Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
(out of 199 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
189 of 199(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Review 41 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:richmond, ca
Date:March 31, 2012

hooked

Model Number: 5200
" I have had my machine for 3 years-I make 4 drinks a week(fruit/vegi mix with protein powder-the mix varies). I have not been sick in 3 years-I also use zinc lozengers when a cold or flu is going around. If I dont have my liter bottle to take to work I feel a bit off. Anyway disaster struck-the low speed on the machine broke. I called Vitamix and they sent out a return label. I made enough drinks for one week and sent it back. One week later It returned good as new and with a new container-great company. Its that old saying-you get what you pay for. I am one who doesnt eat enough fruits and vegies-and dont like to-but can drink them easily throughout my workday. Spinach.avocado,apple, flax seed, blueberries, carrots, orange juice, protein powder and brocolli are always in the drink plus 2-3 more items-which varies . "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mall of Georgia, GA
Date:November 29, 2010

Vitamix fan

Pros: perfect smooth., easy to clean
Cons: expensive but worth it
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
" This is absolutely great to have in my kitchen especially when I have picky baby. I have 17Month baby girl who is so picky when it comes to food. No problem with Vitamix. It blends totally smooth and she drinks fruit and nut smoothy from a straw cup. She drinks bean soup from a straw cup which can give her enough calories for a day. I bought this a few days ago and I am using it at least twice a day. Thanks for demonstration of the Vitamix at the Costco.
In fact, my husband and I had researched and compared with Blentek and decided not to buy it at that time about 4months ago. Demonstration was pretty effective us to change mind.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring City, TN
Date:May 13, 2015

Can't beat it!

Pros: fast and smoothest smoothies, 7-year full warranty, incomparable in operation nothing beats it.
Cons: tall, not easy to use a scraper spatula to get bottom
Model Number: VM 0103 - 5200
" I have read reviews and then bought a Ninja Ultimate Blender which I've owned for less than a year. The reviews say that the Ninja stacks up, but I have to say it in no way compares. You can't beat the smoothness of the Vitamix 5200.
Only drawback is that getting the last bit out from below the blades is challenging. The Ninja blades just pull out, so you can just use a scraper spatula to get the bottom, especially for a frozen fruit desert made from yogurt and frozen fruit.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015

So easy to use and clean

Pros: cleaning it takes less than a minute, can use more frozen fruits & veg to make colder, can use plenty of whole ice cubes, can fit more in it than my old blender, simple to use
Cons: too tall to fit under hanging cupboards.
Model Number: 5200
" Smoothies are so much better than in my old lower powered (tho very good) blender. They were ok in that one, but in the Vitamix, smoothies are colder (the higher power allows use of more frozen fruits & vegetables & whole ice cubes), smoother, & the best part is I don't have to take it apart to clean it! Just fill half way with water, add a drop of liquid dish soap, run it for 30 seconds, & rinse. It's too tall to fit under hanging cupboards, but I just carry it a couple of feet to open counter (it's not heavy). Or you could just set the container beside it to store it. They do make a lower (more expensive) model, but I'm extremely happy with this one. They also make models with programs, but it's so easy without them that I've not once wished for one. I'm finally getting far more greens (easy to disguise the flavor) & a variety of other vegetables, fruits, protein into our diet in an easy & tasty way (you can put spinach, a piece of carrot, and/or yogurt or cottage cheese into almost any smoothie & not even taste those flavors if you don't want to). It does a lot more than smoothies, but I'd be happy with it if I never used it for anything else but that. Wish I'd bought one years ago. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah WA
Date:September 15, 2014

I finally jumped off the cliff

Pros: large pitcher for ingredients
Cons: not easy to get frozen ingredients out of blender.
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
" Because of the price tag, I have been delaying my Vitamix purchase for a few years, and tried to find another, comparable but cheaper mixer (Blendtec). After hearing numerous people say that the Vitamix is the best thing that ever happened to them, I bought one from Costco.com and I am glad I did. Even though I am still getting used to it, I am enjoying fruit and veggie smoothies that don't waste any of the pulp of the veggies and fruits, ice cream in less than 5 minutes, and much more. I'm so glad I did this!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ID
Date:June 7, 2014

This is THE ONE TO BUY!!!!

