Customer Reviews for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover

Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover

Please Note: This product is custom made to the specifications of your vehicle, it is similar to visiting a custom upholstery shop and having a skilled tailor measure your vehicle and fabricate your desired product. Therefore, it is important that you provide us with the exact information about your vehicle, your choice of material and/or color when placing your order to ensure the correct fit. Ordering is Easy: Click here to select the year, make and model of your vehicle for customization. Add item to cart and check out.   Your order will be shipped direct to you from Coverking. For service and warranty issues contact Coverking at (800) 268-3754 or costcosupport@coverking.com The Custom Tailored Coverking XtremeWeave Vehicle Covers are designed to fit your vehicle's contours perfectly, while providing the ultimate protection. XtremeWeave is a rugged 300-denier, polyester-woven fabric with a unique coating. This coating is a silver polyurethane that reflects the sun providing excellent UV protection, and on the underside of the fabric are two coats of highly water-resistant polyurethane. XtremeWeave is tough enough to withstand the harshest elements. Keeps your vehicle cooler, while increasing its resale value. Car Cover Features: Rugged 300-denier material is twice as strong as the base Quicksilver material   Woven polyester   Coated with silver polyurethane that reflects sunlight and gives excellent UV protection   Underside of the fabric is coated with two coats of polyurethane for water-resistance   Perfect for general use or in sunny climates   Custom tailored to fit perfectly   Security Kit Features: Vinyl coated cable and brass lock help secure the cover against theft   Includes 2 keys Drawstring Bag Features: Helps keeps your cover clean and out of the way while not in use
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
39 of 48(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Review 1 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:July 14, 2012

Jury is still out

Pros: actually fits back into the storage bag
Cons: took longer to arrive than 3-5 days as stated.
Model Number: xtreamweave
"I don't know why I was expecting multiply with a soft inner liner on this cover. The description clearly omits it, but for the high price, I sort of expected it to, given that even cheap car covers are soft on the inside to protect the paint.
I'm wondering if condensation collection under this cover is going to be a problem. Not sure yet.
I have no problem with the fit, except the antenna "sleeve" isn't really where the antenna mast goes, which is academic, because I prefer to remove the antenna before covering anyway. The stitching around the antenna sleeve caught my eye because it looked amateurish.
It fits really well, looks really good, but warnings about possible paint blistering in the heat and warnings about possible paint damage in the wind is a significant concern, because I live in a fairly windy area.
So... I'm undecided about whether or not to keep it."
Review 2 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:June 13, 2012

Not at ALL what I expected

"Cover is extremely light and feels flimsy. I made the mistake of assuming(yes, I know what it stands for) that the inside or side that rests on my car would be soft; it is NOT. I have bought cheap $40 covers that have a cotton interior, so as not to scratch the paint, so I thought this cover which is triple the price would also have some type of soft interior. Needless to say, I did NOT put the cover on my car and WILL be returning it to Costco.
It MAY protect from the sun and water, but it is NOT what I was expecting. I think I'm better off buying the cover from the dealer."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:May 26, 2012

Fits like a glove

Pros: the best car cover i have owned
Model Number: 2003 BMW 525i
"This car cover fits like a glove on my BMW. I do not have space in my garage for this car. I live in Santa Ynez Valley. It keeps the car interior cool and protects the leather and wood trim. In the winter no more scraping the frost off the windshield just remove and drive."
Review 4 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2012

Poor quality, seams/stiching easily unravel.

Pros: custom fits car very well., very light weight and easy to put on
Cons: the seams/stiching do not hold up and fail badly.
Model Number: 892079
"The cover's stiching failed prematurely leaving a huge opeining from front to back.
. The basic cover seems well made at first glance (overlapped seams with addtional top stiching), but surprisingly, the seams started to unravel and pull apart at the rear windsheild (at a relativity low stress area) within 6 months of usage. The fore to aft seam stitching then failed entirely leaving a ripped opening from the front of the hood to the rear windsheild. I have used a variety of car covers for over 35 years (some custom, some universal fit) and this one has been the first to fail so prematurely at the seams. I was very disappointed on this otherwise well fitting car cover; NOT RECOMMENDED (unless this unacceptable quality issue has been addressed by the manufacturer)."
Review 5 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 15, 2011

Cheap Not a Costco Standard Item

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
"This is the 2nd one of these I have ordered. I got one last year and was pretty disappointed in the cheesy one-ply plastic material, but it did seem to work ok. I order a second one for a different car. When I put it on, the seams were not stitched correctly. This cover will rip apart within 6 months, but I am not waiting. This is going back and I'm done with these cheap covers. This item is fine for a car you don't care much about. Do NOT buy it for a classic or treasured car."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fontana, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

2nd time around, happily

Pros: husband is happy w/it!
Model Number: 926369
"Bought this cover for my husbands Challenger...was kind of worried about it fitting, but it fits perfect, keeps it clean and most important, keeps the hard water spots from sprinklers off the car. Am going to order one for my own car."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:November 17, 2011

Good value Cover, Excellent quality

Pros: very good fit, comes with a storage bag and cable lock, same materials as more expensive covers
Cons: no internal corner padding
"It looks like CoverKing has taken the bad reviews it has received here to heart, and has improved its quality. I ordered a cover from Costco online for my 2010 VW GTI and it took about 3 weeks for it to arrive. The fit is excellent, the construction quality and cover material is as good as covers that cost twice as much. The seams are sewn very well, and the cover comes with a storage sack and a security cable and lock. I think that this cover will do the job just fine. I recommend it"
Review 8 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 17, 2011

Great protection for the price

Pros: fit, protection
"Bought this six months ago for an Econoline E250 extended van. I replaced an older heavy-fabric "generic fit" cover, and I couldn't be happier. This one fits perfectly, is easy to use, and the quality and protection are much better than expected. Water-repellancy is still great, despite strong sunshine, and the cover is machine-washable in a commercial washer. Very pleased to have this offered by Costco at a discount."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:September 26, 2011

Great Fit, poorest quality

"My very first one-Star Review:
I bought this for my 2003 Mercedes Wagon and the stitching already comes apart where the Mirrors are covered.
I would not recommend this Product to anyone and will probably return this Cover to my local Costco Store.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 15, 2011

Cover King not what it used to be.

