Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

This versatile, high-performance appliance helps you prepare healthy meals quickly and easily without a single attachment! Super-powerful Vitamix motor matches the power on the Vitamix commercial blending equipment found in the finest restaurants worldwide. Feedback-type variable speed control provides consistent power regardless of load. Speed ranges from 11 mph to 240 mph, wider than any standard blender. Its unique stainless steel hammermill and cutting "wet" and "dry" blades process whole foods like no other appliance and may deliver up to 3 times the nutrition. Durable, precision-designed 64 oz "wet" container helps drive every particle of food into the blades for consistent results every time. This package also includes a second durable, precision-designed 32 oz "dry" container best suited to grinding grains, beans, rice and soybeans into fresh flour. Accelerator tool with specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease. Includes:   Getting Started Guide - You'll learn the few basics that will have you looking like a pro in no time   Cooking Class on DVD - You'll learn all the processes step by step in this fun and informative demonstration session   Whole Food Recipes Cookbook - Includes nearly 400 tasty recipes you are sure to love   Whole Grains Cookbook - Shows you how to make the freshest and most nutritious breads, cereals and gluten-free foods   Accelerator tool - With specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease Containers:    64-oz. wet-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades   32-oz. dry-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades designed for dry-grinding   One 2-part vented lid with measurements for the 64-oz. container   One 2-part vented lid with measurements designed for the 32-oz. container Unit Specifications:    Color: Black, Red or White More efficient 2 peak horsepower motor, 120 volt, 60 hz, 11.5 amps High-efficiency radial cooling fan   Wear-resistant plastic base    Low-friction ball-bearing motor built to last a lifetime   Heavy-duty, hide-away safety cord extends 19" to 6' and has a grounded 3-prong plug   20-1/2" tall (with 64-oz. container in place)   17-1/4" tall (with 32-oz. container in place)   8-3/4" deep   7-1/4" wide   Weight: 10 lbs., 9 oz.   7-year warranty   For more information please contact the Vitamix Corporation at 1-800-848-2649 Model: 1374
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
(out of 156 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
150 of 156(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Review 1 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:December 16, 2014

Worth every penny

Cons: none
Model Number: 6300
"After comtemplating for so long, I finally purchased the Vitamix last Christmas in Red. I absolutely love it and I think it is truly the best investment ever. The price definitely seems to be outrageous but after trying out the few cheaper brands, I came to the conclusion Vitamix is the best of the best."
Review 2 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:September 19, 2014

Had been wanting one of these for about 10 years

Pros: quick cleanup, easy meals, variety
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
"I am so glad I finally got one! I've only used the wet-blade container for smoothies and soups so far, but I've been having smoothies or juices for breakfast and lunch, and have been doing soups for dinner. Cleanup is extremely easy! For the dry-blade container, you can crack hard wheat berries to make pancakes and "oatmeal"...again very easy!!!"
Review 3 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder. Colorado
Date:August 30, 2014

Awesome.... does what knockoffs fail to do

Pros: liquefies even fruit seeds and stems, made in usa, huge capacity jar, removable plug in lid to add ingredients
Cons: it does not go to the store to pick up ingredients
Model Number: 5200
"I have seen the infomercials, and the demos on shopping channels... hesitated to spend 350.00 for a blender... but everyone I spoke with raved about it. Bought it, and put it to the smoooth test... Imade a strawberry - bananna smoothie.... and could not find a trace of pulp....no little seeds....nothing stuck in a nook in the jar...absolutely liquefied!
Follow the suggestions, and get good results.... came with an excellent recipe book....and recommendations for it to use it correctly.
the few negative reviews indicate user may not like to follow recommended guidelines... this will cause damage to even the best of the best. I have only been making smoothies. When fresh fruit is on sale, I buy plenty, clean and freeze, so they are ready to go.
This machine pulverized frozen food, liquefies it.....
I wish they would make lawnmowers... cause mine can not process clippings even though it has a motor ,15 times bigger than the Vitamix."
Review 4 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 4, 2014