" Don't wait, don't hesitate, if you've been on the fence this is the one you want. The variable speed is vital to the perfect performance of Vitamix. The cookbooks are a great bonus but the machine alone is worth the asking price. LOVE THE 5200 VITAMIX "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Fl
Date:May 31, 2014

Greaat Package

Pros: everything you need and more
Cons: price higher than other brands still a great value
" The product is well known, so just to add it is everything you can want in a blender, mixer, food processor, juicer, smoothie maker, ice cream maker, soup maker, and more. Package Costco has is best value anywhere, I did the comparisons and there was nobody close. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:January 16, 2014

Hannibal Lechter says, "You are who you eat."

Pros: vitamix machines are best in class, made here in the usa, sales and service are top-notch, vitamix reps and owners are a friendly bunch
Cons: i cannot think of one....
Model Number: 6300
" I purchased the Model 6300 machine in May 2013, just a week after having knee-replacement surgery. My surgery forced me to take a very close look at my diet. While I used to be extremely fit (300+ lb. bench press, marathon in under 3:00 hrs and 300 situps in 3-minutes) and could do all three until age 42 when my arthritic knee forced me to stop running, and then walking, and then led a much more sedentary lifestyle.
Fast-forward eight years...although I was pushing the overweight/obese borderline, except for the knee(s), I was fortunately that I was in good health when I had my surgery at age 50.
Since then my Vitamix machine, along with a rigorous exercise program, has been an invaluable tool in helping me drop 25-pounds and keep it off the past 8-months. I use it every day to make healthy and nutritious fruit smoothies, protein shakes and soups. Sometimes I'll try recipies in the supplied (very complete) Vitamix Recipe book, while other times I will try recipies I have found on the Internet. Better yet, I sometime get recipes directly from the Vitamix sales reps. They they often demo the product at Costco, and they will gladly share their own recipes with you or post them on their web space.
Product and serivices are top-notch! You won't regret paying a bit more a Vitamix because they clearly make the best maches on the market. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:October 25, 2013

The Best!

Pros: easy to use easy to clean
Model Number: 5200
" This is the best juicer on the market. I had originally purchased the Kitchen Ninja 1100 and used it every day for almost a month. It did ok with certain things, but "mulched" leafy greens instead of liquefying them like i had hoped would happen. I returned the device to Costco, without any problems, of course and promptly bought the Vitamix 5200 package. It is awesome! I use it daily, with vegetables, fruits, peanut or almond butter, etc... It absolutely pulverizes it all into a smooth consistency. I love it so much that I plan to get one for my parents . I'm sure they'll enjoy it just as I have mine. If you're considering a Ninja or Blendtec, don't and spend the money on the Vitamix instead. You'll be happy knowing you have the absolute best! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 1, 2013

Worth it

Pros: makes "smooth" smoothies
Model Number: Vitamix 6300
" I've had my eyes on the Vitamix years ago and opted for a $50 Cuisineart until that broke recently and again I find myself staring at the demonstrations and finally caved in since I couldn't find anything comparable to it. Boy, is it worth it? I LOVE it and show it off on my kitchen counter. It purees everything and I'm feeding my kids fruit, veggies, and greek yogurt all at once. I haven't bought Naked Smoothies since "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:May 16, 2013

Great Machine

Model Number: 6300
" This is a really great machine. I had the Blendtech - and returned it because it couldn't handle frozen smoothies. This machine has NO problem with them, and I am finding I like using this machine much more. It's quieter, seems more powerful, and blends the mixture much more smoothly. I bought the 6300 at the demo - but I have used the 5200 and it is also a great machine. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western SC
Date:April 27, 2013

