Customer Reviews for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From

Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From

Average Customer Rating:
3.469 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
11
32 of 49(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Review 1 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Date:September 10, 2012

Poor Fit and Poor Customer Service

"My first set faded after five years, so I wanted a replacement set. The new covers I purchased for the rear seat bench had the holes for the headrest punched in the wrong location. In order to force a fit, the zipper for the armrest will no longer line up and looks terrible. After sending Coverking photos, they refused to correct it and said basically, it works even though it looks bad. I'm taking them back to the store. Do not buy from companies that don't stand behind their products."
Review 2 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:September 9, 2012

Great Product

Pros: tight fitting, looks great
Cons: needs tighter seatback pockets
"I bought these seat covers for my 2011 Escape because the seats are light tan (camel). The standard Ford material seems really prone to getting stained and dirty so rather than be upset by stains, I opted to get seat covers. Normally, I think seat covers are tacky, but these custom fit neoprene seat covers are really slick looking! They make my Escape look like it came with sport seats. I got the tan and black to best match my tan interior and they look pretty good. The only thing I don't love is that the seatback pockets could be a little tighter, but it's not that big a deal for me. Hopefully these are much easier to clean than the seats themselves!"
Review 3 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:September 9, 2012

Poor Quality

Pros: none
Cons: poorly made
Model Number: Veloci-vent
"Purchased these and put on back seat they don't fit, baggy on seat and stick out on side of the back seat no hook or connection, poor sewing job sides curl up. Would not recommend and will return tomorrow."
Review 4 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 8, 2012

Horrible Customer service from Coverking

Pros: costco has a great return policy
Cons: extremely poor customer service, poor quality control, average product
"Purchased Front and rear seat covers along with a set of floor mats from my 05 truck. After installing covers, I noticed the fit was just OK. When tightening the straps underneath the seats, a couple of the anchor points tore with very little effort. The stitching in multiple points was either starting to unravel or like on one of the headrest covers, it was never stitched completely. The floor mats that came where shaped nothing like the factory mats, the factory mats had grommets to hold the mats in place and they were shaped like the floor board where they sat.
After contacting coverking via email. They insisted on pictures which I sent. From this point on, each email I sent was answered by a different employee. They insisted that the mats were correct, just missing the grommet, and that I had to send them the mats back to have grommet holes put in them. I requested the return info, never got a reply. They had absolutely no response to any of the defects on the covers. Of the 7 emails I sent, 4 got replies, all from different employee's, none of which would offer any kind of help.
"
Review 5 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 5, 2012

Poor Quality

Pros: easy to install
Cons: poor quality product
"I bought a front seat set of these seat covers and they quickly deteriorated. They were in a Honda civic and they faded, tore and unraveled. Initially I contacted the company and they required picture proof which I gladly sent. No word and suddenly a new set of lousy seat covers arrived. So now I have two sets of cheap(quality) seat covers and am really disappointed that Costco would sell such a product. One Star and that's being generous."
Review 6 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:August 31, 2012

Great fit

"I purchased these for my 2009 Ford Edge that has Leather seats. The leather makes me sweat in the summer, so I got the Veloci-vent material. After a few days I can really notice the difference. It took about 45 minutes to install just the front seats. Just make sure to really check the covers out to see the differences, that way you will know which side each is for."
Review 7 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:August 29, 2012

Terrible Customer Service from CoverKing

Cons: poor fit, terrible service from coverking
Model Number: 685675
"I ordered the leather seat covers for our truck. I spoke with a representative from CoverKing to make sure I was ordering the right ones. When they arrived, they did not fit. The seat bottoms and headrest covers are too small. The information included with the seat covers instructs you to contact CoverKing for issues with fit. No phone number is provided, just an email address. I sent an email explaining the issue, along with photographs showing the problem. My request was assigned a Ticket number, but 12 days later I have had no contact with CoverKing.
Thankfully, Costco is wonderful about handling returns."
Review 8 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, Al
Date:July 19, 2012

Really Nice

Pros: quality, ease of installation
Cons: none
"Purchased a cover for a 1980 Ford F100. The cover fit perfectly and installed very easy. The workmanship is excellent and the material is really good. I am extremely impressed with how the cover is secured; not with cheap hooks but with buckles. This is the absolute best seat cover I have found."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:June 12, 2012

Quick And Easy

"I quite like the WETSUIT covers. They were real easy to install, are very comfortable, and look great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ALTANTA,GA
Date:June 11, 2012