Just Simple and easy all around

Model Number: 5200
"I really wish I had purchase this item sooner. It is very easy to use and very easy and simple to clean after each use. I am gradually increasing my use in various ways."
Review 5 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:June 4, 2014

Money Very Well Spent

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, powerful makes quick work of anything we give it
Cons: a bit noisy, takes up a lot of space on the counter
"We recently transitioned to a whole foods diet and burned out a couple of blenders making smoothies. We had a couple recommendations for the Vitamix but hedged on the price of it, considering the Ninja instead. Finally settled on the Vitamix when it went on sale at Costco. We are so happy with the purchase - we've used it nearly every day, usually more than once a day. We've tried almost all of its capabilities - makes great smoothies, bread, warm sauces, even peanut butter. No regrets, worth every penny."
Review 6 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:March 28, 2014

My New Favorite

Pros: best kitchen appliance ever
Model Number: 5200
"My Vitamix 5200 is my new favorite kitchen appliance. It really is as great as advertised! My "Green Breakfast Smoothie" is ready in a flash... smooth, delicious, and easy to drink and filled with all the vitamins and fiber I need. I used to make the same drink in my Oster blender and this one is much easier and smoother. Tonight I am making the cream of broccoli soup and can't wait to taste it!"
Review 7 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Date:March 27, 2014

Dream Fulfilled

Pros: processes whole fruits and veggies (skins and all), makes pro quality smoothies, fast and easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"My wife has wanted a Vitamix for several years and this package was a great deal! This machine does everything! So far, we've used it make soup, smoothies, and frozen cocktails. We've also used it to chop veggies for salads and coleslaw. The Vitamix is super easy to use and even easier to clean! Now that we have one, I can't believe we waited so long to buy it."
Review 8 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 14, 2014

This is an amazing mixer.

Pros: it does everything the book says it will do.
Cons: it is rather loud.
"I purchased the Vitamix after a great deal of reseacher. My daughter was recently diagnosed with Crohns disease and I was looking for a way to make super healthy meals that tasted great. After using it for a few weeks, I now wonder why it took so long to buy one. I simmered large chunks of vegetables, then put them into the Vitamix and made a fabulous soup. We've also made smoothies and a few other soups. It is so easy to use. This is an amazing machine and so worth the money."
Review 9 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Versatile!

Pros: powerful
Cons: takes up some counter space
"After burning out a blender motor without mistreating it in any way, we decided to go big. This machine has power! The DVD was excellent and we have worked our way through several recipes. The frozen cappuccino is simple and delicious! The vegetable cocktail would be fun to make for children. They would love to see the vegetables become a beverage!"
Review 10 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny Florida
Date:March 7, 2014

Truly the best!

Pros: none better!
Cons: none!
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
"My 30+ year old Vitamix broke last month. I was heartbroken! After ordering the NInja blender (from a different retailer) I was completely disappointed and returned it immediately. It said it made snow out of ice and was better than any other: WRONG! It wasn't even close to a Vitamix. and I'm so glad I got this model from Costco! It has the dry container that ground my coffee beans to espresso grind in less than 2 minutes and the wet container that makes the best frozen margaritas ever! All the extras that came with this model are wonderful and if added together, would max the price out by 50% if bought a la carte at the company website. Well worth the price plus Costco shipped quickly and securely."
Review 11 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Date:March 6, 2014

The BEST hands down!

Pros: ergonomic padded handle. locking lid. quieter., solid construction. cord hider. tamper., the leader!!!
Cons: none. really there are none!!
Model Number: 5200S
"I tried a Blendtec for 90 days, and returned it to get a Vitamix. I HONESTLY DO NOT FEEL THERE IS ANY COMPARISON. There is a reason folks say get it, don't worry about anything, you will be glad you did!"
Review 12 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2014

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: everything is just great
Cons: nothing
"In one word, this blender has changed our family eating habit....Thank you!!
It would be wonderful to get a dual voltage blender too. It's very difficult to source 220 volt machine outside USA.
"
Review 13 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:January 22, 2014

Awesome product

Cons: a little on the spendy side, none
Model Number: 5200
"Love my Vitamixer. Wished I would have bought before wasting money on juicers and other small mixers that either quit working or just wouldn't handle what I wanted them to do. The vitamixer 5200 is everything they advertise it to be."
Review 14 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tahoe & Az
Date:January 17, 2014

