Customer Reviews for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light

5 LED Bulbs in Each Puck Includes: Remote Control & Batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Review 1 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:maryland
Date:February 9, 2011

Very Happy with these Lights for Under Cabinet

Pros: lightweight and thin, wireless remote swithc, brighter than expected, batteries included, great price at costco
Cons: not directional
"Just remodeled my kitchen and was looking for some under cabinet lighting. Decided to take a chance on these as Costco has a great return policy. I liked the fact that it has a wireless remote to turn on/off all 5 lights.
I am very happy with this purchase. They are thinner than expected, light and much brighter than expecxted. They look great under my cabinets. I wish I could put photos to show you. I used the thin tape and they seem to hold securely to my smooth flat underneath surface. The remote switch is great and has good range. The lights are not directional, my only negative about these but they emit good lighting. All 5 were able to adequately light up my counter tops.
They are operated by 3 AA batteries which are included. So far after about 5-6 hours of use, batteries still going strong. I am very happy with these for under cabinet lighting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:February 8, 2011

Not bright enough

Pros: wireless
Cons: not bright at all.
"I am renting a condo that is in desperate need of lighting under the cabinets. Since I am renting, I don't want to nor do I think I would be allowed to have lights professionally installed (hard wired). When I saw these, I was really excited. But honestly, they just aren't bright enough. i will keep them, because something is better than nothing for me, but do NOT have any expectations for real brightness that would make much of a difference in most kitchens. I have 3 lights in a space about 30" wide. Not even close to bright enough. I was thinking about buying another 6 pack and doubling the light, but honestly I don't know how much it will help. Great idea, wish they were bright."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoneix, AZ
Date:January 27, 2012

Short battery life

Pros: easy to install
Cons: short life
"I bought a set of 4 for under cabinet lighting. Although easy to install, I'm very disappointed in the 'life' of the batteries. I have already changed the batteries twice and they are dead again. At 3 batteries per light that's 12 batteries each time. I don't leave them on overnight or for an excessive amount of time, they just seem to drain the batteries very quickly. The battery expense is starting to outweigh the benefits of ease of installation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 2, 2011

Brighter than expected - nice design

Pros: design, brightness
"Will be using these in an enclosed trailer, nice design with one switch for all lights or being able to tap each light and turn them on or off individually. The back plate of each light has 2 small holes that you can put small screws through, and still be able to change the batteries. Double sided tape is included, but it is very thin, but haven't tried it yet. The lights are brighter than expected for a 5 LED light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:September 1, 2011

Lighting up a dark kitchen corner

Pros: easy to install, comes with batteries
Cons: light is blue not customary yellow
"The lights work very well and really illuminate my dark kitchen corner, thus overcoming a deficiency in the design of the kitchen lighting. Very helpful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:March 10, 2011

Nice lights but...

Pros: a good value.
Cons: light is blue rather than a warm shade.
"We bought these lights thinking that they would work well in a newly built-in bookcase to light selected shelves from above. The lights' color, size and ease of operation are very good. The only downside is the LED color is blue and cold, rather than a warmer color. We will find other places for them - perhaps closets, under cabinets or the garage. The batteries make them very portable so they could be used for camping and other off-the-grid uses. The included on/off switch is useful too."
Review 7 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parker, Colorado
Date:January 21, 2012

great purchase!

Pros: easy to install
"Lights are just awesome , always desired to have lights under my kitchen cabinets. Did not want the expense of hiring an electrician to do the job. Am 80 years old, and I did not need any outside help, I opened the package and installed the lights, and indeed I just love them. Again I thank Costco for bringing such a wonderful product to its members."
Review 8 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 19, 2012

Perfect

Pros: nice white led lite
Cons: none
"Worked great for our kitchen pantry closet. Lites are bright white not blue like some others are saying. maybe the manufacturer changed them."
Review 9 for Lightmates 6-pack LED Wireless Puck Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 30, 2012

Very nice!

"Used as under cabinet lighting. They look great and very easy to install."