Customer Reviews for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum

Average Customer Rating:
1.818 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
2 of 11(18%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 29, 2011

Wise Purchase so far

Pros: light easy to clean retractable power cord, good attachments quiet, very affordable
Model Number: Hoover UH70140
"I have 2 large short-haired dogs that shed all year round, live in a desert dry environment and a 2 yr old toddler. 65% of my floor space is hard and this vacuum does an excellent job of picking up all the daily debris. I also chose to buy it through Costco because of its excellent customer service. The price was just right for Christmas. I had looked at the Eureka Pro and Hoover Platinum but this takes the cake. The Eureka upright was alittle too heavy for me and the Platinum though was light and efficient had the shoulder vacuum which i had some misgivings on and the price was higher than i wanted to spend. Also i was looking for a HEPA filtered vacuum because i had heard that most vacuums with emptied out canisters create a lot of dust and mess when it is time to empty it. I have already emptied it and found that it was quite manageable and the HEPA filterate on the bottom does a great job of keeping allergens at bay. It also has a washable substrate filter on top which was easy to take out and clean. I hope this Hoover lasts me a long time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

Stopped working after 3 weeks and replaced twice!

"Purchased Vaccum from store did a wonderful job, but after 3 weeks of owning it the belt broke. Returned the vacuum purchased the same vacuum because i was impressed with the quality work it produced, and thought my previous vacuum might have been a defect. But again worked for a couple weeks and then the belt broke. Returning item and going to seek a different brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: good suction, lightweight
Cons: any vacuum with a cord is annoying
"This vacuum is excellent. It is light and the suction is fantastic. I just received it the other day and so far it is better than the Dyson i had to return to Costco after using it only once. This vacuum is less money and i think it will last for a while. If there are any problems with it Costco is great about returning items as long as you have a receipt and without one they can look it up. Word of advice: Never buy an expensive vacuum they all eventually loose suction or malfunction after a while."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:January 15, 2012

Not up to Costco Quality

"Taking this vacuum back today. It worked great for the two weeks it worked and then the motor just started overheating and shutting the whole thing down for periods of time. On top of that, the hose connection loosened slightly and you had to manually click it in with a bit of force to get it to stick. The poor thing is falling apart after using it 4-5 times!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:February 25, 2012

Over heated every time we used it

"After the second time we used this vacuum it would over heat and shut down. We would have to wait for it to cool down before we can use it. We took it back for a refund! Very disappointed that Costco would sell such a poor quality item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2011

Don't waste your time.

"Worked fine for the first year. Then the HEPA Filter seal melted from the overheated motor, rec'vd replacement HEPA from Hoover, didn't last more than a month. Dust collects in the cord chamber. Very Loud, I wore earplugs while operating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SF
Date:March 5, 2012

Poor Quality

Pros: price
Cons: overheated, cleaning the canaster, third return tells all
"Sent three back to Costco for all the same reason, Overleating and non functional. Poor design , Got a Dyson instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 31, 2010

Hunk of junk. Stopped working after 7 months.

Pros: light weight and easy to move around.
Cons: numerous. see review.
"You get what you pay for. I followed the maintenance instructions to a tee. Worked OK for about six months. Now it stops after about five minutes of vaccuming. I checked the manual and did all the stuff required. Still does not work. To make matters worse I misplaced the receipt so I cannot return it to Costco.
Beware this is a bad product. Vehemently NOT RECOMMENDED.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012

skip it.

Model Number: UH70100 RM
"This vac is short lived. First 2 months worked great. Could not handle regular use. Overheated and since gradually lost its pick up power. I have 2 cats and originally sought out the pet friendly vac features. Disappointing, this vac is a dud.
The only things that didn't fail were the light and retractable cord (no essentials).
Skip this vac!
"
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:santa cruz
Date:February 22, 2011

belt problems

Pros: great suction
Cons: bad belt
"loved the vacuum while it worked. the best vacuum I ever had in fact but the belt became too lose and all the replacement belts were the wrong size. I am not sure why some sort of defect I guess I had to return it...
bummer
"
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Bagless Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 28, 2011

Bad product!

"It worked well the 1st 6 months then overheated and shutdowned every 5 minutes turn-on!"