Customer Reviews for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket

320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket

Chef's Banquet Freeze Dried Vegetables are second to none in quality, freshness, and taste. For long-term storage it is best to store in a dry, cool environment. 320 Total Servings Easy to open and use Easy to Open zip-seal mylar foil pouches Great for snacks Great for storage Up to 20-year shelf life (if stored in a dry, cool environment) No additives or preservatives This Freeze Dried Vegetable Variety bucket contains the following: Sweet Peas - 36 Servings (2 pouches - each pouch is 8.57 oz) (Country of Origin: China/Hungary/Serbia/USA) Diced Potatoes - 28 Servings (2 pouches - each pouch is 6.9 oz) (Country of Origin: USA) Corn - 40 Servings (2 pouches - each pouch is 7 oz) (Country of Origin: China/Serbia/USA) Green Beans - 62 Servings (2 pouches - each pouch is 3.3 oz) (Country of Origin: USA/China/New Zealand) Cauliflower - 80 Servings (2 pouches - each pouch is 2.82 oz) (Country of Origin: Mexico/China) Broccoli - 74 Servings (2 pouches - each pouch is 5 oz) (Country of Origin: China/Mexico/ USA) For questions or additional information please email costco@thereadyproject.com
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Review 1 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013

Satisfied

Cons: bucket misslabeled
"The bucket was mislabeled as 160 servings. However, the mylar bags inside did in fact total up to 320 servings."
Review 2 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 26, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: excellent taste
Cons: none
"The dehydrated vegetables were excellent. I could not tell the difference between them and frozen vegetables when they were cooked."
Review 3 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:May 13, 2012

Excellent Long Term Food Storage

"We purchased Chef's Banquet Dried Vegetable Food Pail to add to our long term emergency food supplies. We cannot comment on the taste of the vegetable bucket, but we did purchase the fruit pail by Chef's Banquet and it was very good."
Review 4 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AMARILLO, TEXAS
Date:November 1, 2011

for a rainy day

"Because you never know a person should be prepared. A good value delivered in true Costco value and timing."
Review 5 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:April 28, 2012

Good product, I think

"I purchased this for an emergency, so far, no emergencies. I can't really say if the product is any good. I like the long expiration date, hopefully the product will be ok if I need to use it 20 years from now."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2012

Nice purchase

Pros: inexpensive.
Cons: none.
"Bought two of theses and opened up one of the buckets. Clean and dry inside. Didn't open up any pouches, but they appeared to be in good shape."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: longivity
Cons: none
"Recieved very fast. Have not opened it cuz I will try this and the other 2 pails on a rotational basis. Well packaged,,, good for about 20 years."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Date:October 8, 2011

Great

Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
"I have not opened this yet. It is for the future when/if hard times come that we expect due to our economy and the current political damage being done to our country. At some point food may be hard to come by or not affordable. I hve had other freeze dried food and my husband could not tell the difference."
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SIERRA MADRE, CA
Date:April 13, 2012

GOOD ALTERNATIVE

Pros: very convenient tastes good
Cons: needs more variety
Model Number: 555338
"We buy frozen veggies from Costco in those huge bags. They're a good back up when your out of fresh. The problem is that those bags take up a lot of space in the freezer.
I have in the past purchased dehydrated veggies, but they were realy inconvenient to use in a pinch. They took quite a long time to bring them back to an edible state and I didn't care for the exture. However the freeze dried, they bounched back toots sweet and taste similar to frozen. I like the fact that you keep them in the cupboard instead of the freezer.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011
"I am disappointed this product is no longer organic"
16 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2012

Ready for emergency

"Haven't tried the food yet, since I bought it for an emergency food supply. Good that it has a 20 year shelf life. Price per serving was good. Would have helped if they included instructions on how to prepare the various vegetables in the pail; at least tell how much water to use for best results."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surprise, AZ
Date:July 27, 2011

Great Idea

"Takes up less space and more convenient than #10 cans. I love this idea."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:October 11, 2011

good food

"the vegetables rehydrate easily and taste great. after hydration, mouth feel is consistent with better brands of frozen vegatables. very light weight packaging."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Limierick, PA
Date:March 14, 2012

