Customer Reviews for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer

AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer

The AutoChron wireless wall switch timer is a patented, easy to install timer that mounts over any standard toggle wall switch.  It will automatically turn on & off the toggle without requiring any hard wiring. The timer's easy-to-program keypad offers a manual override allowing you to use your switch without affecting programming. Set the AutoChron to flip the switch on up to nine (9) times a day, remaining on for anywhere from one minute to 24 hours. It's as easy as setting an alarm clock. Controls indoor lamps, lighting, ceiling fans, porch lights, landscape lighting, holiday lights - any device that is controlled by a wall switch. Easily mounts directly on top of the wall switch plate with included mounting screw. Works on single plates, can be mounted on one toggle switch for double plates and can be mounted on the two end toggles with a 3-switch plate. The AutoChron has a simple key-tap programming with an easy to read large LCD display. Multi-function display also has a low battery indicator, room temperture and glow in the dark buttons. Requires two (2) AA batteries (not included). AutoChron saves you energy and money and provides peace of mind. Avoid the predictable "timer-controlled look" when your home is lit up. Perfect for families with forgetful kids who leave their lights on in their room! The AutoChron makes your light switch a genius.® Features: US & Canadian patents Turns on/off any electronic device connected to a wall switch, e.g., overhead lights, ceiling fans, air conditioners. You can't operate these items with a conventional plug-in timer.   Easily fits over current flip wall switch - no wiring required Installs in 1 minute using just one screw (included)   Fully automatic and has up to 10 different settings available. You can program different on/off times for different days - even different on/off times for the same day!.   Not affected by power failures the way conventional "plug-in" timers are   No fussing with cords and dials that are impossible to read and calibrate Requires two (2) AA batteries (not included) Works anywhere in the home, boat or RV   Provides added security in the home - Special Random Feature (See Directions For Details) Model: 8100-3
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
(out of 145 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
13
126 of 145(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Review 1 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 25, 2015

Only 2 of the 3 timers work

Pros: "most" of them work as advertised
Cons: "one" of the timers does not function reliably
" The two timers that are working are doing very well, are easy to program and handy to have on hand. The third timer worked for a while and now, about once or twice a week, it simply does not turn on. I have switched them around to see if it's the switch or something - but it's the timer. It makes the working timers all the more expensive. "
Review 2 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, Ca
Date:May 15, 2015

Good purchase

Pros: reliable
" Works well, easy to set up and instal.
The small motor which activates light switch is a little loud, but not annoying
Does the job I bought it for
"
Review 3 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 12, 2015

Works well

" Had to change the switches to the old style for it to work. But, it works well "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, TX
Date:October 22, 2014

Great timers; modified switches for use in Chile

Pros: work flawlessly with long battery life
" In addition to a set used in our home in Texas for a few years, I am using two units in our home in Chile. The wall switches in Chile are not the standard toggle wall switch. Those switches don't stand out about an inch from the wall, but are low profile rocker switches. To enable use with the timers, I cut the toggles off standard switches and super glued them to the tops of the rocker switches so the timer would be able to function. These timers have worked flawlessly with the modified switches. "
Review 5 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pendleton, SC
Date:September 23, 2014

A Must For Every Home

Pros: easy to install.
Cons: none
" This is a great, easy to install and easy to program addition to any home. "
Review 6 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:hanover nh
Date:August 11, 2014

Fixable

Pros: works
Cons: need
" My autchron has worked for two years when it suddenly gave me the ERR message. I switched the batteries, poked the reset button with a pin and felt the button give. Nothing happened. I was going to write a nasty review after seeing all the recent Failures listed on the Costco site, but then I tried a fat upholstery needle in the reset hole and that worked fine. I reprogrammed and everything is back to normal "
Review 7 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Carlos, CA
Date:July 7, 2014

Worthless

Pros: it goes on
Cons: it does not go off
" I bought the 3 pack because Costco seems to always have good products. This is the exception. The product goes on just fine but it has to be turned off manually - why bother? "
Review 8 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burbank,CA
Date:May 23, 2014

Not worth the time

Pros: none
Cons: don't work well
Model Number: AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
" I bought the AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer . I thought this was a great idea and would solve a lot of the issues we had with lights and various schedules. I was wrong!
The timer worked for about a month and then started to do random things and then would only turn the lights on and we had to manually turn them off.
We are now using a second timer of the three and have had sporadic problems. I suggest spending the money and get the good smart phone timers and let them do the real job.
"
Review 9 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salinas, CA
Date:May 13, 2014

When they work, they're great!

