Customer Reviews for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine

LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine

Do you want to workout more efficiently with no impact? Try rowing today! Rowing is the original cross-training workout incorporating over 80% of your muscle groups, so you can burn more calories, safely and efficiently! Features combined Air/Magnetic resistance which gives you the benefit of true resistance and a breeze of fresh air to cool you off as you work hard. The computer monitor is equipped with the Race program, which allows you to race against the computer to add a challenge to your workout! This rower has it all, Compact-Foldable, motivating Race program, Quiet Magnetic Resistance, & Comfortable Seat. So, row...row...row yourself to a healthier you today! Features: Quiet Magnetic Resistance with 6 levels   Large LCD display is easy to read and keeps you updated on all the necessary information (speed, time, distance, and calories)   Motivating Race Program and Heart Rate Monitoring*   Adjustable Cooling Air Vent   Extruded Aluminum Frame with Solid Steel Supports   Large Ergonomically Designed Seat for Added Comfort   Pivoting Foot Pedals with Large Straps   Ergonomic Handle   Easily Folds for Storage   Transport Wheels for Added Mobility   User Weight Capacity: 300 lbs   Folded Dimensions: 24"L x 18"W x 26"H   Assembled Dimensions: 70"L x 18"W x 62"H Assembled Weight: 67 lbs   Warranty: Lifetime Frame; 2 Years Parts; 90-Days In-Home Labor *Heart Rate is monitored with optional Heart Rate Chest Strap not included (Polar Compatible) For sales, service or shipping information please contact costco@lifecorefitness.com or call toll free 1-888-815-5559 between 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time. Model: LC R88
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Review 1 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 15, 2014

I am glad we got this rower

Pros: well built machine, easy to set up, fun to use and easy on the joints
Cons: non so far
Model Number: LC R88
"There is no regret or buyers remorse when it comes to the purchasing of this rower. I waited for a bit to write a review, because I wanted to give it a try first. Technique is important if you have never used a rower before. Take the time to start out slow and learn the proper technique. I have knee issues and am very limited on what I can do, but this surprisingly has helped my knees feel better; again proper technique is important. Because of the knee issue, I needed a low impact exercise that would get the heart pumping and help burn some calories; I couldn't have made a better choice... and because of wanting the aerobics vs a whole lot of strength building this machine is a nice round out to my routine. I have weights for muscle building, but was looking for something to get the heart pumping and possibly do some toning. I use the hand held bar in a rowing motion instead of just pulling back and forth as my son does; I simulate frontwards and backwards rowing in this manner. I have read in reviews while researching this that it doesn't come with a heart monitor; however some Apps have the capability to monitor the heart while exercising, so this isn't a problem for us. Shipping was fast and great; I am amazed at how well this is built; I like the fan in the front especially during the summer months; the pedals are sturdy; it's not so loud that one can't be doing something else in the room such as watching TV; out of 100 bars we only have to bump them up about 2 or 3 bars while rowing, but it's in the room where everyone hangs out. If I had to do it again I would purchase this item."
Review 2 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:February 20, 2013

Was Ok

Cons: pain
Model Number: 100
"Ok product, but I didn't do well for me. if you have any back issues? Do-not try it."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fishers, IN
Date:January 21, 2013

Sturdy, low noise

Pros: fan is quiet, machine is light weight, foot straps are adjustable tight to keep foot in
Cons: fan noise is not constant, resistance only goes up to '6'.
Model Number: LC R88
"The item was relatively easy to put together & had decent instruction manual. My husband & I are both trying to incorporate more low impact activity into our workouts and this item gets your heart rate up with minimal joint pain. The fan is not constant so if you're use to standard rowing machines, this will sound different and feels like I'm not getting as much of a workout.
The resistance only goes up to "6" so we're trying to decide if we'll keep this item as we would like a bit more resistance. For someone just starting out or looking for minimal resistance, this is a great item for your workout routine. The price is a bit high for a fairly basic machine. Would prefer to have a heart rate monitor included and a higher resistance.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho panhandle
Date:October 24, 2011

Row row row your boat

Pros: smooth functioning, total workout, takes up little space, good value
Model Number: LC-R88
"I LOVE my rowing machine. Along with my walking machine, this rounds out my routine perfectly. Really works on abs, glutes, upper and under parts of upper arms. Really is a smooth, efficient, easy to use machine, and I am completely satisfied."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ
Date:July 25, 2011

