Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Super Package

This versatile, high-performance appliance helps you prepare healthy meals quickly and easily without a single attachment! Super-powerful Vitamix motor matches the power on the Vitamix commercial blending equipment found in the finest restaurants worldwide. Feedback-type variable speed control provides consistent power regardless of load. Speed ranges from 11 mph to 240 mph, wider than any standard blender. Its unique stainless steel hammermill and cutting "wet" and "dry" blades process whole foods like no other appliance and may deliver up to 3 times the nutrition. Durable, precision-designed 64 oz "wet" container helps drive every particle of food into the blades for consistent results every time. This package also includes a second durable, precision-designed 32 oz "dry" container best suited to grinding grains, beans, rice and soybeans into fresh flour. Accelerator tool with specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease. Includes:   Getting Started Guide - You'll learn the few basics that will have you looking like a pro in no time   Cooking Class on DVD - You'll learn all the processes step by step in this fun and informative demonstration session   Whole Food Recipes Cookbook - Includes nearly 400 tasty recipes you are sure to love   Whole Grains Cookbook - Shows you how to make the freshest and most nutritious breads, cereals and gluten-free foods   Accelerator tool - With specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease Containers:    64-oz. wet-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades   32-oz. dry-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades designed for dry-grinding   One 2-part vented lid with measurements for the 64-oz. container   One 2-part vented lid with measurements designed for the 32-oz. container Unit Specifications:    Color: Black, Red or White More efficient 2 peak horsepower motor, 120 volt, 60 hz, 11.5 amps High-efficiency radial cooling fan   Wear-resistant plastic base    Low-friction ball-bearing motor built to last a lifetime   Heavy-duty, hide-away safety cord extends 19" to 6' and has a grounded 3-prong plug   20-1/2" tall (with 64-oz. container in place)   17-1/4" tall (with 32-oz. container in place)   8-3/4" deep   7-1/4" wide   Weight: 10 lbs., 9 oz.   7-year warranty   For more information please contact the Vitamix Corporation at 1-800-848-2649 Model: 1374
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
(out of 145 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
139 of 145(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Review 41 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:March 25, 2013

Vitamix my Life

Pros: perfect size clean up is easy great way to live
Cons: a little noisy when running...but oh well
Model Number: 5200
"Fantastic machine. I have been on a vegan lifestyle for about a year and wanted to be sure that I was going to continue before I bought the Vitamix. I'm so happy with it. Can make smoothies in 15 seconds and clean up is a breeze. I also made flour from wheat berries for pancakes. Mmmm...good!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Neck , NY
Date:February 6, 2013

Money well spend

Pros: very powerful and quite.
Cons: have to buy another piece for dry blend
Model Number: 5200
"I bought Vitamix over three years ago. I love it and cook taco soup at least every other week. I made smoothy for my 7 yrs old daughter almost daily. I love them. A few weeks ago I bought Blendtec. No comparison. Bledtec is noisy. I will return Blendtec. Vitamix is the only blender to own. it does the best of job and give the end result is always SUPER."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:D.C. area
Date:July 21, 2012

love healthy smoothies

"We've been looking into buying a juicer but didn't like the idea of so much of the produce being discarded. Vitamix seemed like the answer. It was recommended by friends and with the Costco price it really is a great product we couldn't pass up. We have had it for two weeks and have used it daily--for making homemade pizza, smoothies, and sorbet. I look forward to trying soups in the fall :) Vitamix is such a versital product. There are so many recipes and possibilities. I already make our bread but might try that in the dry container next... the pizza dough turned out great and was so fast. I love that cleaning the containers is just water and a drop of soap, turning it on and then rinsing it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:July 20, 2012

Vitamix 5200

Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Vitamix 5200 has been a superb purchase.
The reference materials --- recipe manual and DVD --- are excellent and a must to review & view prior to use.
Allows easy and healthy eating.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, CA
Date:May 30, 2012

Amazing product!

Pros: simple an amazing product.
Model Number: 5200
"Already an avid juicer, I was hesitant to purchase this. Then, I realized that I'm thowing away 40% of my money when throwing the fiber away after juicing. I just got home after purchasing the Vitamix and made a delicious smoothie. One of the best decisions I have ever made for my health!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Date:May 5, 2012

Best purchase ever

Pros: it is a sturdy machine, it works so effortlessly
Cons: knowing which blade to use
Model Number: super5200 001374120418136585
"I love my Vitamix 5200 super package. I have purchased several blenders and magic bullets but I find the Vitamix 5200 by far the best. It is a very sturdy machine and is very solid. I am amazed at how fast it works with little effort. With my other blenders I was constantly burning rubber because the machines would over work. I was surprised that the machine does in fact turn off when it is being overworked. It restarts within a minute. I sometimes have problems knowing which blade to use - dry or wet. It is my fault not the machine. I wish it would be clearer in the Vitamix cook book."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 5, 2012

GOOD

Model Number: 5200 Super
"Blends very well, we drink our veggies now. Quick & easy to clean,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:May 2, 2012

I'm in love!

