Customer Reviews for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover

Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover

Please Note: This product is custom made to the specifications of your vehicle, it is similar to visiting a custom upholstery shop and having a skilled tailor measure your vehicle and fabricate your desired product. Therefore, it is important that you provide us with the exact information about your vehicle, your choice of material and/or color when placing your order to ensure the correct fit. Ordering is Easy: Click here to select the year, make and model of your vehicle for customization. Add item to cart and check out. Your order will be shipped direct to you from Coverking. For service and warranty issues contact Coverking at (800) 268-3754 or costcosupport@coverking.com Dash Covers are a popular accessory in the sunbelt states to combat the damaging effects of the sun, reduce dangerous sun glare and enhance a vehicle's interior. Polycarpet is an incredibly dense, non-woven carpet with latex backing. At 14 ounces per yard, this fabric is dyed with special long-life automotive dyes and then treated with fire-retardant materials to comply with the FMVSS. Velour Dashboard Covers are made from a soft polyester material with a smooth velour finish. The material is laminated with a 3/16-inch, high-density foam, allowing it to retain its shape, and backed by Trico. These covers are also available in 12 solid colors   Heavy-duty Polycarpet or luxurious velour    12 color options   Perfect fit, all vents and sensors pre-cut   Matching binding   Exclusive zigzag stitch   Protects dashboard while adding a luxurious look   Polycarpet is dense, non-woven carpet with latex backing   Polycarpet fabric is dyed with automotive fire-retardant materials   Velour is a Soft polyester material with smooth finish   Velour is laminated with high-density form to retain shape   Velour backed with Trico
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Review 1 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ARIZONA
Date:April 28, 2011

OUT OF DATE

Pros: good quality and workmanship
Cons: product is not custom fit, only fits dash of first year models
"LOVE COSTCO AND PRODUCTS BUT COVERKING WHO MAKES THESE MATS IS NOT UP TO DATE. I HAVE A SCION XB 2011 THAT I ORDERED A DASHMAT FOR, THE WEBSITE SAYS THEY HAVE A CUSTOM FIT COVER FOR MY CAR. THEY DO NOT, THEY DO HAVE A COVER FOR THE 2007 MODEL BUT NOT THE 2011. COVERKING TOLD ME THEY ARE THE SAME MAT BUT ANYONE WITH A 2011 KNOWS THATS NOT TRUE."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 2, 2012

Poor fit, looks bad, much worse than rival product

Pros: lower price costco connection fooled me to buy.
Cons: bad fit looks bad stitching faded.
Model Number: Acura sedan
"Do not buy! Purchased their top quality mat for a relative's older Acura dashboard, looked forward to a quality product, but badly disappointed by this mat's fit and finish. It never lies flat, still curled and poor fitting after 8 months, looks sloppy and completely blocks the windshield defogger vents making it impossible to defog with the mat installed. The stitching has faded and makes it look even worse. I've used car dash mats for many years on probably 6 or more cars, always from a rival Dashmat company, and their mats always fit well and looked great for many years on each car. This company's product is a very poor choice. Do not be misled by their claims of stitching and piecing making a better product. Instead, it makes the mat look and fit worse than their competition. Now that the relative has shown me how it looks and fits, I am returning it this week."
Review 3 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2012

Not a good fit

Cons: bad fit
Model Number: poly carpet
"I purchased the poly carpet cover for a 2007 Yaris, and it fits ok, but not great. It looks warped, with ridges that don't lay flat on the dash. I thought it would flatten out over time, but I've had it for over a year now, and if anything it's gotten worse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 9, 2012

Great Cover

Pros: price & quality
Cons: none
"Shipping was fast, cover fit very well, easy to install and looks great. You can't beet the price. Gave it a four star rating as I can't rate the durability as I just put it in. If this cover lasts which it looks like it will, it will earn a five star rating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 7, 2010

teamster

Pros: custom fit for any car
Cons: to many velcro tabs
"This is a good product, but not exactly what I was looking for. I have suede leather on my dashboard and I won't use velcro to fasten it. It all depends on what your dashboard looks like. I think that for the majority of vehicles, this product is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Covina, California
Date:September 12, 2010

Very Useful Accessory

Pros: price
"I've ordered four of these and all have been superb. Materials and cut are quaity and exact. Looks great (both styles) and protects dash against sun and heat. Great product at a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, Ca
Date:June 17, 2011

Fits, Looks Great!

Pros: great fit and looks, fast shipping
Cons: none
"Dash cover fit perfect! The cover arrived very quickly, even before I received the e-mail from Costco telling me that it had shipped."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 9, 2010

3rd Gift

Pros: good price., polite helpful customer service.
"Good quality. Good price even without the extra $ off from the prior temporary special. Have given 2 previously as gifts and just ordered a 3rd for same purpose. An appreciated protection from Arizona sun. Minor error in first order required calling customer service personnel who were polite, helpful, and resolved problem on first call. Unrolling and laying out to flatten for a day or two helps. Note: Be sure to attach the adhesive backed velcro uh - "thingies" to the dash to keep it from sliding."
Review 9 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2011
"Another Quality product for low cost. They made mine for a hard to find make/model and it is precise. Their price is so reasonable, one would question the quality, but when it arrived, it was as if it came with the vehicle originally.
I'm considering ordering another in a different color, just because they are so nice, and so cheap, and for my vehicle, difficult to find.
Custom product! Quality product!
Low pricing :) Everything you would expect from a third party contracting with COSTCO.
"
Review 10 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
Date:August 26, 2012

Mostly fits

Pros: protecting dash
Cons: not exactly a perfect fit, fades in sunlight
"Purchased a black cover for my '09 Fit, the holes over the front tweeter speakers don't quite line up, especially if I'm trying to make sure the little front defroster vents stay uncovered. Also, the dark grey cover we bought for a '99 Stratus has noticeably faded to almost a weird tan with a couple years of sun exposure."
Review 11 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 25, 2010

Very pleased

"We purchased a dash cover for our new truck. We were so pleased with it, we purchased another for our family car. We have purchased dash covers in the past and this is of equal or better quality at a much better price!"
Review 12 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ione, CA
Date:September 10, 2010

Wow, quick delivery!

"I opened the box and pulled out the dash cover. It fit my truck perfectly. I'm already telling family & friends what a great purchase it was. Thanks COSTCO for a great deal on a quality product."
Review 13 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinole, California
Date:July 7, 2010

Coverking Custom Tailored Dash Covers

Pros: black molded carpet eliminates glare
Cons: n/a
Model Number: Item # 904726
"Costco + Coverking = sweet kool fit!
This dashcover lives up to my expectations. Great quality and service excellence that one might expect from Costco and CoverKing.
The custom fit is perfect.
"
Review 14 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, Ca
Date:June 16, 2010

Fits like a glove

Model Number: 904726
"I opened the box, unrolled the dash cover and it fit like a glove. I also got Coverkings seat covers, they also fit like a glove,. THANK$ CO$TCO for another great deal."
Review 15 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, Ca
Date:May 21, 2010

Great!!

"It's very handy and has a nice smooth look I'm ready to buy one for the rear and a pair for the other car, plus buying thru Costo is always a great experience."
Review 16 for Coverking Custom Tailored Dashboard Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:July 29, 2010

Great buy

Model Number: Item #904726
"We are really pleased with the Cover King Dash Board cover, it fits well & was easy to put on. Would recommend to anyone wanting a dash cover."