Customer Reviews for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set

Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set

Familiarize yourself with the generously-sized Lorenzo 4-piece leather collection and never feel crowded on your living room furniture again. Crafted of durable, high-grade Italian leather that is both soft and supple, Lorenzo provides both comfort and class with its sophisticated nail-head trims and flirtatiously curved armrests. The regal and distinctive multi-toned burgundy leather has a touch of sheen that shows off the high quality and extravagance of this collection. Let the smooth leather and ample cushioning float you into supreme relaxation as you share your day with family and friends. Please email swatch@abbysonliving.com to receive a free sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection.   4-piece set includes : sofa, loveseat, armchair and ottoman   Color: Burgundy   Top-grain leather on all seating areas and armrests, with leather match on sides and backs Kiln-dried solid hardwood frames to ensure years of reliability   Frames are corner braced and blocked to help preserve structure   Frames are fully padded and foam-encased, creating soft shape and touch all around Elastic webbing suspension system for even weight distribution in seat and back frames High resiliency 2.2 density seat foam cushions, wrapped in soft Dacron for added comfort and support Sinuous spring construction on seat cushions for maintenance and support Back cushions feature premium quality spun fibers and Dacron fillings which are blown, baffled and bagged Back cushions are detachable via Velcro Seat cushions are sewn-in and non-removable Rolled armrests feature hand-woven curvatures Individually placed brass-colored nail-head trims Round, hand-carved wood legs General care: Vacuum on a weekly basis to avoid dust particles from settling into leather grains. Wipe leather with a soft cloth and warm water. Do not use chemicals. Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight. All materials fade over time when placed in direct sunlight and/or heating sources. Seat cushions are 22" deep   Seat cushions are 19" high off the ground   Armrests are 26" high off the ground   Legs are 3" tall Sofa Dimensions: 88" W x 36" D x 38" H Inside Seat Dimensions: 68" wide x 22" deep; Weight 140 lbs   Loveseat Dimensions: 65" W x 36" D x 38" H Inside Seat Dimensions: 45" wide x 22" deep Weight: 110 lbs   Chair Dimensions: 42" W x 36" D x 38" H Inside Seat Dimensions: 22" wide x 22" deep Weight: 90 lbs   Ottoman Dimensions: 35" W x 23" D x 18" H Weight: 35 lbs    If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-406-0838 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Review 1 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:July 25, 2014

Love it

Model Number: 564386
"It is comfortable, easy to clean, and nice looking. I love the color and style. I also found it to be the right size for my living room. Enough room for relaxed seating but not very bulky so it is great."
Review 2 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Valley, CA
Date:July 24, 2014

Great Buy!

Pros: firm good quality and great price.
Model Number: 564386
"We took our chances and bought online. So worth it! Good quality leather sofa set. I love the feel and look of of it. The firmness of the sofa is what I have been looking for. It has a rich look to it that I know my family will enjoy for years. It is pretty heavy which I like where it doesn't just drag whenever someone sits on them.
Great delivery service as well."
Review 3 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CAVE CREEK, AZ.
Date:July 18, 2014

VERY NICE LEATHER

Pros: very comfortable rich look and feel.
Cons: none
Model Number: 564386
"I JUST MOVED TO ARIZONA FROM CALIFORNIA. I PURCHASED A NEW HOME, AND NEEDED FURNITURE.
AFTER LOOKING OVER THE CHOICES, I PURCHASED THE LORENZO SET. 'IT WAS DELIVERED PROMPTLY, AND THE GUYS WHO SET IT UP, WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Less than a year and broken

"Risky to buy online, sight unseen, but was very nice looking. Easy to clean, held up to kid's mess and spilled food and drink, however after about 6 months, the framing and springs began popping and breaking beneath us. Thank goodness we bought it at Costco. They have the best return policy and will come and pick it up. They downside is they will not deliver your new furniture purchase to replace at the same time."
Review 5 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:April 24, 2014

Excellent Value and Great Service

Pros: beautiful furniture, great customer service, excellent delivery
Model Number: 564389
"The Lorenzo Living Room Furniture Set is a great purchase and my Wife and I are very please with the looks and the comfort. We were concerned with the purchase matching the rest of the living room furniture but Customer Service at Abbyson sent us a sample of the Leather and it sold us on the purchase. Additionally the lead time was only a few weeks and the delivery service did an excellent job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2014

Love it!

