Customer Reviews for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Review 1 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 27, 2011

More space for More Apps

Pros: heck of lots of space, it's ipod!
Cons: slower than 32gb version
"I had bought 32gb version of the iPod Touch 4g... soon I found out that I was running out hard drive space because I have tons and tons of apps. The 400+ app collection holds quite nicely, and still there's room for more apps, more videos more music, and more documents to go.
You may not see it unless you have more apps, but the new upgrade to iOS 4.2.1, feels little bit sluggish in response time in moving apps from selecting one and moving it to another screen/page.
To Costco & Apple:
Costco is my #1 shopping place, and Apple is my #1 brand that I bought there. I don't know exactly what happened, but this iPod 64gb is the only Apple product left out there. Can't we all just get along, please? Bring back some love. I hope you both work something out so we (your loyal customers) can enjoy more of you guy's products & services.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:March 16, 2011

Love this thing

Pros: compact size., avaible apps., performance
Cons: uncomfortable ear buds., poor built in speaker.
Model Number: Ipod Touch 64GB
"I recently purchased the Ipod touch 4th generation 64GB. It is amazingly thin but well constructed. I have hours of tunes, pix , video and movies and still have 48GB available. I have loaded 6 or 8 very useful apps picked from hundreds available (many are free). So far the battery llife seems to be pretty good. The built in speaker is pretty much worthless but with ear buds the sound is great. I also have a docking station with speakers which is a nice addition. The included ear buds don't work well for me but might be fine for others. There is not much this ipod can't do and is really an entertainment center in your hand."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:March 11, 2011

Afraid this would be an expensive toy.

Pros: multi-functional
Cons: texting is difficulty on the small screen
Model Number: A1367
"Much more than a toy, this can be a multi-purpose tool. Not just entertainment. It is a mini-computer. With scores of free and pay-for apps that take minimal space, this little device can translate, measure, provide multiple references, download books, convert currency, check flight schedules, shop on-line, wake you up, and put you to sleep. And of course, there are multiple entertainment opportunities. With the built in utilities you can make free phone calls (to other iphones/ipods), e-mail, tell time (in multiple time zones), check stocks, check weather (in multiple cities), take photos and movies, and access e-mail. Internet access uses wi-fi. There are sufficient instructions that come with the unit and a downloadable user guide if you want more info. Another bonus, there are speakers in the unit! You don't have to plug in ear buds. It is like an iPad that fits in your pocket."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:February 22, 2011

It's an Ipod

Pros: 2 cameras, easy to navigate
Cons: drive isn't that great, costco is no longer selling them.
"I've had ipods from the day they were first sold and have been pretty much pleased with them. This one is no different, has 2 cameras, easy to navigate, nice product.
I wish the drive was as big as some of the previous ones but it seems to work. This maybe my last one if costco and apple do not strike some deal, I buy my electronics exclusively at costco so we'll see."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011

Great

"Good ipod, i had the previous generation before. There aren't any major improvements, but the screen is a little better, a little bit battery life. It actually freezes up a little more than previous generations. In general its a great buy! HAve fun with it. And also, it does get a little warm when in major use or syncing, but its not a big deal. Not burning hot like the other guy metnioned"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011

Very nice and useful product

Pros: smaller than the iphone
"I think this product was an excellent purchase. I only have 1 complaint and it has nothing to do with the actual iPod. I don't like carrying around my phone and my iPod. But I also don't like paying a monthly fee of $40 for a data plan for the iPhone. It is nice to only pay for the iPod and then nothing ever again. It's like having a little computer in your pocket which is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 24, 2011

Great iPhone substitute

Pros: almost as capable as iphone (minus 3g), runs great, smaller than iphone, facetime!!!
Cons: camera only one megapixel
"It works great and is awesome if you want an iPhone but don't want to be committed to a $30/month fee. Admit it, once you start using a smart phone, I doubt you will ever go back. So, I figure I will prolong it as long as possible. Although the device costs a little more upfront, it will save me a lot in the long run. The only disadvantage is that the camera is just under one megapixel, iPhone4 is 5 megapixels. Other than that, it really works great. Besides, there's WiFi almost everywhere nowadays. As long as you have a wireless router, this is a great device to purchase. If you just want to play music and you already have a smart phone, just get the classic ipod, no reason to pay more for less memory if you already have smartphone capabilities. AND it does facetime!!! for free!!"
Review 8 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

good but over heats

"though it holds more data. it overheats way to quickly making it impossible to hold. i would go back to the 32gb and it is more tolerable.
the finish is fine and has all the same feautres of 32gm"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:June 2, 2011

Best Ipod yet

Pros: can use with skype, wifi ability, mutliple apps available, of course it's great for music too, front and back cameras, speaker and microphone
Cons: poor battery life when using wi-fi
Model Number: Ipod Touch 4G 64GB
"This ipod does everything a I-phone can do...minus the 3G monthly payment plan.
It's ALMOST a PDA or a mini netbook.
I've installed an app for Pandora, Netflix, and Skype. They all work great.
Mail, Safari, and Maps work great. Dual camera (photo and video), microphone and speaker...what else could you want.
Also installed an app (CalenGoo) that syncs up my Gmail Calender and Tasks Lists...this is convenient on the go.
Only negative is that the battery life can be short (about 4hours) when using the wi-fi applications or gaming. If you keep the modem off when not in use...you get MUCH better battery life.
Awesome pruduct overall."
Review 10 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MIchigan
Date:June 8, 2011

iPod 4G 64G is a great product

Pros: free apps and games
Cons: way too many fingerprints., apple should use a satin finish on the back
"Technology is great. Surprising access to the internet, email, etc. Excellent colors on the screen.
Just learning how to use it (do not have a smart phone). It's a bit like carrying a computer in your handbag or pocket. Would like it if Costco offered accessories and cases to go with the iPod."
Review 11 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sparks. NV by Reno
Date:March 1, 2011

IPOD touch 64bit

Model Number: IPOD touch 64 bit
"It was the lowest price on the net and the Cosco support is great! It has sooo much memory, I will take many pictures. I can read my emails, if I have loaded them with WIFI. I can see if someone has WIFI for me to get email when away from home."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011

Still at Costco.com

"Well, at least I was able to get the iPod at costco.com even though they stopped selling them in the stores. Thank goodness for that, because it's still better then anything out there by way of MP3 players."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 18, 2011

a good gift.

Pros: wifi hd video
Cons: camera
Model Number: IPOD 4th gen.
"Wifi feature hooks on very quickly. touch screen top notch. 720 hd screen outstanding. Camera, don't even brother using. App store downloads seemless"
Review 14 for Apple iPod 64GB Touch 4th Generation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ramona, CA
Date:May 24, 2011

iPod 4G - Super Res

"Super product. Superior screen resolution. Good battery life."