Customer Reviews for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets

Expandable System Handset Speakerphones Message Retrieval from Handsets
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Review 1 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland Or
Date:March 18, 2011

Low cost, good phone

Pros: good sound both outgoing and incoming, large keys that light up, able to access messages from any phone, good range from the base unit, easy to set up, info entered into one unit automatically transfers
Cons: no belt clip
Model Number: CL82450
"After several week of use, almost everything about these phones works fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:April 14, 2011

AT&T Cordless Phones

Pros: nice to look at, numbers are large for viewing, contacts are easy to get to
Cons: none in my opinion
Model Number: CL82450
"The phones and answer machine were easy to set up. They are nice looking and a great size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ca.
Date:February 22, 2011

The Price is right

Pros: great price/4 phones
Cons: mr right hasn't called
"Even I could program this phone.
I like that the phone is sleek, light & the base hardly takes any space.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 28, 2011

Love these phones!

"Love the style, and easy set up. You can use your phone company voicemail or the answering machine. One for all the rooms."
Review 5 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 2, 2011

great phones!

"these phones are great. clear signal and well designed. multiple phones can be used at once, unlike some DECT 6 phones. answering machine is also good."
Review 6 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

excellent value

"excellent value, especially since
i had tryed other phone's ,and
found them wanting.
I added onto the system with anoth
phone and it was easy to adapt
a additional handset.
"
Review 7 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 28, 2011

Great phones

Model Number: AT&T DEC 6.0
"Excellent voice quality, clarity and features for a great price. Easy setup with clear instructions.
Once again Costco shipping is fast and dependable. I would recommend these phones to anyone."
Review 8 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los angeles, ca
Date:March 15, 2011

slim and light weight

Pros: slim, easy to set up
Model Number: AT&T DECT 6.0
"I am a small person and some of the cordless telephone's are almost to big for me to get my hand around.
I haven't had the cordless phones for long but so far I like them. It was very easy to set up and use."
Review 9 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:March 22, 2011

Good Phone

"This phone is a very good price and is a really great phone. It has a long batttery life unlike our old uniden phone. It also has big buttons which is good cause I can never see the buttons. I would recommend thisproduct to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2011

Screen went blank

"After two weeks of use, the screen on one of the four handsets went blank. You can still make and receive calls from the unit, but there is no information displayed, which seriously decreases the utility of the phone. The unit is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac, MD
Date:March 2, 2011

Super Phone System

Pros: lightweight and easy to hold.
Model Number: CL 84450
"Highly recommend this phone system. Phone clarity is superb. Setup easy. Favorite features relate to the handsets themselves - extremely lightweight and ergonomically superb. I always had trouble with cordless phones but the ease of handling and use of these is fantastic."
Review 12 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 15, 2011

great phones

Pros: large buttons
Cons: no belt clips
Model Number: AT&T Dect 6.0 4 phone & answering machine system
"Great phones, very easy set up. I didn't think the setup was all that bad, but it does take a few minutes. I like the larger buttons as I have larger fingers. The larger phone size makes it easier to hold up on your shoulder and talk. Can either wall mount or set on desk."
Review 13 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:April 13, 2011

Best cordless phone system I have purchased, ever!

"Setup was a snap. You set up the answering machine from any phone. Directions were extremely easy to follow on the phone. Never even used the paper directions! Worked perfectly. Phones are dispersed around the house and the clarity is outstanding! Very pleased with the purchase."
Review 14 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arnold, Calfornia
Date:March 15, 2011

Good 'phone system

Cons: can't turn off ringer on an individual handset.
Model Number: CL82400
"We've only had this 'phone for a couple of weeks, so this is a preliminary review. It seems to work fine. It has more "features" than our previous one, so we're still learning how it works. Probably will always have to refer to the instructions (we're seniors). But, so far, so good. :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale Arizona
Date:March 8, 2011

Excellent value

Pros: sound quality construction and workmanship, many new features and price
Cons: none
Model Number: DECT 6.0 Digital CL82450
"I replaced an older AT&T system with this one due to failing batteries that would have cost more money than this AT&T Phone. Everything about this phone is excellent - sound quality, construction and workmanship, features, and price. There are many new usability features that make me happy I chose this phone. No regrets and I definitely recommend this phone."
Review 16 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

FM Interference

Pros: easy to use
Cons: complicated manual
"These phones have excellent sound quality and battery life, but have one very annoying problem. I discovered that they produce AC interference on FM radio stations. I tried switching charging bases and handsets and they all produced the same results. The handset was at least eight feet from from the radio. Removing the handset from the charger stopped the interference. If you're a night-time radio listener, beware."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:February 11, 2011

Returning this phone ASAP

Model Number: AT&T DECT. 6.0 #CL82450
"We thought the price was right on this.
Set this phone system up and upon using 2 of the handsets on different calls, the reception would drop on and off.
Also, the sound quality of your caller is not crisp. This morning, the answering machine and all hand sets were not on.
Unplugged, per manual, for 15 min. & went back on. Will use our old phones for now. Back to the store it goes!
Very annoying and disappointing."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with 4 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:February 15, 2011

It depends on what you're looking for

Pros: inexpensive, clear reception, basic operation straightforward
Cons: setup is not intuitive, not as sophisticated as others
"4 Handsets using DECT for a relatively cheap price w/discount. Reception is clear. Callers say sometimes our voice volume starts out soft. Doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but has enough for our needs - callerid, vm indicator, directory, redial, speakerphone. Buttons are better than a previous competitor's which had a up/down/left/right button that broke. Interface is a little bit klunky though when storing numbers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.