Customer Reviews for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop

Complete hard floor cleaning system! With storage tray and 8 microfiber pads
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
10 of 18(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Review 1 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:burbank, ca
Date:June 13, 2011

BAD, BAD product!!

Pros: color?
Cons: size price function
"this thing is horrible. Its very very heavy to push, and the steam function highlights how LITTLE the suction power of this thing is: it leaves dark puddles of dirt everywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:May 3, 2011

Great Product

Pros: 2 in 1 unit is very convenient, vacuum works very well, steam option does excellent job
Cons: the vacuum is a little loud
Model Number: 2-in-1 Vac then Steam
"Wow! I am disappointed to read the negative comments on this product, for I find this item to be one of my best purchases. The vacuum works well very well and the steam function does a terrific job at cleaning. I have absolutely no streaks when using the product (I think it makes a difference in how you wash the pads and the cleaning products sprayed on the floor). I am so very happy with this item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2011

Great brick floor cleaner

Pros: steam clean with water, four (4) all purpose steam pads included, four (4) heavy duty steam pads included, dustcup filter included, post-motor filter included, extra-long 30 foot cord, no 'chemical' clean
"The Shark 2-in-1 Vac to Steam - Model MV2010CO - with the all-purpose micro-fiber steam pad works wonders on an uneven brick floor. Tried the heavy-duty micro-fiber pad but that seemed to 'drag' because of the uneven brick floor.
When using this product on hardwood floors I do notice a 'streak.' However, I recently used a chemical based cleaner on the hardwood floor, so maybe the 'streaks' are from the chemical based cleaner. Not having to purchase additional products - aka chemicals - to clean the hard surface floors was a plus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:March 21, 2011

Shark 2-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum and Steam Mop

Model Number: MV2010CO
"This product is very disappointing. It leaves smudges and streaks. The floor looks worse after cleaning it than before. I have tile floors, which one would think would be easy to give a pretty clean and polished look. Definitely not so. Very disgusted with this.Very expensive for the performance. I used distilled water after the first try, to see if that would improve the situaltion, but no, it did not, at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 18, 2011

Somewhat happy-

Pros: great steam mop!
Cons: horrible vacuum/suction, vacuum is way too loud
"This would be a wonderful product if they would have put alittle more thought into the vacuum part. The suction piece on the bottom of the vacuum is so small that it's extremely hard to get your floors clean.
The mop however is the best! Should have just bought the mop part and not the 2 in 1.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

Terrible Product

Pros: none
Cons: everything
"I have a Shark vacuum and it is the worst purchase I ever made at Costco. Cumbersome, difficult to clean and the dust cup broke after a year. They want $40 to replace it even though it's clearly defective."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:garden grove, ca
Date:March 18, 2011

Good for the Job

Pros: does the job
Cons: cost kind of high and little noisy.
"I don't know, I've read so many reviews about this vac and steam from shark. I decided to just pick one up at my local costco since costco have the best return policy.
I bought it for my laminate floor. It's semi glossy and is BLACK. I was concern at first with this machine since other reviewer stated that it will leave streak marks and might ruin laminate flooring. I took a chance and it was pretty good.
I'm pretty picky but I got to say. If you're looking for a machine that just vac and then steam for your floor, this is a pretty good machine. It's not the greatest but it gets the job done. good luck. 3-17-11"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 18, 2011

noisy vac, worthless steamer

Cons: poor vacuuming, poor steaming, ear-piercingly shrill and loud
Model Number: MV2010CO
"I have tile floors. The vac is EXTREMELY, ear-piercingly loud, and the head is too high to clean under cabinets. It also scraped my floors. I hoped the steamer would remove the scrapes, but it didn't. Moreover, the steamer did a very poor job. After steaming, I took a white rag and hand -wiped a small section of the floor. Result? A dirty rag! I followed manufacturer's directions, and tried both the regular and heavy-duty steamer pads."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Desert Hot Springs, CA
Date:February 15, 2011

