Customer Reviews for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg

90 Enteric Coated Tablets Available At Your Local Warehouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Review 1 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey Island, WA
Date:January 19, 2011

A pill-full of hope

"I've been on six different antidepressants over the past two decades. After almost two years off medication, I experienced a series of devastating life events that plunged me into clinical depression again.
So I did two things:
* went to the doctor and got a prescription for the generic form of Celexa, had the prescription filled, and then put the bottle on the shelf for peace of mind
* went to Costco, got SAM-e, and started taking it
It's been ten days since I started taking SAM-e, and my ship is beginning to right itself. I am feeling a sense of hope and optimism that I haven't felt in a long time. And I am relieved beyond words that depression can respond so quickly and profoundly to a nutritional supplement.
Now, does anybody need a bottle of Celexa? : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yelm, Washington
Date:November 27, 2010

Treatment

"Have been using for six months, our vet recommend for our sick dog. He had liver problems. Now he is better, for a 13 year old Dashund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:goodyear, az
Date:February 24, 2010

very good for knee osteoarthritis

Pros: consistent positive clinical trial results, enteric coated blister packaging
Cons: more expensive compared to glucosamin and celadrin
"I am using sam-e for my knee osteoarthritis.
I have been taking it for 10 days and have noticed a slight improvement. I will post another review after 30, 60, 90 days.
I am also taking Cosamin DS and Celadrin.
I am not sure which supplement contributed the most. It could be due to the combination."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Very Effective

"Very good product, would Highly Recommend. You have control of how much and how often you take. I noticed right away a big difference, and so did other people. I started with one pill twice a day, then down to one a day. Now I only take one every other day. when I feel down and out, I go back to one a day then two a day. I am also taking Fish oil with Same which my doctor recommended."
Review 5 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:January 5, 2010

The reason I joined Costco

Pros: exceptional "mood support"
Cons: cost
"I started using SAM-e several years ago as a thirty-something professional on the "can't hurt might help" principle. I took it for a few weeks, decided that it was too expensive for something with no visible results, and stopped. Then (after a few more weeks) I realized that things were just sort of blah - getting out of bed was harder; I was just getting through the days, and I realized that the difference was the pills. I'd expected some kind of "instant happy pill," and this definitely isn't it, but the overall effect of just "lightening" things is fantastic."
Review 6 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ The 6th largest city in the U.S.A.
Date:December 29, 2009

Be cautious

Pros: very effective for mood
Cons: expensive, may be dangerous to suddenly stop using
"I found Nature Made SAM-e very effective in heightening my depressed mood. Be sure to follow the package insert by starting with a high dose and tapering down to a lower maintenance dose. Also, if you choose to stop taking this supplement, DO NOT STOP TAKING IT ABRUPTLY. Taper off slowly, reducing your intake a little each week, over several weeks. Otherwise, you may induce a serious clinical depression."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:November 12, 2009

no more cranky moods!

Pros: it works!
Cons: very pricey
"I bought Sam-e for my husband after his depression got too much to handle because he had been unemployed for almost a year. At first he didn't notice the difference with two pills and after about two weeks, he stopped taking them. I suggested that he try taking four pills a day for a week to see if he notices a difference and boy did it work! He only had to take four pills for a couple of days before his mood was lifted and he felt better. He jokes this is his happy/delirious pill because he can't stay mad when he's on this! Now he only takes one every other day and that's enough for him. I am so thankful that I decided to go along with this purchase even though it's very pricey. This has definitely helped the mood in our home."
Review 8 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:October 4, 2009

Great product

"This is an excellent product for overall mood support. It is very effective in improving mood, eliminating depression and the best part of it is it has NO side effects. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:July 6, 2009

Best anti-depressant ever from a real Skeptic

Pros: excellent brand and i can order it online!
Cons: only the 200 mg. is online 400 would be a plus!, medical insurance will not pay for this suppliment, and it would be far cheaper than paying for drugs.
"I had been on anti-depressants since my late husband's cancer diagnosis over 4 yrs. ago. He has been gone now for 3 yrs. and still I was unable to get off the anti-depressant. Worse yet, was that my depression kept getting worse. Long story short someone told me to try SAM-e, so I did. Not only did I have absolutely no idea what this pill was supposed to do for me, I only took it to shut up this well meaning person. All the while thinking that this was just another in a long line of cure-all remedies - 'money robbers'. Not for a minute did I think that it would do a darn thing for me, especially in regards to my severe grief caused depression. Low and behold, after being on 400mg for a little over 2 weeks I no longer felt any signs of depression. Amazing! It took me a few days to put two and two together, but I did and there was no denying the correlation between SAM-e and the total absence of depression. I gradually titrated off of the anti-depressants and have been off them totally for over 3 months with NO depression! My life has not gotten any easier. The economy is in the toilet, I lost my job - with no prospects in sight, and still no depression. I now have the mental and emotional energy I need to deal with all that is hitting me in this tough time. I highly recommend you try this product. Ask your Doctor of course, and do not stop any current meds without your Doctors help and supervision. I do hope this works for everyone as well as it has for me! The only downside to SAM-e over anti-depressants is that my medical insurance won't pay for it. However, Costco carries it at a very attractive price. I would like it even more if Costco would carry the 400 mg. as well as the 200 mg."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern Nevada
Date:May 5, 2009