BIGGULP ANSWER

"THIS PRODUCT WAS EASY TO INSTALL,lOOKS GOOD,MY WIFE ALWAYS BUYS BIGGULPS AND THEY ARE ALWAYS SPILLING OVER ON THE SEATS AND STAINS THEM. SO FAR THE WETSUITE CLEANS UP EASY AND DOESN'T LEAVE A STAIN."
Review 11 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona desert
Date:June 5, 2012

Torn at seam

Pros: fit, look awesome
Cons: tearing at seam, some fade
"Although, these seat covers (for Wrangler) are already 2.5 years old the driver seat is tearing at the seam. Usage has been gentle as my wife is only 120 pounds. I called Coverking but the warranty is only 1 year. I bought these through costco website and over all they have been pretty nice looking and the fit is really good. I bought some others for my honda (sheepskin) at costco back in 2002 and they sttill look good today. My other Wrangler) has had covers of a different brand for about 8 years and they still look good as welland barely faded. Granted I may be comparing apples to oranges, I cannot recommend these unless you don't care about longevity. Also, they faded (charcoal/black). Arizona sun too much for these."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

Great Look, easy install!

Pros: style, easy to install
Model Number: 661167
"The wetsuit material helps my seats stay cooler when before I get a chance to turn on the AC. They feel really nice and the look is way better than the cloth. You can't even see the straps so the look is almost custom. Install was super easy, just a little stretching and after a few hours they hug the seats like a glove. It may sound weird, but I actually like the smell too. It's like a new car scent all over again."
Review 13 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sedona, AZ
Date:May 26, 2012

Looks great, BUT !!

Pros: covers look great and easy to install.
Cons: fit of driver seat not good and straps not holding
Model Number: 471583 neoprene custom cover
"Arrived on time for Xmas, installed day after with little trouble. The seat covers look great but the driver side seat cover will not stay in place. Every time you get in or out of the car the seat cover comes with you. The straps do not hold the seat portion in place as they constantly come loose. The passenger side seems to be ok but that seat doesn't get much use. I haven't contacted the mfgr yet but will do so to see how they remedy the situation. If the remedy is not forthcoming I will take Costco up on their return policy."
Review 14 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012

Wetsuit Fabric

"Received the seat covers before the ship to arrive date. Installed easy! Looks great!
Thanks Costco :-)"
Review 15 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:April 5, 2012

So-so product

"**Pros:
-Fits great
-Easy install
-Very comfortable to sit on
**Cons:
-The color fades out REALLY quickly. Coverking needs to learn how to dye these better. I'm not talking about just the middle color part (mine is charcoal). Even the black part began to fade really badly. Very disappointed.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PALM SPRINGS CA
Date:March 18, 2012

DID NOT LAST

Pros: none
Cons: torn and faded
Model Number: SEAT COVERS
"HAD MY SEAT COVERS FOR MAYBE TWO YEARS THEY FADED TORN NOT WORTH THE MONEY"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:February 21, 2012

Very Poor

Pros: none
Cons: cheap material
"I purchased the seat covers for my Lexus, starting to fade after six months. Stain won't come off so I tossed it in the washer and the foam and the middle fabric just fell apart. I have a set of neoprene that I purchased from Toyota for my truck and its been 5 years and washed it few times and the seat cover is still in excellent condition."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, CA
Date:December 25, 2011

Very happy

Pros: look good, easy installation
"I bought a pair for my '03 Acura RSX. They were easy to install and look great. I've had them for at least 6 months and my only complaint is the noise they make when I move (friction between the cover & the leather seats)."
Review 19 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:December 5, 2011

faded within 6 months

"absolutely loved these seat covers. We bought them as a gift for my daughter for her Jeep Liberty. We purchased the red and black for both front and back. They are hard to get on but when they are on they look great. Unfortunately they faded quite a bit within the first six months. We live in the NW and it wasn't even summer months. She doesn't mind that they look pink so she kept them. Maybe a different color would be better?"
Review 20 for Coverking Custom Fit Seat Covers 3 Different Materials To Choose From
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hi
Date:November 21, 2011

poor product

Pros: cheap
Cons: poor quality, poor construction, not custom fit
"I bought these covers for my 08' Toyota Highlander. After research and reading reviews and comparing the price to Wet Okole, I purchased a set (front seats, 2nd & 3rd row). Once they arrived I was so excited to put them on. Poor construction, doesn't fit properly or cover seat completely. 3rd row was the worse. Now I can see why it takes only a week for production. Definitely not made for Highlander seats."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>