Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Super Package

This versatile, high-performance appliance helps you prepare healthy meals quickly and easily without a single attachment! Super-powerful Vitamix motor matches the power on the Vitamix commercial blending equipment found in the finest restaurants worldwide. Feedback-type variable speed control provides consistent power regardless of load. Speed ranges from 11 mph to 240 mph, wider than any standard blender. Its unique stainless steel hammermill and cutting "wet" and "dry" blades process whole foods like no other appliance and may deliver up to 3 times the nutrition. Durable, precision-designed 64 oz "wet" container helps drive every particle of food into the blades for consistent results every time. This package also includes a second durable, precision-designed 32 oz "dry" container best suited to grinding grains, beans, rice and soybeans into fresh flour. Accelerator tool with specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease. Includes:   Getting Started Guide - You'll learn the few basics that will have you looking like a pro in no time   Cooking Class on DVD - You'll learn all the processes step by step in this fun and informative demonstration session   Whole Food Recipes Cookbook - Includes nearly 400 tasty recipes you are sure to love   Whole Grains Cookbook - Shows you how to make the freshest and most nutritious breads, cereals and gluten-free foods   Accelerator tool - With specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease Containers:    64-oz. wet-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades   32-oz. dry-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades designed for dry-grinding   One 2-part vented lid with measurements for the 64-oz. container   One 2-part vented lid with measurements designed for the 32-oz. container Unit Specifications:    Color: Black, Red or White More efficient 2 peak horsepower motor, 120 volt, 60 hz, 11.5 amps High-efficiency radial cooling fan   Wear-resistant plastic base    Low-friction ball-bearing motor built to last a lifetime   Heavy-duty, hide-away safety cord extends 19" to 6' and has a grounded 3-prong plug   20-1/2" tall (with 64-oz. container in place)   17-1/4" tall (with 32-oz. container in place)   8-3/4" deep   7-1/4" wide   Weight: 10 lbs., 9 oz.   7-year warranty   Made in the USA with a minimum of 70% USA content For more information please contact the Vitamix Corporation at 1-800-848-2649 Model: 1374
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
(out of 133 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
127 of 133(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Review 41 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:May 2, 2012

I'm in love!

Pros: i love everything about it!, so easy to clean!
Cons: none!
Model Number: 5200
"After researching the Vitamix, Blentec and other blenders, I went with the Vitamix. I love it! So easy to use and clean. I sometimes use it 3 times a day for smooties, juices, dips, quick breads, etc. (I have not made soup with it yet.) It is so versatile! Some people complain that it is loud but compared to 'regular' blenders it's about the same. This is an EXCELLENT product and I highly recommend it! The texture of smoothies, juices and dips is otherworldly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Date:May 5, 2012

Best purchase ever

Pros: it is a sturdy machine, it works so effortlessly
Cons: knowing which blade to use
Model Number: super5200 001374120418136585
"I love my Vitamix 5200 super package. I have purchased several blenders and magic bullets but I find the Vitamix 5200 by far the best. It is a very sturdy machine and is very solid. I am amazed at how fast it works with little effort. With my other blenders I was constantly burning rubber because the machines would over work. I was surprised that the machine does in fact turn off when it is being overworked. It restarts within a minute. I sometimes have problems knowing which blade to use - dry or wet. It is my fault not the machine. I wish it would be clearer in the Vitamix cook book."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:D.C. area
Date:July 21, 2012

love healthy smoothies

"We've been looking into buying a juicer but didn't like the idea of so much of the produce being discarded. Vitamix seemed like the answer. It was recommended by friends and with the Costco price it really is a great product we couldn't pass up. We have had it for two weeks and have used it daily--for making homemade pizza, smoothies, and sorbet. I look forward to trying soups in the fall :) Vitamix is such a versital product. There are so many recipes and possibilities. I already make our bread but might try that in the dry container next... the pizza dough turned out great and was so fast. I love that cleaning the containers is just water and a drop of soap, turning it on and then rinsing it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:March 29, 2012

Well worth it!!

