Customer Reviews for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover

Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover

Please Note: This product is custom made to the specifications of your vehicle, it is similar to visiting a custom upholstery shop and having a skilled tailor measure your vehicle and fabricate your desired product. Therefore, it is important that you provide us with the exact information about your vehicle, your choice of material and/or color when placing your order to ensure the correct fit. Ordering is Easy: Click here to select the year, make and model of your vehicle for customization. Add item to cart and check out.   Your order will be shipped direct to you from Coverking. For service and warranty issues contact Coverking at (800) 268-3754 or costcosupport@coverking.com The Custom Tailored Coverking XtremeWeave Vehicle Covers are designed to fit your vehicle's contours perfectly, while providing the ultimate protection. XtremeWeave is a rugged 300-denier, polyester-woven fabric with a unique coating. This coating is a silver polyurethane that reflects the sun providing excellent UV protection, and on the underside of the fabric are two coats of highly water-resistant polyurethane. XtremeWeave is tough enough to withstand the harshest elements. Keeps your vehicle cooler, while increasing its resale value. Car Cover Features: Rugged 300-denier material is twice as strong as the base Quicksilver material   Woven polyester   Coated with silver polyurethane that reflects sunlight and gives excellent UV protection   Underside of the fabric is coated with two coats of polyurethane for water-resistance   Perfect for general use or in sunny climates   Custom tailored to fit perfectly   Security Kit Features: Vinyl coated cable and brass lock help secure the cover against theft   Includes 2 keys Drawstring Bag Features: Helps keeps your cover clean and out of the way while not in use
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
39 of 48(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Review 21 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:April 29, 2010

Best Car cover ever

Pros: if you dont have a garage this is next best
"Even after weeks on the car with rain and dew, and parked outside the car was as clean underneath as if it just came from a car wash. Truly fits like a glove, just amazing. Buy one for every car you have. And a smokin deal from Costco."
Review 22 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonita Springs, Florida
Date:May 17, 2010

Good Deal and Value

"Great deal and value for a custom cover. The quality seems to be top notch and the fit was perfect, including the hole for the radio antenna. I hope the material will hold up, time will tell. Also it arrived in the time frame as advertised."
Review 23 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalaheo, Kauai, HI
Date:May 4, 2010

"Got You Covered"

Pros: price is unbeatable even more with the special!
Model Number: Coverking Xtreme Weave Vehicle Cover
"Outstanding-Snug -Tight - Fit! Just as advertised: "Custom Fit". The silver finish will repel the hot Hawaiian sunshine! Hey, much improved product from other earlier comments - cover for my Honda S2000 came with an antenna hole - reinforced!!"
Review 24 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:September 26, 2011

Great Fit, poorest quality

"My very first one-Star Review:
I bought this for my 2003 Mercedes Wagon and the stitching already comes apart where the Mirrors are covered.
I would not recommend this Product to anyone and will probably return this Cover to my local Costco Store.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ukiah area, CA.
Date:May 15, 2010

Can't beat it.

"I purchased this cover for my 2008 Ridgeline. The fit is perfect. It is easy to put on and take off and even comes with it's own storage bag. My main concern is protecting the truck from the hot summer sun but after using it I find the plus of keeping the truck clean."
Review 26 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:May 26, 2012

Fits like a glove

Pros: the best car cover i have owned
Model Number: 2003 BMW 525i
"This car cover fits like a glove on my BMW. I do not have space in my garage for this car. I live in Santa Ynez Valley. It keeps the car interior cool and protects the leather and wood trim. In the winter no more scraping the frost off the windshield just remove and drive."
Review 27 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:March 24, 2011

PERFECT !

"I got the cover for our Ford GT 2005 and because of the nature of the car, I was not expecting the cover to fit so well. I was totally impressed with the fast shipping, the quality and the perfect fit and the price ! We are ordering a cover for our other cars. Highly recommend ! A+++ Thanks !"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 14, 2010

Good purchase

Pros: refective and light wieght material, snug fit won't blow away in wind
Cons: no antenna hole
"Snug fit had me worried at first but now I like it. Provides the protection I want, won't blow off in the wind and is actually a good fit. There's no antenna hole, so just be ready to deal with that how ever you like, I punched a hole in mine and had the hole stitch reinforced and all is good."
Review 29 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danbury, CT
Date:February 25, 2011

Car Cover for 2007 Lexus ES350

"I put on my car cover by Coverking bought from Costco.com yesterday, and it fits perfectly. It was not too tight as some people mentioned in their review. I cannot comment on the durability of the product as I have been using it since yesterday. I was impressed by the fit and finish of the product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2010

