Customer Reviews for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels

Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels

Available at your local Costco warehouse. Not available for purchase on Costco.com. Limited Time Offer: Valid April 10, 2014 through May 4, 2014. While supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 30, 2011

Amazing!

Pros: immediately good results
"After reading some reviews about this product, I decided to give it a try. It was about my diner time when I got this bottle. So, I tried to catch up with the recommended 3 tablet-per-day by drinking 2 right after my diner. I went to bed that night, worryimg that I might have a bad result. Next morning when I woke up, I was totally surprised to find that my crackingly dried hands felt as soft as if I had just applied the lotion on them. I touched my hair and found that it was soft and sleek. When I combed my hair, only a few strands fell out as opposed to a handfull that I used to see. I have taken only 1 tablet of this vitamin a day for a week now. Sofar, I've experienced much less hair falling off, and my ponytail appears to be thicker. I don't have the facial skin breakouts, nor have I experienced any nightmare as some of the reviews here said. Maybe, I was just lucky. I'm writing this review to help sharing my experience with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto CA
Date:April 29, 2011

Great Vitamins

"I have been taking these for almost a month and love them. After three weks I noticed a big differance in my hair. I was loosing alot everytime I showered and its decreased by more then half in just 3 weeks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:September 8, 2011

Had to Return

Pros: none
Cons: warning for sensative skin
"I purchased 2 bottles when Costco first started selling this product, I tried it for a month and after the first 2 weeks I started to break out worse then when I was a teenager (I'm now in my early 30's) but I gave it the old college try and maintained thinking it would clear up but I was wrong it just got worse. I was only using this for my hair/nails as I haven't ever really had skin issues but as soon as I stopped taking this my face magically cleared right up. Luckily Costco is awesome and refunded my money for both opened/half used bottles. Be warned this might cause bad reactions to sensative skin"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murrieta, California
Date:March 20, 2012

So Happy Now!

Pros: immediate results
Cons: taking 3x a day
"I signed up just to give this product a review. I am 49 and have been experiencing a drastic change in my hair and nails. I always had strong strong nails and thick full hair. However; I began experiencing thin weak nails, constantly splitting and my hair was extremely frizzy and had stopped growing. I was pretty concerned and blamed it on my aging. I decided to try these supplements, after seeing them at my local Costco. I was very skeptical that it would even make a difference. After 2 weeks in, all I can say is "wow". My nails have started growing and are strong like they use to be and my hair is becoming shiny again. I haven't seen hair growth yet, but so far I am so happy with the results!! I really didn't think this would work, but I am now a true believer! Thank you for reading and good luck!"
Review 5 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus Ohio
Date:June 30, 2011

Well worth the money

Pros: thicker hair, stronger nails, great skin
Cons: have to take 3
"I have been taking these for over a month and have seen great improvement in my hair and skin. I have read the previous reviews and you should not take these at night. They are loaded with B vitamins which give you energy and you don't exactly want energy through the night while sleeping. I take them in the morning with breakfast and have no problems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:September 28, 2011

Wonderful for Nails

Pros: great for nails, great for hair
Cons: promotes oily skin, must take 3x a day
Model Number: 553486
"have been using the product for about 3 months. I have noticed that my nails have become even stronger (natural nails, no polishes, etc.). They are now very hard to bite which is what I was hoping for. My hair has grown as well. Beware, hair will grow everywhere you don't want it go grow such as the upper lip, underarms, etc., wherever there are hair folicles."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eureka CA
Date:August 14, 2012

Great for Older People

Pros: it definitely works
"I am on my fourth bottle of this product and will continue to use it as long as it's sold. At 65 yrs my nails (which have never been very long anyway) were breaking off below the quick, causing pain and were just plain ugly! After a few months of using Nature's Bounty they weren't much longer, but are definitely stronger. I have prematurely aging skin due to many years of tanning at the beach, but am convinced that this product caused my hands to be much softer with fewer wrinkles. As for the hair...my legs had absolutely no hair on them before taking the product, but now have a coating of short, fine hair, which means it definitely works!"
Review 8 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Date:April 6, 2011

Has anyone had any problems with this product?

Model Number: Nature's Bounty® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails Multivitamin and Mineral Formula
"I took these for the first time last night, and I had the worst night of sleep (complete with nightmares) that I have had for years.
This product is the only factor that was different.
The price is good...and I have never had any reaction to a skin / hair supplement before...but i would like to hear from others if they have had a similar reaction.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 21, 2011

Interesting reaction

"I have been taking 3 of these vitamins a day for 6 months. Although I don't really notice any difference in my hair, skin or nails I do notice one huge change in my body. I used to have a problem "going to the bathroom." I no longer have that problem. I am very regular now. If I forget to take them for even one day I get backed up again. I've had 4 people in my family start taking them for the same reason and it's cleared up their problem as well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno,Ca.
Date:April 12, 2011

response to the one who this gave nightmares to

Pros: nice hair
Cons: ad dreams?
"I took this last night and woke up with a nightmare as well. I still want to give it a try though. my daughter gave these to me, she is taking them and has really great skin and hair!! I just thought that I needed to respond, as I did have a nightmare and woke up with the worst headache. Im going to keep taking these and see if they are what caused it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Bounty® Optimal Solutions® Extra Strength Hair Skin and Nails, 250 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2011

Waste of money

"My nails did nothing but split, crack and break off after starting these supplements. Now that I have stopped taking them, my nails are starting to come back. I would not and could not recommend these."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.