Pros: i love everything about it!, so easy to clean!
Cons: none!
Model Number: 5200
"After researching the Vitamix, Blentec and other blenders, I went with the Vitamix. I love it! So easy to use and clean. I sometimes use it 3 times a day for smooties, juices, dips, quick breads, etc. (I have not made soup with it yet.) It is so versatile! Some people complain that it is loud but compared to 'regular' blenders it's about the same. This is an EXCELLENT product and I highly recommend it! The texture of smoothies, juices and dips is otherworldly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:April 27, 2012

great-great product

Pros: everything about it
"My first vita mix was about 43 yrs ago. i made all my kid"s baby food with it. they never had shelf bought baby food . Just all fresh veggies & fruit. made in the vita mix. I do like the new one but I still have my old one & it is still working. I just purchase a new blade once in awhile."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chaska MN
Date:April 18, 2012

Great kitchen tool

Pros: fast and easy to use, great warranty support, lots of power
Cons: can be loud when under large load, does not fit under counter with container on motor
"We have owned our Vitamix for nearly 6 years. On average we prepare at least one smoothie per day for the family. The large container and the power of this machine has no problem making a batch of fruit smoothie for 4 12+ ounce servings. Our boys love the smoothies for breakfast each morning before school - a great way to get them a nutrishous start to their day. Vitamix stands behind their product very well. Any issues we have had they have addressed no questions asked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:August 4, 2014

There is nothing like this Machine

Model Number: 6300
"I works great. Does what is says it will do and does a great job.
By the way I only eat veggies.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ID
Date:June 7, 2014

This is THE ONE TO BUY!!!!

"Don't wait, don't hesitate, if you've been on the fence this is the one you want. The variable speed is vital to the perfect performance of Vitamix. The cookbooks are a great bonus but the machine alone is worth the asking price. LOVE THE 5200 VITAMIX"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duvall, WA
Date:June 3, 2014

Heavy-duty blender

Pros: both wet and dry blender containers, easy to clean, incorporates the whole vegetable or fruit-no pulp
Cons: doesn't fit underneath kitchen cabinets
Model Number: 5200
"I bought the Vitamix 5200 blender to replace a much-loved 1967 vintage Hamilton Beach that had a "tired" motor. The Vitamix is up to every job my old blender did plus more! Besides doing a fast job of blending my daily protein smoothies and the dips and sauces I like to make, it actually makes hot soups that are ready to pour and eat right out of the blender container! Fruits and vegetables retain all their nutrients, because unlike a juicer, the Vitamix doesn't expel the pulp - it blends it into the end product smoothly and deliciously. The only thing my old Hamilton Beach blender has over the Vitamix is that the blender container on the old HB is glass not plastic. Other than that, the Vitamix is a giant step up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 9, 2014

Love it!

Pros: user friendly
Cons: none
Model Number: 5200
"Absolutely love this machine. It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I'm just sorry I waited so long to purchase one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:April 26, 2014

Wow!

Pros: very high quality, everything you need is included
Cons: price is a little high
"I picked up this blender in preparation for a surgical procedure that would require me to eat pureed foods for almost a month. This machine is amazing! I've always had mid-range blenders - but taking the plunge to a Vitamix was well worth it. You won't believe how well this machine works, and clean up is a SNAP.
The Costco package is fairly basic, a good value, and comes with the unconditional money back guarantee if your golden blender ever malfunctions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rural Michigan
Date:April 13, 2014

Buy it first

"I did what everyone else did, and tried every other blender and juicer out there, including Ninja. They just didn't break things down far enough. My husband is a diabetic and an avid juicer. He wanted things pulverized and that is now what he's finally getting. Plus, now he gets to keep all the pulp in there so it's even more beneficial for him. I'm so mad at myself for trying everything first because now it's cost me twice as much. The garage salers are going to be happy with me this spring, since I'll have to sell all the old stuff...lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 10, 2014

Vitamix 6300 worth the money

Pros: reliable company; easy to deal with
Model Number: Vitamix 6300
"I'm sure the 5300 is just as good, & I can't find a place to review the 6300 I bought at Costco about 4 months ago. It makes drinks just like Starbucks! Hot chocolate, frothed is to die for. (you MUST froth the chocolate like the ancient Aztecs did, but they did it with slaves unfortunately). Does everything I ask. What I want to contribute is that when it started making a noise, Vitamix took it back, no questions asked, paid the shipping, and I have it back. Good company to deal with. I'm not sure,I didn't see it happen, but I THINK someone might have bumped it when it was running, and you do not want to do that. Whether it was the Vitamix's fault or ours, they took care of it. Only con - it's not quiet, but that's not possible for a machine that does what this one does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:November 22, 2013

WORTH THE PRICE!!

Pros: very easy to use - take seconds to make a smoothie, easy to clean
Cons: loud - but this is expected
Model Number: 5200
"It took me a while to consider buying the Vitamix 5200 because of the price. But after using my Bullet for months and couldn't handle the "grits" in my smoothie anymore (which was not exactly that "smooth" :-)), I finally gave in.
Let me tell you, it is worth the price!! My husband, Steve, and I don't have to chew our drinks anymore, we actually can swallow our smoothie - what a difference!!
It is worth the investment - we are Vitamix users for life!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:October 25, 2013

Worth the Price

Pros: rugged construction, very flexible
Cons: a little spendy
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"It may cost more than other blenders, but it does so much more and won't break after a couple of months of use. In this case you get what you pay for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:October 1, 2013

Worth every penny!

Pros: does everything it says it will do and even more!!
Cons: no cons on this one baby!!!
"My mom, daughter and I each own one and we love it all the same. Some of my co-workers have purchased one on my recommendation and they brag on it to all who will listen. There is no other high powered machine out there that can compare to the Vitamix and you will always get the better price and/or bundle package when you purchase from Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>