We bought two

Pros: great machine
Cons: we don't have any
Model Number: 5200
"We live half the year in Az and would take our Vitamix back and forth with us. Too much trouble, just buy another one."
Review 15 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield Township, MI
Date:January 14, 2014

Worth the expense

Pros: fast easy to clean.
Cons: initial cost but worth it.
Model Number: 5200
"Been thinking of getting one of these for years and finally did. Beats my old Hamilton Beach hands down. I like to use frozen strawberries in my morning smoothies, the HB wouldn't pulverize the seeds like the Vitamix does and took 5 times as long to make the smoothie. Clean up REALLY is a piece of cake.
Of course I did make the usual rookie mistakes, cleaning it for the first time I didn't get the lid on completely. The good news is the cabinet is clean now too.
It's not really any noisier than the old HB either.
Didn't really believe the Vitamix could make hot soups but the first thing I made was a kickin' veggie soup that was perfect. Looking forward to trying out the recipes that came with it.
"
Review 16 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:December 28, 2013

Best blender Ever

Pros: blends quickly and smoothly, long lasting
Cons: cost
"Have had my VitaMix blender for over 10 years. Makes great soups, margaritas, green drinks, icies and smoothies. I use it almost every day and highly recommend it. Yes, it's expensive, but unlike other blenders that I've had in the past, it lasts for years and blends everything. No need for a juicer if you own this blender."
Review 17 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hurricane, WV
Date:December 25, 2013

Time saver!

Pros: power, fast, quality, made in america!
Cons: hogs counter space, expensive
Model Number: 5200
"I bought this Vitamix after my Oster blender basically blew up after trying to blend hummus for 45 MINS (it was still lumpy after, too). I just got done making hummus in my Vitamix...one minute. That's it. I can't wait to try out my morning smoothie recipe in it. Only problem is that my bank account is crying."
Review 18 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013

So glad I bought it!

Pros: powerful, easy to clean, versatile
Cons: expensive, loud
"I was very skeptical about this blender being worth $500, so I bought it at Costco because of their great return policy. First I will say I've only used the dry grains container once to make quinoa flour. It worked great, but I really don't see me using that container much. The regular container, however, gets used pretty much daily, which is not something I can say about any other blender I've owned. I've made the best hummus EVER, soups, salsa, smoothies galore, cocktails, fruit ices, veggie purees and the most gloriously fresh, silky-smooth and delicious nut butters. This thing is amazingly powerful and produces incredibly smooth products. Do I wish it were more like $300? Yes, but I really love this thing and can't imagine ever being without it. Get one for yourself - it's an investment you'll be glad you made."
Review 19 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 14, 2013

King Of Blenders

Pros: powerful, easy to use, large capacity
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Yes, this isn't cheap but: 1. It's the best blender you'll ever buy and, 2. It's Made in the USA.
We've blended drinks, made salsas, crunched up vegies and fruits for recipes, and the Vitamix hasn't even broken a sweat doing any of it. Every time the resulting product is perfectly blended and smooth. This is the last blender we will ever buy.
The only thing to keep in mind is that the blades are not removable for cleaning. You have to fill it with warm-to-hot water with a drop or two of liquid dish soap and let the Vitamix run at a low speed for about 30 seconds--and that's it."
Review 20 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:October 1, 2013

Best Appliance Ever!

Pros: easy clean up, cooks soup, liquifies everything, make your own nut milks and butters, make your own sauces and condiments, replaces multiple appliances
Cons: a bit loud if you cook soup in it (6-7 minutes)
"This appliance comes with a hefty price tag, but it's completely worth the cost! I have made pizza dough, pizza sauce, hot soup (it cooks in the vitamix), coconut milk, almond milk, peanut butter, and many, many smoothies all within the first week that I had this item. It far exceeds my expectations; easy to use, not fragile at all, great recipe books and info included, VERY easy to clean, and you can produce amazing foods and drinks with this thing. I cannot recommend it enough!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>