Vitamix 6300

Pros: investment vs longevity (great price point)
Model Number: 6300
" I first witnessed a Vita-Mix demo at an Exposition some 30+ years ago when the container had the spout for the hot liquid. I felt then that it was merely an expensive toy. How I ever changed my opinion! We recently purchased the 6300 at a Club, and it has become an integral and essential 'member' of our kitchen. The timed settings for smoothies, frozen products, and soups are incredible. "Set it and forget it". I make 'Slaw' and other great items in seconds, and have since retired my expensive Food Processor. I will never slice my fingers again. Cleanup is virtually hands free. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:March 25, 2013

Vitamix my Life

Pros: perfect size clean up is easy great way to live
Cons: a little noisy when running...but oh well
Model Number: 5200
" Fantastic machine. I have been on a vegan lifestyle for about a year and wanted to be sure that I was going to continue before I bought the Vitamix. I'm so happy with it. Can make smoothies in 15 seconds and clean up is a breeze. I also made flour from wheat berries for pancakes. Mmmm...good! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Neck , NY
Date:February 6, 2013

Money well spend

Pros: very powerful and quite.
Cons: have to buy another piece for dry blend
Model Number: 5200
" I bought Vitamix over three years ago. I love it and cook taco soup at least every other week. I made smoothy for my 7 yrs old daughter almost daily. I love them. A few weeks ago I bought Blendtec. No comparison. Bledtec is noisy. I will return Blendtec. Vitamix is the only blender to own. it does the best of job and give the end result is always SUPER. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:D.C. area
Date:July 21, 2012

love healthy smoothies

" We've been looking into buying a juicer but didn't like the idea of so much of the produce being discarded. Vitamix seemed like the answer. It was recommended by friends and with the Costco price it really is a great product we couldn't pass up. We have had it for two weeks and have used it daily--for making homemade pizza, smoothies, and sorbet. I look forward to trying soups in the fall :) Vitamix is such a versital product. There are so many recipes and possibilities. I already make our bread but might try that in the dry container next... the pizza dough turned out great and was so fast. I love that cleaning the containers is just water and a drop of soap, turning it on and then rinsing it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:July 20, 2012

Vitamix 5200

Model Number: Vitamix 5200
" Vitamix 5200 has been a superb purchase.
The reference materials --- recipe manual and DVD --- are excellent and a must to review & view prior to use.
Allows easy and healthy eating.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, CA
Date:May 30, 2012

Amazing product!

Pros: simple an amazing product.
Model Number: 5200
" Already an avid juicer, I was hesitant to purchase this. Then, I realized that I'm thowing away 40% of my money when throwing the fiber away after juicing. I just got home after purchasing the Vitamix and made a delicious smoothie. One of the best decisions I have ever made for my health! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Date:May 5, 2012

Best purchase ever

Pros: it is a sturdy machine, it works so effortlessly
Cons: knowing which blade to use
Model Number: super5200 001374120418136585
" I love my Vitamix 5200 super package. I have purchased several blenders and magic bullets but I find the Vitamix 5200 by far the best. It is a very sturdy machine and is very solid. I am amazed at how fast it works with little effort. With my other blenders I was constantly burning rubber because the machines would over work. I was surprised that the machine does in fact turn off when it is being overworked. It restarts within a minute. I sometimes have problems knowing which blade to use - dry or wet. It is my fault not the machine. I wish it would be clearer in the Vitamix cook book. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 5, 2012

GOOD

Model Number: 5200 Super
" Blends very well, we drink our veggies now. Quick & easy to clean, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:May 2, 2012

I'm in love!

Pros: i love everything about it!, so easy to clean!
Cons: none!
Model Number: 5200
" After researching the Vitamix, Blentec and other blenders, I went with the Vitamix. I love it! So easy to use and clean. I sometimes use it 3 times a day for smooties, juices, dips, quick breads, etc. (I have not made soup with it yet.) It is so versatile! Some people complain that it is loud but compared to 'regular' blenders it's about the same. This is an EXCELLENT product and I highly recommend it! The texture of smoothies, juices and dips is otherworldly! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>