Customer Reviews for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent

Sleeps Six People Comfortably Designed For Easy Setup
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Review 1 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, CA
Date:July 22, 2011

Coleman Sundome

"Good car camping tent with adequate space and height for a family of 4. It held up well in heavy thunder showers and wind. A good value for the price."
Review 2 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 22, 2011

Good deal

"This is a larger version of the tried and true coleman tent. I is about the easiest tent to set up with only 2 poles for the main structure. If needed it is supplied with 1 smaller pole for the rainfly. With no experience with this tent it was up within 10 minutes. In the dark with only a single flashlight the rainfly was installed in about 3 minutes including lanyards. This tent is rock solid, all be it a little heavy but it's not designed for backpacking. The construction is absolutely solid and I did not experience any of the problems described in other reviews. This tent is solid and spacious. Also the color is awesome. It blends in well with any natural background. Overall i would recommend this tent to anyone who will not be trying to hike/backpack with it. It's basic and simple design lends itself to a very easy to assemble, stable, quiet, comfortable and very reliable tent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 22, 2011

Giant Tent

"This tent is a tall dome shape tent. I don't have a chance to use it on the field yet. But too much netscreen might tend to breakdown of structure."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011
"We used this tent for backyard camping with our kids (their first "camping" experience). It's very spacious and protected us well during the cool summer nights. Kids had a blast. Two problems with the tent: (1) You are supposed to assemble the tent with the front door zipper in the closed position but the instructions tell you about this only at steps 4 of 5 (2) That zipper was broken (don't know due to bad instructions or manufactuerers mistake). We're going to exchange for the same type of tent."
Review 5 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego County, CA
Date:June 12, 2011

Coleman Tent, Sundome 6

Pros: easy together if you practice first.
Cons: tent floor should be made thicker because of small
Model Number: Sundome 6
"Very happy with tent and price. Used it for the first time for 3 days during early June at Camp Pendleton, CA, O'Neill Lake. Weather was light winds at times and temp. was low 50's at night. 3 adults. Plenty of room to move and stand inside. Suggest you practice setting it up at home first, it's easy but can be difficult at night. Fairly easy to put away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novato, ca
Date:June 10, 2011

good choice

"good item, strong frame, good materials,easy set up in 20minutes for the first time. It will take 10 minutes the next time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 7, 2011

Coleman Tent

Pros: easy to set up
"We purchased this tent to replace an older 10X10 tent that we had. Our old tent's zipper was faulty and many rings were missing from the base. When we received the tent we set it up in our backyard - very easy to set up for two people, but we haven't actually used it yet. It is very roomy, has nice net accessory bags on the side and while the two side windows are just screen (which are covered with the rainfly) - the back window does have a zippered closing. Also has a plastic ring at the top to hang a lantern from- which we do use!
We're setting out on a camping trip to Yosemite in July - so I'll update then. I can't say enough about the shipping though. This tent arrived so quickly, that I just couldn't believe it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:June 5, 2011

Excellent buy

Model Number: Coleman Sundome 6 Tent Item# 563233
"This was the easiest tent we have ever had to set up. It is so spacious with the queen coleman battery operated blowup bed. You can actually stand up and move around. Great side pockets for flashlights and glasses. Excellent buy! 2 friends have already purchased and this is the best price I have found."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2011

Great tent!

"Easy enough to set up, roomy, good in the surprise shower we had, well ventilated. They loved it!"
Review 10 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:May 31, 2011

Dry Tent

"Excellent! Despite the rain on Memorial Weekend, we were the only tent that was dry!!! The wind and rain tried their hardest to come in but the tent was sturdy and didn't allow either one. It was easy to put up and easy to put away. LOVED IT."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2011

Great Tent, easy set up, lots of room

"This tent took us less then 10 minutes to set up. It has a lot of ventilation, which you need when camping in the summer. The tent is tall enough for an adult to stand in and has plenty of room for many people to sleep. Plus you can not beat the price. Highly recomended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2011

perfectly adequate

"Looking for a cheap, big, family tent for car camping? This one works--easy to set up; definitely low tech; probably not good in severe weather, but fine for Northwest summers. Haven't tried it in the rain, yet, but will test it out on Oregon Coast in June. We bought it as the spare tent for friends who fly in to see us. Comfortably will sleep 2 adults and 2 kids...supposedly a 6 man tent but that would be quite cozy."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:May 27, 2011

Great for Summer

Cons: not good for cold nights
Model Number: Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
"Great for summer time. Top of the dome is mess. No zipped cover to seal the top from cold nights. Definitely not recommended for cold weather. Thinking about returning to Costco to get a better tent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coleman® Sundome® 6 Tent
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2011

Warm weather tent only

Pros: easy set-up & take-down.
Cons: not suitable for cold and/or windy conditions
"My family of four has always "camped" in a 27-ft. travel trailer. However, now that our 7 & 10 year old kids are at the age that they want to bring friends along, things have become quite cramped. We use this tent alongside our trailer for extra sleeping space. This tent is definitely big enough for 5-6 kids, but likely only 4 adults. My primary complaint is that the two side panels offer only mesh windows. Although the rainfly does cover the windows, there is no option of a zippered cover. In cool/breezy weather, the wind whips right in under the rainfly, making for chilly camping. For warm weather, this lightweight tent is fine and of fairly durable construction. However, it is not an option for colder weather. Set-up and take-down were simple enough to do by myself without help."
73 of 73 people found this review helpful.