I like it

"make loud clicking noise upon rowing I still like it. Easy for the knee joints. burned ~350 cal per hour."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:June 20, 2011
Pros: easy to use yet very effective.
Cons: foot pedal nuts need constant tightening.
Model Number: LC-R88 Dual Mode Rower
"This machine seems to deliver what it promises. We use it as part of our daily exercise, and hopefully will start seeing actual results after 2-3 months.
Personally I enjoy the option of racing against the computer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherwood, Oregon
Date:April 27, 2011

High Quality Machine

Model Number: LC-R88
"Because of a medical problem (tendon) with my feet I decided to quit my daily walk routine and try a rower for exersize. So far I am very pleased with this rower and it does not bother my feet. The unit came with very good assembly instructions and is made of high quality materials."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northport, N.Y
Date:April 13, 2011
Pros: easy to asemble and work.....
"Great machine to strengthen your back.....
it's has helped us with our problems.....
Great item.....
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camano Island, WA
Date:March 4, 2011

Easily the biggest bang for the buck!

Pros: nice design, well built, smooth operation, on board computer, and comfortable
Cons: can't really think of any
Model Number: LC-R88 Dual Mode Rower
"I'm so impressed with Costco's buyers -- they really know how to research products thoroughly. And, they've done it again with the LifeCORE Rower. This is a top quality machine that's really built well. It was well packaged and easy to assemble with the instructions and tools supplied. I had it all set-up in less than an hour. The seat is comfortable and the resistance mechanism is really smooth. The onboard computer has everything you need to keep track of your performance times, distance, strokes per minute, etc. I think the optional heart rate monitor/chest strap included with higher priced models would be a nice add-on for some people. The unit folds up and stores nicely. This rower definitely gets a major "thumbs up"."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 23, 2011

Nice rower

"Item was shipped within a week of ordering. Assembly was pretty easy. I liked how all of the bolts were pre-screwed into all of the threaded parts instead of in a loose collection.
The machine is easy to use and folds up nicely.
The resistance levels seem a bit low at first, but are plenty if you use the machine for over 10 minutes. The rolling action is smooth.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 22, 2011

Very nice rower

"Just received and assembled a few days ago. Very simple assembly. Seems quite solid and well made. Got a great workout."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Central, CA
Date:February 15, 2011

don't waste your time

"The tension levels on the rower were virtually non-existant. A two year old would have no problem using the rower. Don't waste your time!"
1 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA.
Date:January 28, 2011

One of my best purchases ever

Pros: awesome workout
"We love, love, love our new LifeCORE rowing machine. It is such a fun and exhilerating way to exercise that we each stay on it longer than I ever thought we would. The work out is awesome. I remember my exercise physiology teacher saying that rowing and/or cross country skiing are the best ways to exercise. We love our LifeCORE rower more than a product that cost almost 4 times as much. The workout is smooth and really effective!!! Thank you for another excellent LifeCORE product. We also own a LifeCORE stationary bike. The rower is even more fun."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunriver, OR
Date:January 11, 2011

Great workout

"Bought it before the holidays for a vacation home. Wasn't certain at first if we'd enjoy it but after a few days we really love it. Gets the heart pumping. Folds up small so you can hide it behind a door. Took less than 1 wk from order till delivery. Great work out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny Southern California
Date:December 8, 2010

Great Workout

Pros: easy to use quick to assemble
Model Number: Lifecore HRT Rower
"My favorite feature is the motivation I get from 500m time. I try to beat my time every 5 workouts as a way to show improvement. This machine has helped to shape my lats and increase my lung capacity. Very nice Rower"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:December 2, 2010

outstanding rower

Pros: great flexibility, well made and designed
Model Number: LifeCORE HRT Rower
"My husband's surgeon recommended he purchase a rower after his knee replacement surgery. He mentioned that other patients were pleased with LifeCORE products. We did some reseach and decided on this one. My husband isn't ready to use the race option but is challenged by that goal/option. This rower is solid and is easy to use and store. It is comfortable for him at 6' 2" and for me at 5'2" which is a real plus. We feel this rower provides great flexiblility at a reasonable price and we would recommend it without reservation."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeCORE HRT Rowing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2010

Best Rower

Pros: size, price, quiet, easy to assemble
Cons: took 4 days to get
Model Number: Lifecore HRT Rower
"before buying this rower I tried several at the gyms and fitness stores. I settled on this because of the price,warranty and features.
I like the resistance because it's magnetic and air which really gives me a good work out. It folds really easy as well. thanks again Costco for another great product
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.