Customer Reviews for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls

The new Titleist Tour Distance golf ball is designed for golfers of all levels seeking proven Titleist technology, quality and performance. Featuring a larger, high velocity core and soft and thin Fusablend cover, the new Titleist Tour Distance delivers longer distance and straight ball flight with the driver while maintaining soft feel and high performance control into and around the green. Features: Includes: Two 12-packs   Increased ball speed   New, larger and more resilient core for longer distance   Soft and thin Fusablend cover   Soft heel and high performance control into and around the green   Higher Coverage 332 Icosahedral dimples   Straight flight & distance enhancing aerodynamics   Alignment sidestamp for better putting accuracy Model: T9002S-24PCI
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Review 1 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:November 18, 2012

Best Ball for the Price

Pros: excellent value, half price alternative to titleist pro v1
Cons: only sold at costco
"I've played nearly every ball sold over the past 20 years, and believe these Titleist balls are very, very nearly the same as the Pro V1's. They feel and play nearly the same, yet are half the cost (or less).
If you're looking for an excellent all around ball made by the best name in golf balls, look no further."
Review 2 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:November 2, 2012

Titleist great ball, Costco best place to buy

Pros: titleist balls at great price
Cons: bought 12 dozen for fear costco would discontinue
Model Number: Titleist Tour Distance balls
"I have been playing Titleist golf balls for 50 years. On high school and college team we got a sleeve (3) of our choice and I always selected Titleist balata balls. In the old days these were the soft feel balls but they cut easily if you hit one in the helmet.
The Titleist Tour Distance balls at Costco play well. They have the soft feel I have always enjoyed with Titleist. They do spin with short irons and wedges. Titleist Pro V1 may spin more but for other than a touring pro you won't notice the differnce. Why? Because you don't hit these clubs like the pros , do you? So you are paying an extra $45 a dozen for balls like Pro V1 which won't make a difference.
Buying in two dozen packs helps as well so you can get enough for your season. And with this price, you will drop a scuffed up Titleist for a 180 yard carry over water rather than a "water ball."
I don't think they go any further than any other quality ball. So for a geezser golfer like me I will hit the Titleist Tour the same distance as the Pro V1 or the Nike ball. Guys who claim additional distance among Titleist balls are mostly dillusional. With golf it's the indian, not the arrow!"
Review 3 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, Ny
Date:October 15, 2012

The Best Golf Ball on the Market

Pros: the price is amazing $15 a dozen????, this is the same quality ball as others at $45-60, titleist is the #1 ball in golf for a reason!, lost ball? no problem it was only $1.25 !!!
Cons: the only con i can think of: costco may run out of
"This ball is simply fantastic. I have run a lot of tests on these balls and have found this ball to be outstanding quality. They are perfectly balanced and of consistent outer shell quality.
I am a Callaway loyalist and switched from the HEX black Tour to this ball. Surprisingly this ball (@$15.00 Dozen) is better than the HEX black pro (@ $55.00 Dozen)"
Review 4 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aliso Viejo, CA
Date:October 6, 2011

Game Improver

"I started using this ball over the summer and I hit my first ever, back-to-back drives that landed on the green, 6 feet from the hole. For this price, you will not find a better ball, PERIOD. All of my clubs are Callaway, but my ball will always be a Titleist Tour Distance, as long as they make them!"
Review 5 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:September 3, 2011

Hubby loves these balls

"Got these for hubby and he said he hits them great! They stay straight and have some "bite" he said. Whatever that means!"
Review 6 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:July 9, 2011

Double Eagle

"Hard to believe - even for me - but I had a double eagle with this ball at Cross Creek Golf Course in Maryland 2 years ago. It's a par 4, 267 yard dog leg left. I have a Titleist Tour Distance #2 on my book shelf next to the card and trophy. I've bought a few boxes from Costco (only place you can get this ball) over the years and I like it. The price to ball quality ratio make it one of the best available."
Review 7 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Date:June 13, 2012

Very Good Golf Ball

Cons: none
Model Number: Titleist Tour Distance
"I have played this golf ball and the Titleist ProV1X.
I am an 8 handicap and see no difference in distance or feel.
It's also not quite as painful losing one of these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, Wa
Date:June 8, 2011

What a Surprise

Pros: very inexpensive, longer than my premium ball
"I am 62 years old and an 8 handicap. Golf Balls are a very personal choice, but I hit this ball on my drives about 20 yards further (now they go 250). I was worried they would not hold on the green, but they stop just as well as the Penta or ProV for me. They are a very soft golf ball and you can feel how soft it is when you hit it. Any of you big hitters out there should try it if you are playing in a 4 person scramble and see if it goes a lot further than your normal premium ball."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titleist Tour Distance Golf Balls
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 9, 2011

Very good ball, especially for the money.

Pros: performance, value, cost
Model Number: Titleist Tour Distance
"Im a 14 handicap, and usually play a middle of the road ball because a ball that is $45 a dozen is not going to make my swing better or more consistent....... Have been playing the Callaway HX Hot Plus or HX Diablo Tour as of late, and I picked these up the other day when i needed some balls. I have played two rounds with these so far and I am very impressed. They have a soft feel and good action off the shorter clubs (7I-SW), If you can produce some backspin, these will bite on the green way better than other mid level balls. I also maintained my distance with the longer irons and driver. Overall, seems like a solid ball for the mid level golfer who wants to improve their game without spending $30-45 a dozen on balls. I will definitely buy again, and will most likely continue to play this ball in the future."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.