Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

This versatile, high-performance appliance helps you prepare healthy meals quickly and easily without a single attachment! Super-powerful Vitamix motor matches the power on the Vitamix commercial blending equipment found in the finest restaurants worldwide. Feedback-type variable speed control provides consistent power regardless of load. Speed ranges from 11 mph to 240 mph, wider than any standard blender. Its unique stainless steel hammermill and cutting "wet" and "dry" blades process whole foods like no other appliance and may deliver up to 3 times the nutrition. Durable, precision-designed 64 oz "wet" container helps drive every particle of food into the blades for consistent results every time. This package also includes a second durable, precision-designed 32 oz "dry" container best suited to grinding grains, beans, rice and soybeans into fresh flour. Accelerator tool with specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease. Includes:   Getting Started Guide - You'll learn the few basics that will have you looking like a pro in no time   Cooking Class on DVD - You'll learn all the processes step by step in this fun and informative demonstration session   Whole Food Recipes Cookbook - Includes nearly 400 tasty recipes you are sure to love   Whole Grains Cookbook - Shows you how to make the freshest and most nutritious breads, cereals and gluten-free foods   Accelerator tool - With specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease Containers:    64-oz. wet-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades   32-oz. dry-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades designed for dry-grinding   One 2-part vented lid with measurements for the 64-oz. container   One 2-part vented lid with measurements designed for the 32-oz. container Unit Specifications:    Color: Black, Red or White More efficient 2 peak horsepower motor, 120 volt, 60 hz, 11.5 amps High-efficiency radial cooling fan   Wear-resistant plastic base    Low-friction ball-bearing motor built to last a lifetime   Heavy-duty, hide-away safety cord extends 19" to 6' and has a grounded 3-prong plug   20-1/2" tall (with 64-oz. container in place)   17-1/4" tall (with 32-oz. container in place)   8-3/4" deep   7-1/4" wide   Weight: 10 lbs., 9 oz.   7-year warranty   For more information please contact the Vitamix Corporation at 1-800-848-2649 Model: 1374
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
(out of 171 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
162 of 171(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Review 1 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pflugerville, Tx
Date:March 3, 2015

I wish I had bought this sooner

Pros: easy to use.
" BEST. PURCHASE. EVER. I never knew how much I was missing until I got my Vitamix. I have used it minimally twice a day since I received it. The uses are endless. The outcomes are incredible. "
Review 2 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South San Francisco, CA
Date:February 13, 2015

Great Product

Pros: a powerful machine with professional results
Cons: expensive
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Blender
" The Vitamix 5200 blender performance is outstanding. We have been using it for about a month with out any complains. Time will tell if this is a great product or if there will be a need to use the 7 year warranty. Meanwhile our family is enjoying great soups, smoothies, beverages, etc. Two thumbs up! "
Review 3 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:February 10, 2015

Vitamix 5200

Pros: easy clean, simple operation, includes grain canister
" This is a first class blender package. Having had several "cheaper" blenders in the past, There is no comparison in the
power, ease of use and cleaning to the Vitamix.
"
Review 4 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015

So easy to use and clean

Pros: cleaning it takes less than a minute, can use more frozen fruits & veg to make colder, can use plenty of whole ice cubes, can fit more in it than my old blender, simple to use
Cons: too tall to fit under hanging cupboards.
Model Number: 5200
" Smoothies are so much better than in my old lower powered (tho very good) blender. They were ok in that one, but in the Vitamix, smoothies are colder (the higher power allows use of more frozen fruits & vegetables & whole ice cubes), smoother, & the best part is I don't have to take it apart to clean it! Just fill half way with water, add a drop of liquid dish soap, run it for 30 seconds, & rinse. It's too tall to fit under hanging cupboards, but I just carry it a couple of feet to open counter (it's not heavy). Or you could just set the container beside it to store it. They do make a lower (more expensive) model, but I'm extremely happy with this one. They also make models with programs, but it's so easy without them that I've not once wished for one. I'm finally getting far more greens (easy to disguise the flavor) & a variety of other vegetables, fruits, protein into our diet in an easy & tasty way (you can put spinach, a piece of carrot, and/or yogurt or cottage cheese into almost any smoothie & not even taste those flavors if you don't want to). It does a lot more than smoothies, but I'd be happy with it if I never used it for anything else but that. Wish I'd bought one years ago. "
Review 5 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 2, 2015
Model Number: 5200
" I love the vitamix I have been juicing every day since I purchased it--It was worth every cent. I can't wait to experiment on more recipes "
Review 6 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 25, 2015

wonderful machine

Pros: consistent and efficient
Cons: expensive but worth it.
Model Number: 6300
" I purchased the 6300 on 1-25-15 and it has been a good purchase. I made some smoothies and a soup and the result was delicious! The 5200 wasn't available, so I decided to give the 6300 a try. No regrets!
Also, there is a 7 year warranty...along with Costco's excellent return policy.
"
Review 7 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new Mexico
Date:January 12, 2015

vitamix superior to ninja

Pros: powerful and smooth, comes with cookbook, fast
Cons: expensive
Model Number: 5600
" Initially got the ninja, but the motor would get stuck. Thought it was me and called customer service. I had to jam it to work. Then made smoothies with ninja which were not smooth. Chewy seeds from berries and little crunch from kale. Food always got stuck blending, had to add more fluid or get something to stir. I wondered if $150 vs 475 was worth the little smoother smoothie. The thought of making soup was appealing. Finally I was fed up and switched after 2 months. I love the vitamix! I have been making smoothies nightly. Made soup. Made ice cream. Baby food. It's awesome. So much easier to use. Comes with a cook book. So much more support and setup for success. No twisting in canister to base. Comes with a stick (tamper) to push food down. Blends so much faster. Motor so powerful I can blend the avocado seed for extra nutrition and it not be noticeable. Easy to clean. Blend with water/drop soap and it does the job! "
Review 8 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:December 29, 2014

Bought 2! Happy campers are we.

