Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package

Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
(out of 197 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
5 stars
181
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
188 of 197(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Review 1 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015

It's worth it!

Pros: can blend anything, easy clean up, simple to use
" I have gone through EVERY blender on the market and the motor would burn out or the blades would dull. I learned the key to the vitamix is the powerful motor - not the blades. The blades are actually dull. It's the motor speed that blends everything. You can even make peanut butter! Everything you put in here will blend into a wonderful cream - no chunks or pieces. "
Review 2 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA state
Date:May 7, 2015

WAY exceeded expectations

Pros: easy clean up
Cons: pricey
Model Number: 5200
" Gets foods to perfect consistency. Sturdy, well made. EASY cleanup. Pricey but well worth it. Love it! "
Review 3 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 21, 2015

VitaMix THE BEST

Pros: works everytime
Cons: a little tall
Model Number: 6300
" Use the machine after reading the recipe book and it works as it should for it is a commercial machine. Blendtec diesn't hold a candle to VITAMIX.
Read their box.....designed and assembled in the USA where as VitaMix is made in the USA that's why they work.
"
Review 4 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:April 20, 2015

Works great

Model Number: 5200
" We used to use a juicer and lost all the vegetable pulp as we only got juice.
Using the Vitamix we use 1/2 as much stuff but get 100% of the benefit getting both juice and pulp.
My wife and I love it.
"
Review 5 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pflugerville, Tx
Date:March 3, 2015

I wish I had bought this sooner

Pros: easy to use.
" BEST. PURCHASE. EVER. I never knew how much I was missing until I got my Vitamix. I have used it minimally twice a day since I received it. The uses are endless. The outcomes are incredible. "
Review 6 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South San Francisco, CA
Date:February 13, 2015

Great Product

Pros: a powerful machine with professional results
Cons: expensive
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Blender
" The Vitamix 5200 blender performance is outstanding. We have been using it for about a month with out any complains. Time will tell if this is a great product or if there will be a need to use the 7 year warranty. Meanwhile our family is enjoying great soups, smoothies, beverages, etc. Two thumbs up! "
Review 7 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:February 10, 2015

Vitamix 5200

Pros: easy clean, simple operation, includes grain canister
" This is a first class blender package. Having had several "cheaper" blenders in the past, There is no comparison in the
power, ease of use and cleaning to the Vitamix.
"
Review 8 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 2, 2015
Model Number: 5200
" I love the vitamix I have been juicing every day since I purchased it--It was worth every cent. I can't wait to experiment on more recipes "
Review 9 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 25, 2015

wonderful machine

Pros: consistent and efficient
Cons: expensive but worth it.
Model Number: 6300
" I purchased the 6300 on 1-25-15 and it has been a good purchase. I made some smoothies and a soup and the result was delicious! The 5200 wasn't available, so I decided to give the 6300 a try. No regrets!
Also, there is a 7 year warranty...along with Costco's excellent return policy.
"
Review 10 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:December 29, 2014

Bought 2! Happy campers are we.

Pros: 7 year unlimited warranty
Cons: none
" I always wanted one and the price was fantastic so I bought one for myself and then felt guilty and bought one for my son. Great Christmas presents for us both. What the heck, you only go around once! Love the machine. Well worth the money. "
Review 11 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:December 16, 2014

Worth every penny

Cons: none
Model Number: 6300
" After comtemplating for so long, I finally purchased the Vitamix last Christmas in Red. I absolutely love it and I think it is truly the best investment ever. The price definitely seems to be outrageous but after trying out the few cheaper brands, I came to the conclusion Vitamix is the best of the best. "
Review 12 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:September 19, 2014

Had been wanting one of these for about 10 years

Pros: quick cleanup, easy meals, variety
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
" I am so glad I finally got one! I've only used the wet-blade container for smoothies and soups so far, but I've been having smoothies or juices for breakfast and lunch, and have been doing soups for dinner. Cleanup is extremely easy! For the dry-blade container, you can crack hard wheat berries to make pancakes and "oatmeal"...again very easy!!! "
Review 13 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 4, 2014