Excellent full car cover

"Recently had my Lexus repainted to such a quality that it looked brand new again. Had to have a cover and it fit just right, the cover is doing the job I needed and it looks as well as it does its' job. I'll use coverking again for my next new car. Only took 3 days to get this product. Great service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ENterprise, FL
Date:November 9, 2010

Great cover, better price

"Just purchased a second cover for our new vehicle. We've had the first cover for a couple of years and it fit perfectly, even with our strange root top antenna.
Great product, durable and easy to put over the car.
We've purchased other car covers for twice as much that didn't fit as well or last as long."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, Va
Date:May 24, 2010

quality made cover

"Received cover, but cover did not fit my Ford 350 crew cab. Couldn't tell whether I ordered incorrectly or the wrong one was sent. Regardless when I contacted coverking they are taking care of the problem. Absolutely no hassel. Anixous to get new cover. It looked like it was a quality cover and was easy to install even on my F350."
Review 33 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dublin, CA
Date:November 19, 2010

A Car Cover for older Mercedes

"I have a 1991 Mercedes 420SEL "project car" in good condition mechanically and body-wise. Unortunately, it must sit outside and with a sunny N. Cal climate, I want to protect its exterior paint (original) and leather interior (original and near perfect). This car cover fits very well (much better than expected) and completely meets my needs."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern, CA
Date:June 30, 2010

Great Truck Cover

"I am very pleased with the material and the fit provided by this custom cover. This material is so much better than other covers I've used in the past that were made of cloth and wore thin. You just wash this off with a hose and you're good to go. The fit is exceptionally good including the antennae opening. I like that it sticks up a ways and isn't just flush with the cover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2011

Poor stiching

Pros: fits well
Cons: poor stiching
"I was so impressed with the reviews, so bought this from costco.com. Have been using it for one week. Looks great, fits well, repels dusts, leaves, water etc. But, I noticed today, the stiches started to come off from around the exterior side mirror area. Called CoverKing and they advised me to return it back to costco. So, I am going to return this. Really disappointing quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:April 2, 2011

Good Fit...Cheap Material

Pros: good custom fit, nice silver reflective color
Cons: cheap single ply rough plastic feel, likely to scratch paint
"This cover does have a good "custom" fit. However, the material has a very cheap (single ply) plastic feel. On the inside (i.e. the side of the cover that actually touches the car) the material, in my opinion, would scratch any paint surfact that was not COMPLETELY free of any and all dust and/or dirt. I returned my cover and will search for a product with a softer (cotton?) inside."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Date:April 28, 2010

Great Price!

Pros: great price
Cons: material color transfer onto paint, only lasts for 2 years, don't wash it or it will be history
"Excellent price for a fitted cover on a full size truck with a camper shell. I would say unbeatable. But..... the material touching paint transfers a blackish color, and I have a white truck. Not good! It does come off with cleaner wax, but you all know how hard it is to wax a big truck I would expect. This is my 5 cover with this type material..... like I said, unbeatable price and great in windy, sunny conditions."
Review 38 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 17, 2011

Great protection for the price

Pros: fit, protection
"Bought this six months ago for an Econoline E250 extended van. I replaced an older heavy-fabric "generic fit" cover, and I couldn't be happier. This one fits perfectly, is easy to use, and the quality and protection are much better than expected. Water-repellancy is still great, despite strong sunshine, and the cover is machine-washable in a commercial washer. Very pleased to have this offered by Costco at a discount."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy Eggo
Date:May 16, 2010

Great car cover

Pros: durable construction, reflective coating, hole and grommet for antenna, excellent fit, cable lock and storage bag included
Model Number: 926369
"This cover is for my 2005 Ford F150 and replaces another cover that quickly wore out. I am very impressed by this cover. The construction, fit and finish are very good. A hole with grommet is already provided for the antenna, The large side mirrors are covered nicely by the custom mirror "pockets". The material feels durable and the silver coating does a good job of reflecting heat. A cable, lock, and storage pouch are all included."
Review 40 for Coverking XtremeWeave Custom Fit Car Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 15, 2011

Cheap Not a Costco Standard Item

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
"This is the 2nd one of these I have ordered. I got one last year and was pretty disappointed in the cheesy one-ply plastic material, but it did seem to work ok. I order a second one for a different car. When I put it on, the seams were not stitched correctly. This cover will rip apart within 6 months, but I am not waiting. This is going back and I'm done with these cheap covers. This item is fine for a car you don't care much about. Do NOT buy it for a classic or treasured car."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>