Customer Reviews for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner

Converts to 600/300 dpi
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
1
25 of 33(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Review 1 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 9, 2011

Not Easy

Pros: size
Cons: wouldn't work
"I really likes the size of it and was excited to start using it. Trying to get it to work was impossible for me, I returned it as I couln't get it to work."
Review 2 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:September 7, 2011

Not worth the money

"Hard to scan straight. I will return product. I bought instead an all -in-one printer-scan-fax. It is more economical and easier to use."
Review 3 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston SC
Date:September 7, 2011

Incredible

Pros: ease of use, portability
Cons: hard to scan materieals that don't lie flat.
"I am notorious for tearing out pages from my cooking, travel and gardening magazines and as you can guess, they literally stack up in my cabinet and I have to sort thru literally hundreds of pages looking for what I want.! When I saw this in the mailer from Costco, I thought "could this be what I need?" Being skeptical, I thought "naw" but ordered it anyway. It has prefomed beyound my wildest dreams and I have already scanned and downloaded 157 receipes and organized them on my computer in my kitchen.
We had a dinner party Sat night and I whipped this scanner out and had everyone playing with it scanning all kinds of things. I think Costco has a true winner with this product! It sure simplified my life and I wound't be a bit surprised at a if all the people at our party ordered their own!"
Review 4 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2011

Good product

Pros: easy to use and store.
Cons: only in jpg.
"It does a very good job. I've used it to scan in some receipts and everything work perfectly."
Review 5 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, South Carolina
Date:August 24, 2011

Fantastic Handheld Scanner!!

"I have used it for home purposes & it is fantastic. I loved it so much, I took it to my office. I work in a dental office & it makes great scans even of radiographs!! We are all digital & some other dentists send in film-based radiographs. This is the best scanner I have found!! Love it! Price was fantastic!!"
Review 6 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 23, 2011

I Like IT!

"I always wanted a portable affordable hand scanner and this one fits perfectly. Easy to use and easy to download scans to your computer."
Review 7 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 23, 2011

Nice and portable

"Honestly, I have only used this device one time. Actually a few times on the same picture. I am sure it will be more useful once I get some time to start scanning some of the items I need to scan. Easy to use. The scanned photo looked great. No complaints here.
....Kirk =8-)"
Review 8 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2011

Useless for books

Pros: nice scans, misses everything within 1/2 inch of the page edge
"Better hope that what you scan has big margins.The scanner does a pretty good job of scanning if you have a steady hand. However, the margins of what it will scan make it pretty much useless for scanning pages from books. The scanner will cut off anything within 1/2 inch of the page edge."
Review 9 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oviedo, FL
Date:August 19, 2011

A Super product.

Pros: perfect scans everytime.
Model Number: Wolverine PASS Portable Scanner
"B/W Resolution and Color are perfect. Easy to follow setup instructions. Foolproof operation. Great for researching and storing hundreds of perfect scans at remote locations or at home use for easy PC retrieval later via USB cable or a microSD memory card."
Review 10 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:August 17, 2011

A bit tricky, and quality is good

Pros: really portable
"If you have your item on a flat surface, the scan works out well. I got this to scan old photos that were in an album that's too large to put on a flatbed scanner. It's hard to scan the whole page due to the bumps from the edges of the photos that were glued on to the pages, so can't scan a whole page, but a single photo at a time. Am still thinking if this will be a keeper."
Review 11 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 17, 2011

Needs a steady hand

Pros: convenient, easy to carry
Cons: no preview
"i got this or my wife so she can scan all her recipes which are currently on torn pieces of paper all over the kitchen. It takes a little getting used to. You need to move your hand at just the right pace. This unit is missing a preview screen so we can see if something has scanned correctly. Now it has to be hooked up to a computer to check the quality of the image."
Review 12 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Califronia
Date:August 16, 2011

Wolverine hand held image scanner

Model Number: pass
"I am not happy with the scanner, it didn't come with batteries, or a memory card which is expensive and hard to find. I would have been happy if all the ingredients came together"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 10, 2011

Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner

Pros: good protable imaging device
Cons: keeping the lense clean and clear of dust etc
"The images I get from the handheld scanner are very acceptable. Pictures are a bit course but useable, text was nearly perfect. You have to hold the scanner firmly, and move slowly, evenly, and straight over the document. The image was surprisingly good - better then I expected. Transferring image to the computer was easy and straight forward."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:August 10, 2011

Portable scanner serves its purpose

Pros: portable for basic scanning
Cons: difficulty in scanning full page
Model Number: Wolverine Pass
"I finally broke down and bought one of these after deliberating off and on for years. Certainly does not replace a desk scanner, but it should be good for "scans on the go" i.e. receipts or other "field" items. Set up is easy for basic functions. I still am not getting a full scan of a full 8.5x11 sheet. Scans jpg only. I would have preferred pdf"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hartford, CT
Date:August 8, 2011

Too Flimsy

"Based on good reviews from this site, I made the purchase. The price was really good, but it could be better if the Micro-SD card was given as an option. Not everyone knows which SD card should be used.
I wasn't impressed with the quality of the scanner, and the power/scan button is not very responsive. After a couple of tries of scanning one section of the newspaper, I gave up. I don't like the flimsy feel of the device."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Gatos, CA
Date:August 4, 2011

BIG bang for the buck!

Pros: better than expected performance, ease of use, user manual gives clear easy to follow directions
"I ordered this and a micro SD card (not included). I'm impressed. I immediately unpacked, inspected and inserted the card into my hand held scanner after reading the user manual. Formatting took 2 seconds. I then white balanced the scanner (<one minute) and performed a scan on a colour magazine cover, plugged thedevice into my computer and bada bing, the jpeg popped up in seconds after a very fast automatic driver install.
The class 4 card is fast enough and, along with the scanner, produces a fine image. This image used 4.6MB on this 16G card, so lots of room here for many images and text files.
I give this item 2 snaps up in a circle!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:August 1, 2011

Love this Scanner!

Pros: portable, easy to use, very clear scans
Cons: none
Model Number: Wolverine Pass Handheld
"I just received the scanner today and tested on about five items and I was amazed at how well this scanner works. It was extremely easy to set up and use. The scans came out great!
I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2011

defective?

Pros: portable
"Maybe I should re-review later but I want to assess my scans and can do otherwise, but tried with the included connection. Does not connect. NOthing shows up with the USB cable. No batteries, no SD card, and the USB cable doesn't connect me to the computer. A little annoying. I HOPE this will turn out to be a great little scanner but why shouldn't my USB work? Why should I have to remove and check the SD card bc the connection isn't there? IF I get this to connect, I can submit a favorable review."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 12, 2011

Great

Pros: ease of use
"Really easy to setup and use. I love that it's portable and I can take it with me for researching . Scans the whole page and not just the picture. It would be nice if it just saw the picture and not the whole page."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolverine PASS Handheld Digital Image Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Great little scanner

Pros: small, easy to use, good resolution
Cons: setup instructions not great
"Does a good job scanning items that you don't want to bother with a flat bed scanner. My only warning is the set up. Be aware that the white balance calibration takes a long time -- it needs to cycle through the 4 combinations of settings."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>