Customer Reviews for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®

Includes: Reclining Loveseat w/Pullout Ottoman, 2 Reclining Chairs, and Coffee Table / Ottoman
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Review 1 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:August 9, 2011

Read "Deep Seating"

"Let me start off by saying that due entirely to my own fault, I had to return this set to Costco, This is definitely "deep seating" and just didn't work for someone 5'2". If you're in possession of some long legs, I think you'll love the set. It's well made, I love the fact that the backs reclined and the pullout under the loveseat made it into a very nice lounger. Cushions are nice and thick and I liked their firmness, although I notice some folks didn't. The side trays that pull up are handy, too. If I have a complaint it might be that to lower the trays you have to reach under them and press the release buttons, but that was not a serious concern for me. I should also add that our local Costco made it a truly "no hassle" return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 27, 2012

Nice but too many defective parts

Pros: light portable flexible
Cons: low quality construction
"We bought the set last year in Spring and the delivery took much longer than expected (over 12 weeks). The set was nice and comfortable-- agree with others that the cushions are cheap and thin (quality cushions are really what make the patio sets expensive) but we enjoyed it nontheless and loved the pull out feature. But quickly, we realized that it wasn't just the cushions that were of low quality. The little drink trays that raise up-- the plastic joint fell out and could no longer stay up. The pull out footrest was difficult to pull out because the the parts did not fit well. The reclining seats became harder and harder to recline. After about 3 months of use, we had to call Costco to return the item. Thank god for Costco's great return policy: they (or the furniture distributor) came and picked up the entire thing-- no questions asked."
Review 3 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:February 25, 2012

one major flaw

Pros: reclining feature
Cons: poorly constructed cushions
"We purchased this last May. Came promptly and we love the reclining feature. It is very a beautiful set. The one major flaw is the quality of the cushions. I have sent all of them to an upholstery shop to have them beefed up! The new sets in the warehouse are plump and gorgeous and the sets are very close to the same price. Can't figure out why they used such high quality fabric, yet made the cushions so cheaply. I figured if I spent the addn'l money on the plumping, the set would still come in at a good price.L"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:May 4, 2011

Okay for price

Pros: color is nice, resin wicker material is weather proof, reclining feature is nice, steel frame, sunbrella material seems durable
Cons: cushions are hard
"Product is exactly as it looks online, however I now wish I could have tried it out before purchase. It is made in China (of course, what isn't) and overall it is pretty sturdy and seems well made. The cushions are very hard! I'm hoping they will soften over time. The daybed is a nice feature, but when pulling out the foot portion of the daybed, the wicker gets stuck and you have to be real careful not to damage it when pulling it out or pushing back in.
The reclining feature is nice. It works like a lawn chair, pull forward all the way then push all the way back to release. Several settings from completely flat to completely vertical.
Overall pretty good for the price, but if you are looking for super comfy, might want to try a different model."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 31, 2011

Great patio set

"Better than expected. Shipping was faster than expected (4 days) and the couch and chairs are very comfortable and the entire set is sturdy and impressive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, IL
Date:July 2, 2011

Versatile, Classic Comfort

Pros: great for both sunning and entertaining
Cons: frame rusted a bit after 1st rain
"Have had this set for 2 months and love it! Prefer the love seat rather than the futon look of another popular set. All seating pieces are comfortable. Lounging with our feet up was key. We wanted a double chaise for sunning in many positions including completely flat. You can't beat the price; less than individual double chaise elsewhere. The cushions are ample and of high quality. We angled the two chairs towards one another, sharing the ottoman with the table in between; not layered over the ottoman as shown in the picture. Love the space saving elements of the extendable foot rest and side tables on the love seat. All adjustable elements are easy to use."
Review 7 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:East Bay Area, CA
Date:May 23, 2011

Ugly/uncomfortable cushions

"Let me first say that this arrived very quick and the actual furniture is great looking and versatile. My problem is the cushions - they are very hard/uncomfortable and the color isn't what it looks like online. It's a yukky orange color w/ small flecks of other colors. The pattern on the toss pillows look very outdated. One look and I knew that it was going back. On the plus side, Costco is awesome about returns and it went very smoothly. We have since ordered a different set w/ more neutral colored cushions."
Review 8 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:May 24, 2011

Love this set!!!

