone and returning, the indicator light shows we were reconnected, however sometimes we could NOT answer incoming cellphone calls. Unplugging and replugging the base fixed this, but only until the next time. We contacted Panasonic, who indicated the system only works with certain cellphones. They emailed us a list of those, however the model numbers for Samsung were missing for most so we couldn't determnine if ours are compatable or not. We are seriously considering returning the set."
Review 20 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Plus 3-handset Cordless Phone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Banning, CA
Date:March 11, 2011

upgrade Purchase

Pros: you do not have to look for your cell-phone, sets up easy - it is user friendly, you can read the big numbers, it lights up
Cons: i have not found one yet...
Model Number: kx-tga651
"The telephone set I replaced was also Panasonic. It was an older model - 5.8 Ghz, it also had three phones. It was 3-4 years old and as most of you know the replacement batterys (if you can get them) can cost as much as a new Telephone Set. When I read that this Model "linked-up" with a cell phone I decided to give it a try. So far It has done everything they said it would do. It is as clean on Speaker as it is on Talk - it down-loaded the cell phone phonebook, you can make and recieve call on the cell-phone as well as the house-phone ALL while using the house-phone. It was a great buy."
1 2 3 4 next>>