Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package

Vitamix 5200 Super Package

This versatile, high-performance appliance helps you prepare healthy meals quickly and easily without a single attachment! Super-powerful Vitamix motor matches the power on the Vitamix commercial blending equipment found in the finest restaurants worldwide. Feedback-type variable speed control provides consistent power regardless of load. Speed ranges from 11 mph to 240 mph, wider than any standard blender. Its unique stainless steel hammermill and cutting "wet" and "dry" blades process whole foods like no other appliance and may deliver up to 3 times the nutrition. Durable, precision-designed 64 oz "wet" container helps drive every particle of food into the blades for consistent results every time. This package also includes a second durable, precision-designed 32 oz "dry" container best suited to grinding grains, beans, rice and soybeans into fresh flour. Accelerator tool with specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease. Includes:   Getting Started Guide - You'll learn the few basics that will have you looking like a pro in no time   Cooking Class on DVD - You'll learn all the processes step by step in this fun and informative demonstration session   Whole Food Recipes Cookbook - Includes nearly 400 tasty recipes you are sure to love   Whole Grains Cookbook - Shows you how to make the freshest and most nutritious breads, cereals and gluten-free foods   Accelerator tool - With specially-designed collar to prevent tool from hitting blades helps process thicker mixtures with ease Containers:    64-oz. wet-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades   32-oz. dry-blade container with stainless steel hammermill and cutting blades designed for dry-grinding   One 2-part vented lid with measurements for the 64-oz. container   One 2-part vented lid with measurements designed for the 32-oz. container Unit Specifications:    Color: Black, Red or White More efficient 2 peak horsepower motor, 120 volt, 60 hz, 11.5 amps High-efficiency radial cooling fan   Wear-resistant plastic base    Low-friction ball-bearing motor built to last a lifetime   Heavy-duty, hide-away safety cord extends 19" to 6' and has a grounded 3-prong plug   20-1/2" tall (with 64-oz. container in place)   17-1/4" tall (with 32-oz. container in place)   8-3/4" deep   7-1/4" wide   Weight: 10 lbs., 9 oz.   7-year warranty   Made in the USA with a minimum of 70% USA content For more information please contact the Vitamix Corporation at 1-800-848-2649 Model: 1374
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
(out of 133 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
127 of 133(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Review 1 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wash.
Date:April 17, 2012

Vitamix 5200

Pros: dependable
Cons: none
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Vitamix is a great blender. They've been in business for 85 years and that's the reason why. Go buy one you'll love it."
Review 2 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 24, 2012

Vitamix

Pros: best blender i've used
Cons: no cons
Model Number: VMQ103
"I highly recommend Vitamix to anyone who would like a superior blender. The recipes that came with it are wonderful."
Review 3 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Worth every penny.

Pros: easy to clean, design
Model Number: 5200S
"This beast of a machine has transformed the overall health of my family. I cannot get my toddler to eat vegetables any other way. The wheat grass powder we add to our smoothies no longer tastes chalky. We've made a lot of hummus in our food processor, but the consistency that you get from the Vitamix....no comparison! This machine should be in every household!"
Review 4 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

It's the best blender i have ever used!!

Pros: reliable functional fast multi tasker
Cons: none
"Makes great smoothies, and it has so many other uses. A must. If you don't know what to give as a gift this is a very safe one that people will always thank you for."
Review 5 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:November 8, 2012

One of the Nicest Gifts Ever Received!

Pros: recipes are easy to follow., very easy to clean.
Cons: large size difficult to store.
Model Number: VM0103
"Unique, quality appliance that is not only very useful but is fun to use."
Review 6 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:November 20, 2012

Wonderful For Food Allergies!!!

Pros: soooo powerful!
Model Number: 5200
"I don't know how I ever cooked without it! We have a grain-free, dairy-free, sugar-free diet and the Vitamix allows our family to enjoy foods that we would never otherwise be able to eat! Tonight I was able to make a thick gravy for roasted chicken by blending the onions and drippings from the pan. I tried o do it in the food processor first and it was a chunky mess. The Vitamix made a smooth delicious gravy without any flour. Then for desert we made "ice cream" by blending frozen pineapple and frozen bananas, and smashing them down with the mashing tool. I Love the Vitamix! : )"
Review 7 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, CT
Date:January 2, 2013

Healthy decision made

Pros: easy to use and clean and function is superb!
Cons: i dont think there is.
Model Number: 6300
"My 6 years old son knows what I want and he said "get it mom but make sure you use it" I make smoothies every morning and i tried salad dressing, its even better!"
Review 8 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:January 27, 2013

Good Stuff!