Pros: easy to install large buttons set/edit timer
Cons: they don't always work
" I've owned a few of these AutoChrons now and had to send back one because it wasn't working correctly. The company was quick to send me a replacement unit.
The units are a great way to control a traditional, toggle-style light switch on a rotating timer. The user can choose the days and times the control unit flips the toggle on and off. The control units have very large programming buttons and are super easy to set up and edit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:April 17, 2014

Great product

Pros: great idea and works as expected., sound is minimal & as expected.
" As described & has many features. I like the random setting for when we are away. One does need to read the instructions. "
Review 11 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:April 8, 2014

initial lack of product data

Model Number: 8100-3
" Initial product data did not specify only traditional switch compatibility and not designer switch compatibility and its width precludes use in adjacent multiple-gang switch applications. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley
Date:March 15, 2014

Simple basic toggle timer

Pros: installs easily, programming flexibility, the kids love to have a motor flip a switch!, instructions clear
Cons: no random timing "jitter", no override "stay 'on'" or "stay 'off'", somewhat loud
Model Number: AutoChron
" This device worked exactly as advertised. However, some things were not very obvious until the item was in-hand and the ad re-read. There is no "random" function except the 1 a.m. to 5 a.m. pre-programmed setting. None of the other 9 times you can set will be in anyway "randomized." The unit is somewhat loud, but not an issue. It installs easily. I've only programed it when off the wall, otherwise, seem like too much bending to read it. It has no override: it would be good to go into the room with it on and press the "on" button to have it stay on. But, that isn't a feature, and the time could turn it off soon after you enter the room. So, it needs to be disabled if you are home. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, CA
Date:March 6, 2014

Very nice. Extremely simple to work

" Shipped in three separate, concealed packaging. This way, if you only need to use one or two, you don't have to open the others. It works great! Not sure how that switch turns on my light without any wiring - awesomeness!!!! Great deal and looks nice too. It's kool that it also has the current time displayed on the face. Great buy!! Thank you‼️ "
Review 14 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 5, 2014

Impressive device

Pros: very adaptable to different program times., i was surprised that it displays, the room temperature.
Cons: screen display is a bit dark and hard to read.
Model Number: P38-200A
" I bought the 3-pack and I was quite satisfied with this wall switch timer.
It works as advertised.
"
Review 15 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:March 4, 2014

Just What I Needed

Pros: easy to install and program
Cons: don't know how long the batteries will last
Model Number: model 8100-3
" No more forgetting to turn the outside lights on or off. No more worrying about the house when away on vacation. Easy to install and program. Wife is happy so am I. "
Review 16 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:March 4, 2014

Easy to install

Pros: easy istall and easy to manage the timer.
Cons: made of plastic
" I wasn't sure how well this would work when I ordered it. I had a digital timer that completely replaced the switch in my last home and didn't want that again. (Too expensive and required an electrician to install) This one fits over the toggle switch and screws in. A small motor flips the toggle switch on and off. Easy to set the digital timer and adjust when daylight savings comes. I've had it 3 weeks now and It works well to turn our carriage lights on at night and off in the morning. I plan on using the others when we travel, turning room lights on and off to simulate people being at home. The only down side is that the box is bulky over the switch and sticks out. "
Review 17 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Erie, CO
Date:March 3, 2014

Great security product!

Pros: easy to install and program
Cons: won't work with the middle of a 3 switch set
" I was looking for a way to have my outside lights come on with the sunset, but couldn't really find a suitable light sensor that would work in the fixtures I had. The AutoChron was simple to install and program, even for a fairly non-mechanical and minimally tech savvy person like myself. It is wonderful to come home to the lights on outside when it is dark out and I've been gone at work all day! "
Review 18 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Passaic,NJ
Date:February 22, 2014

Love them

Pros: automatic light on and off.
Cons: none that i can think of.
Model Number: NA
" As an orthodox Jewish woman, I was leaving lights on all Shabbos and Yom Tov. Saw these at a friend's and looked for them online. Costco has the best price. These require two AA batteries and no wiring. Can set up to ten different time settings for on and off. Comes with the longer screw required to install. "
Review 19 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, Calif.
Date:February 15, 2014

Had Mine For 6 Years

Pros: about as maintenance free as a product can be!, v-e-r-y co$t effective
Cons: none in 6 years
Model Number: AutoChron® Wireless Wall Switch Timer
" Bought it when they first became available. It just continues to work; just have to change the batteries once a year! "
Review 20 for AutoChron® 3-pack Wireless Wall Switch Timer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014

A good buy

Pros: a good product in its class.
Cons: restricted use only for toggle switches.
Model Number: item#557243-P38-200ATBPT
" Since this is applicable only for toggle wall switch, I did make some improvement to fit our wall switches. After the modification, without altering the unit, I am using it with our rectangular touch type switches. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>