Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Super Package

This versatile, high-performance appliance helps you prepare healthy meals quickly and easily without a single attachment! Super-powerful Vitamix motor matches the power on the Vitamix commercial blending equipment found in the finest restaurants worldwide. Feedback-type variable speed control provides consistent power regardless of load. Speed ranges from 11 mph to 240 mph, wider than any standard blender. Its unique stainless steel hammermill and cutting "wet" and "dry" blades process whole foods like no other appliance and may deliver up to 3 times the nutrition. Durable, precision-designed 64 oz "wet" container helps drive every particle of food into the blades for consistent results every time. This package also includes a second durable, precision-designed 32 oz "dry" container best suited to grinding grains, beans, rice and soybeans into fresh flour. Accelerator tool with specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease. Includes:   Getting Started Guide - You'll learn the few basics that will have you looking like a pro in no time   Cooking Class on DVD - You'll learn all the processes step by step in this fun and informative demonstration session   Whole Food Recipes Cookbook - Includes nearly 400 tasty recipes you are sure to love   Whole Grains Cookbook - Shows you how to make the freshest and most nutritious breads, cereals and gluten-free foods   Accelerator tool - With specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease Containers:    64-oz. wet-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades   32-oz. dry-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades designed for dry-grinding   One 2-part vented lid with measurements for the 64-oz. container   One 2-part vented lid with measurements designed for the 32-oz. container Unit Specifications:    Color: Black, Red or White More efficient 2 peak horsepower motor, 120 volt, 60 hz, 11.5 amps High-efficiency radial cooling fan   Wear-resistant plastic base    Low-friction ball-bearing motor built to last a lifetime   Heavy-duty, hide-away safety cord extends 19" to 6' and has a grounded 3-prong plug   20-1/2" tall (with 64-oz. container in place)   17-1/4" tall (with 32-oz. container in place)   8-3/4" deep   7-1/4" wide   Weight: 10 lbs., 9 oz.   7-year warranty   For more information please contact the Vitamix Corporation at 1-800-848-2649 Model: 1374
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
(out of 144 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
138 of 144(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Review 41 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:July 20, 2012

Vitamix 5200

Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Vitamix 5200 has been a superb purchase.
The reference materials --- recipe manual and DVD --- are excellent and a must to review & view prior to use.
Allows easy and healthy eating.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, CA
Date:May 30, 2012

Amazing product!

Pros: simple an amazing product.
Model Number: 5200
"Already an avid juicer, I was hesitant to purchase this. Then, I realized that I'm thowing away 40% of my money when throwing the fiber away after juicing. I just got home after purchasing the Vitamix and made a delicious smoothie. One of the best decisions I have ever made for my health!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Date:May 5, 2012

Best purchase ever

Pros: it is a sturdy machine, it works so effortlessly
Cons: knowing which blade to use
Model Number: super5200 001374120418136585
"I love my Vitamix 5200 super package. I have purchased several blenders and magic bullets but I find the Vitamix 5200 by far the best. It is a very sturdy machine and is very solid. I am amazed at how fast it works with little effort. With my other blenders I was constantly burning rubber because the machines would over work. I was surprised that the machine does in fact turn off when it is being overworked. It restarts within a minute. I sometimes have problems knowing which blade to use - dry or wet. It is my fault not the machine. I wish it would be clearer in the Vitamix cook book."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 5, 2012

GOOD

Model Number: 5200 Super
"Blends very well, we drink our veggies now. Quick & easy to clean,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:May 2, 2012

I'm in love!

Pros: i love everything about it!, so easy to clean!
Cons: none!
Model Number: 5200
"After researching the Vitamix, Blentec and other blenders, I went with the Vitamix. I love it! So easy to use and clean. I sometimes use it 3 times a day for smooties, juices, dips, quick breads, etc. (I have not made soup with it yet.) It is so versatile! Some people complain that it is loud but compared to 'regular' blenders it's about the same. This is an EXCELLENT product and I highly recommend it! The texture of smoothies, juices and dips is otherworldly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:April 27, 2012

great-great product

Pros: everything about it
"My first vita mix was about 43 yrs ago. i made all my kid"s baby food with it. they never had shelf bought baby food . Just all fresh veggies & fruit. made in the vita mix. I do like the new one but I still have my old one & it is still working. I just purchase a new blade once in awhile."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chaska MN
Date:April 18, 2012

Great kitchen tool

Pros: fast and easy to use, great warranty support, lots of power
Cons: can be loud when under large load, does not fit under counter with container on motor
"We have owned our Vitamix for nearly 6 years. On average we prepare at least one smoothie per day for the family. The large container and the power of this machine has no problem making a batch of fruit smoothie for 4 12+ ounce servings. Our boys love the smoothies for breakfast each morning before school - a great way to get them a nutrishous start to their day. Vitamix stands behind their product very well. Any issues we have had they have addressed no questions asked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:June 11, 2014

