Customer Reviews for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
16 of 24(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:December 16, 2011

The Good and the Bad

Pros: ease of use, irregular heart beat icon
Cons: breaks down quickly, dealing with omron is a hassle
Model Number: BP652
"Have had several previous models of this monitor. They are easy to use and accurate. I like the irregular heart beat icon because that’s a physical issue I’ve been treated for that continues to bug me from time to time and the awareness of that issue alone is worth the price of the monitor for me.
Just took one of this very model back to Costco today because the memory function quit working after five months of very little use. The great thing about it is that they took it back, no questions asked. I then walked over to the pharmacy counter and bought another one for the reasons mentioned. The manual says that it’s guaranteed for 5 years. Yeah, you bet. In working problems with earlier models directly with Omron that meant that I package it up and pay shipping via UPS (no other carrier allowed) and pay freight both ways. Then, as has happened, they send it back and it isn’t even repaired. Have never ever had one of these last beyond two years and the hassles and shipping charges become so great that it’s cheaper and easier to buy a new one. Thank you Costco.
One minor issue isn’t really an issue because I knew about it before I bought it and that is it does not interface with a computer. That was a handy feature in the past because I could climb on my computer with previous models, save the 200 readings in memory as an ASCII file and print it out with dates and times, before a doctor’s appointment. Wish that feature were still available. One other thing is that the BP652 model appears to be an old model because there the BP700 series is out at other locations. Don’t know why not at Costco.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:December 7, 2011

Performs As Promised

Pros: size. ease of use. accurate.
Cons: none
Model Number: Omron Series 7 Wrist Monitor
"Consumer Reports had rated this wrist monitor higher than any other monitor, wrist or standard. I have to take my blood pressure frequently, so convenience was a big factor. Also, the feature that you get a blue light when your wrist is over your heart is good, making sure I get accurate readings. Easily stored in small square plastic box. Good choice!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati
Date:November 18, 2011

Love it!

Pros: compact, accurate, multiple users
Cons: none
"This is easy to use and much better than a arm cuff model (which I had been using for a while). I calibrated the readings with my cuff model and they are very close. The key is to follow the directions and position your arm correctly. It is perfect for someone with a small arm. Easy to throw in a bag and take with you. Would definitely buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Works as advertised

Pros: ease of use
Cons: instructions not the best
Model Number: BP652
"Unit was reviewed in Consumer Reports. As near as I can tell it is quite consistent with its readings for both myself and my wife. Easy to use, once you figure it out . Main reason for purchase of wrist unit is my wife is very sensitive to arm pressure which makes it hard to get an accurate reading from the arm, but the pressure on the wrist does not cause as much pain therefore a more accurate blood pressure for her."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Date:September 20, 2011

Accurate!!!

Pros: handy for travel.
Model Number: model 7 omron wrist
"I work in the hospital for over 30 yrs, and compared this product at work, it's unbelievable accurate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 16, 2011

Instructions flawed

Pros: compact size
Cons: inaccurate instructions, finicky to use, missing batteries
Model Number: BP652
"Unreliable and unusable. Instructions in the Quick Start guide contradict the instructions in the detailed manual; one says to wait for blue light, the other says to wait for orange light with no mention of blue light. Call to tech support gave a third version of how to use. Not worth the trouble. And finally, box states "batteries included" but they were not. I can't understand how Consumer Reports gave this the highest rating; it feels more like a beta version of Windows Vista. I will return it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:August 11, 2011

Inaccurate readings

Pros: size & convenience
Cons: inconsistent/inaccurate
"I have no idea why they make the wrist blood pressure monitor. I just returned it after 3 months of grossly inaccurate and inconsistent readings compared to the doctor's unit. My doctor insisted that I don't use it. Buy a monitor that measures pressure on your upper arm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St Louis MO
Date:July 30, 2011