Pros: great value
"I purchased this set about 3 months ago, I was very hesitant about buying online but couldn't find what I was looking for locally. Abbyson was great to do business with. They confirmed color and size with me before delivery and the delivery was quicker than anticipated. They did a fantastic job getting everything in and set up for us, and followed up to make sure everything went well and that we were happy with our purchase. The sofas were just what I was looking for! This set is comfortable but supportive and they look great! We would highly recommend Costco and Abbyson!"
Review 7 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 14, 2014

Great Purchase!!

Pros: great value price look comfort costco purchase
Model Number: 564389
"I am extremely happy with the purchase. My wife and I did lot of research online and various local stores. We looked at this first at Costco.com and liked it at the very first instance. But we were a bit hesitant as how it would be in terms of color and comfort.
When we got delivery, we were so happy and proud of our purchase. This elegant piece enhanced living room richness with great comfort. Many of my friends inquired about this item.
The Delivery guys were excellent, they assembled in less than an hour and removed packages as well. Thanks to Costco for such easy delivery process."
Review 8 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:April 11, 2014

Poor Quality

"I have had these for a little over a year. Granted I live in a house with two big dogs and three kids (all of whom use the furniture), but these have not held up at all. The chair and one seat on the love seat have basically collapsed. It's like you are sitting in a hole. Thank goodness I didn't spend more than I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toms River, NJ
Date:August 9, 2013

Comfortable and affordable

Pros: soft and comfortable
Model Number: 564386
"Comfortable soft leather set-enhances the living room and fits in well with the any decor."
Review 10 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa ana, Ca
Date:August 7, 2013

great value

Pros: great quality design and color
Model Number: 564386
"realy enjoy our new sofa. very comfortable and sofa was well made of high quality materials. after looking at may furniture at many stores, we decided to buy from costco. no regrets. happy with Abbyson people, very friendly and professional regarding our order and delivery. highly recommend this sofat set to friends."
Review 11 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:August 5, 2013

Unbelievable Value

Pros: great price and high quality
Model Number: 564386
"I recommend this to anyone wanting leather furniture,we are very satisfied with our purchase. The furniture had very good quality and it is very comfortable to sit on. We bought this furniture a month ago and we were very pleased with the service we received. This furniture is very suiting for smaller house's."
Review 12 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Langhorne, PA
Date:August 1, 2013

Great Value on Great Products

Pros: high quality-to-price ratio construction materia, fit-and-finish; delivery excellent
Cons: might be nice to have a recliner option...
Model Number: 564386
"The four pieces in our Lorenzo Collection are evidently well-made of high-quality materials. They are extremely comfortable and spacious without taking up unnecessary space."
Review 13 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:July 31, 2013

Good product

Pros: good quality, good design
Cons: slow delivery
Model Number: Item # 564386
"The quality of the product is very good. Really enjoy our new sofa set. Received a lot of complements from friends."
Review 14 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Date:March 17, 2013

Love the set!