Unforeseen side effect: weight gain

Pros: evened temperment, joint relief
Cons: increased appetite / overeating
"I started taking SAM-e in hopes of calming my nerves. We had many big life events happening all at once (selling our home, moving to a new city, stepchild's wedding, our preschooler's potty training). I did feel calmer, and experienced some joint relief as well. I also began "anxious eating," sort of grazing all afternoon and evening. At first I thought it was simply caused by nerves as well. But for a few days surrounding the wedding, I forgot to take the SAM-e, and discovered I was not hungry between or after meals as I had been. I can't be sure if it's a coincidence or not, but I have stopped taking the SAM-e altogether."
Review 11 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 9, 2009

Can't live without SAM-e!!!

Pros: only side affect is feeling great!
Model Number: SAM-e 200 mg
"I've been getting Nature Made SAM-e at Costco for years. After taking it for a few weeks, I noticed I was smiling a lot more & had a sense of well-being. It was just amazing! Also, when I got up from sitting on the floor or standing up from sitting down, I didn't feel the stiffness I had been experiencing for a few years. This was while I was in my mid-fifties! During a busy time in my life, I stopped taking it & in a few weeks started feeling "weird." Not smiling anymore. Then I realized the problem. I stopped taking my SAM-e. I won't be without it now. I take (2) 200mg in the morning on an empty stomach immediately upon arising. I also use a marking pen & mark the date & day so I can be sure I don't miss taking them. Costco periodically has SAM-e at a substancially reduced price & I stock up when they do! SAM-e has been clinically proven to work. I was a sceptic, but I know it works! I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northeast Georgia
Date:January 20, 2009

Sam-e is better than Rx drugs

Pros: mood elevation, catches breakthru pain, easy to swallow caplets, a natural product, no side effects, no danger when used as indicated, less espensive than rx mood drugs, works better than most over the counter, enteric coated tablets
Cons: a little expensive but worth it
Model Number: Sam-e Complete 200mg
"It has been proven safe when taken as directed. I generally take the 400mg tablets (or 2/200mg). I have fibromyalgia, back pain, and extreme CFS. 1 (400mg) dose 2x day with regular meds takes the extra edge off my pain and also improves my sense of well being in that my husband will say, you feel good today, yes? Try it, you will be amazed that there is something that really helps you make it through your day without feeling sad and down because you feel bad, or because the other stuff didn't work. PS I did run this by my doctor who felt it was good to continue if it was helping me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:December 25, 2008

Best Decision Ever

Pros: an incredible value with rebates, naturemade wellness points further reduce cost
"At 52 I was diagnosed with RA, and even after almost a year on prescription meds, I still needed frequent steroid shots into my joints, and 4-5 OTC pain relievers every morning to reduce pain and stiffness enough to get ready for work. Each evening another similar dose of pain meds were needed, and I was falling into despair.
I had read that SAM-e had been shown effective with osteoarthritis and even though it wasn't recommended for RA pain, I decided...when Costco was offering a $10 rebate...to try a box of SAM-e. I thought that, maybe at the least it would help with my growing depression.
OMG! I am SO THANKFUL I did.
Taking the minimum dose, I realized one morning about 10 days later, that I could wring out my washcloth and raise my arms in the shower to wash my hair, without pain !!!!
In another few days I tried reducing the OTC pain reducers and by the time I bought the second box of SAM-e, I was down to 2-3 ibuprophen before bed only, sleeping thru the night and waking up without pain or stiffness most mornings.
Looking back on my 2nd year with RA, I'm still taking the minimum dose of SAM-e. I feel good. I take ibuprophen maybe 5 times a year when I get a headache. I've reduced the original doses of my prescription meds and their negative side-effects, and I haven't had a steroid injection for a flare...well, I can't remember ANY since taking SAM-e.
I realize everyone's body responds a little, or a lot, differently, but this product has worked for me and restored the quality of my life.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete™ 200 mg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:woodinville, WA
Date:November 25, 2008

Happy Days are Here Again!!!!!

"Started taking this 4 years ago. I was never in a bad mood, except around winter time. I take this along with using blue light therapy and I feel really energized and happy all winter long. I am also a jogger, and have never had a problem with my joints,,,,,,,could it be because of this product? Who knows, but I feel really good about it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.