"I am really pleased with this set. I researched all over and this is great quality for the price. Cushions are thick not flimsy like some I've seen. I don't find them uncomfortable just firm. The couch has great features like the reclining and pull out base. The built-in side tables are good too. The chairs also recline. The only thing I would have liked is to have 2 ottomans instead of the one table//ottoman so you could place them at the base of the chairs."
Review 9 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 16, 2012

Good Buy

Pros: shipping was really fast., quite a nice look with the throw pillows
Cons: ottoman should be 2 smaller pieces., cushions should be made easier to reverse
Model Number: n/a
"Only had it for about two weeks, so I can only say that it looks great, feels sturdy, and is fairly comfortable. Delivery was about 4 days after ordering... that was a nice plus. The ottoman is one large one--as is more of a bench than an ottoman. So far, it has been a good set. The way the cushions on the loveseat are sewn takes a bit of thought to reverse them (for when they wear). All in all, my wife likes it, so all is right with the world."
Review 10 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Agoura Hills, CA
Date:September 26, 2011

All Good.

Pros: good value for price.
"Everything came as described in 4 boxes (received 6 days after purchase). For the loveseat, be mindful that one of the two tri-fold cushions is shipped stored in the bottom of the couch (I was just about ready to call them about a missing cushion when I realized where it was residing). The colors are all pretty well represented in the photos and video. Set construction seems durable. For the price, am very happy so far with the purchase."
Review 11 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ellensburg WA
Date:October 8, 2011

excellent purchase

Cons: almost winter will put it away
"We absolutely love this set. Read the previous reviews and a few said they thought the cushions were to hard , we think they are just right. The color of the set is great and the size is small enough to for our deck yet there's plenty of seating to suit our needs. The love seat arrived with damage and the company sent a new one out right away.The first purchase was here in just 6 days and the replacement came just as quick."
Review 12 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx
Date:February 19, 2012

Not very comfortable

Pros: looks great
Cons: uncomfortable
Model Number: 562952 sedona 4pc deep seating
"I bought this last April and it looks as good in person as it does on the web. This is not a very comfortable set-especially the couch. We have to prop pillows behind our back and neck to make it comfortable. The cushion padding seems cheap because it keeps the indention in the pad after you sit on it for a few months- making it look cheap. We are taking the set back."
Review 13 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yucaipa, CA
Date:July 9, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: great value
Cons: boring color
"We are very happy with the set, very comfortable and good value. We look at many sets and the quality of this one compares with the ones costing twice as much or more. I agree that the color is a little boring but I plane to fix it up with some brighter pillows. It was delivered in less than a week which was a pleasent suprise."
Review 14 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Queen Creek, Az
Date:May 16, 2011

Very Nice.

Pros: easy to move beautiful color on cushions, rich looking.
Cons: pulling out the footrest for day bed, unlocking the day bed support.
"Shopped several stores, finally went onto Costco.com, this is my first online purchase from them. Wasn't sure what to expect, delivery was great, no damage to cartons or furniture. The cushions aren't uncomfortable at all, and very easy to recline back. Fell asleep under the stars last night on the daybed, loved it!"
Review 15 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding, Ca.
Date:April 5, 2012

very happy with product

"came in within 10 days, no damage and all the pieces were there. Liked the colors and is very comfortable. If 1 problem that would be the release buttons have to be completely in to lower the trays on the loveseat but that is because new . In all what I hoped for and a good price for the product."
Review 16 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2011

Good quality/nice looking

Pros: very nice looking, high quality, reclining feature
Cons: hard cushions/not super comfortable
"This set looks better in person then online. I love the reclining feature for the chairs and loveseat. I really wish it was more comfortable. The cushions are hard. We are on the fence as to whether or not we are going to keep it because it is not super comfy. Love the way it looks though!"
Review 17 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 2, 2011

Sedona 4-pc Deep Seating Collection

Cons: delivery was by a 3rd tier delivery company.
Model Number: Sedona 4-pc Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills
"Good Quality. Easy to setup, and comfortable to sit on. Furniture is flexible and can be moved around easily. Cushions are two sided so you can flip them from solid color to a pattern. Delivery company just dropped off the boxes on a palette and left it to us to unpack."
Review 18 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peoria, AZ
Date:May 20, 2011

Great Outdoor Set!

"We are very pleased with the outdoor set. The set is very versatile and the side tables attached to the love seat is a great feature!
The color of the cushions and pillows are great as well. Delivery was on time and earlier than it mentions on the website."
Review 19 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

AMAZING COMFORT AND BEAUTY

Cons: none
"BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical, reading how stiff the cushions were - NOT AT ALL and it is so versatile, i can't WAIT for the whole family to take a siesta on the covered porch on this beautiful indian summer weather!"
Review 20 for Sedona 4-piece Deep Seating Collection by Mission Hills®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sea Isle City, NJ
Date:April 4, 2012

Perfect Set

"Great set! Lightweight & comfortable. Ordered on Saturday and it arrived on Tuesday. One of the items (table) was damaged during delivery but had no problem getting a replacement sent out ASAP."
1 2 next>>