Customer Reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz

Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz

Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Makes short work of even tough stains, but is gentle to your world Concentrated formula washes up to 99 Loads Plant-derived cleaning agents and triple enzymes remove stubborn stains, dirt and grease Works well in both hot and cold water Designed for standard and high-efficiency machines Contains no petroleum-based ingredients, synthetic fragrances and dyes Clinically tested hypoallergenic and non-irritating to skin No optical brighteners, chlorine- and phosphate-free Biodegradable formula Scent: Free & Clear/Unscented 150 oz. Bottle Each Additional Features: USDA Certified Biobased 97% Kosher and Leaping Bunny certified Bottle made from 80% Post-consumer recycled plastic (excluding colorant) Model: SEV 22803
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suffolk County, NY
Date:October 22, 2011

Great products

"Recently switched to the Seventh Generation products. They work well, things come out clean, and they do not leave a ton of environmentally damaging suds. So glad to find that Costco is carrying them!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:December 17, 2011

No perfumes and no chemicals.

"Won't use regular laundry soaps - to much perfumes. And don't like the idea of cleaning my clothes with chemicals. With this Seventh Generation soap - no scent at all, and no chemicals, so better for my clothes and for my nose! And cleans great."
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:sebastopol, ca
Date:November 7, 2012

Horrible Bottle, good clean detergent

"Another reviewer said that the bottle dribbles. Thats right. And I don't want to launder a plastic cup with my clothes every load, either. So, this plastic bottle is terribly designed. I will go back to buying the 100 load bottles from the grocery store or coop."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:August 7, 2012

Green product that works

Pros: cleans well
Cons: container dribbles
"We've used this detergent for a long time and can state that it works well. It can be a little pricey, but buying in bulk like this brings the price down to reasonable levels.
I hate these containers. They dribble everywhere, but we kept a smaller 50oz container and fill it up from this behemoth."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:October 26, 2013

Works Great and Non Irritating to Sensitive Skin

Pros: cleans well
Cons: expensive
"This is my first time trying it, I purchased the same item, same size at the "Tar-shey" for $19.99 regular prize. The product works very well and gets clothes clean. Whites come out nice but they will always need to be bleached anyway. This product is gentle, works great but not 100% natural (it admits it is 97%, I believe) and is more expensive than the 100% natural brands."
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Snoqualmie, Washington
Date:September 5, 2013

Eco perfect

Pros: very fast shipping!
Cons: clunky container
Model Number: Item # 556418
"I have the old style container from Costco that I really like. I fill it from this clunky newer style. The product is cheaper, I believe, in this new container. As far as the detergent, it does just what I want it to do-reasonable cleaning without a bunch of additives and perfumes. Don't expect your clothes to be as bright and clean looking as a mainstream brand with whiteners and brighteners added."
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:UTAH
Date:January 19, 2014

WARNING...NOT FREE, CLEAR, or UNSCENTED!

"First, I purchased this produce because it is purported to be FREE, Clear, And UNSCENTED. It is none of those things. People who look for FREE, CLEAR, and UNSCENTED items do so because they have an allergy to one of those things. I happen to have allergies to perfumes. Unfortunately, I was not the one who washed the first load of my clothes with this product after I first purchased it, or it would have never made it to the washer. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT UNSCENTED. Perhaps you did not add any perfumes to this product, but something in it is scented. UNSCENTED means that it DOES NOT HAVE AN ODOR. This product has some kind of plant oil or something in it which has an odor. it should not be advertised as unscented. I have purchased an item which I cannot use, and which no one in my household can use because it was falsely labeled as UNSCENTED. If you need a free and clear product which is unscented, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I cannot tell those of you who are reading this and do not NEED a free and clear product how irritating it is to those of us who do need a free and clear product to have this kind of mis-labeling. it is similar to labeling peanuts as potato chips."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2013

THE BOTTLE DESIGN IS A DISASTER!

Pros: are you kidding me?
Cons: what a joke!
"Forget the fact that it looks like a space station component. Forget that it's inconvenient to hold and carry. This 'thing' is the biggest disaster in the universe of bottles!
- You have to rest it on its side at 90 degrees, at the edge of a surface (table or counter top) while being very careful not to push it over to the floor. Then you have to open the top vent so air can enter the bottle, while making sure not to tilt it too much or detergent will come out of the wrong hole. THEN you must carefully push the red rubber button to release detergent from the bottom spout, while aiming at the cap!!! And to top this off, after you fill the cap, you have to wait and wait and wait until it trully stops dripping, because after you take the cap to your washer, the spout will continue to drip ON YOUR FLOOR! AND THEN, after you empty the cap into your washer, you have to wipe it out completely, or wash it every time, so that no detergent is left in the cap, because the cap goes right back on top of the bottle with its opening facing down, so that any remaining detergent in the cap will just LEAK OVER THE ENTIRE BOTTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS DESIGN! THE KIRKLAND BRAND HAS THE SAME DESIGN! DO NOT BUY! THIS IS BY FAR COSTCO'S WORST PRODUCT! THIS TYPE OF BOTTLE SHOULD BE ILLEGAL! FAIL
"
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Liquid Laundry Detergent Free & Clear 150oz
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tillamook, Oregon
Date:April 8, 2014

Afraid to try it

Pros: free and clear hypoallergenic, for standard and he machines, made in usa, get rewards # for bonus stuff, no dyes synthetic fragrances or optical brightner, online price same as store +free shipping, container recyclable, for all water temps, not tested on animals/no animal ingredients, the "gripper" seal so doesn't leak in transport
Cons: too many acidic ingredients, container too large would prefer 2 smaller bottle, not 100% biodegradable, since we farm we won't get 99 loads
Model Number: 732913228034
"I have allergies to any perfumes or dyes. It has become increasingly difficult to find hypoallergenic products that truly don't have a fragrance. There are so many products with a fragrance or they say free and clear but I still break out in itching and hives. I have always used plain old regular Tide for over 2 decades but then it became to where I couldn't find tide without a scent or something added to it. So I decided to give Seventh Generation a try. It states that it is a Natural Laundry Detergent and fights tough stains and is free and clear and works for my HE Machine. I read all the reviews before purchase and they all sounded great. But then I read reviews about another product that is similar and all those reviews said Seventh Generation "eats or ruins" your clothes. I became alarmed at this so I got the bottle and read the ingredients: This is what I found: 1st ingredient is water followed by a citrate, a sulfate, boric acid, sodium chloride, oleic acid, calcium chloride, protease, amylase, benzisothiazolinone, methylisothiazolinone, mannanase and citric acid. As a chem major I find these chemicals very alarming. All combined they say " I like to thin out and eat your clothes". I am scared to try it, but at least it didn't have a perfume. I can see how the enzymes and proteins along with some of the acidic ingredients can clean the clothes but It also says it is Biodegradable but in actuality it's only 97% Biodegradable. Also you can only use the medium dose to achieve the 99 loads per bottle. Also I have arthritis and the bottle is just too heavy for me, (I'm only 4 decades old) I could not see an elderly person moving this around very much. So I am left on the fence. Take it back or try it? Clothes are expensive and I don't want something "eating" them."