"It works well and the info on using the product is excellent. I would highly recommend it!"
Review 9 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:July 30, 2013

Couldn't Imagine Life Without It

Pros: blends whole foods into smooth puree, can crush icy drinks to a perfect consistency, cooks and heats soups and sauces - amazing!, very easy to use and to clean!
Cons: scares the dog ;)
Model Number: 5000
"We bought a Vitamix in the warehouse several years ago and we use it ALL the time! I can't imagine not having it. It has so many uses and is SOOO powerful. We hide all kinds of nutritious veggies in smoothies, soups, sauces and even corn bread batter that our 4 kids might not otherwise be overjoyed to try on a plate. They love it and never know! Blends foods so smooth...when my child had anxiety attacks that affected her throat muscles and she could barely swallow, I used it to super puree nutritious soups that she could sip.
I would love to buy the Model 5200 super package, but I don't think my old Vitamix will ever die! I love it!
"
Review 10 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:August 3, 2013

Amazing

Pros: great customer service with vitamix, great warranty, works great with frozen berries ice, healthy living
Cons: noisy
Model Number: 5000
"Bought this product 9 years ago and it still works great. Any problems we called Vitamix. Excellent customer service. Great for smoothies with frozen berriers, soups, and baby food. It was worth the investment ... especially for our health."
Review 11 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Date:August 6, 2013

AaahhhMAzing

Pros: easy to use, super easy to clean, no extra parts
Cons: none and i have had it for over 1.5 years
"Easy to use, super easy to clean. I use it every day and I LOVE it!!"
Review 12 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:October 1, 2013

Best Appliance Ever!

Pros: easy clean up, cooks soup, liquifies everything, make your own nut milks and butters, make your own sauces and condiments, replaces multiple appliances
Cons: a bit loud if you cook soup in it (6-7 minutes)
"This appliance comes with a hefty price tag, but it's completely worth the cost! I have made pizza dough, pizza sauce, hot soup (it cooks in the vitamix), coconut milk, almond milk, peanut butter, and many, many smoothies all within the first week that I had this item. It far exceeds my expectations; easy to use, not fragile at all, great recipe books and info included, VERY easy to clean, and you can produce amazing foods and drinks with this thing. I cannot recommend it enough!"
Review 13 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:November 22, 2013

WORTH THE PRICE!!

Pros: very easy to use - take seconds to make a smoothie, easy to clean
Cons: loud - but this is expected
Model Number: 5200
"It took me a while to consider buying the Vitamix 5200 because of the price. But after using my Bullet for months and couldn't handle the "grits" in my smoothie anymore (which was not exactly that "smooth" :-)), I finally gave in.
Let me tell you, it is worth the price!! My husband, Steve, and I don't have to chew our drinks anymore, we actually can swallow our smoothie - what a difference!!
It is worth the investment - we are Vitamix users for life!!"
Review 14 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hurricane, WV
Date:December 25, 2013

Time saver!

Pros: power, fast, quality, made in america!
Cons: hogs counter space, expensive
Model Number: 5200
"I bought this Vitamix after my Oster blender basically blew up after trying to blend hummus for 45 MINS (it was still lumpy after, too). I just got done making hummus in my Vitamix...one minute. That's it. I can't wait to try out my morning smoothie recipe in it. Only problem is that my bank account is crying."
Review 15 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:December 28, 2013

Best blender Ever

Pros: blends quickly and smoothly, long lasting
Cons: cost
"Have had my VitaMix blender for over 10 years. Makes great soups, margaritas, green drinks, icies and smoothies. I use it almost every day and highly recommend it. Yes, it's expensive, but unlike other blenders that I've had in the past, it lasts for years and blends everything. No need for a juicer if you own this blender."
Review 16 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:January 22, 2014

Awesome product

Cons: a little on the spendy side, none
Model Number: 5200
"Love my Vitamixer. Wished I would have bought before wasting money on juicers and other small mixers that either quit working or just wouldn't handle what I wanted them to do. The vitamixer 5200 is everything they advertise it to be."
Review 17 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2014

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: everything is just great
Cons: nothing
"In one word, this blender has changed our family eating habit....Thank you!!
It would be wonderful to get a dual voltage blender too. It's very difficult to source 220 volt machine outside USA.
"
Review 18 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 14, 2014

This is an amazing mixer.

Pros: it does everything the book says it will do.
Cons: it is rather loud.
"I purchased the Vitamix after a great deal of reseacher. My daughter was recently diagnosed with Crohns disease and I was looking for a way to make super healthy meals that tasted great. After using it for a few weeks, I now wonder why it took so long to buy one. I simmered large chunks of vegetables, then put them into the Vitamix and made a fabulous soup. We've also made smoothies and a few other soups. It is so easy to use. This is an amazing machine and so worth the money."
Review 19 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Date:March 27, 2014

Dream Fulfilled

Pros: processes whole fruits and veggies (skins and all), makes pro quality smoothies, fast and easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"My wife has wanted a Vitamix for several years and this package was a great deal! This machine does everything! So far, we've used it make soup, smoothies, and frozen cocktails. We've also used it to chop veggies for salads and coleslaw. The Vitamix is super easy to use and even easier to clean! Now that we have one, I can't believe we waited so long to buy it."
Review 20 for Vitamix 5200 Super Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:March 28, 2014

My New Favorite

Pros: best kitchen appliance ever
Model Number: 5200
"My Vitamix 5200 is my new favorite kitchen appliance. It really is as great as advertised! My "Green Breakfast Smoothie" is ready in a flash... smooth, delicious, and easy to drink and filled with all the vitamins and fiber I need. I used to make the same drink in my Oster blender and this one is much easier and smoother. Tonight I am making the cream of broccoli soup and can't wait to taste it!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>