A kitchen's best friend

Pros: high-powered, great quality, stylish, easy to clean, reliable, 7-year warranty, great package and price deal, easy to use
Cons: the price
Model Number: 5200
"I bought the Vitamix 5200 in a color white and I absolutely love it. This high-powered blender makes the smoothest quality smoothies and makes them super quick. I have also used it to grate and puree ingredients for baking desserts and it performs with ease. Another thing that I love to make with my Vitamix is almond milk, it makes the smoothest consistency, which gives me the option to not have to use a nut bag to strain the grounded almonds in comparison to other blenders I have used. The Vitamix 5200 is so efficient because you can control the power intensity with the numerical speed dial and switches. I also love that the pitcher is not locked onto the blender because it allows me to take the pitcher on and off the base easily and quickly so there's no fussing with twist or turn locks when trying to remove the pitcher. It is also very easy to clean because all I need to do is add about 2 cups of warm water and 1-2 drops of dish soap into the pitcher and run it on the highest blending speed for less than 30 seconds, then air dry or towel-dry the pitcher for the next use. I leave my Vitamix out on the kitchen counter because I use it daily. This Costco deal and package is the best one available because you get whole foods and grains cookbooks, DVD cooking class and the dry container (w/tamper). The best part is that the Vitamix 5200 includes a 7-year warranty. Another thing that I love about the Vitamix 5200 is its aesthetic design, it's a very stylish-looking blender that can compliment any kitchen. I highly recommend buying this blender if you are looking for a high-powered, stylish and great quality blender that can help change your life by helping you in creating foods for a healthier lifestyle. It is a great addition to any kitchen and is a smart investment that you would not regret owning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ID
Date:June 7, 2014

This is THE ONE TO BUY!!!!

"Don't wait, don't hesitate, if you've been on the fence this is the one you want. The variable speed is vital to the perfect performance of Vitamix. The cookbooks are a great bonus but the machine alone is worth the asking price. LOVE THE 5200 VITAMIX"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duvall, WA
Date:June 3, 2014

Heavy-duty blender

Pros: both wet and dry blender containers, easy to clean, incorporates the whole vegetable or fruit-no pulp
Cons: doesn't fit underneath kitchen cabinets
Model Number: 5200
"I bought the Vitamix 5200 blender to replace a much-loved 1967 vintage Hamilton Beach that had a "tired" motor. The Vitamix is up to every job my old blender did plus more! Besides doing a fast job of blending my daily protein smoothies and the dips and sauces I like to make, it actually makes hot soups that are ready to pour and eat right out of the blender container! Fruits and vegetables retain all their nutrients, because unlike a juicer, the Vitamix doesn't expel the pulp - it blends it into the end product smoothly and deliciously. The only thing my old Hamilton Beach blender has over the Vitamix is that the blender container on the old HB is glass not plastic. Other than that, the Vitamix is a giant step up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 9, 2014

Love it!

Pros: user friendly
Cons: none
Model Number: 5200
"Absolutely love this machine. It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I'm just sorry I waited so long to purchase one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:April 26, 2014

Wow!

Pros: very high quality, everything you need is included
Cons: price is a little high
"I picked up this blender in preparation for a surgical procedure that would require me to eat pureed foods for almost a month. This machine is amazing! I've always had mid-range blenders - but taking the plunge to a Vitamix was well worth it. You won't believe how well this machine works, and clean up is a SNAP.
The Costco package is fairly basic, a good value, and comes with the unconditional money back guarantee if your golden blender ever malfunctions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rural Michigan
Date:April 13, 2014

Buy it first

"I did what everyone else did, and tried every other blender and juicer out there, including Ninja. They just didn't break things down far enough. My husband is a diabetic and an avid juicer. He wanted things pulverized and that is now what he's finally getting. Plus, now he gets to keep all the pulp in there so it's even more beneficial for him. I'm so mad at myself for trying everything first because now it's cost me twice as much. The garage salers are going to be happy with me this spring, since I'll have to sell all the old stuff...lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 10, 2014

Vitamix 6300 worth the money

Pros: reliable company; easy to deal with
Model Number: Vitamix 6300
"I'm sure the 5300 is just as good, & I can't find a place to review the 6300 I bought at Costco about 4 months ago. It makes drinks just like Starbucks! Hot chocolate, frothed is to die for. (you MUST froth the chocolate like the ancient Aztecs did, but they did it with slaves unfortunately). Does everything I ask. What I want to contribute is that when it started making a noise, Vitamix took it back, no questions asked, paid the shipping, and I have it back. Good company to deal with. I'm not sure,I didn't see it happen, but I THINK someone might have bumped it when it was running, and you do not want to do that. Whether it was the Vitamix's fault or ours, they took care of it. Only con - it's not quiet, but that's not possible for a machine that does what this one does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 6, 2014

