Customer Reviews for Body Analysis Scale by beurer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Body Analysis Scale by beurer

Would you like to learn more about your body? The beurer body analysis scale makes it possible. Easy operation and innovative design: The round, blue illuminated display ensures optimal readability of measurements. Once you have entered your personal parameters, the Beurer body analysis scale quickly and reliably calculates your weight, body fat content, water content, muscle content, bone mass and calorie consumption and gives you an overview of the trend in your measurements. One Touch - One Info: Direct selection buttons take you directly to your desired information. An additional interpretation display helps you to organize your measurements. Thanks to the 10 memory spaces, you also have an overview of your most recent values. A well balanced concept for your health: the Beurer body analysis scale BF66. Simply Press the Button for the Information: One touch measures your: body weight body fat muscle percentage bone mass calorie consumption (AMR, BMR) Product Features: Individually illuminated direct select buttons when feature is activated Blue round LCD (Digit size 1.2") European design award Trend display: The scale compares the current measured value with the average calculated from the last 5 measurements Interpretation of body weight, body fat, body water and muscle percentage by comparing with table values Memory for 10 users, with 10 memories each for measured values 5 physical activity levels Automatic off Load capacity 330 lb (150 kg) Batteries included Limited lifetime warranty Why monitor your weight? 68% of adult Americans are either overweight or struggling with obesity.* These conditions can lead to serious health conditions such as diabetes, cancer, or coronary heart disease.** How does it work? The scale operates according to the B.I.A. principle (bioelectric impedance analysis). This enables the measurement of body fat and other body composition measurements within seconds by sending a harmless and unnoticeable signal through your body from the conductors in the scale. Muscle tissue and water have good conductivity, and therefore lower resistance. Fatty tissue and bones, on the other hand, have low conductivity as they hold a lower water content than muscles. Low conductivity (= high impedance) points to the presence of more body fat. Body fat percentage: The human body consists of fat and lean body mass. A high or too low percentage of body fat indicates a higher risk of disease and cannot be visually assessed. Body water percentage: The human body consists of approximately 65% water. Water content is an important factor for personal well-being. If it is too low, it can result in fatigue, loss of concentration and other problems. Muscle percentage: Muscles power your body and good musculoskeletal structure supports bones and can remove load from the spine. Even moderate physical activity can contribute to a healthy musculoskeletal structure. Bone mass: Bones are subject to natural constitution, deterioration and aging processes and bone mass reaches its maximum between ages 30-40. Healthy nutrition (e.g. calcium) and exercise can counteract this decrease. Technical Specifications: Weight: 11 lb to 330 lb (5 kg to 150 kg) with 0.2 lb increments (100 g) Body fat percentage : 5% to 50% with 0.1% increments Water percentage: 36% to 70% with 0.1% increments Muscle percentage: 25% to 80% with 0.1% increments Bone measurement: 3.3 lb to 46.5 lb (1.5 kg to 21.1 kg) with 0.2 lb increments (100 g) BMR, AMR: With 1 Kcal increments Physical activity levels: 1 to 5 with 1 increments Memory : 10 user memories with 10 memories each for measured values Power and dimensions: The Beurer BF66 Body Analysis Scale is powered by (3) AAA batteries. the unit measures 13.4" x 11.8" x 1.6" and weighs 4.8 lb (net weight) Contents: Body analysis scale BF66 3 x 1.5 V, type AAA batteries Operating instructions Quick reference guide WARNING: Never use this unit in combination with medical electronic implants such as pacemakers. This product is not intended for use by children under 10 years of age or pregnant women. * Flegal K. et al., Prevalence and Trends in Obesity Among US Adults, 1999-2008, JAMA 2010, 303(3): 235-241 ** Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Health Consequences, www.cdc.gov/obesity/causes/health.html  June 2010
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
6 of 13(46%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Review 1 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:March 22, 2012

Beurer Scale-Love it!

