Customer Reviews for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin

150 Tablets
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Review 1 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2011

No Issues Here!

Pros: no nausea, no after tastes
Cons: 2 pills/day, a little hard to swollow
"I've been taking these vitamins daily for a month now (along with an Omega 3 & a Vitiman D3). I've had no problems at all. Skin is fine, stomach is good, no nausea, no nasty after tastes, etc. It's like I take it in the morning with breakfast, and basically forget about it until the next day!
I liked the idea of a "whole food" vitamin - it just makes sense that they would be easier for the body to absorb and use. Honestly, though - I have not felt any profound improvment in my health/energy levels... but I'm not complaining.
I eat fairly well, but I know I don't get enough balanced nutrition on a daily basis. With a good multi vitiman (that doesn't bother my stomach), I am provided a little insurance that I'm getting what I need.
Overall - I recommend this product. My ONLY minor complaint is that you have to take 2/day and they are large (like any multivitiman). They can be challenging for me to swallow... but that's with every multi I've ever had."
Review 2 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:March 14, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

Cons: shipping
"I was looking for a multivitamin that I could take without making me gain weight. I have found the PERFECT vitamin. Not only that, but I now have long strong beautiful fingernails!
I just wished our local Costco would stock them so I didn't have to order them by mail and pay shipping charges!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:September 28, 2011

EXCELLENT Vit & Min @ VERY Reasonable $$$

Pros: excellent blend of phytonutrients & antioxidants, awesome price for whole food based product!
Cons: none that i'm aware of., not available in our local costco
Model Number: 541173
"My wife & I switched to various brands of whole food based phytonutrient vitamins & minerals well over 10 years ago. So, from experience, Costco has the best price for the highest quality whole food based products we have found anywhere.
Over this period of time, I've done the research & the math.....hands-down these multi-vits have two very important findings for us - quality & price.
READ MORE for some tips that I've discovered: over the years:
1) A quick search on the net will reveal only a handful of distributors that offer WHOLE FOOD products - with most being off the charts in price. This is mainly due to the higher cost of producing whole food vice chemical based products.
2) Regardless, "Whole Food" & "Phytonutrient” are the keywords here.
3) "How do I determine the difference between Whole Food based & regular chemical vitamins?" Glad you asked!
4) Scan the label for the tag "USP" (required by the FDA for chemical based products.)
5) If the product DOES NOT have a USP tag then they ARE very likely Whole Food based phytonutrients.
6) United States Pharmacopeia (USP) sets the standards for chemical vits&mins. Since whole food based are not chemical based - there is no FDA requirement for the "USP" standards tested tag.
7) Example:: When I take standard USP products (like say Calcium or Vit A) -- my body gets about as much bio-availability as eating a chunk of sidewalk.....we are not made to metabolize chemical Vits&Mins for our nutrition -- "Whole Food" is where are supposed to get what we need....like eating an apple or drinking milk.....whole foods = same same.
Finally, I was fooled in the past by the differences in "Amounts Per Serving"! Generally, chemical based are much much higher because we require higher dosing to obtain minimal benefit from the chemicals....not so with whole food products!
Hope these tidbits help!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:April 13, 2011

Excellent Multi-Vitamin

Pros: makes me feel better
Cons: price
Model Number: trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
"This is the best multivitamin I ever had. It makes the Costco, Centrum, and other brands seem bad and a waste of money by comparison. It might be my imagination but I feel a lot better having one of these a day."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:October 11, 2011

Excellent Product

"We started using this about a year ago after it was recommended by the pharmacist at our local Costco. My Mom and I both had tried several different multivitamins with the same problem almost every time. It would cause extreme nausea and sometimes even vomiting. That obviously is not what I was looking for in a vitamin. We were told that these would be easier on our stomach. To our satisfaction that was accurate. We experienced none of the issues we had with other products. I would recommend these in a heartbeat. A great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 1, 2011

Excellent Value and Quality

Pros: great value, excellent quality
"I did some comparison of ingredients to those of other leading, bioavailable multi-vitamins and this product is right up there in terms of content in effective ingredients and dosages. This product also coming from natural food concentrates (and not some pharmaceutical by-product), there is no side effect to speak of. I waited for my local warehouse to offer it and I was glad I did! This product is a must on my list along with other supplements that are offered by Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:July 23, 2011

Excellent Choice

"My husband and I used to buy whole foods vitamins at a local health food store- seriously expensive. We were so happy to find these at a reasonable price. They are relatively easy to swallow and don't cause indigestion at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

Excellent quality!

"These are great vitamins. They are a little smaller than the normal giant multivitamins, so they are easier to swallow. Only take 2 a day with all the benefits of whole foods. This is exactly what I was looking for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ferndale, MI
Date:November 8, 2011

Great multivitamines

"Having using it for only two weeks I can say that so far there haven't been any unpleasant aftertaste or strange feeling in my stomach. I do feel energized more than usual but it could also be due to increase in exercise as well. Overall, I like it very much."
Review 10 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:September 6, 2011

High quality multivitamin

"We have been using this for the last 4 weeks and feel there is improvement in overall health. I have already recommended this to a friend.
Wish Costco had this in the store, would be able to avoid shipping costs."
Review 11 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:November 4, 2011

Excellent Product

Cons: not sold in stores
"This is the best vitamin supplement I have ever taken. Period!!
Hopefully it will be brought back to the store locations."
Review 12 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northridge, Ca
Date:January 4, 2012

Trunature whole foods based multivitamin

Pros: try it you'll like it
"I love this vitamin as it keeps me healthy. Since I have started taking it I have not had any bad colds, etc."
Review 13 for trunature® Whole Foods Based Multi-Vitamin
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:November 2, 2011

vitamin

Cons: i cant take it
"After using for 12 days , I am getting dry skin spots and itching that I did not have ."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.