Customer Reviews for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike

Grafixx™ Touch-Screen Display Oversized, Cushioned Seat Compatible Music Port for iPod®
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
3 of 10(30%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Review 1 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:February 1, 2011

very nice bike

Pros: very stable well built
Model Number: RX 3.0
"I am well satisfie with my purchase the bike came in less than a week. I ran int a little trouble with assembly in that i pulled the council wires too far out of the council support item 2 had to remove the bolt that holds the support 62 pulled the wires back after installing the council then i installed the # 62 bolt and finished assembly with out any more problems my wife has been enjoying the bike as i will as soon as i can"
Review 2 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA.
Date:January 23, 2011

Horrible Directions

"I have bought a large amount of items on line and have had to assemble them in the past. This is the worst set of directions I have ever seen. Returned product to Costco and will never purchase another Reebok exercise product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:January 21, 2011

It's okay, but not Fantastic

Pros: it's not too big
Cons: it's kind of flimsy, it's very heavy, it's not so easy to move
"It's not what I expected, and maybe I expected too much for what I paid. However, this item is made of snapped together plastic pieces that don't stay together. One of the plastic pieces even broke in transit. Luckliy for me the piece that's broken is not vital to the function of the bike or I would have the task of returning the gigantor. I am disappointed."
Review 4 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:January 20, 2011

Difficult Assembly

Pros: attractive works well.
Cons: difficult assembly.
Model Number: RBEX14010.0
"Assembly is difficult. Definitely need two people for most operations. Fishing the wires through the upright to the control panel was very frustrating. The holes in the control panel and the upright didn't match. The control runs on batteries and the instructions say there is an AC adapter available, but Reebok's web site doesn't show it available. I feel the adapter should be included. Once assembled, the bike operates well."
Review 5 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:January 20, 2011

Good Exercise Bike

Model Number: Trainer RX 3.0
"The mechanical construction of this bike is excellent. However, there are significant electrical assembly problems. The mass of the four electrical connectors to the console is too great to shove down the neck as the instructions say. It was necessary to disconnect the neck from the chassis and pull the wiring and connectors into the neck and then reattach the neck to the chassis. The jack connecting the seat electronics to the chassis fell inside the plastic shroud when connected. After reattaching with a glue gun, then all was OK."
Review 6 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:January 13, 2011

Difficult Assembly

Model Number: Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
"Everything was straight forward until it was time to attach the control panel. As stated by others, the wires would not fit down the neck to get the control panel flat onto the mounting pad. After deviating from the instructions and removing the neck and pulling the wires back so the panel would sit flat with the mount on the neck, the screw holes didn't line up.
After reading the other reviews I am going to return the product. I am cutting my losses now."
Review 7 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:January 12, 2011

Assembly requires inginuity, but worth it

Pros: perfectly quiet & comfortable.
Cons: wiring harness insertion very difficult.
Model Number: RBEX14040.1
"I received the bike on Monday; There was one broken part (not essential to assembly or function). It is being shipped to me within 7 to 10 business days. Assembly went easily until it came time to mount the Control Panel. Would have been 5-star but for this glitch. There was no way I could push the cables and four connectors back down into Upright. The Help Line suggested using a stick to push them in, but that didn’t work for me. I ended up removing the base of the Upright (#62 bolt set), pulling the cables and connectors back down into the Upright. Then I attached the Console. However, I couldn’t push the cable back up into the Upright—PANIC. Finally found a ¼” diameter steel rod, inserted it into the Upright, and started wrapping the cables around it by rotating the entire handlebar/console assembly around it—a little awkward by myself. Once the cables were in a spiral configuration, it was relatively easy to push the cables up into the Upright. Then I re-assembled the Upright Bushing and tightened up the #62 Bolt Set. Incidentally, I did assemble the bike by myself (two people are recommended). It took a little longer, but I juggled various parts on the original box, chairs, or whatever it took. It was ready for the Physical Therapist who came Wednesday morning.
Would have been nice to get an AC power supply with the bike, but I am very pleased with the quiet performance. There is no way that I will take this bike back—not after all it took to assemble it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westerville, OH
Date:January 10, 2011

Poor design

Cons: just doesn't work, assembly nightmare, does not come with an ac cord
Model Number: RBEX14010.0
"First of all the blue plastic behind the pedals came broken and the seat was torn. It only got worse; I figured I'd get it together and have replacement parts shipped. It was near impossible to get the electronics connected and push wires back in tube; finally I took the base apart and pulled the wires from the bottom(that worked). Finally after hours of assembly and reassembly the darn console didn't work. I usually enjoy putting things together but I was good and frustrated by the end of this job. I'm guessing Costco will stop carrying this product; it's not like Costco products that don't work.
I'm returning this item and will look for a different one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:January 4, 2011

Difficult Assembly

Model Number: Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
"Early assembly was straight forward. Once it was time to attach the display things got very complicated. Instructions say to push the wires and connectors back down the vertical tube. That was simply not possible. Not enough room in the tube. So it was impossible to mount the display. Tried to call customer service, their telephone tree provided no clear choice as to how one would obtain help with the assembly.
We took it back to Costco and exchanged it for a FreedomMotion 310R. Slightly more expensive but much better quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Trainer RX 3.0 Recumbent Bike
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2011

Broken

Model Number: Reebok Trainer RX 3.0
"The first one I ordered had parts broken off on delivery. So, I returned that one to the store (thank goodness Costco is good about returns). The second one I ordered, I found out that it doesn't include a power cord, you have to buy that seperately or use 4 D batteries. When I finally got that squared away, the screen didn't work. I've lost faith in this bike and won't get another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.