Customer Reviews for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets

Kem-Tek Chlorinating tablets are slow dissolving for continuous control of algae and bacteria in swimming pools. 1-3, 3" tabs per 10,000 gallons of water to maintain a chlorine residual of 1 to 1.5 ppm. Dosage will vary according to water temperature and number of swimmers. 50 lb. bucket of 3” chlorinating tablets 3" tablets are stabilized and slow-dissolving Most convenient and simplest form of pool chlorination Used for control of algae and bacteria Tabs for use with in-line automatic chlorinators or floating tab dispensers *It is a violation of federal law to use this product in a manner inconsistent with its labeling. Model: 100 / chlorine
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
(out of 52 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
40 of 52(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Review 41 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA State
Date:July 13, 2011

Chlorine tablets

"Very pleased with shipping time and item. Thank you!"
Review 42 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Land O Lakes, FL
Date:July 25, 2011

Good Value

"I am happy with the Costco price and service. The fact that the shipping was included with the price made the purchase very reasonable. Given the price of gas and the weight of the container, having it delivered to your door makes it a very good value."
Review 43 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:August 15, 2011

Great for the price---last a long time!!!

Pros: no chlorine smell when levels are high
Cons: some broken pieces at the bottom of the bucket
"Just purchased my 2nd bucket of this cholorine. I have an L-shaped inground, approx 40,000 gallons and these tablets go right into the auo-chlorinator in the filter system for the pool. Keeps the pool looking great. The man thing I noticed is that although the pool level of chlorine is optimal, the water doesn't have that heavy cholorine smell, which is great for my kids.
Will continue to purchase for the life of my pool"
Review 44 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 24, 2011

New product for me

Cons: took 15 minutes screw driver and hammer to open
Model Number: Chlorine tabs in bucket
"I just put the chlorine tabs into my pool today. Can't tell how they work yet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:September 7, 2011

Damaged....again

"The last two times that we've ordered this product, at least one third of the tabs are broken and or crushed. the last tub that we ordered had 4 inches of powered tabs in the bottom of it which made it pretty much unusable. While this may be a great price for the tabs, by the time you have that much waste, it isn't worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

get what you pay for

"tabs are not individually wrapped so chlorine smell will knock you over when you finally get the lid off"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 14, 2011

Strong and long lasting

Pros: on sale great price per pound, i did not have any broken tabs
Cons: none
"I'm almost done with my first bucket after a year! I started off with 3 tablets at a time in my floater, since that was my old brand required to keep my 12,000 gallon pool in check. Instead, I found my chlorine was TOO HIGH, so I backed down to 2 tabs. So now I'm using 1/3 less than I used to."
Review 48 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buford, Ga.
Date:October 25, 2011
"It is a great buy and the product works great . I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good deal on pool products."
Review 49 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Jersey
Date:January 4, 2012

Does the job

"Seemed a good value for price. I prefer the tablets that are individually wrapped as these are not. But it does what it's supposed to do- stabilize the water."
Review 50 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 11, 2012

Get something else

Pros: none
Cons: broken and smashed tablets.
"Purchased this last fall for use this spring. A good price for the amount of product. BUT, at least 5 lbs of the chlorine came in the form of golf ball sized and smaller chunks and power. Don't know if it is packaged that way or if the damage occurs during shipping. Either way I cannot recommend this product. Even though I purchased this 6 months ago, I'm going to bring this back to Costco."
Review 51 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 19, 2012

It's Chlorine

Pros: costco is rad
"Was nice to have it delivered, couple of clicks and two days later it was at my house. cheaper than at any store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Kem-Tek™ 50 lb. Bucket of 3" Chlorinating Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2012

Not one broken tablet!

Pros: excellent price, excellent product, excellent delivery
"And had no problems with the initial opening of the bucket lid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3