Customer Reviews for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable

Turn your records into MP3s using your Mac or PC
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Review 1 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:May 7, 2011

Finally - a turntable that plays records loud

Pros: sound quality & loudness - very good
Cons: software very simple & basic
"This is my 3rd turntable (and attempt) to record records onto my computer. the problem with most record players is that they don't have an internal amplifier. So, even though you can record them, the sound is much quieter (and not very playable), or worse, the sound is very monotone (something that drove me crazy & I could never fix). This record player is awesome! It solves both of those problems & plays & records music beautifully. The one complaint I would have with this player is more of the software. It's very basic so one can't cut & paste music, if you need to (but I have other software to do that). It IS very user friendly, but again, very basic. (there are some songs on an album that I don't like & don't want to record). Not a big deal. Since it finally solved the sound quality & loudness problem, I'm a very happy camper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South of Santa Fe NM.
Date:January 10, 2011

OK, but cheap

Pros: initially fun and good to hear old vinyl again!
Cons: replication is not as true as i would hoped.
Model Number: ...
"This USB turntable caught my eye at Costco, so I purchased one as an impulse buy. Having tons of vinyl store I looked forward to using it. It was fun to hear that old music again (pops/snaps included!) and it easily converted to iTunes. One thing that quickly became evident: The channels do not replicate at the same volume. The device seems to record one channel much louder than the other and I can find no way to compensate for this. After about two weeks I started noticing that the turntable does not keep a consistent speed and also sounds 'slower' than 33 1/3 rpm. I will call Ion for advice...and probaly return it for a higher quality unit (to be purchased elsewhere)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2011

Beware, this may damage your lps

"This one is going back to the store. Tried playing lps and the needle bounced and scratched and wouldn't track properly, may have damaged a few of my albums. There is no weight or balance for the arm and no instructions are provided as to how to fix tracking problems. Tried calling customer service several times and never got through."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:March 29, 2011

Should have bought the upgrade

Pros: software and recording quality are good.
Cons: skips on the first track
Model Number: Profile Pro
"This turntable works quite well with one small but fatal flaw. It skips one or more times on the first track on each side of every record. If not for that, I would be totally satisfied. My guess is that the very rudamenary stylus arm that has no weighting or anti-skating adjustments is the culprit. If it were more sophisticated, I probably could make adjustments that would remedy the problem."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baker City, OR
Date:March 30, 2011

Works great!

Model Number: ION Profile Pro
"I have successfully transferred several 1960s LP favorites to my MAC and my IPod. The set up is simple--just install the software, hook up the turntable to the computer and away you go! I particularly like the fact that I can record the artist, the album, and the titles of the individual numbers on the album. I can record them all, or just do favorites. The sound quality is clear and crisp, with no extraneous sounds. I am very pleased with my ION Audio Profile Pro."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2011

Worked right out of the box

Cons: have to load itunes
"I purchased this product for a winter project recording a lot of old vinal records. However, I did try it out to make sure it worked. After loading the software that came with the turntable I found out I also had to download and install ITUNES. After I got everything installed I recorded a couple of tracks. That went just fine and the tracks were separated when I was finished. All in all so far it seems to do what I wanted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Benicia California
Date:January 19, 2011

Worked well, but then

"I was very pleased with this turntable initially. It is easy to use and the sound quality was very good. After about 20 albums, the turntable began to turn at slower speeds, which distorts the music obviously. Taking it back and might get another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, California
Date:May 21, 2011

Great product. Easy to use.

Pros: easy to use. worked out of the box.
Cons: none.
Model Number: ION Profile Pro
"This was my second ION USB turntable. I had an earlier model for several years. I only purchased another one because I accidentally dropped the first one and severely bent the USB connection and damaged the board. Just like the first one, this second turntable worked "out of the box." I followed the simple instructins for setting the recording and playback options that were provided. I am using Windows Vista (not my favorite OS). Also, I am using the Audacity freeware to capture and edit the recordings. I did not use the provided ION software so i cannot comment about that part."
Review 9 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philly, PA
Date:February 3, 2011

Nice

"I had an old receiver and some speakers laying around so I got this turntable to listen to my vinyl collection. It does not use the phono in on a receiver but rather two RCA cables. This is a benefit for me as my receiver does not have a phono input. The design is simple and works well.
it does not have any built in internal speakers so you do have to hook it up to either a receiver or something if you want to listen to records with it.
I mostly got this just to listen to music as opposed to converting vinyl to mp3's."
Review 10 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St Paul MN
Date:January 27, 2011

Ion turntable very good

Pros: super easy to use.
Model Number: profile pro usb turntable
"After you plug the Ion into your computer, all you have to do is start your record spinning and click start in the software. The record recorded and transferred to ITunes without any more steps.The quality of the sound is as good as it gets with the condition of the record being the only issue. Some of my records are very old, from the 1960's, and have lots of scratches. Now to find software to eliminate scratches."
Review 11 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stratham, NH
Date:August 23, 2011

Preserve & enjoy those vintage Vinyl classics!

Pros: packaged very nicely, performs well, simple to use.
Cons: none
Model Number: ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
"Overall this unit is a terrific buy; price is great and the quality is very good. I recorded and transferred three (3) mint condition LP's of The Chantels, a Collector's Collection on Itunes.; three (3) songs slightly skipped; however, based on the sound quality and the number of songs that did record well, I am extremely satisfied."
Review 12 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camas, WA
Date:June 27, 2011

Love it!

"Bought this for my husband who recently received a bunch of vinyl when his parents moved....love it..great sound considering how old some of the LP's were..."
Review 13 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

Good, could be better

Pros: easy set up
Cons: requires manual intervention when it shouldn't
"Set up was easy (MAC). However, if you want to break album tracks in to separate songs for iTunes, you must do it manually. Serious pain in the neck."
Review 14 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Washington
Date:January 12, 2011
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas, he was thrilled. He has been busy converting all his old albums and is very happy with the product."
Review 15 for ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca
Date:April 11, 2012

Good USB Turntable at a good price!

Model Number: ION Audio Profile Pro USB DJ Turntable
"Instructions need some work, but turntable performed good."