Customer Reviews for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover

Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover

Please Note: This product is custom made to the specifications of your vehicle, it is similar to visiting a custom upholstery shop and having a skilled tailor measure your vehicle and fabricate your desired product. Therefore, it is important that you provide us with the exact information about your vehicle, your choice of material and/or color when placing your order to ensure the correct fit. Ordering is Easy: Click here to select the year, make and model of your vehicle for customization. Add item to cart and check out.   Your order will be shipped direct to you from Coverking. For service and warranty issues contact Coverking at (800) 268-3754 or costcosupport@coverking.com The Custom Tailored Coverking XtremeWeave Vehicle Covers are designed to fit your vehicle's contours perfectly, while providing the ultimate protection. XtremeWeave is a rugged 300-denier, polyester-woven fabric with a unique coating. This coating is a silver polyurethane that reflects the sun providing excellent UV protection, and on the underside of the fabric are two coats of highly water-resistant polyurethane. XtremeWeave is tough enough to withstand the harshest elements. Keeps your vehicle cooler, while increasing its resale value. Car Cover Features: Rugged 300-denier material is twice as strong as the base Quicksilver material   Woven polyester   Coated with silver polyurethane that reflects sunlight and gives excellent UV protection   Underside of the fabric is coated with two coats of polyurethane for water-resistance   Perfect for general use or in sunny climates   Custom tailored to fit perfectly   Security Kit Features: Vinyl coated cable and brass lock help secure the cover against theft   Includes 2 keys Drawstring Bag Features: Helps keeps your cover clean and out of the way while not in use
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
39 of 48(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Review 1 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Order mix-up

Pros: not a bad cover
Cons: bad experience with customer service, mixed up my order
Model Number: Car Cover Plymouth Duster
"I bought a cover for my 64 truck and received it in February. I liked it and ordered a second cover for my brother's 1971 Duster. When he got it the cover didn't fit. We soon figured out that they sent him a truck cover instead of a Duster cover.
The guy I talked to at Coverking sounded frustrated and impatient when he couldn't find the Costco order number I gave him. He directed me to get the number off the box or call Costco. When i gave him the number off the box he insisted I ordered a truck cover. He told me to return it to Costco and order another one. No apology, no concern, just short and a don't bother me attitude.
I can assure you I ordered a cover for the Duster. Right after my order I called Coverking and spoke to a very professional young lady to verify the cover would fit over the Dusters Rally mirrors. She had no problem finding my Costco order number and commented that she remembered Dusters growing up.
If you need to call Coverking, call in the morning, and speak with the young lady. She knows what she is doing."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 15, 2011

Cover King not what it used to be.

Pros: material
Cons: no customer service., product does not fit., quality of workmanship is wallmart level.
Model Number: XtremeWeave
"I ordered the cover two months ago. It came in about a week and was not even close to fitting the car. After numerous emails back and forth sending pictures of my car and factory information (at Cover Kings's Request) they sent me a return autho label. They recieved the cover about a month ago and I still have not been able to get any information out of them as to a resolution. If you buy you need to hope it fits and is as expected because they have about the most worthless customer service I have ever encountered. Also I have bought several covers from costco/coverking in the past and the quality of workmanship is no where at the level it used to be. Costco should review CoverKing for not being a good vendor to Costco standards."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ENterprise, FL
Date:November 9, 2010

Great cover, better price

"Just purchased a second cover for our new vehicle. We've had the first cover for a couple of years and it fit perfectly, even with our strange root top antenna.
Great product, durable and easy to put over the car.
We've purchased other car covers for twice as much that didn't fit as well or last as long."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:July 14, 2012

Jury is still out

Pros: actually fits back into the storage bag
Cons: took longer to arrive than 3-5 days as stated.
Model Number: xtreamweave
"I don't know why I was expecting multiply with a soft inner liner on this cover. The description clearly omits it, but for the high price, I sort of expected it to, given that even cheap car covers are soft on the inside to protect the paint.
I'm wondering if condensation collection under this cover is going to be a problem. Not sure yet.
I have no problem with the fit, except the antenna "sleeve" isn't really where the antenna mast goes, which is academic, because I prefer to remove the antenna before covering anyway. The stitching around the antenna sleeve caught my eye because it looked amateurish.
It fits really well, looks really good, but warnings about possible paint blistering in the heat and warnings about possible paint damage in the wind is a significant concern, because I live in a fairly windy area.
So... I'm undecided about whether or not to keep it."
Review 5 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:September 26, 2011

Great Fit, poorest quality

"My very first one-Star Review:
I bought this for my 2003 Mercedes Wagon and the stitching already comes apart where the Mirrors are covered.
I would not recommend this Product to anyone and will probably return this Cover to my local Costco Store.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2010