Pros: healthy living made easy!, wheat grass is no problem for this machine!
"After spending $100.00 three different times on three different types and styles of blenders I took my friends advice and bit the bullet! Best money ever spent. We have had ours for over 4 years and I can't say enough good things about it. It is used two or three times a day and just works incredibly well. So many uses and cleaning is a breeze. A couple drops of soap in a half full container and turn it on for a minute or so! Check out Youtube and find something new to try! Phenomenal product!! Good job Costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 30, 2012

Best blender I've ever owned

Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Our family uses this blender at least once a day- Smoothies, soups, dressings, etc. We had a problem with out blender and had to send it in for repair. Less than a week later, it was on our doorstep good as new. I thought all blenders were pretty much the same until I purchased the Vitamix. We didn't realize how great it was until we had to go back to using our old blender for a few days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 28, 2012

Quality! Better than blendtec

Pros: smooth smoothies no chunks easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: 5200
"So I had the Blendtec total blender before this for about 4 months. Everything was great at first but then about 2 months of light use it started spraying a metallic dust all on the bottom jar and the dust smelled so bad! I took excellent care of it, never overloaded it, always cleaned it properly & promptly. It just wasn't worth the $$. It also left big chunks. Anyway thanks to costco's wonderful return policy I took it back and purchased the vitamix! And all I can say is WOW! It's amazing! It makes the smoothest smoothies with no chunks! It's not as loud as the blendtec, it's easy to use, and makes fantastic butters. I have not experienced any of the issues the blendtec gave me. I've had it for about 4 months and it is by far my favorite kitchen appliance! We are living healthier & I absolutely love this machine! If your debating which machine to get I would definitely say the vitamix is by far more of a quality machine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:December 14, 2012

Just Buy It!

Pros: performs and cleans up exactly as advertised, easy way to add veges and fruits to your diet, so many recipes and how to videos online, makes cooking interesting and fun again, great $ value for the package
Cons: takes up a good share of counter space.
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
"After doing much research (Vitamix vs Blendtech), burning out a couple of cheaper options, and trying samples at my local Costco during the demonstration, I finally bought a Vitamix. I've owned it for 1 week. I"ve made green smoothies every morning, mango and strawberry sorbet for my family, squash soup and peanut-butter. Easy to use, economical, and I lost a pound! Purchasing one for my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. Can't wait to make flour, and breads. I love the thermos bottle that came with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:January 30, 2013

I love this!!!!!

Pros: deal including dry blade container is a steal!
Cons: no cons
Model Number: 5200
"I am soooo glad I bought the Vitamix 5200 Super Package from Costco! What a deal! And what a fantastic blender!!! I brag about it at work and find other people who know someone who has one and they say the same thing. Best purchase ever. Love love love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ny
Date:March 4, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: it is a must have kitchen tool, it helps with whole food juicing, very easy to clean and easy to use
Cons: no cons for this product.
"I love it. I use it almost 2 - 3 times a day. It has changed our eating habits and made me a creative chef. I call my Vitamix Sous chef:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:suisun ca
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: the best there is
Cons: a little noisy. needs to have 2 64oz containers
Model Number: vitamix 5200
"well the least i can say if you havent bought one yet you do not what you are missing. by far the best there is on the market. i have had several blenders over the years and this is by far the top of the tops. try it you will ike it i can guarantee that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 15, 2013

LOVE it

"Love this blender... its the real deal for smooth smoothies"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:October 1, 2013

Worth every penny!

Pros: does everything it says it will do and even more!!
Cons: no cons on this one baby!!!
"My mom, daughter and I each own one and we love it all the same. Some of my co-workers have purchased one on my recommendation and they brag on it to all who will listen. There is no other high powered machine out there that can compare to the Vitamix and you will always get the better price and/or bundle package when you purchase from Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:October 25, 2013

Worth the Price

Pros: rugged construction, very flexible
Cons: a little spendy
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"It may cost more than other blenders, but it does so much more and won't break after a couple of months of use. In this case you get what you pay for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:January 16, 2014

Hannibal Lechter says, "You are who you eat."