Pros: firm support yet comfortable
Cons: none identified
Model Number: Lorezo #564386
"We received the set in January and are thrilled with the looks and quality. After visiting a multitude of stores and sitting and too numerous to count leather sofa's, we decided to purchase from Costco. I am so happy we made the decision as the Abbyson Living Lorenzo Set is nicer than sets costing 2-3X as much! Communications from the vendor regarding order and delivery were top notch. Would highly recommend this living room set!"
Review 15 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 12, 2013

We love it

Pros: firm durable looks nice not too bulky.
Cons: a little firm not exactly a bad thing .
"We recieved this set in Dec 2012. Been 3 months now, and the set looks nice in our family room. It is also pretty comfortable, slightly on the firmer side. It is not the kids of set where you could lean all the way back and sit in a very relaxed position, but quite comfortable to watch TV in a more upright position, socializing with friends etc. The cushions seem very durable to me. The color is very nice too. It is not an extremely big and bulky sofa, so it looks nice in mid sized rooms too. The firmness of the back cushion may not necessarily be a bad thing, but more of a personal choice. I for one dont find the very soft back cushions too comfortable. If you want a sofa to relax, you should go for a recliner kind of thing."
Review 16 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids. MI
Date:February 21, 2013

Don't buy it!

Pros: costo's customer service was excellent
Cons: lack of quality control
Model Number: Lorenzo 4-piece leather set
"Buying a sofa after looking at a few pictures online is risky. I took a chance because of Costco's reputation but it turned out to be a major disappointment. I called Costco within a week after the delivery and requested a return. It didn't seem that the manufacturer paid any attention to quality control. The sofa and love seat cushions were stitched poorly. The middle cushion on the sofa was 4 inches shorter than the other two. Except for the shiny brand new leather, our ten year old leather sofa set from one of the local furniture stores looked better than this one. Overall, very sloppy construction. It left me with a poor impression of the manufacturer."
Review 17 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Date:December 30, 2012

Bad sofa set

Pros: buying it from costco!
Cons: seat cushions sink!!! no lumbar support
"This is waste of money. Had it for about 6 months and the seating surfaces went down even with minimal use. They are kind of shapeless. Will not recommend this. Another issue is very poor lumbar supprt"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach County, Florida
Date:March 17, 2012

Absolutely Thrilled

Model Number: 564386
"My every day experience with Costco assured me that I would be happy shopping on-line with them. The manufacturer of the Lorenzo sofa set, was dedicated to making me happy. They have very professional people. A leather swatch, that I requested before I ordered the set, was sent to me very quickly. Linda, the manufacturer's rep, . followed up with details on the progress of my order. She was very pleasant to work with. The installation technicians with the delivery service were careful, courteous, and left me feeling very satisfied with my purchase. The Lorenzo leather set is not only beautiful, but comfortable as well. The rich burgundy color compliments my other furniture. . Thanks Costco for making this furniture available to me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 15, 2012

Great Sofa Set

Pros: easy to clean, nice leather
Cons: cushions are not removeable
"I've owned this set for about 8 months now and love it. The cushions felt a bit firm at first but are very comfortable now. Perhaps I'm just accustomed to the firmness, not sure. In any case very comfortable and my guests always give complements on the sofa set. The cushions are not removable which is fine with me (but may be a con for others), it's easier to find the change falling out of my pockets.
The delivery people were on time and very professional. They placed the set where I wanted and took all of the packing materials.
Very pleased with the sofa set and the price!"
Review 20 for Lorenzo 4-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 16, 2012

Unbelievable Abbyson Lorenzo Value!!

"First off... Very impressed with Costco. We didnt want to pay too much for a leather living room set but we also knew that Costco had the best values so we bought this Lorenzo set. This Abbyson Living Furniture Set has every feature that is important and usually found in high end sofas and is very comfortable. Yes, you can find a whole lot of cheap sofas, but this one is far far better and oh so comfortable. After sitting on many many sofas in stores and never finding an actual one that fits my room or a comfortable one I could afford. naturally I was a skeptic. The brick and mortar sales people even warned me away from this saying there was no way this could be top grain leather and high density dacron foam at that price. Well the joke is on the sales people. It has those springs and proper foam density foam that is wrapped... . I would recommend it to anyone if dark burgundy is a color you like. Anyone that buys this at dislikes is way too picky and will end up paying 2 to 3 times more in high end stores. At this price and quality, there is no way you can go wrong!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>