Customer Reviews for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack

Important Note: Orders must be placed by 12/16/13 for delivery by 12/24/13. This ready-made feast sets out to prove that you really can buy happiness. The Ultimate Pack is a crowd-pleasing selection of our most delicious flavors that are sure to excite all of the senses of everyone you are trying to please. It is perfect for any holiday party or get-together, or just for snacking at home. Included are our world class Caramel, seriously Cheesy Cheddar, salty-sweet kettle Corn, Zebra® Chocolate, oven fresh Cinnamon Bun, rich Almond Toffee, White Cheddar, Cinnamon Toast, delicious Cranberry/Orange Yogurt, Pumpkin Spice, Jalapeño Cheddar, Raspberry Greek Yogurt and our plump and nutty Pecan Caramel. Because we only use the finest natural flavors and premium, farm-grown corn, you’ll immediately taste the Popcornopolis difference. Each Ultimate 18 Cone Pack is shipped with the cones beautifully packaged, and sealed inside a special box. 2 - 11 oz. Zebra® Popcorn 2 - 10 oz. Caramel Corn 2 - 4.5 oz. White Cheddar 2 - 11 oz. Cinnamon Toast 2 - 4.5 oz. Kettle Corn 4.5 oz. Jalapeño Cheddar 11 oz. Pecan Caramel 11 oz. Almond Toffee 12 oz. Cranberry/Orange Greek Yogurt 11 oz. Cinnamon Bun 11 oz. Gingerbread 11 oz. Pumpkin Spice 12 oz. Raspberry Greek Yogurt Each Cone is 14” Long by 5” (widest point) Trans Fat Free Gluten Free No MSG Non-GMO Popcorn Made in the U.S.A
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
(out of 56 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 of 56(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Review 1 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011

Popcorn Fit for a Popcorn Lover

"I received this as a Christmas present from family back east who know I love popcorn. It was fantastic. The popcorn was fresh, the kernels were huge, the flavors were amazing, and "old maids" were hard to find. The individual packages were large and the whole product was well packaged. I hope I get a box from them next year."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Date:November 26, 2013

Great Product

Pros: great for gifts
"My family and I tried this product for the first time and just loved it. These flavored popcorn are far better than any others we have tried. There are so many flavors and so many unique flavors. The only change I would like to see is the addition of more savory or non-sweet varieties. The cheddar and jalapenos were wonderful, just too few of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:October 28, 2013

Popcornopolis

Pros: zebra is the favorite flavor.
"This popcorn is delicious and Costco is offering a better buy then purchasing it from the Popcornopolis website. This was a special treat for the Grandgirls for Halloween and they loved it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013

count the number of packs

"remember to count the pack # of popcorns before eating. There are only 14 packs in my original package."
Review 5 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis, MD
Date:January 10, 2012

Great Gift

Pros: individually wrapped
Cons: a bit pricey
"We purchased three Ultimate 12-Packs as gifts for the staff at a small nursing home where my mother-in-law is a resident. They were a big hit with the staff and the individually wrapped servings were ideal for groups. We also had an opportunity to sample the product. Very high quality popcorn and excellent taste. You can't go wrong with this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:torrance, ca
Date:December 27, 2011

Awesome purchase for family

Pros: great variety
"I purchased this as a gift for my sister and her family. I considered getting the 40 mini cones so they could take it as snacks, but ended up going with this one because of the variety of flavors (the 40 mini cones only has 4 flavors.) I already knew they liked Popcornopolis, but they said this was great because it had flavors that they wanted to try but wouldn’t necessarily buy (like Cupcake.) We opened that one on Christmas, and it was a nice sweet snack to finish our dinner.
These cones are normally $5-$7 a cone, so you can calculate it out and know you’re getting a good deal. She said the only con is that your first instinct is to want to open them all just to taste them, but then they would go stale quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2011

Popcornopolis

"Most of the popcorn was scrumptious, except for the nacho flavored popcorn, which I had to through out because it was over-the-top HOT. When promoting such a product, it is deceptive to speak about the calorie content. In order to consume 100 calories of popcorn, one must eat approximately 1/2 ounce, which is an insignificant amount to eat. This product is good for little kids; not an adult snack."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:April 21, 2011

Excellent popcorn

"We gave this popcorn to two different friends, and they all loved it. My daughter also sent to someone, and she loved all 12 flavors. Our family purchases the popcorn whenver Coscto has it at the store, and it is the best. The popcorn is fresh, flavors are wonderful, price is good. Makes a great gift or to send it to yourself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 8, 2011

Great gift idea

"I've used these as gifts for business and personal and they are always very well received. The only flavor I wish they would replace is the strawberries and cream...it is not very good in my opinion. If they would give an option to choose the combination you order I would give 5 stars!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:A few miles outside of NYC
Date:December 9, 2011

Fun gift. Good product.