Good Investment

Pros: functions better than expectations
Cons: cost prohibitive for some
Model Number: 5200s
"Much of my review won't be different from others: I've been considering this purchase for quite some time. I balked at the idea of paying $500 for a blender, etc. I've had the Vitamix for a few days, so this review will does not address longevity or warranty issues.
I juice quite a bit and that is my primary reason for this purchase. I was previously juicing with a Ninja. This wasn't the Kitchen system that they are currently selling on the infomercials; it was the $99 blender with the large container and the single serve containers. Juicing with the Ninja was less than ideal because it didn't grind foods well enough for whole food juicing. I usually ended up sieving the pulp/chunks which was time-consuming, messy and wasteful.
Now that I've been juicing with the Vitamix for a few days, I get why people love these machines! I have been able to whole juice with ease. It almost makes it fun. I have am blending whatever fruit/vegetable combinations I desire. It completely processes them with no chunks leftover. The controls take some getting use to, but reading the recipes in the cookbook have helped me to understand how to use it efficiently.
Clean up is so much easier than with the Ninja. The Ninja required removal of the blade component and it seemed food always got trapped in it. And, I cut myself more than once trying to clean the blades. With the Vitamix, you simply add a drop of soap, water and let the thing run for a few seconds.
I purchased the 5200 Super Package. I have yet to use the dry container. I would like to clarify that it does come with its own tamper. The photographs only show one tamper, so I was happy to find the second tamper in the box.
We easily spend this kind of money on electronics with little hesitation. The Vitamix seems a wise and healthy investment.
Don't drink the kool-aid; drink the juice!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:January 16, 2014

Hannibal Lechter says, "You are who you eat."

Pros: vitamix machines are best in class, made here in the usa, sales and service are top-notch, vitamix reps and owners are a friendly bunch
Cons: i cannot think of one....
Model Number: 6300
"I purchased the Model 6300 machine in May 2013, just a week after having knee-replacement surgery. My surgery forced me to take a very close look at my diet. While I used to be extremely fit (300+ lb. bench press, marathon in under 3:00 hrs and 300 situps in 3-minutes) and could do all three until age 42 when my arthritic knee forced me to stop running, and then walking, and then led a much more sedentary lifestyle.
Fast-forward eight years...although I was pushing the overweight/obese borderline, except for the knee(s), I was fortunately that I was in good health when I had my surgery at age 50.
Since then my Vitamix machine, along with a rigorous exercise program, has been an invaluable tool in helping me drop 25-pounds and keep it off the past 8-months. I use it every day to make healthy and nutritious fruit smoothies, protein shakes and soups. Sometimes I'll try recipies in the supplied (very complete) Vitamix Recipe book, while other times I will try recipies I have found on the Internet. Better yet, I sometime get recipes directly from the Vitamix sales reps. They they often demo the product at Costco, and they will gladly share their own recipes with you or post them on their web space.
Product and serivices are top-notch! You won't regret paying a bit more a Vitamix because they clearly make the best maches on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:November 22, 2013

WORTH THE PRICE!!

Pros: very easy to use - take seconds to make a smoothie, easy to clean
Cons: loud - but this is expected
Model Number: 5200
"It took me a while to consider buying the Vitamix 5200 because of the price. But after using my Bullet for months and couldn't handle the "grits" in my smoothie anymore (which was not exactly that "smooth" :-)), I finally gave in.
Let me tell you, it is worth the price!! My husband, Steve, and I don't have to chew our drinks anymore, we actually can swallow our smoothie - what a difference!!
It is worth the investment - we are Vitamix users for life!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:October 25, 2013

Worth the Price

Pros: rugged construction, very flexible
Cons: a little spendy
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"It may cost more than other blenders, but it does so much more and won't break after a couple of months of use. In this case you get what you pay for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:October 1, 2013

Worth every penny!

Pros: does everything it says it will do and even more!!
Cons: no cons on this one baby!!!
"My mom, daughter and I each own one and we love it all the same. Some of my co-workers have purchased one on my recommendation and they brag on it to all who will listen. There is no other high powered machine out there that can compare to the Vitamix and you will always get the better price and/or bundle package when you purchase from Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:COARSEGOLD, CA.
Date:September 9, 2013

Best Investment I Ever Made!

Pros: quality appliance powerful
Cons: expensive but worth it (not really a con)
"I bought my Vitamix at my local Costco after debating for quite a while. This is the best investment I have ever made. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I have made everything from soups, ice cream, applesauce, juices, and the list goes on. I use my Vitamix just about everyday. I think it is worth every penny. A friend of mine borrowed mine to make homemade jelly and within days, she bought her own Vitamix. This is my new favorite kitchen appliance. I am so happy with my purchase and highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>