Pros: modern, easy to read, affordable
Model Number: 555810
"I use this scale every morning and helps keep my weight in check. Great product and very modern vs. most other scales on the market."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:March 21, 2012
"I can't make the functions work. Will try once more then return it."
Review 3 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Culver City, CA
Date:March 8, 2012

Poor (listen to reviews)

"I should have listened to the reviews! ERR message literally in the same day of getting the package. Not worth it."
Review 4 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:January 26, 2012

Continuing Issue

"It worked fine for about a month and then kept giving the "err" message. We read through the manual and tried everything (wet feet, reset, re-enter info, etc.) but could not get it to work again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:January 19, 2012

Very Satisfied

"I was hesitant with the reviews for the "errs" but as expected the trick the user guide does not tell you is it is best to use after a shower with some moisture in your feet to make it work. This is common with all types of body composition equipment."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:long island, ny
Date:December 1, 2011

Another dud like the others

"Just like most of the other reviewers before me, could not get any measurement other than weight. Kept getting "ERR" on all attempts at taking other measurements. I am returning this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:April 13, 2011

Very happy with the scale

Pros: lots of features for the price, looks great, consistent measurements
Cons: gaps between buttons, does't beep when finished measuring, can accidentally press buttons, doesn't weigh anything below 11 lbs
Model Number: BF66
"I was initially looking at getting a Tanita body composition scale, but to get one with the same number of features as the Beurer would have cost 3x to 4x as much.
I borrowed a Tanita from a friend and compared the weight measurements and found the Beurer to consistently measure 0.2 lbs more then the Tanita. Not sure which scale is off though.
The Beurer also consistently measured my body fat to be 2% more than the Tanita, but then the BF measurement can vary depending on the mathematical model used by a scale.
I did have one issue where after a week the Beurer would only display ERR when I got on it, but that was resolved by re-entering my age and height data. Have not had that issue since then.
The only gripes I have are that there are small gaps between the buttons on the scale, so you shouldn't get on the scale if you are dripping wet, and the way the buttons are positioned around the screen on the foot bed can cause you to accidentally step on a button while taking a measurement."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, OR
Date:April 2, 2011

Different Readings

"With each time I stood on the scale, it gave a different reading just moments after. It's uncomfortable to stand on a curvy surface. I'm going to return it."
Review 9 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

Great Scale

Pros: good scale, accurate/consistant readout, easy to use
Cons: 2 year old can change settings
Model Number: BF66
"The scale is easy to use and very accurate. After reading a review on this I was hesitant to purchase it, but it has had none of the flaws spoken of. It is very consistant on weight read out, on any hard surface. (I didn't try it on carpet.) The only time I have ever receivied an error message was if the scale isn't allowed to finish turning on and zeroing out before stepping on it. It is easy enough to work that my 2 year old can go through the body feedback results and set the parameters for an individual. Take 2 minutes to look at the "how to use" book it comes with and you will like this scale.
The one sidenote that I did learn from the book: If you are a hard-core body builder, with outside of the standard amount of muscle mass, it will not be able to give you a perfect body fat read."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:March 12, 2011

Good Scale

Model Number: BF66
"After reading directions, scale was easy to operate. Provides good info. Because of my calloused feet, I do have to hydrate the bottom of my feet in order for the scale to register info"
Review 11 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:March 9, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: gives you weight water weight muscle weight.
"Exactly as described. Love the product! Glad I bought it!"
Review 12 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:March 8, 2011

Only showed weight. Other features not working

"Returned the product as soon as I got it because it wont show the body readings other than weight. I tried all that I could to make it work but it wont. Went through the manual twice but no success."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Analysis Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:February 9, 2011

Had high hopes...

Pros: great features for the price, body fat muscle mass water bmr amr readings, for upto 10 users, gives readout for healthy range or not, costco's return policy
Cons: stopped working on day 2, inconsistent in measuring weight
"I didn't know anything about this maker except it was German. I thought with German engineering I would have an impressive scale at a fraction of the cost. It is a beautiful design and is slightly angled so the feet fit comfortably on top. The features were exactly what I was looking for: body fat, muscle mass, water, weight, etc. It allows up to 10 different users. Unfortunately, it only worked for a day. When stepping on the scale on day two at least 10 different times at various floor locations, the read out would continously say "ERR". It only worked one time, but I couldn't repeat the success when measuring all the read outs. I even replaced the batteries, scrubbed my feat clean, repositioned the scale on various floors (tile and wooden), but the "ERR" message would not go away. I ended up returning it at a local Costco the day after receiving it. I wished it worked because I really liked it."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.