Pros: great fun gift, rich delicious flavors, reasonably priced
Cons: too many 'cheese' flavors, heavy and caloric
"Sent one of these for my sister-in-law and her 3 teenage kids. They were crazy about it. I'd bought some Popcornopolis corn at my local Costco so already knew that it was a high-quality (albeit not exactly healthful) snack. Nice presentation in the individually wrapped cones."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2011

Best popcorn ever

"This popcorn is the best money can buy! I will be serving it to my guests over the holidays plus giving it out as a gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:colorado
Date:December 12, 2011

love the variety

"This is a great way to add a little something to those gift baskets. The variety of flavors is outstanding!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 1, 2011

YOU WON'T FIND ANY BETTER!!!

Pros: the best in lots of flavors!
Cons: none!!! - unless you count those doggone calories!
"This brand of popcorn is simply the best! I have been a popcorn lover all my life so have tried MANY different kinds. I have given up my diet every time this shows up at my local Costco, and I buy multiple flavors and packages every time! It is so well worth it!!! And what a great gift for anyone on your list! I have yet to find anyone I've given this popcorn to that doesn't also absolutely love it! You can't go wrong. The flavors are all great, but Zebra is my favorite, tho be aware it is sinfully sweet, rich scrumptious and ADDICTIVE! :)"
Review 14 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2011

OK, but...

"My family just received this as a Christmas gift and it is OK, but it is kind of a niche item. I would suggest that you make sure popcorn is something liked by your gift recipients before ordering. We don't eat a lot of carbs and no one in my family really likes sugary popcorn, so we now have a great big box of what I am sure is perfectly delicious popcorn that no one will eat."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:April 18, 2011

Loved it

"I love popcorn and when I saw this I decided to try it. The product arrived in great condition especially since it had to travel to HI from "?". The popcorn was great. Especially liked the caramel flavor everything. Felt the cheese flavor was too salty, but others felt it was fine. Guess it's just a preference thing. Wished I had ordered more. Wish they would offer in HI Costco's as a regular stock item since mailing cost was REALLY high!"
Review 16 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 3, 2012

outstanding

"My mother is in a studeo room in a care home. Sending her snacks like this one are perfect...nothing to try to find a place for or get rid of...She loves snacks and this was perfect...it gave her something to share with Christmas visitors and yet she did not have to store it, just eat it and she served it with wine and beer too! The variety was perfect and the portions were generous ...Costco's service was wonderful as always."
Review 17 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2011

Disappointing

Pros: well packaged
Cons: boring
"I love popcorn - fresh, stale, real butter, fake butter, flavored or plain - I love the stuff. Unfortunately, this product tasted the same no matter which flavor I opened - all of the savories are the same; all of the sweets, ditto. I ended up tossing half of the last sweet I opened. Now I have six packages left in the box and am trying to decide who I like well enough to gift, but not well enough to give them something better."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:December 22, 2011

Quick delivery, very crispy

"I sent this as Xmas gift to my brother and his gf. It arrived very quickly, and they said the portions were HUGE. I made him open and eat it right away when he thanked me over the phone, and he said the popcorns were very fresh and tasty. He will share some with my mom! I think next time I will order fewer cones so they don't go to waste, as I didn't pay attention to how large these cones are."
Review 19 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

Popcornopolis ultimate 12 pack

Pros: goo variety!
Cons: need more chocolate ones in 12 pack!
"I purchased this popcorn as a valentines gift for my husband in february of this year. Unfortunately, he stared dieting about that time. Long story short, the popcorn sat in the cupboard for about six months. He was cleanning out the cupboards and was going to throw it out, but he opened one before tossing. Oh my gosh, it was fresh and delicious! Especially the chocolate and cinnibun!"
Review 20 for Popcornopolis™ Ultimate Holiday 18-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:western massachucetts
Date:August 27, 2011

A WOW Product!

Pros: great value
Cons: fedex shipping
"Excellent product at a great price. Alot of different flavors, many of which I had never heard of in popcorn. Very fresh and tasty high quality popcorn. Just didn't like the shipping method used. Fedex ground decided to delay delivery from Fridays delivery date to Monday for no apparent reason thus product sat in a hot trailor over weekend."
1 2 3 next>>