Pros: vitamix machines are best in class, made here in the usa, sales and service are top-notch, vitamix reps and owners are a friendly bunch
Cons: i cannot think of one....
Model Number: 6300
"I purchased the Model 6300 machine in May 2013, just a week after having knee-replacement surgery. My surgery forced me to take a very close look at my diet. While I used to be extremely fit (300+ lb. bench press, marathon in under 3:00 hrs and 300 situps in 3-minutes) and could do all three until age 42 when my arthritic knee forced me to stop running, and then walking, and then led a much more sedentary lifestyle.
Fast-forward eight years...although I was pushing the overweight/obese borderline, except for the knee(s), I was fortunately that I was in good health when I had my surgery at age 50.
Since then my Vitamix machine, along with a rigorous exercise program, has been an invaluable tool in helping me drop 25-pounds and keep it off the past 8-months. I use it every day to make healthy and nutritious fruit smoothies, protein shakes and soups. Sometimes I'll try recipies in the supplied (very complete) Vitamix Recipe book, while other times I will try recipies I have found on the Internet. Better yet, I sometime get recipes directly from the Vitamix sales reps. They they often demo the product at Costco, and they will gladly share their own recipes with you or post them on their web space.
Product and serivices are top-notch! You won't regret paying a bit more a Vitamix because they clearly make the best maches on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:April 20, 2012

Love the Vitamix!!!

Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"I've been wanting to purchase the Vitamix for many years now. I finally made the plunge and I am so happy I did. We are the Smoothie Household for sure, and I can see a big difference from my other blender. No more lumps of unprocessed fruit or veggies. I can't wait to try more recipes in my Vitamix. The machine is super easy to clean and looks nice on my kitchen counter! I like the dry blade blender too, no more pulling out my big wheat grinder for quick breads and I can mix them a right in the container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine
Date:April 24, 2012

the best ever

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"I love this product... I use it everyday... it does everything, I mean everything you need it to do...
Since I have been using... I have lose 1/2lb a day for about 2 weeks... feel good inside and out!
Get it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 26, 2012

Powerful, multi-use machine

Pros: easty to clean, powerful, easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: 5200
"I have a lower-quality blender that was "just ok" but wanted a juicer or something that would allow me to make green smoothies, and be easy to clean. This is IT. Amazing. I have used it at least daily since Sunday, when I purchased it. I look forward to making soup in it. Cleaning is a breeze. This is the most powerful blender I've ever used. Look forward to many years of healthy meals
great way to incorporate more veggies in diet
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 26, 2012

Fantastic Product

Model Number: 5200
"I've wanted a Vitamix for years; but, could not believe it was really worth the cost. I have had it a week and there is no question, it is worth every penny. Costco's price is the lowest. My only regret is that I didn't get the Dry Blade Container with mine. I've since ordered it separately. This is a powerful machine, the instructions are clear and simple and it does a fantastic job. If you have been on the fence like me, don't be afraid to jump in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:August 21, 2012

BLENDAHOLICS UNITE

Pros: versatility, value, durability, quality craftsmanship, high capacity, variable speed & high power settings, easy to clean
Cons: desire to blend-mix-purée everything in sight, afraid the plastic will discolor with time
"Three words: Built to Please. This has proven to be a quality purchase, one with which my wife and I have fallen in love. Notwithstanding the phenomenal value (if you're in the running for a Vitamix) that Costco offers, the product does wonders to all kinds of foods. You don't need to be a health nut to enjoy this machine (Piña Coladas anyone?). The accompanying recipes are great starters from which you can innovate. I've yet to make flour, but am confident in my trusty Vitamix's ability to do so. We're so pumped about this item that it has won a spot on our kitchen counter, for all our guests to enjoy when they come over. From velvety gaspacho to decadent smoothies and shakes: Vitamix blends up a storm of awesomeness. BUY IT: your wallet says NO but your taste buds say OH YES!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 8, 2013

Don't Hesitate

Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Super Package
"It took me a long time to make up my mind. Tried other brands first. So glad we got this one. It is far superior. We are getting in more fruits and vegetables than ever before."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>