Pros: material
Cons: no customer service., product does not fit., quality of workmanship is wallmart level.
Model Number: XtremeWeave
"I ordered the cover two months ago. It came in about a week and was not even close to fitting the car. After numerous emails back and forth sending pictures of my car and factory information (at Cover Kings's Request) they sent me a return autho label. They recieved the cover about a month ago and I still have not been able to get any information out of them as to a resolution. If you buy you need to hope it fits and is as expected because they have about the most worthless customer service I have ever encountered. Also I have bought several covers from costco/coverking in the past and the quality of workmanship is no where at the level it used to be. Costco should review CoverKing for not being a good vendor to Costco standards."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011

Poor stiching

Pros: fits well
Cons: poor stiching
"I was so impressed with the reviews, so bought this from costco.com. Have been using it for one week. Looks great, fits well, repels dusts, leaves, water etc. But, I noticed today, the stiches started to come off from around the exterior side mirror area. Called CoverKing and they advised me to return it back to costco. So, I am going to return this. Really disappointing quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:April 2, 2011

Good Fit...Cheap Material

Pros: good custom fit, nice silver reflective color
Cons: cheap single ply rough plastic feel, likely to scratch paint
"This cover does have a good "custom" fit. However, the material has a very cheap (single ply) plastic feel. On the inside (i.e. the side of the cover that actually touches the car) the material, in my opinion, would scratch any paint surfact that was not COMPLETELY free of any and all dust and/or dirt. I returned my cover and will search for a product with a softer (cotton?) inside."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:March 24, 2011

PERFECT !

"I got the cover for our Ford GT 2005 and because of the nature of the car, I was not expecting the cover to fit so well. I was totally impressed with the fast shipping, the quality and the perfect fit and the price ! We are ordering a cover for our other cars. Highly recommend ! A+++ Thanks !"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Order mix-up

Pros: not a bad cover
Cons: bad experience with customer service, mixed up my order
Model Number: Car Cover Plymouth Duster
"I bought a cover for my 64 truck and received it in February. I liked it and ordered a second cover for my brother's 1971 Duster. When he got it the cover didn't fit. We soon figured out that they sent him a truck cover instead of a Duster cover.
The guy I talked to at Coverking sounded frustrated and impatient when he couldn't find the Costco order number I gave him. He directed me to get the number off the box or call Costco. When i gave him the number off the box he insisted I ordered a truck cover. He told me to return it to Costco and order another one. No apology, no concern, just short and a don't bother me attitude.
I can assure you I ordered a cover for the Duster. Right after my order I called Coverking and spoke to a very professional young lady to verify the cover would fit over the Dusters Rally mirrors. She had no problem finding my Costco order number and commented that she remembered Dusters growing up.
If you need to call Coverking, call in the morning, and speak with the young lady. She knows what she is doing."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danbury, CT
Date:February 25, 2011

Car Cover for 2007 Lexus ES350

"I put on my car cover by Coverking bought from Costco.com yesterday, and it fits perfectly. It was not too tight as some people mentioned in their review. I cannot comment on the durability of the product as I have been using it since yesterday. I was impressed by the fit and finish of the product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Carolina, upstate
Date:February 8, 2011

Coverking has great customer service !

Pros: great fit overall, protected well through rain and snow and minor ice
Cons: tight around the mirrors
"We purchased a cover for our 2006 Ford Expedition. It fits perfect except it is tight around the side mirrors. We only use that vehicle once every few weeks so we are not removing or putting the cover on all the time. Two months after buying it the cover tore around the mirrors from the stress of pulling to get it on the mirrors. Fortunately Coverking has a great customer service department and they are sending me a piece of the material so I can try to patch that area. I have been told if I can't, the cover is under warranty for a year so at any time I can ship it back and they will repair it for me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 9, 2010

Excellent fit

Pros: prefect fit, good material
"We have a Chev Silverado Pick up and the cover fit perfectly. - antenna hole already installed - no need to cut hole.
Bonus to get security cable to secure cover under truck.
Surprised to get steering wheel cover?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Tisbury, MA
Date:November 24, 2010

Great cover

"Although my Jeep was a 1945 WW II jeep and the earliest listed was a 1955, the cover fit perfectly and is of great quality at a great price. Exceeded all expectations"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2010

Excellent full car cover

"Recently had my Lexus repainted to such a quality that it looked brand new again. Had to have a cover and it fit just right, the cover is doing the job I needed and it looks as well as it does its' job. I'll use coverking again for my next new car. Only took 3 days to get this product. Great service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 24, 2010

Too Soon To Tell

Pros: fit; reflective coating
Cons: none at this time.
"I received the Cover King for my '97 Ford Expedition and was impressed with the fit. The material appears superior to previous car covers I have purchased, time will tell. The reflective coating, at least in theory, should improve the UV protection and keep my vehicle cooler.
Previous cover for the same vehicle lasted one year before the interior lining began to delaminate. I paid $80 for that cover so the 50% greater cost will be worth it if it lasts for 2 years.
It's too early to rate a 5 Star rating, hence the 4 Star!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>