Customer Reviews for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box

Cleans & Empties in 20 Seconds
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Foothill Ranch, CA
Date:December 30, 2010

seemed like a simple and elegant idea

Pros: easy to use when the cats use it properly, simple design - not much to go wrong mechanically, shipping was much faster than estimated time
Cons: hard to clean when cat urinates against wall, probably not appropriate for large cats, full washout more difficult
"For small to normal-sized cats this is probably a fantastic idea.
We are cleaning up the litterspinner to return it however, after having used it now for 3 days. The problem is that we have two American Shorthair cats, which are large cats (around 15 pounds, and around 15" tall at the top of their head when sitting down), and the space inside the spinner is apparently too constraining for them to do their business in the middle of the litter, where it is deepest and will not clump to the wall (making cleanup extraordinarily difficult rather than simple), or to maneuver to cover up their business when they are done. They (or at least one of them) is avoiding even using it and we are afraid for their health because of this.
When they do go, it has always been against the back corner opposite the drawer and not covered up (they are very good about covering up afterwards in the old litterbox.)
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Bay Area, California
Date:January 7, 2011

NOT SO EASY TO CLEAN

"Instructions tell you to use two gallons of litter; I used two 40 ounce containers and had to remove the overflow.
I noticed a lot of clumps stuck on the sides of the container and it takes at least three complete rotations of the container to get most of the clumps contained.
You have to tip the container with the opening at the top when you remove the litter drawer, or you will have litter all over the floor. It is quite heavy to manuever with the weight of the litter. It failed to get all the clumps out.
Probably would be good for one cat and not multiple cats.
I have a back up litter box, and my two cats choose it over the litter spinner.
You can't clean and empty it in 20 seconds.
You have to lift the spinner to place it on all four rollers to rotate it, and then tip it up to pull out the drawer, and then place it back on two rollers as you don't want it to spin when the cats enter the spinner.
Pro: no litter mess trailed by the cats.
Pro: no odor"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2011

too expensive

"Multiple cat home -Cat box very small, difficult for cats to turn around in or sit in-Although quality of materials used appeared to be fine, priced too high-Good idea , redesign?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2010

Great invention!

"thanks Costco, my life just got easier. My cat went right in and used this litter spinner. I can literally clean it in seconds.
We have less odor and mess. I could have used this years ago. Great product! I may just have to get another cat!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

Great Product

"Great product! It empties fast and is easy to clean, just make sure your cat is not in the unit when you spin it. Mr. Bojangles was hiding in there when it got spun and now he won't make direct eye contact with me."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 7, 2011

Great...needs upgrades still

Pros: great idea
Cons: needs work on design still
"Great idea....needs to be bigger, and needs an outside knob in order to spin the drum easier.....when you spin with the drawer handle, it tends to pop out.
Still it's the best one out there so far."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North NJ
Date:June 16, 2011

Too small for Coco San

Pros: spins well
Cons: small cats only.
"Nice for a smaller cat. The inside of the box is 14 in front to back. And the drawer takes up room on the side. My cat is at least 17 inches long, not including the tail. She tried to get in. She just doesn't fit. She's 14 pounds. Box is nicely made, turns well. I like the way it looks too. But my cat just doesn't fit inside. I would recommnend to a friend with a smaller cat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:June 6, 2011

Love It!

Pros: sooo simple to use, less oder
Cons: it is an eye sore.
"We have two Bengal cats about 8 lbs each. We bought one spinner to try and the transition from the dysfunctional electric box to the spinner went smoothly. We notices less oder, easier to clean and so much more functional. We just purchased a 2nd one. Very pleased. Great invention. Wish I'd thought of it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin county, California
Date:January 14, 2011

good quality

Pros: heavy duty, easy to use, no mess
"very well made, thought it was going to be too samall for our male cat (20 lbs) but it is fine. very simple cleaning of the litter with almost no spilling. Our covered litter box would make a mess every time I took the lid off"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:eureka, ca
Date:August 16, 2011

good concept

Pros: good idea
Cons: to small for average cat
"returned item because to small for the average cat to turn around in. would be ok for kitten or small cat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 14, 2011

Lives up to product ad

Pros: easy and quick
Cons: over-priced
"Very easy to use... works as advertised. Good quality construction."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Litter Spinner Cat Litter Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010

Very happy with my purchase!

Pros: keeps the oder under control
"I'm very glad I purchased my litter spinner. It's not a hassle to clean my litter box any more! I would recommend every cat owner have one of these. Definitely worth it!"