Customer Reviews for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set

Sofa, Loveseat, Chair and Ottoman
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Review 1 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Date:February 28, 2012

Darker than it looks!

Model Number: Winston
"Color is very dark and not two toned as appears in the pictures on the website. The chair has little bumps of god knows what under the leather on the armrest in full view and will need to be replaced. One of the "legs" on the loveseat was threaded incorrectly and sits crooked in full view of everyone who walks by it! Not very happy...will swap for the Braxton!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 22, 2012

Ok, for the price

Pros: price
Cons: amount and feel of vinyl used
Model Number: Winston
"The leather quality is about a 7 out of 10, construction of seams, stitching is very good on the leather.
Vinyl is used on every surface other than cushion tops, sides and armrests. Cushion backs are vinyl and feel as if made of the same material as a cheap (man-made-material) basketball.
The ottoman we received is puckered at the seam stitching on the vinyl around the entire piece (somehow got past Q.C.).
Overall, not too bad for the money however, you do give up the opportunity for a "tactile touch" when shopping on-line. Shipping was excellent.
"
Review 3 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:May 19, 2011

Very nice for the money

"We've had this set a couple of months and are very happy with it. It is wearing well and actually looks richer as the leather breaks in. I like the pleated detail on the back of these pieces beacuse the backs of both the love seat and sofa are visible in our open greatroom. A couple of things to keep in mind...the cushions are attached to the frame, which I guess isn't a big deal, all of our other furniture has loose cushions. Also, the backs of the pieces do not seem to be leather. You have to look very closely to realize this, in fact, I didn't notice it for almost a month. It matches the leather perfectly, so unless this is a huge deal breaker for you, I don't think it's an issue.
The cushions are initially very firm, but they soften up a little as they break in. Very happy with the purchase.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kissimmee, Fl
Date:May 11, 2011

Very Nice

Model Number: Winston leather sofa group
"We purchased this back in Jan and received it about 4 weeks later. We are very happy, everything is very comfortable and looks very rich. Not a real dark brown which is what I wanted. Everyone who sees it loves it and I certainly would purchase it again. We looked at a lot of leather groups and for the price you can not go wrong. We plan to get many years out of this furniture."
Review 5 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Corvallis, Oregon
Date:January 30, 2011

Firm at first

"We have had this set for a week, now. It is gorgeous! Cushions are very firm at first and we both felt like we were tilted towards the front and in danger of sliding off. After one week, the cushions are softening up and breaking in to be very comfortable. I would have rated 5 stars, but for the initial impression of cushions.
This is a tremendous value for the $$$. We shopped around for a month before we decided to take a chance on an online purchase--it's Costco, after all and we knew we could send it back if we were unhappy. The quality of materials and build is better than anything we looked at under $5,000.
In all, we highly recommend this set, if you do not mind a breaking in period for the cushions. While they are on the firmer side, we have been napping and "nesting" on them very comfortably and do not miss our old soft and overstuffed set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia Suburbs
Date:January 28, 2011

Well constructed

Pros: well constructed, soft leather, nice tone (not too dark), comfortable
Cons: see review
Model Number: Winston 4-pc Top Grain Leather Set
"Just got this couch 2 weeks ago. My wife loves it and it really makes the living room seem more sophisticated. The delivery was a snap; the guys were quick and took all the trash away, plus they were friendly.
The only cons are that we are both short and we sit up higher on this set (my wife's feet don't touch the floor), and you can't see it in the picture but the back of each piece is curved, ie. has a peak (I thought it was straight across). Overall well worth the price for Italian leather.
"
Review 7 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 27, 2011

Everything perfect, but cusions are very firm

Model Number: # 557844
"This is the best looking set I've ever seen, rich color, moderate size, beautiful shape, nice leather, everthing lives up to my standard but cusions. For those who love firm seatings, this is a great choice, however, they are just way too firm for me. I really hate but have to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winston 4-piece Top Grain Leather Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2011

Nice but very firm.

"Just delivered yesterday and the set looks very nice. I would caution prospective purchasers, however, that the cushions are VERY firm. We recently purchased the Santa Cruz set for another room and thought that set firm - relative to the leather set it replaced - but it is soft compared to this set."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.