Sharke Steam vac

Pros: light weight, none
Model Number: MV2010A
"This is one of the best products I have ever purchased. It is very easy to use and operates just as advertised."
Review 10 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 8, 2011

Good Product

Pros: heats quickly, easy to use
Cons: vacuum is loud
"I purchased this product because I truly dislike to clean or to do housework. This product makes it so much easier to have clean floors without dragging out a mop, bucket, and chemicals. My kids even like to use it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle,WA.
Date:February 3, 2011

fantastic vacuum / mop

Pros: no poisons or chemicalscleans better than a swiff
"no poisons- cleans better than a swiffer mop and dries instantly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Baltimore, MI
Date:February 1, 2011

What a disappointment!

"I was so disappointed in this product. I was expecting to have a positive experience but this machine doesn't work. My floors were streaked and I had to go over them by hand to clean up the dirt. The unit only moved the dirt around. I followed all directions carefully and had poor results. Only more work, as I had to do the floors by hand to actually get them clean after trying this machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:January 24, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product

Pros: extremely easy to use as vacuum or steam mop, light weight, east and quick to clean, takes less space to keep., perfect cleaning for both operations
Cons: noisy vacuum
"I have a lot of hard floor - wood and tiles and this product is just PERFECT to keep it clean. I bought it last week and can't believe how easy it is to use for quick everyday cleaning or just before party. Even my daughter can use it - it is so light weight. Specially with a dog in the house, it is exytremely useful for me. Steam vacuum is AWESOME - no wet surface just cleans it with power of steam. A little noisy vacuum, but I don't mind that seeing so many other good options. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Royersford, PA
Date:January 21, 2011

Better than Hands & Knees

Pros: 1 tool, light weight
Cons: leaves streaks, could do better removing all dirt
"I purchased the Shark 2-in1 with high expectations. The entire 1st floor of my home is hard wood and it's just too much to do on hands and knees. I don't like using chemicals so I purchased the Shark. It is easy to get up and going with it and does a pretty good job. It leaves some streaks on the floor and isn't 100% dirt free. It's much better than hands and knees and overall it will be just fine for normal cleaning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 20, 2011

Perfect for my sitution

Pros: lightweight
"I bought this unit 2 weeks ago and I'm glad I did! It's lightweight and perfect for my hardwood floors. Cat and dog hair and wet footprints left by the animals clean up with ease without pulling out the heavy artillary."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2011

vacuum too loud

"definitely produces steam, but the vacuum part is super loud.
if you already have a vacuum, use that, and and maybe consider the shark steam-only unit."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 9, 2011

no teeth in this Shark!

Pros: easy assembly
Cons: lousy vacuum, disappointing steam cleaning
Model Number: MV2010CO
"I bought this with skepticism from the beginning. A vacuum/steam mop? I looked the floor model over at the warehouse and was not sure of it's vacuuming effectivness since the bottom of the thing has no brush or bristles just channels to the dust cup. No real way to demo it on concrete floors with no visible dust/dirt/fur/etc. to suck up. (I have a terrific vacuum I could use in it's place if the steam function was stellar.) I vacuumed my linoleum kitchen floor and it did an acceptable job. Then I tried the steam function. Honestly, I wanted to be able to throw my mop and bucket away, but the steam didn't soften or lift the sticky thing stuck on the floor. It didn't really do much with the dirt that it moistened-it just seemed to smear it around. Disappointed in the kitchen. Off to the bathroom with ceramic type tile. Same thought on the vacuum function- not so great. The steam function, however, IS stellar! Bathroom floor is about 5' x 2.5'. I can clean by hand in the same amount of time, including sweeping with a broom. I will be returning this. I have another Shark product that I really like so it's not about the brand, just this specific product."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark® 2-in-1 Vac then Steam Vacuum & Steam Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, CA
Date:January 8, 2011

Where have you been all my life?

"I have two Golden Retrievers and a long hair cat. I bought this machine yesterday and can't believe that I've been using a mop and bucket for so long! Awesome. Simply awesome."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.