Local stores should have Emergency Foods

Pros: up to 25 year storage, convenient bucket packaging
Cons: not found (yet) at all local costcos, should be kept in a cool dry space
"I love the idea of long term storable foods. Unfortunately, my local PA Costco did not have them, so I had to order from Costco online. Whether you live in an area prone to extreme weather, or just want to put some food aside for post-retirement (when it will presumably be much more expensive than now), long term food storage and emergency supplies should be "on the floor" of every Costco. I hope other will pressure Costco to meet this demand at their local stores."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Texas
Date:October 26, 2013

Haven't eaten any yet

Pros: very well packaged, arrived fast, good variety of veggies
Cons: don't know of any
"I just received this freeze - dried product and it truly is an emergency item for me. The packaging is very good and it arrived in a timely manner. I won't actually try it unless I absolutely must. I don't trust government anything so I hope to be prepared when needed. I gave it 4 stars only because I haven't tried any yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:November 23, 2011

No instructions or description

"I ordered this just in case since you never know what may happen, I was disappointed that there were no instructions, description, or recipes since I've never used freeze dried food and not exactly sure what you need to do. I have not tried the food yet so I don't know how it tastes and probably won't unless we have an emergency or can't afford food.
I ordered this on Sunday and received it on Wednesday so I received it pretty quickly. All in all a pretty good deal for emergency food if you have plenty of water.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:UT
Date:April 22, 2014

Freeze dried deliciousness!

Pros: delivered to my door!, so light and easy to transport!
Cons: portion size kind of small
"We decided to buy the variety freeze dried 320 servings of veggies and try them on a camping trip. Wow!! When reconstituted and warmed they tasted both in texture and taste like they had only been frozen. We were amazed! The peas were the only thing that were a little tough, but only slightly so (maybe they just needed a little more soak time). It was so easy to prepare. Very much liked the smaller bag portions. We didn't have to break open something that wasn't going to be used right away. So easy to store. The price was fabulous, about 1/2 of what I could find elsewhere!!! Thanks Costco!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central CA
Date:March 28, 2012

Emergency Dried Vegetables

Pros: easy to handle and store, resealable pail
Cons: fairly large quantity bulk packaging, no clear instructions had to go to web site
"Aside from the fact that the ad didn't make it really clear that the vegetables were bulk packed I am quite satisfied. While comments to buyer questions indicate that instructions are included on the outside of each sealed pouch, they are not! There are some general guidelines fromt he vendor on how much water is required to reconstitute freeze dried foods, in general, there are no specific insturctions for individual types."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Danbury, NC
Date:January 25, 2012

Good purchase

"The only thing I would change is making the pouches hold smaller amounts. Like dividing each pouch into 5 servings instant of a resealable pouch of such large portions."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 320 Total Servings of Freeze-Dried Vegetable Variety Food Storage Bucket
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:fayetteville, nc
Date:May 15, 2012

Confused about why not all bags vacuum sealed

Pros: i like the food- for freeze dried food its good.., very light weight
Cons: packaging/seals are inferior, most labels say 15 years not 20
"Happy with shipping and speed of delivery! I am confused about condition of mylar bags. Some of the bags appeared to be vacuum sealed but others were not - one had an obvious tiny hole by heat seal. I called Costco to see if they had insight and they called on my behalf to find out if they should be vacuum sealed. Costco relayed to me that they are hand packed and the o2 absorber helps to "vacuum" the package. I noticed that yes most of the packages did appear to have "some" vacuum but 3 of my bags had none. Costco said they would request replacements for the one that had the hole and the missing corn package (i didnt even notice it was missing because bucket was full) and I agreed to keep the other 2 loose packs and reseal myself. The company that packages them failed in my opinion. Costco gets an A+ for their support. The food its self gets an A+. In my opinion its a "good enough" deal , just be prepared to reseal with an added o2 packet. I decided to leave broccoli in original mylar package and placed sealed pouch in a food sealer bag along with o2 pouch- funny how it even sucked out the air in the mylar pouch- tells me it was not air tight in first place. Ide still purchase again, but I would again place in my own bags as added protection for long term storage...."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>