This is my 3rd wrist monitor from Omron

Model Number: BP652(HEM-6052-Z)
"Loved the first monitor and literally wore it out over a couple of years. Bought the second one and liked it very well, but it did not work well after six months, in fact quit. I purchased this one and have not liked it from the beginning. It only operates on one wrist; the others operated on both wrists. the setting seems to be too sensitive as when I'm out of Rhythm (as I was before) it won't take the reading and gives a red light without an error code. When it functions, it is noisy. The blue lights up and flashes and beeps and there is also the noise of the cuff inflating. When it doesn't read the light is red. Will not purchase another."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific City, OR
Date:July 12, 2011

just what we needed

"I purchased this monitor for my 93 year old mom. She needed to keep check on her blood pressure at home. She has been able to work it easily and her blood pressure is reading very close to what the nurse's monitor so we are very happy with the accuracy too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern NJ
Date:June 27, 2011

not accurate enough

Pros: tracks so that unusal readings are a warning
Cons: systolic reading is consistently low
"I have a manual sphygmometer another 'arm' Omron and now this wrist one. Although I hold my wrist at heart level and above as the instruction say, the systolic reading is always low ... probably by about 20 to 30 points."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bat Area, C A
Date:June 24, 2011

Omron 7 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Pros: good keeping memory
"It's easy to use quick and accurate. I love it.
I bought the original wrist model in Tokyo 8 years ago. The price was $320. It still working fine. I gave it to senior gentleman.
He is happy to use it monitoring regularly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:June 22, 2011

Easy to use

Pros: right price, compact, easy to read, can be used by two different people
"I have been using my wrist blood pressure monitor for about 2 weeks now and I really like the way it works. It is easy to use and small for easy storage and transport. The price was right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Date:June 22, 2011

Impressed

Model Number: Oron 7 Series BP Monitor
"Quality product - easy to use and found this model used by health professionals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Juneau, Alaska
Date:June 18, 2011

Simple to use

"I bought this for daily use. I hate the arm monitors so I thought this might be a good substitute. It is. It is simple and very easy to use. It stores results. And more than one person can use it and have have their results stored. Great purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 6, 2011

An Honest Device

Pros: honest!
Cons: honest!
"Most of the reviewers here are either upset that they have high blood pressure or are upset that they aren't using the device correctly. When taking a blood pressure reading, make sure that the monitor is at "heart height". If your pressure is too high, cut out salt and alcohol. But don't blame the device for your issues. It seems quite accurate to me (and prone to attracting those diagnosed with high blood pressure)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:June 3, 2011

good for travel

Pros: small size
Cons: not so accurate
"This monitor is not as accurate as an arm monitor -- at least my doctor trusts the Omron arm monitor, so I am trusting it too. I did a series of comparison readings with my arm monitor and the wrist monitor had low readings on average. That said, the small size of the wrist version makes it great for travel if you can get by with an approximate BP reading for short periods of time,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:calif
Date:May 14, 2011

junk

Pros: easy to use
Cons: gives very high readings, not calibrated by manufacture
Model Number: omron 7 wrist
"Bought 1st one and it read 20+ points over my Dr.s. Returned it. Tried 2nd one. It read 30+ over my Dr.s. Will return it and buy an arm BP cuff from a different manufacture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 25, 2011

blood presure monitor

Model Number: the 7 wrist monitor
"this is the 4 monitor from omron. Check with my Doctor....all 4 were off. Reading was to low. I am still trying to get one that works. Thanks to Costco I might get one....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 11, 2011

Total piece of garbage!

Cons: horrible!
Model Number: Omron 7 Series wrist BP monitor
"This blood pressure monitor isn't even close to being accurate. I have owned other models that were perfectly accurate. This one is a disaster. Don't waste your money!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Omron® 7 Series™ Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011
"Accurate, easy measurement when you hold your wrist over your chest (as clearly indicated in the directions and on the wristband itself). If you leave your arm hanging downward, the reading will be 20-30 points higher! I believe this explains the reviews complaining that the readings are inaccurately high."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>