Customer Reviews for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen

4GB SD Card Included Cruz Docking Station 4:3 Aspect Ratio
Average Customer Rating:
2.938 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
9 of 16(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Review 1 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 23, 2011

New Cruz Tablet is Big Bang for UR Buck

Pros: easy to use and set up, automatic handheld 360 screen rotation adjustment, comes with expanded 4sd memory card, cool stand for hands free viewing, comes charged & ready for use from box, accepts most standard ebook formats, easier to travel with than larger versions
Cons: no hard copy guide; pdf on home screen (goingreen), slot in stand will not accommodate charging cord, epub books require 3rd party app, included insturctions fail to say charged & ready
Model Number: Cruz T301
"Bought this new and improved Cruz tablet version for my not so computer literate spouse. Played with it after I set it up for her use. Overall, it is pretty neat and user friendly. And she was able to adapt to it quickly. It can use the more advanced "N" technology and encription for WiFi hook ups (our system) and security; setup was relatively easy. Don't know if it will hook up to the "G" or older WiFi's, probably will. Anyone who has apps, widgets on their cell phone will find this device very familar and easy to navigate.
Device stand has slot at bottom to presumably accommodate charging pin or headset pin. Stand will not accommodate vertical (not landscape) use with charging or headphone pins inserted unless they are "L" shaped or short. Provided charger will not work. However, non- "L" shaped pins work fine while using stand to hold, view device in a landscape position (horizontal).
Overall, it is a really cool portable device; much easier to lug around than other much larger tablets and still easy to read, see. It provides a big bang for your buck.
"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Date:March 17, 2011

Has potential, but is a bit quirky

Model Number: Velocity Cruz Tablet 301T
"I have only had this Cruz T301 for two weeks; however, it appears to do what it is described to accomplish. The support services I have accessed from Costco, Velocity and Kindle have been very professional and helpful. There is a surprise reset button that must be accessed using a bent paper clip which I discovered to restore a total shutdown thanks to the tech support. This info is not yet in directions. The reciprocal service from Kindle is a little spotty as some downloaded books show up on my husband's Kindle in same account but refuse to appear in this device's android system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento,Ca
Date:March 28, 2011

Dont waste your time & money!

"Dont waste your time & money on this sub par tablet!!!!! i had this tablet for one day and took this thing back pronto. Here is why you want to stay clear of this item:
1. OUTDATED ANDROID OS 2.0 ( no plans on updating it) Current OS is 3.0 Honeycomb
2. NO ANDROID MARKET ( this is a real deal killer in my opinion. They have a select CRUZ market for some apps, but very poor selection and most dont work)
3. Locks up constantly & processor is sluggish...
Do your research & make a wise choice. I can only speak from experience. Good Luck!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bethany, M)
Date:March 15, 2011
Pros: it is affordable
Cons: it is a waste of money.
Model Number: T301
"I was really hoping this would work as advertised; however, it fails to delete emails from the trash, and takes forever to download emails. It isn't expensive, that is true, and I polietely asked for help via the phone support. I got very poor support and the person talked so quickly that when I said I couldn't understand him, he got angry.
I will be returning it, spendiing more money for an iPad. Sorry that I was so disappointed, but it is a waste of money.
"
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:washington
Date:March 13, 2011

nice book reader with extras

Pros: different bookreaders available, plays great video, pandora radio works, touchscreen is great
Cons: the android system 2.0 is a bit dated
Model Number: cruz tablet t301
"This product is more for a person looking at a book reader with extra perks-it isn't an ipad, and it isn't for a bunch of games. I found the book reader kindle app that was installed was great, I added the aldiko reader from a 3rd party site-plus pandora radio app, the dolphin browser, sodoku,movies, music and more. This is perfect for a long trip, or for keeping a kid busy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bay area, ca
Date:March 8, 2011

don't bother....

Pros: good screen
Cons: touch screen doesn't work well
"I bought it with very low expectation of using it for web surfing and IM. I'm returning the unit because from day 2, I've hear a "snapping" sound from the unit. I figure the source of the problem may have to do with the battery because I don't hear the same sound when it's being charged."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:March 4, 2011

Worst Purchase Ever Made

Model Number: T301
"Extremely Poor Video Quality
Not Many Apps Available
Product Stopped Working Completely Nine Hours After Opening The Box
Returned This Poor Product To Local Costco Store The Next Morning for Full Refund
Costco was great and this was the first time I experienced this happening
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:March 11, 2011

good tablet

Model Number: T301
"Priced just above most "readers only", but far below most tablets with same features.
Battery life seems to be as advertised.
Support on website and phone has been
excellent. Not as computer literate as I should be, but support talked through applications.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, Ca
Date:March 15, 2011

Very Sharp and Good Color!

"I liked the tablet very much and would have kept it if it had been compatable with Java Flash, which I need for certain applications. It is a nice size, light weight and fun to use to check email and surf the net while watching tv or waiting for someone."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:March 16, 2011

Good little unit for the price.

Pros: good screen, light weight, good battery life
Cons: challenging to find android apps that run on it
Model Number: Cruz T301 Tablet
"Using it mostly as an e-reader(for now).
Easy connection to the web.
Very easy to operate.
Haven't read the manual so far.
Very pleased with it (so far)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:March 8, 2011

Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet

Cons: no accesories, and informational instructions are incomplete, referred to the cruz website in how to operate
Model Number: Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
"What a surprise to find it offered by Costco!
Thank you for my newest cool toy.
I can use it while I cook for recipes and plan a menu
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Locust Fork, AL
Date:March 18, 2011

Excellent Product

Model Number: Cruz Tablet T-301
"Easy to use. Does everything I need it to do. Keep up with appointments surf the web. Download books, Long battery life"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis,MO
Date:March 9, 2011

Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet

Pros: easy to check my e-mail
Cons: no product book in the box.
"Although I am still getting use to it because of its size and battery power it seems fun."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

Dead on Arrival

"Did not run, charged it over night still did not turn on. :(
I have to return it now."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, WA
Date:March 28, 2011

Not worth your money

Model Number: T310 Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System
"I returned the Cruz tablet after a couple of weeks because it continued to freeze."
Review 16 for Velocity Micro Cruz Tablet Android 2.0 Operating System 802.11n Touch Screen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:March 10, 2011

cruz on

Pros: pay two hundred get two hundred worth
Cons: painfully slow and difficult to operate
Model Number: T301
"For light duty, I think this one is worth the money. Not much more."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.