Car cover

"This is my second one, for my van. The first one (for my car) is about two years old and is still going strong. The elastic is still stretchy too. Much better than the previous quilted-junk cover that turned to dust after a year."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca.
Date:October 7, 2010

Coverking car cover

Model Number: Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
"A great product at a great price. This is the second coverking cover that I've purchased. My first one is about 1 1/2 years old, and still looks like new. Lightweight & strong!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 17, 2011

Great protection for the price

Pros: fit, protection
"Bought this six months ago for an Econoline E250 extended van. I replaced an older heavy-fabric "generic fit" cover, and I couldn't be happier. This one fits perfectly, is easy to use, and the quality and protection are much better than expected. Water-repellancy is still great, despite strong sunshine, and the cover is machine-washable in a commercial washer. Very pleased to have this offered by Costco at a discount."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:April 2, 2011

Good Fit...Cheap Material

Pros: good custom fit, nice silver reflective color
Cons: cheap single ply rough plastic feel, likely to scratch paint
"This cover does have a good "custom" fit. However, the material has a very cheap (single ply) plastic feel. On the inside (i.e. the side of the cover that actually touches the car) the material, in my opinion, would scratch any paint surfact that was not COMPLETELY free of any and all dust and/or dirt. I returned my cover and will search for a product with a softer (cotton?) inside."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011

Poor stiching

Pros: fits well
Cons: poor stiching
"I was so impressed with the reviews, so bought this from costco.com. Have been using it for one week. Looks great, fits well, repels dusts, leaves, water etc. But, I noticed today, the stiches started to come off from around the exterior side mirror area. Called CoverKing and they advised me to return it back to costco. So, I am going to return this. Really disappointing quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern, CA
Date:June 30, 2010

Great Truck Cover

"I am very pleased with the material and the fit provided by this custom cover. This material is so much better than other covers I've used in the past that were made of cloth and wore thin. You just wash this off with a hose and you're good to go. The fit is exceptionally good including the antennae opening. I like that it sticks up a ways and isn't just flush with the cover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2010

Excellent full car cover

"Recently had my Lexus repainted to such a quality that it looked brand new again. Had to have a cover and it fit just right, the cover is doing the job I needed and it looks as well as it does its' job. I'll use coverking again for my next new car. Only took 3 days to get this product. Great service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fontana, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

2nd time around, happily

Pros: husband is happy w/it!
Model Number: 926369
"Bought this cover for my husbands Challenger...was kind of worried about it fitting, but it fits perfect, keeps it clean and most important, keeps the hard water spots from sprinklers off the car. Am going to order one for my own car."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 9, 2010

Excellent fit

Pros: prefect fit, good material
"We have a Chev Silverado Pick up and the cover fit perfectly. - antenna hole already installed - no need to cut hole.
Bonus to get security cable to secure cover under truck.
Surprised to get steering wheel cover?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Date:May 13, 2010

Excellent Fit

Pros: cover easily fits in storage bag.
Model Number: Custom Fit Car Cover
"Fits snugly on my 2001 Porsche Boxster S protecting totally including the side mirrors. Came within two weeks of ordering. Security kit was missing originally, but one was quickly sent when I reported this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 29, 2010

Good Cover

Pros: fits like a glove
Cons: no antenna hole
"The cover fit my dually like a glove, including the mirrors. The only item that could be improved is maybe an option to include a hole for the vehicle's antenna. I had to remove mine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2012

Poor quality, seams/stiching easily unravel.

Pros: custom fits car very well., very light weight and easy to put on
Cons: the seams/stiching do not hold up and fail badly.
Model Number: 892079
"The cover's stiching failed prematurely leaving a huge opeining from front to back.
. The basic cover seems well made at first glance (overlapped seams with addtional top stiching), but surprisingly, the seams started to unravel and pull apart at the rear windsheild (at a relativity low stress area) within 6 months of usage. The fore to aft seam stitching then failed entirely leaving a ripped opening from the front of the hood to the rear windsheild. I have used a variety of car covers for over 35 years (some custom, some universal fit) and this one has been the first to fail so prematurely at the seams. I was very disappointed on this otherwise well fitting car cover; NOT RECOMMENDED (unless this unacceptable quality issue has been addressed by the manufacturer)."
Review 18 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:October 15, 2010

Fits my classic perfectly

Pros: easily folds up
"Cant beat the quality, better than I expected. Reflects the sun, sheds the rain, my ol Merc loves it also because of the good fitting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton Roads, VA
Date:April 29, 2010

Coverking Car Cover

Pros: lightweight
Cons: no license plate window
Model Number: Item #926369
"Perfect fit for my 2010 Acura MDX. Lightweight and easy to put on the vehicle"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:issaquah WA
Date:October 10, 2010

worth the money

Pros: works great in the sun
"I bought one for my conv,and I am back for a second. Price is rite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>