Just Simple and easy all around

Model Number: 5200
" I really wish I had purchase this item sooner. It is very easy to use and very easy and simple to clean after each use. I am gradually increasing my use in various ways. "
Review 14 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:June 4, 2014

Money Very Well Spent

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, powerful makes quick work of anything we give it
Cons: a bit noisy, takes up a lot of space on the counter
" We recently transitioned to a whole foods diet and burned out a couple of blenders making smoothies. We had a couple recommendations for the Vitamix but hedged on the price of it, considering the Ninja instead. Finally settled on the Vitamix when it went on sale at Costco. We are so happy with the purchase - we've used it nearly every day, usually more than once a day. We've tried almost all of its capabilities - makes great smoothies, bread, warm sauces, even peanut butter. No regrets, worth every penny. "
Review 15 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:March 28, 2014

My New Favorite

Pros: best kitchen appliance ever
Model Number: 5200
" My Vitamix 5200 is my new favorite kitchen appliance. It really is as great as advertised! My "Green Breakfast Smoothie" is ready in a flash... smooth, delicious, and easy to drink and filled with all the vitamins and fiber I need. I used to make the same drink in my Oster blender and this one is much easier and smoother. Tonight I am making the cream of broccoli soup and can't wait to taste it! "
Review 16 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Date:March 27, 2014

Dream Fulfilled

Pros: processes whole fruits and veggies (skins and all), makes pro quality smoothies, fast and easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
" My wife has wanted a Vitamix for several years and this package was a great deal! This machine does everything! So far, we've used it make soup, smoothies, and frozen cocktails. We've also used it to chop veggies for salads and coleslaw. The Vitamix is super easy to use and even easier to clean! Now that we have one, I can't believe we waited so long to buy it. "
Review 17 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 14, 2014

This is an amazing mixer.

Pros: it does everything the book says it will do.
Cons: it is rather loud.
" I purchased the Vitamix after a great deal of reseacher. My daughter was recently diagnosed with Crohns disease and I was looking for a way to make super healthy meals that tasted great. After using it for a few weeks, I now wonder why it took so long to buy one. I simmered large chunks of vegetables, then put them into the Vitamix and made a fabulous soup. We've also made smoothies and a few other soups. It is so easy to use. This is an amazing machine and so worth the money. "
Review 18 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Versatile!

Pros: powerful
Cons: takes up some counter space
" After burning out a blender motor without mistreating it in any way, we decided to go big. This machine has power! The DVD was excellent and we have worked our way through several recipes. The frozen cappuccino is simple and delicious! The vegetable cocktail would be fun to make for children. They would love to see the vegetables become a beverage! "
Review 19 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny Florida
Date:March 7, 2014

Truly the best!

Pros: none better!
Cons: none!
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
" My 30+ year old Vitamix broke last month. I was heartbroken! After ordering the NInja blender (from a different retailer) I was completely disappointed and returned it immediately. It said it made snow out of ice and was better than any other: WRONG! It wasn't even close to a Vitamix. and I'm so glad I got this model from Costco! It has the dry container that ground my coffee beans to espresso grind in less than 2 minutes and the wet container that makes the best frozen margaritas ever! All the extras that came with this model are wonderful and if added together, would max the price out by 50% if bought a la carte at the company website. Well worth the price plus Costco shipped quickly and securely. "
Review 20 for Vitamix 5200 Blender Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Date:March 6, 2014

The BEST hands down!

Pros: ergonomic padded handle. locking lid. quieter., solid construction. cord hider. tamper., the leader!!!
Cons: none. really there are none!!
Model Number: 5200S
" I tried a Blendtec for 90 days, and returned it to get a Vitamix. I HONESTLY DO NOT FEEL THERE IS ANY COMPARISON. There is a reason folks say get it, don't worry about anything, you will be glad you did! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>