Pros: 7 year unlimited warranty
Cons: none
" I always wanted one and the price was fantastic so I bought one for myself and then felt guilty and bought one for my son. Great Christmas presents for us both. What the heck, you only go around once! Love the machine. Well worth the money. "
Review 9 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:December 16, 2014

Worth every penny

Cons: none
Model Number: 6300
" After comtemplating for so long, I finally purchased the Vitamix last Christmas in Red. I absolutely love it and I think it is truly the best investment ever. The price definitely seems to be outrageous but after trying out the few cheaper brands, I came to the conclusion Vitamix is the best of the best. "
Review 10 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:September 19, 2014

Had been wanting one of these for about 10 years

Pros: quick cleanup, easy meals, variety
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
" I am so glad I finally got one! I've only used the wet-blade container for smoothies and soups so far, but I've been having smoothies or juices for breakfast and lunch, and have been doing soups for dinner. Cleanup is extremely easy! For the dry-blade container, you can crack hard wheat berries to make pancakes and "oatmeal"...again very easy!!! "
Review 11 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 4, 2014

Just Simple and easy all around

Model Number: 5200
" I really wish I had purchase this item sooner. It is very easy to use and very easy and simple to clean after each use. I am gradually increasing my use in various ways. "
Review 12 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:June 4, 2014

Money Very Well Spent

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, powerful makes quick work of anything we give it
Cons: a bit noisy, takes up a lot of space on the counter
" We recently transitioned to a whole foods diet and burned out a couple of blenders making smoothies. We had a couple recommendations for the Vitamix but hedged on the price of it, considering the Ninja instead. Finally settled on the Vitamix when it went on sale at Costco. We are so happy with the purchase - we've used it nearly every day, usually more than once a day. We've tried almost all of its capabilities - makes great smoothies, bread, warm sauces, even peanut butter. No regrets, worth every penny. "
Review 13 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:March 28, 2014

My New Favorite

Pros: best kitchen appliance ever
Model Number: 5200
" My Vitamix 5200 is my new favorite kitchen appliance. It really is as great as advertised! My "Green Breakfast Smoothie" is ready in a flash... smooth, delicious, and easy to drink and filled with all the vitamins and fiber I need. I used to make the same drink in my Oster blender and this one is much easier and smoother. Tonight I am making the cream of broccoli soup and can't wait to taste it! "
Review 14 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Date:March 27, 2014

Dream Fulfilled

Pros: processes whole fruits and veggies (skins and all), makes pro quality smoothies, fast and easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
" My wife has wanted a Vitamix for several years and this package was a great deal! This machine does everything! So far, we've used it make soup, smoothies, and frozen cocktails. We've also used it to chop veggies for salads and coleslaw. The Vitamix is super easy to use and even easier to clean! Now that we have one, I can't believe we waited so long to buy it. "
Review 15 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 14, 2014

This is an amazing mixer.

Pros: it does everything the book says it will do.
Cons: it is rather loud.
" I purchased the Vitamix after a great deal of reseacher. My daughter was recently diagnosed with Crohns disease and I was looking for a way to make super healthy meals that tasted great. After using it for a few weeks, I now wonder why it took so long to buy one. I simmered large chunks of vegetables, then put them into the Vitamix and made a fabulous soup. We've also made smoothies and a few other soups. It is so easy to use. This is an amazing machine and so worth the money. "
Review 16 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Versatile!

Pros: powerful
Cons: takes up some counter space
" After burning out a blender motor without mistreating it in any way, we decided to go big. This machine has power! The DVD was excellent and we have worked our way through several recipes. The frozen cappuccino is simple and delicious! The vegetable cocktail would be fun to make for children. They would love to see the vegetables become a beverage! "
Review 17 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny Florida
Date:March 7, 2014

Truly the best!

Pros: none better!
Cons: none!
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
" My 30+ year old Vitamix broke last month. I was heartbroken! After ordering the NInja blender (from a different retailer) I was completely disappointed and returned it immediately. It said it made snow out of ice and was better than any other: WRONG! It wasn't even close to a Vitamix. and I'm so glad I got this model from Costco! It has the dry container that ground my coffee beans to espresso grind in less than 2 minutes and the wet container that makes the best frozen margaritas ever! All the extras that came with this model are wonderful and if added together, would max the price out by 50% if bought a la carte at the company website. Well worth the price plus Costco shipped quickly and securely. "
Review 18 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Date:March 6, 2014

The BEST hands down!

Pros: ergonomic padded handle. locking lid. quieter., solid construction. cord hider. tamper., the leader!!!
Cons: none. really there are none!!
Model Number: 5200S
" I tried a Blendtec for 90 days, and returned it to get a Vitamix. I HONESTLY DO NOT FEEL THERE IS ANY COMPARISON. There is a reason folks say get it, don't worry about anything, you will be glad you did! "
Review 19 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2014

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: everything is just great
Cons: nothing
" In one word, this blender has changed our family eating habit....Thank you!!
It would be wonderful to get a dual voltage blender too. It's very difficult to source 220 volt machine outside USA.
"
Review 20 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:January 22, 2014

Awesome product

Cons: a little on the spendy side, none
Model Number: 5200
" Love my Vitamixer. Wished I would have bought before wasting money on juicers and other small mixers that either quit working or just wouldn't handle what I wanted them to do. The vitamixer 5200 is everything they advertise it to be. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>